HDFC Bank — Reporting grievance for unacceptable personnel standards

 
23 Reviews
 sourav_chanda
Dear Sir or Madam,

I am a customer of your bank and have been banking with you since 2004. Currently, I have bank accounts in your New Alipore (Kolkata) and Behala (Kolkata) branches. I have always found my banking experience with HDFC to be wonderful. However, there has occurred a few instances recently which has led me to believing that not all your banks follow similar (read that high) standards. I feel bad that I had to resort to writing to the Grievance cell to report such occurrences.

It started with the opening of Behala branch a few months back. Since I live in Behala, I chose to open an account with the branch too. I visited the branch along with my wife when it was still under final touches of its construction and service was yet to start. I found your sales executives there who assisted me in filling out the application form for opening an account in Behala. I also enquired about locker facilities and submitted an application letter to obtain one.

The branch opened drawing a lot of interest from local people since there were no other HDFC banks nearby. I visited the branch to enquire the status of my applications and came to know that they had gone for processing. I got a chance to talk to the Branch Manager, Mr.Anamitra Bhattacharya, about obtaining a locker and he assured me one, softly mentioning that it would be faster if I could get some deposits done in the bank, like Fixed Deposits and other deposit schemes. I didn't like this unfair proposition but since I needed one truly, I accepted it. I went ahead and liquidated my FDs in New Alipore and created new ones in Behala in anticipation that I could get a locker.

Days went by. Every time I visited the branch, I asked about the locker and got a reply that I will be allotted one by the end of the month. This had been going on since October 2008. I visited the branch again last Saturday and the Personal Banker, Mr. Subhrangshu Bhattacharya, assured me they are ready and I, along with my wife, should pay a visit again this Saturday.

Things took a different turn when my wife paid another visit on Friday, March 6, 2009. The Branch Manager, Mr.Anamitra Bhattacharya, told her that there were no lockers available and we should wait for another 6 months till the new set got ready. Upon querying the Personal Banker, Mr. Subhrangshu Bhattacharya, she found out that his assurances were for the sake of pacifying me. This was it! If it was not possible to provide lockers in the first place, why were we given false assurances and made to create new FDs? We have been tricked! Not only were we getting frustrated by visiting the branch over and over again, how could it be possible that there were no lockers available? We had applied even before the branch started its operations and had been following up since then. The only way this is possible is if the Branch Manager allotted the lockers to big ticket depositors who have even greater deposits that ours or those with whom he shares personal relationships, neither of which fall under HDFC policies and Code of Conduct. I do not know if the Higher Management is aware of such double standards and false assurances, which cause great disappointment to customers.

It's a pity to report such incidents which deface the bank's reputation. I request for strict action against this. I hope the Grievance cell takes a note of this otherwise I will have to report this to the Consumer Forum and resort to other means for justice. I apologize for being tough and would appreciate an email or phone call from the cell informing me of strict action. Thank you and have a great weekend.

Sincerely,
Sourav Chanda.
Complaint comments  22 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

to hdfc bank
credit card division
lucknow

dear sir
i have got your gold credit card threeyers back and always made the payment regularly, last month i have gone to your cridit card division for final settelmnt mr vineet is there, mr kabir is looking my case and mr vinod was the man to whom i deliver the post dated cheques .
we have mutually agreed for the payment rs 36000 in 4 equal instal ment and agaist that i have given rs 9000 as 1 instalment and rest three pdc to mr vinod but when my settlemnt ltter came to me it was in 5 balance instalments whwreevr i have given cheques for bal 3 instalments i have instructed to mr vino that pls bring another letter he promised me to do so but he never come back mr kabir keeps on talking like a sales person that yes you will gwt revise letter soon .
but now to day i have recd monthly statemt showing all dues and rs 9000 as normal monthly payment whereas i have setteled down the case by giving pdc
pls look after the case and arrange my settlement letter on the previos conditions other wise ia have make stop payment of the pdc given and file harrasement case because iam getting very panic for the last one month.no one is coperating spl mr kabir.
thanks and regards
manish pant
9918337000
To,
The Chief General Manager,
HDFC Bank,
Head Office

Sub:- Non supply of monthly returns and irresponsible behavior of the Branch Manager.

Dear Sir,
It is being brought to your kind notice that I am an account holder in HDFC Bank, sector-11 Rohini (Delhi) and my A/c no. is 3931000031102 and has been operating the A/c for the last 5 years. It is pointed that I have not received the monthly returns since the opening of the A/c. I had applied no. of times to the branch to send the monthly returns at my residential address which is regularly done by the bank for other regular customers. Even personal visits and requests have not yielded any results. I had been visiting the branch office for the last 10 days and requesting the branch manager for the same. Instead of attending to my request, the Manager treats me very shabbily and is discourteous and irresponsible in his behaviour. Because of the above facts, I am constrained to approach you for redressel of my above grievance and take action against the branch manager for his misconduct in dealing with the client and his behaviour which is unbecoming of a public servant. In case immediate action is not taken, I shall be compelled to close my A/c with your bank and may even consider complaining to RBI about such functioning of your bank.

Thanking You,
Your's Faithfully,
Mr. Amit Garg
A/c no. : 3931000031102
Dear sir i am a resident of karwar and i have my business Ac in Hdfc madgoan branch and we face many problems for transaction there r lots of people who r from karwar holding ac in Goa why cant you open a HDFC branch in Karwar city it will b convenient to all the customer and frofit to banks also..i request the consent officer of HDFC to open a branch in Karwar karnataka which is one of the business place lots of transaction and it will sure help people as well as HDFC will gain profit from it kindly make a servave and find out i hope we will get a HDFC branch in our city karwar From prasad ashok pednekar
To The Chief General Manager
HDFC Bank
Head Office

Subject:- This is regarding the personal loan by HDFC bank.

Dear Sir / Madam
I had applied for Personal Loan from your Bank. I have found some discrepancies in the loan disbursement. As per the initial discussion with HDFC loan agent Mr. Sudhir, Yerwada Branch, Pune, who mentioned a lot of times that he is from my native town, Nagpur, and he would help me out in getting the loan. He said that he will assist me for loan amount of 2 Lakh at 25% Rate of Interest. Later when I denied it as the Rate of Interest was too high & unaffordable, he spoke with Loan Manager Ms Manisha from the same branch and said that Rate of Interest has been reduced from 25% to 18 % and can't be reduced further. I agreed to it and the agent came and took my signatures on Loan agreement but didn't fill the Rate of Interest field stating that the manager will fill that and affirmed that Rate of Interest would be 18%. Again Sudhir called up stating that Credit department is asking for Rate of Interest to be 20%. Mr Sudhir and Manish had talked a number of times with me and my father, who is Senior PSU Executive, and had flatly told that the loan is acceptable only if loan is disbursed @18% interest, otherwise I don’t need the loan. Despite this DENIEL the loan amount was transferred to my account on 1st June 2009 and interest rate charged @20%. I have all the SMS from the HDFC wherein I have mentioned the DENIAL of loan.
I therefore requested to either revise the rate of interest @18% OR Cancel the Loan Immediately and asked to RETRIEVE your money from my ICICI account as I NEVER APPROVED the loan amount of 2 Lakh at 20% Rate of Interest. This is not acceptable. Please tell what should be the step taken by you.

Thanking You
Shaily Shambhavi
my ac no.00481050058484. rupen shah.

i have not receive my statement for the month of may.09. till date.

not at home or on mail so, pl. send as earliest.

rupen shah
99243 10500
my ac no.00481050058484. rupen shah.

i have not receive my statement for the month of may.09. till date.

not at home or on mail so, pl. send as earliest.

rupen shah
99243 10500
my ac no.00481050058484. rupen shah.

i have not receive my statement for the month of may.09. till date.

not at home or on mail so, pl. send as earliest.

rupen shah
99243 10500
Dear Sir,
This is pradip Bhattacharjee stating on behalf of my friend Mr.Raja Bhowmick that, it has been 17 days his salary account is not being activated insptie of repeated request to the officials of HDFC Dalhousie Branch (Kolkata). Please look into the matter. For further queries please contact Raja Bhowmick, Phone no.9230621598.
Thanking with anticipation.
Pradip Bhattacharjee
To,

The Manager ( HDFC Bank Ltd )
Income Tax, Asharam road.
Ahmedabad.( Gujarat )


Subject : Wave of AQD Charges of Amount Rs 827 /-
Ref.No. 03061050034813
Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject it has been observe that amount of 827 Rs have been debit on account of AQD charges. This Account has been opened as salary A/c . As our company is being their as corporate A/c in HDFC Bank. Due to some reason so far the company had been sending HDFC Cheque against our monthly salary. Which we use to deposit in the said A/c. We have taken up with the management to send a consolidate cheque which we may deposit here.

In this meanwhile, Request to wave of AQD charges of Rs 827 and Credit the same in my said A/c


Thanking You,

Date :21July 2009 Warm Regards

Anil Kumar
To,

The Manager ( HDFC Bank Ltd )
Income Tax, Asharam road.
Ahmedabad.( Gujarat )


Subject : Wave of AQD Charges of Amount Rs 1130 /-
Ref.No. 03061050034892
Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject it has been observe that amount of 1130 Rs have been debit on account of AQD charges. This Account has been opened as salary A/c . As our company is being their as corporate A/c in HDFC Bank. Due to some reason so far the company had been sending HDFC Cheque against our monthly salary. Which we use to deposit in the said A/c. We have taken up with the management to send a consolidate cheque which we may deposit here.

In this meanwhile, Request to wave of AQD charges of Rs 1130 and Credit the same in my said A/c


Thanking You,

Warm Regards
Kamini Randeria

Date :21.07.09
Please tell me, HDFC Bank has charged AQD Rs.827 on my Salary Account, So Please guide me how to reimburse this Amount? What is AQD Charges?
friends

HDFC is such a cheap minded bank. they are trying to be aggressive like ICICI but dont have the size. look at the quality of people working at HDFC. it sucks. I took a housing loan and my life became miserable. it is one of the worst banks. PSU banks are much better. atleast they dont trouble you like HDFC.
HDFC is like Nazi Germany. You will be destroyed some day and justice will prevail.
Dear Sir,

This is regarding to release of original property documents laying with you.

We have cleared all our over dues amount in our cc limit a/c13292790000353 Bajrang Marketing Company and A/c 13292790000346 Bajrang Kirana Store with you on 28/8/09 (scan attached).

After clearance of the dues, your department have assured us that we will get the original papers within 15 working days. It has been already 52 days and now we are facing financial losses and penal interest.

We are calling the concerned person Sameer and Ajay Bhargave so many times, but they are unable to give the proper response.

We are very upset regarding this matter and want to solve this by tomorrow.

Request you to please provide the property papers and NOC by tomorrow.






Regards

Rajendra Dangayach Jaipur
Bajrang Marketing Co
Date : 21.10.2009
09214308313
To The Manager,
HDFC SLIC
Bangalore

I had raised a Complaint for the Cancellation dated 30 th Jan 2010 of the HDFC Standard Life Insurance policy -POLICY NO : 13388859 and the Complaint No is IC2238871. I had given a written Complaint for Cancellation well with in the Free Look Period as i recieved the Documents on 24 th Jan 2010 and returned the Documents on 30th Jan 2010 to the HDFC Bank- Vijayanagar Branch Manager.They assured me about the refund of the Amount with in a week. Its been more than 1.5 months now. The Concerned Bank people are intentionally delaying it and have been very negligent.

Kindly revert back to us at the earliest.

Best Regards
Priya
ref. cradit card no.5176524200324537


HDFC Bank has some neogication with ERGO about policies.By misguiding me they(ergo) issued two policies in my favour and HDFC bank raised bills for the same. ERGO issued the policies without my concent and by misinterpretation. Matter informed to ERGO. who assured for cancellation as my request was under process. HDFC bank knowing everything raised bills and pressing for payment which can not be accepted. Request to HDFC Bank to withdraw the bills.
Reference complaint no. DEL 195748
I have deposited a cheque no. 142100 debited from HDFC Bank, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon on 19/03/10. Unfortunately, I forgot to written my name on depositary slip, rest of things were fully filled in fect a/c no. mentioned behind of the cheque. Banker's has been not credited this cheque in my account due to this reason.
This information I got from customer care, when I calledup regarding this cheque.

However, I asked them for where I can get this cheque so that I can deposit again, they said you can get your cheque in FIP branch where you deposited, I went to the Branch at counter no. 9 the person said that we have not yet received your cheque, moment will received this will call you immediate.

immediate i have called up to customer care they said again your cheque in the branch and we will request to the branch people they will call you immediate.

since morning am waiting for one courtsey call from bankers, still am helpless and still am not able to take my funds benefits.

CUSTOMER ID 7869039
Dear Manager,

This is to inform u that my Salary a/c no.05121140038685 in Hyderabad, RAJ BHAVAN ROAD. Address: NO.6-3-1090/1/1, UMA HYDERABAD HOUSE, RAJ BHAVAN ROAD, SOMAJIGUDA, branch hdfc bank. 827.25/- Rs has been debit from my account on 09/07/2010 as an AQD charges. what is this AQD charges give me a detail regarding this charges.debited in without information. please check & confirm. my mobile no. is 09966157104. please wave Rs 827.25 in my a/c . Please inform me for any sort of deduction like this prior notice is must. please its a request.
Await your soonest reply.
I will be very thankful to u.

Regards,

Y. Sai
Account No: 05121140068685
Hyderabad, RAJ BHAVAN ROAD. Address: NO.6-3-1090/1/1, UMA HYDERABAD HOUSE, RAJ BHAVAN ROAD, SOMAJIGUDA,
HDFCBank Ltd. branch
Kindly inform you that I have salary saving bank account no. 02801050015679 with you since 2005 in the name of Sunil Sharma. I have done all the investments thru this account only i.e. Mutual Funds etc.

All funds were applied in the name of Sunil Kumar under PAN Card No. AVNPK1199E

However, I have applied for redemption my mutual funds i.e. 1. HDFC Growth Fund Growth 2. HDFC Top 200 Fund Growth and AIG World Gold Fund, all the funds I want to credited in my registered account only.

For the certain reasons bank has stopped my all redemptions and hold my current balances in my saving account.

FYI, I have another saving bank account no. 02801000054949 under Pan Card No. AVNPK1199E.

If both account holder is one person than what is the problem to Banks to certify that the above accounts holding by one person, why you have put on hold my money.

plz clear immediate
we were having a loan with you No:-3036041.Customer Id:- 3438043 which paid in final on 25.04.2011 vide D/D. But unfortunely you have collected the EMi of Rs 94.265.00 through PDc which was lying you with the information that those will be destroyed.We have contected your Asansol.Dugrapur.Kolkata.Delhi office but nobody is givinjg me the wayout of the said incident.Those are not expected from a Bank like HDFC. Pleasee suggest.
sir in the year 2007 taken a STPL for 10K as a PL. due to some crises 3/4 cheques not passed in ECS. paid to hand cash to yr people. after 1 year gap my self applied for PL in other group. this issue raised by them - contact yr Vijayawada branch and found some Cheque bounce charges are due. it worth around 3500+...but as on date my knowledge on bankings are very poor...so accepted for 2500/- as a final settlement. after 7 days received letter from yr branch "settlement for 2500/- cleared & yr cheques rtnd to you with in 10 days". as per this situation my thinking is MY OLD ISSUE IS CLOSED.
time is turn to 2011. my salary also reached 125% double than 2007 salaries. planned to re-nnovate my house. applied for PL thru your HDFC PL dvn. after 10 working days yr team says my a/c is in RIGHTOFF dvn.

for me please explain - clear ... how to clear my balance of old PL due or how to gain Good worth of PL from yr bank. b'se for Vijayawada yr bank team only the best team in both sales & service. really money needed situation - this news is a GREAT SHOCK for me. (nvnagaprasad@gmail.com) vijayawada - 98488 77516.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    9732
    Pending
    2184
    Resolved
    2986
    phone
    +91 22 6652 XXXX
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank - Reporting grievance for unacceptable personnel standards
    www.bdomains.com