Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Refund

Hi

I have credit card with HDFC Bank by the name Anurag Singh Thakur.I had bought a celphone from flipkart and the order was cancelled .As of now I have not got my refund after 10 days and when i call HDFC Bank,they ask me to call merchand and viceversa.

The HDFC people can easily sought out the issue by taking it into dispute and resolve but they seem not bothered at all.
Kindly help
Anurag [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

my trasaction failed when i tried to book a ticket from nasikroad to akola. this has happened twice and my hdfc credit card no [protected] had been debited twice for rs. 465.23 .according to the concerned person in charge my a/c has been credited once, but it is not yet reflecting in my a/c . anyways you are requested to credit it one more time if you have already done it once.
thanking you
RAMESH KUKADE
I HAVE BOOKED A TICKET FOR AKOLA FROM NASIK ROAD BUT THE TRASACTION FAILED TWO TIMES, BUT ONLY AFTER THE PAYMENT IS RECEIVED BY RAILWAYS I. E. ON 31/12/08 THE AMOUNT OF RS. 465.23 IS DEBITED TO MY A/C IN HDFC CREDIT CARD NO. [protected] SINCE THE TICKET WAS BEING PURCHASED ON LINE. THE RAILWAYS HAS NOT CREDITED THE AMOUNT TO MY CREDIT CARD SO FAR PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IMMIDIATELY. THANKING YOU
RAMESH KUKADE
I HAVE BOOKED A TICKET ONLINE FOR AKOLA FROM NASIKROADBUT THE TRASACTION FAILED DUE TO MY COMPUTER REMAINED IDLE FOR MORE TIME AND THEREFORE MY A/C ON MY CREDITCARD NO. [protected] WAS DEBITED TWO TIMES FOR NOTHING. UPON INQUIRY I WAS TOLD THAT THE AMOUNT OF FAILED TRANSACTIONS WILL BE CREDITED IN 2-3 DAYS . BUT IT IS NOT DONE SO FAR. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO DO THE NEEDFUL AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
RAMESH KUKADE
Dear Sir,

I had written a letter already to you as well as faxed and send hard copy of acknowledgement of contry vacation's membership cancellation receipt. Though you are still debiting me. I had sent notice through consumer court also.You has hold my account for above reason which is not fair

I request you to release my amount which you had held. Please find attached notice issued to country vacation.

Please do the needful immediately otherwise I have to go to consumer court against you.


Warm Regards,
Sachin B Neve
THE MAIL I SENT YOU BEFORE
On Mon, Dec 29, 2008 at 7:02 PM, Sachin neve <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir,



I am your old customer of HDFC bank from 2004 having creditcard No-[protected].

I have done transuction of 36000 on 7thDec-2008, but after it, Ihave cancel it & give mails to Contryvacation also.So I request you to cancell my transaction otherwise I will cancel your card.I am forwarding you the mails which I have wrote to contryvacation for your refernce after somanytimes telephonic disscussion.

Please do need full.









[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Sachin neve <[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, Dec 27, 2008 at 4:33 PM
Subject: Re: CANCELLATION OF MEMBERSHIP.
To: Customercare Vashi <[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com>, [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com, [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com



Dear Rajesh/Naina







Hi,

This is Sachin B Neve who joined your country vacation on 7 th Dec 2008 & Registered on name of Mrs.Vaishali Neve & become a member. At that time your representative told us, that you can use their club facility immediately, but after 8 days, they again demand PDC's of 1 lac with photograph, we give all those thing which you demand immediately. Now 20 days are over but till now we neither received any information nor any kind of temporary card.



If you are unable to fulfill your comments or lack of communication from your side is going to prevail, we would like to cancel your membership. Kindly return all our dues which is paid by us at time of joining.





--
Warm Regards,
Sachin B Neve
Manager
Mobile: +[protected]










--



Regards



Sachin B Neve

Mahindra Splendour

Bhandup(w)

Mobile[protected]
MY CARD NO [protected]
I have deposited a cheque no 292485 for Rs1620 ag payment of Bill dt 14.01.2010 as information recved by SMS Bill not yet rcved
till, on due date 03.02.2010 i went to HDFC BANK SANJAY PLACE AGRA and inform them my a/c not debit . they inform me that yr cheque return unpaid to u, my a/c balance was Rs10863
i have deposited another cheque no 292486 again.
On 05.02.2010 the old cheque no 292485 again debit by HDFC
MADRAS, I hv informed this fact to HDFC AGRA but my a/c not
credited for Rs 1620
V.k.gupta
[protected]
Dear Sir,

I booked my Bus Ticket in KSRTC Yesterday (19.1.2015) Details are given Below.

Booking: ksrtc
Bus Name: Bangalore to Pondicherry
Bus Name: KSRTC
Timings: 9:32 PM
Date: 19.1.2015
Passenger Name: Pushbaraj

Booking Deatils: BILLDKKARNATAKA STATE
Booking Ref No: BHDF[protected]
Check Ref No:[protected]
Amount: Rs 341

My bus ticket not booked, but my amount Debited.
my tranction failed so please refund my amount to same account.

Thanks,
Muthuvel
Dear Sir,

My Account No: [protected], HDFC Bank, Branch: Gopalapuram, Chennai, I booked my Bus Ticket in KSRTC Yesterday (19.1.2015) Details are given Below.

Booking: ksrtc
Bus Name: Bangalore to Pondicherry
Bus Name: KSRTC
Timings: 9:32 PM
Date: 19.1.2015
Passenger Name: Pushbaraj

Booking Deatils: BILLDKKARNATAKA STATE
Booking Ref No: BHDF[protected]
Check Ref No:[protected]
Amount: Rs 341

My bus ticket not booked, but my amount Debited.
my tr...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25475
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15284
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013