Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — Dispute of HSBC Credit Card No [protected]

I have a bad experience with the HSBC after a long time relationship. I have mailed thricely my coplaint on [protected]@hsbc.co.in but no response till date due to this outstanding on my Card increased up & up simultaneously.

I have discussion with customer care for more than 3 times but there is no response regarding the issue. As I remember I talked to Mr. Jatinder & Vinay Rao (Assistant Manager) for the issue illustrated below.

Hence draw your kind attention below toward a matter pending for long time against my HSBC Credit Card No [protected]. -:

1 The total outstanding was Rs. 15549.71/- as on statement period 09 Oct 2007 to 08 Nov 2007.

2. I had submitted the two cheques for worth Rs 800/- and 14000/- which shows the Cr. In to my A/c on 1-Dec-07 and 5-Dec-07 respectively. Due to credit of said cheques my total outstanding was Rs 861.56/- as on statement period 09 Nov 07 to 08 Dec 07.

3 There was no payment made by me (Rs 861.56/-) in time, that’s why bank charge me late payment charge Rs 400/-.. Than I have talked to customer care regarding the reversal of late payment fee and customer care executive commit me for the reversal of said amount in the next statement. The total outstanding was Rs. 1341.53/- as on statement period 09 Dec 2007 to 08 Jan 2008

4 I was astonished when I received the next month statement for worth Rs 16708.81/-(Statement for the period 09 Jan08 To 08 Feb 08), Although credit card not used by me. After confirmation from the customer care Officer Vinay Rao that above mentioned cheque for worth Rs 800/- and 14000/- which shows the Cr. In to my A/c on 1-Dec-07 and 5-Dec-07 respectively now entry of BOTH cheque shows TRANSFER TO SUSP A/c on dated 05 feb08. He ensure me that this will be rectify and reflect in the next statement.

But there is no rectification has been done so far and bank charge me penalty, interest etc accordingly. Due to negligence of HSBC credit limit of my card reduce from 104000/- to 17000/-.

Hence my outstanding lift high & high from 861.56/- to 22082.86/- as on statement 09 Apr 08 to 08 May 08.

I am liable to pay only Rs 861.56/- which is actual amount. Kindly check the record and send me rectified statement of Rs. 861.56/- so that I can make said payment to HSBC.

Regards
Saurabh Yadav (Mob [protected])
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HSBC Credit Card — Wrongly charged charges on expired card

I was holding your Credit card no [protected] which was expired on 01.01.2007. for which i have clear all the dues and send a letter to you also that this was my last payment & your customer care officer also confirm the same .

Now yesterday your call centre executive is calling me & saying that there is minimum amount due is around Rs 420. I was shocked how there can be any due & same is reminded to me after almost one year.

I totally re fussed to pay any ting & tell all these things but he was saying that i have to call the customer care for further clarification.I immediately call the customer care but they are also not giving me any satisfactory answer.

So Sir, i am clearing it again that there is not a single rupee is due against me if there was any due against me it should be re mined me at that time only now after one year by charging the bank charges & interest on same you are saying there is some due against me.

Again i am clearing that i am not going to pay any single rupee.

I have almost seven banks credit card nothing is done like by you by any other bank.

So pl. check your record & confirm me that all amount is settled and now onwards you not received nay phone call.
I am having exactly same problem.... :(
pls infrom me. this hsbc credit card is regular? card no is [protected].

HSBC Bank Cr. Card — Dispute of HSBC Credit Card No 4384 5999 1344 3171

I have a bad experience with the HSBC after a long time relationship. I have mailed thricely my coplaint on [protected]@hsbc.co.in but no response till date due to this outstanding on my Card increased up & up simultaneously.

I have discussion with customer care for more than 3 times but there is no response regarding the issue. As I remember I talked to Mr. Jatinder & Vinay Rao (Assistant Manager) for the issue illustrated below.

Hence draw your kind attention below toward a matter pending for long time against my HSBC Credit Card No [protected]. -:

1 The total outstanding was Rs. 15549.71/- as on statement period 09 Oct 2007 to 08 Nov 2007.

2. I had submitted the two cheques for worth Rs 800/- and 14000/- which shows the Cr. In to my A/c on 1-Dec-07 and 5-Dec-07 respectively. Due to credit of said cheques my total outstanding was Rs 861.56/- as on statement period 09 Nov 07 to 08 Dec 07.

3 There was no payment made by me (Rs 861.56/-) in time, that’s why bank charge me late payment charge Rs 400/-.. Than I have talked to customer care regarding the reversal of late payment fee and customer care executive commit me for the reversal of said amount in the next statement. The total outstanding was Rs. 1341.53/- as on statement period 09 Dec 2007 to 08 Jan 2008

4 I was astonished when I received the next month statement for worth Rs 16708.81/-(Statement for the period 09 Jan08 To 08 Feb 08), Although credit card not used by me. After confirmation from the customer care Officer Vinay Rao that above mentioned cheque for worth Rs 800/- and 14000/- which shows the Cr. In to my A/c on 1-Dec-07 and 5-Dec-07 respectively now entry of BOTH cheque shows TRANSFER TO SUSP A/c on dated 05 feb08. He ensure me that this will be rectify and reflect in the next statement.

But there is no rectification has been done so far and bank charge me penalty, interest etc accordingly. Due to negligence of HSBC credit limit of my card reduce from 104000/- to 17000/-.

Hence my outstanding lift high & high from 861.56/- to 22082.86/- as on statement 09 Apr 08 to 08 May 08.

I am liable to pay only Rs 861.56/- which is actual amount. Kindly check the record and send me rectified statement of Rs. 861.56/- so that I can make said payment to HSBC.

Regards
Saurabh Yadav (Mob [protected])

CREDIT CARD HSBC BANK — Chaque issed was not utilised,Bank is Demanding Interest & Penalty

my card no. [protected], which I have never utilised from the date it has been issued to me.
vide latter dated 30.07.08 bank has shown overdue amount Rs.1184.64. prior to this there were several massages from the bank to deposit the amount other wise face consequances, reason best known to them.
I surprised to see that bank has issued a chaque worth Rs.10000.00in my favour, which I never assked, nor encashed the same. This way bank masy issue the chaque of any amount and will collect interest at their own.
Why I should pay the interest& panelty when the chaque in question has not been utilised by me.

Credit Card — I do not receive statements and then asked to pay penalties interest etc.

I do not receive statements and then asked to pay penalties interest etc. I have again not received statement of Sep 08 in spite of repeated communication with you and your assurances.

HSBC — Dispute of HSBC Credit Card No 4384 5999 9845 2212

Dispute of HSBC Credit Card No [protected]

I have a very bad experience with the HSBC . I have mailed twice my complaint on [protected]@hsbc.co stating that I have never used my Credit Card but I am receiving bill, please look into it. But no proper response till date and I receive threatening calls from collection department saying they will Screw up my life and will do lot of things that I can’t even sleep. Now, I started receiving calls from [protected] and [protected] these people are very rude they use abuse language after explaining clearly that I have not used my card and the bank had sent me wrong billing.

Can any one please please... let me know where to raise complaint regarding the same([protected]@rediffmail.com),
and I suggest everyone NOT TO GO FOR CREDIT CARD.

Can any one please please... let me know where to raise complaint regarding the same([protected]@rediffmail.com),
and I suggest everyone NOT TO GO FOR CREDIT CARD.


My email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Dispute of HSBC Credit Card No [protected]

I too agree to him and my case is different below,

I too have a very bad experience with the HSBC . I have mailed twice my complaint on [protected]@hsbc.co stating that I have never used my Credit Card but I am receiving bill, please look into it. But no proper response till date and I receive threatening calls from collection department saying they will Screw up my life and will do lot of things that I can’t even sleep. Now, I started receiving calls from [protected] and [protected] these people are very rude they use abuse language after explaining clearly that I have not used my card and the bank had sent me wrong billing.

Can any one please please... let me know where to raise complaint regarding the same([protected]@rediffmail.com),
and I suggest everyone NOT TO GO FOR CREDIT CARD.

My email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Sub : Dispute of HSBC Credit Card No [protected] INR VISA GOLD

Dear Credit Card Manager
(Dispute Department- Credit card Section)

Sir,

I already complaint through my login id regarding wrongly charge on my CREDIT card without my approval or any information.

When i login my c/card a/c last week then surprised my accout is already debited for sum of Rs. 11701/- dtd 06/08/08 against Royal Sundram Allaince without my knowlege and any information or approval.

Then, i contact your customer care person Mr.Vishal and Ms. Manshi(bOMBAY) they noted my complain and suggest me for written a complain letter to credit card Manager (Dispute Deptt.)

I request to you pls immediately reverse the amount with including charges (interest/service tax etc.)

Pls do the needful and hope positive responce.

And Noted these kind of entries not reflect my account without my approval.

Thanks
Rajendra Kr. Baish
Sir,

I already complaint through my login id regarding wrongly charge on my CREDIT card without my approval or any information.

When i login my c/card a/c last week then surprised my accout is already debited for sum of Rs. 11701/- dtd 06/08/08 against Royal Sundram Allaince without my knowlege and any information or approval.

Then, i contact your customer care person Mr.Vishal and Ms. Manshi(bOMBAY) they noted my complain and suggest me for written a complain letter to credit card Manager (Dispute Deptt.)

I request to you pls immediately reverse the amount with including charges (interest/service tax etc.)

Pls do the needful and hope positive responce.

And Noted these kind of entries not reflect my account without my approval.

Thanks
Rajendra Kr. Baish

Cont No. [protected]
Hi HSBC,
I am really shamefull to have a HSBC Card no [protected].

My signature & all required details Like.. Previous any Credit card details & Pan card has been taken for Gold Credit card form..and I have signed for Gold Credit card only(I hace crosssed all other cards details in Application form)..but what I receieved is Classic one...and even after lodging a complain for so many times, no responsible executive from HSBC has revert back.
My card was issued on 17th March 2008 and now almost 7 months has passed...but HSBC is sleeping..
My complain no. is 5698977 and HSBC A/C reference is [protected].(KMM[protected]LOKM)
If HSBC can manupulate in Application form & signatures, then they can do anything!!!
I am reachable on [protected]...
I am confident that we should be away from HSBC Credit cards...nothing to say more...but I have suffered a lot...

Please help,
Praveen Sharma
[protected]
Mohammed,

My case is similar.I have a statement showing 11, 000 due even if I have not used it.I had done a settlement of 4000 rupees with them.still the account was not settled, the bank is defrauding customers.

I have approached all levels of customer support but none has responded so far.

I am contemplating approaching the consumer court now.

Regards,
Sanjeev
I was approached by some HSBC agent for the Credit Card. I have received the Credit Card but have never used it. I am getting the calls from HSBC for payment of Rs. 9000 and Rs. 350 immediately.

I do not understand how come they demand such a amount. I had asked the HSBC customer care and also the Bank offical to let me know what exactly is the amount for which they are charging. But they are not able to answer. They only say you have to pay or you will get blacklisted and what not.It is just non-sence going on.
SIR,
I KSRINIVAS CARD HOLDER (CARD NO: [protected]),
IAM HOLDING THE SINCE LAST 7 MONTHS TILL KNOW I DINT GET EVEN SINGLE
STSTEMENT, SO HOW CAN I PAY THE BILL,
SO PLZ GO THRU THAT.
OK IF NOT I WONT PAY ANY BILL.
Hi I have applied for a credit card but after 15 days of applying the credit card, I have received a letter from the HSBC that due to some insufficient documents we cannot issue credit card now and even if you have received any then kindly ignore the same. Though I did not receive any credit card but still am receiving credit card statement and call from the collection deparment regarding the payment (towards the insurance which was provided by the HSBC at the time of applying with the credit card). I have discussed with the customer care people regarding this. They said there is nothing to worry and you just speak with the collection department then I spoke with the collection department regarding the same and they said kindly contact with the customer care people. Which is quite hurrible.

Also, I sent e-mail on hsbcinfo and i got reply from them as kindly liase with the collection department.


Please help me with this matter.

HSBC Credit Card — Credit Card Dispute

Hi.
I lost my HSBC credit card on 30th Dec 2008.Immediately i called customer care and blocked the card.While blocking the card, executive confirmed that the card has not been used yet and to protect further it will be blocked immediately.
I got satisfied and back to work.Few days later got the sms for 43000 outstanding on that card. Immediately i called customer care and didnt get the satisfactory answer about where and when card was used.
In statement i checked the time of transaction and it was after i called to customer care after loosing card.I put that in dispute.
But after 45 days also bank is on same tune and calling for payment.

Thanks and Rgds.
- Archana
Hi,

I have made a total payament on 12th December 2008 but the charges were levied on my account. but my due date was in 6th dec and my bill generation date is on 14th of every month. I was informed that if i make the total payament before bill generation date there will be no charges but iin case if i make the minimum payament then all the charges will be leived and i am liable to pay. the same complaint was raised in call center on 16th dec and Mr.Chetan team manager told he would call me and solve the problem. But waited for few days again i called in jannuary and spoke to Mr.Zabber and he also said the same. by this negligent act by bank every month they are charging me with all the charges and they have blocked my card so would request your complaint cell to solve the problem.
Dear Sir,
I would like to inform you that I was having HSBC Credit card No. [protected], exp. By 01/09. So, on this card I have an outstanding amount for Rs. 6349.96.
Actually the Outstanding amount on my expired credit card is not the real, they are just Finance Charges, Service taxes & Late Payment Charges. So, I would like to inform you the whole story from beginning. In Oct. 2007 I bought a cell phone through HSBC credit card for Rs. 15623.00 & by that time I got a call from HSBC for TATA AIG General Insurance Scheme at Rs. 10.00 /month. So, total amount was Rs. 15633.00. This Insurance Scheme I owned for 2 Months & then Rs. 10.00 was added more to my amount. After 2 Months I requested to cancel the Insurance Scheme.
I made a Cheque for Rs. 15643.00 (HDFC Bank Cheque no. 592854) & dropped in HSBC ATM Branch in Sector-14, Gurgaon(Haryana). But by 5 days my cheque was not cleared & then I talked to HSBC Customer care & the person asked me to re-issue a new cheque. So, I made the Stop Payment for the old cheque & same time I issued another cheque for the same amount i.e. Rs. 15643.00 (ICICI Bank Cheque no. 985848). But when I saw the Statement then I found that some Finance Charges & Service Tax was added in my credit card Statement. Actually by the another Cheque the Due Date for the Payment was already Over due to mishandling by your Cheque Collection deptt.(They Misplaced my first Cheque).
After addition of Finance Charge & Service Tax Charges the amount becomes Rs. 920.09 & same time I talked to HSBC Customer Care Deptt. & request them to Waive off the extra Charges & he agreed to waive off the Charges. Again I received a statement & found the previous charges were same with addition of Late Payment Charges, Finance Charges & Service Tax.
So, again I requested to HSBC Customer Care to waive off the above said charges but the person said you will get the all charges to be waived off by next statement. But actually I found the same charges with some addition of Late Payment Charges, Service Charges etc.
So, regarding this there was no call I had received from HSBC side & after a long period of time I got a call from HSBC side that I have an Outstanding amount on this Credit card & amount is nearly Rs. 4500.00 in the month of Nov. 2008. So, again I tried to HSBC Customer care & I told him that I have not done any Shopping or Purchasing & request him again to waive off the Charges. But there was no change from HSBC side.
So, on 08/12/2008 I talked on HSBC Customer Care No.[protected] to Mr. Aditya & he said that My Card Services has been stopped & regarding the Outstanding amount issue talk to Collection Deptt. Then I called on this No.[protected] & talked to Ms. Riya & She gave me the No.[protected] of some external agency Service Deptt. Who is handling the Outstanding Payment Issues.
I tried to contact at the above no. but there was no response. So, I tried next day again but still no answer. After 2-3 days later I received a call from[protected] & the person said that he is calling from HSBC Bank & there is some outstanding amount is there on your Credit card & If you will not pay the amount then it will not be good for you & your health & we will collect the money from other way.
After this I wrote a mail to [protected]@hsbc.co.in & [protected]@hsbc.co.in & request them to do not make these type of Threatening & harrasing calls to me & also requested them to settle the charges. But they said in their reply that I have to pay all these charges & there was no response regarding the threatening call. So, one month later i.e. on 10/01/2009 I got a call from Mr. Rangeshwar & he said that he is calling from HSBC Recovery Deptt. & asked me to pay the Outstanding amount. But when I told him the whole story then he agreed to settle all the dues at Rs. 500.00.
I asked him to send a person to collect the money & give the Clearance Letter (No Outstanding payment on my credit card), then he said that first give the amount for Rs. 200.00 & when I will give the remaining Rs. 300.00 then same time he will provide the No Dues Letter to me.
So, he sent his person on 13/01/2009 & I gave him Rs. 200 & got a receipt(copies enclosed). So, I thought that this matter will be settle by Feb. 2009, but there was no response in Feb.2009 & even in March 2009.So, I got a call again in beginning of April 2009 & he asked me to pay Rs. 105.00 & when I will give the remaining amount I will get the No Dues Letter. So, again one person came from HSBC & I gave him Rs. 105.00 on dated 06/04/2009. So, this was the story up to now & I was waiting for a call from HSBC side that on which date I have to pay & get the No dues letter.
But on 04/05/2009 I got a call from[protected] & Ms. Chinki said she is calling from HSBC Bank & there is an Outstanding amount for Rs.6349.96 is due on my expired credit card. Then I told him that I have already talked for the settlement of the Outstanding amount in Rs. 500.00 & I have already paid Rs. 305.00, then she asked me to provide the details regarding the settlement, then I asked her to call on 05/05/2009 in morning time.
So, she called me & told me that HSBC cannot settle the outstanding amount in Rs. 500.00 & I have to pay Rs. 1300.00 & as per her discussion with her Senior person She can settle it in Rs. 900.00.So, Now this issue becomes serious issue for me & I have talked to National Consumer Helpline (Ref. No. 180678) on this no.[protected] & they advised me to write a letter & mention all the conditions.
I did the same but till now I have not received any answer.

Sir, Plz. help me out to cler this matter .
Alok Sharma

E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Hi,

I agree with the comment above.

After being a long term customer of HSBC, surprised to see that renewal card has been issued as my current card (which is life time free card) is about to expire in the month of August 09 and for this an amout of 1050 has been charged to my bill for the month of July 09. I was about to close the card in this month, but before that i received the renewal card and also amount charged to it. i discussed the same with deepa customer card department, and surprised to hear that the amount will not be reverted back. I dropped mail to HDBC on this and found no response.

Srinivas.R, Hyderabad.
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Mr. Naganath Bichkunde and HSBC credit card no.[protected] – 8010.
As per you’re your agent told there will no charges for credit card it’s a life time free.
Then why you are changing I paid it fine also Rs. 771 + 400 =1171/-.
My first time issued credit card was expired after that I received the call from your department.
That time only I asked your department people whether it is life time free or chargeable they told no sir it is life time free.
As I attached here my two statement in that it is showing the annual fee of Rs. 700/-.

Please cancel it I don’t want your credit card, this mail I will put in my outlook for future reference

Thanks & Regards,
Naganath Bichkunde

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    832
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001