Icici Bank — ATMDEC CHG

 
110 Reviews
 Anubhav Mishra
Hi All ,

I am having my salary accout in ICICI bank . But few days back 84 Rs/-(28.09 Rs * 3) were deducted from my salary account and when i looked into my mini statement it was described under "ATM DEC CHG". And when I tried to explore it over Internet, I found these charges are applied for when ATM of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason.Although i was having enough balance at that time.
Moreever , it is also legal as per RBI rule.
Transaction details : 1)ATMDEC CHG/18-04-12/7544/25ST3
2)ATMDEC CHG/18-04-12/7544/25ST3
3)ATMDEC CHG/18-04-12/7544/25ST3
I want a proper justification

Thanks ,
Anubhav Mishra
cell:[protected]

Complaint comments  109 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi,

I too have a Salary A/C with ICICI . I also been charged Rs. 28.09/- for ...[protected] on 20/08/2014 with remark ATMDEC CHG/05-07-14/7118/25ST3

This is my Salary account. Please look into the issue and let me know as soon as possible..

Thanks,
Birender Singh Negi

ICICI Bank — Cheating while accessing in ATM

Hi,

I am having my salary account on ICICC bank in chennai.On 1st of April 2009 i used citibank ATM and tried to get Rs 9000 but the message i got from ATM is "Machine is temporarily out of service".But the next day when i checked my account in internet banking it said the amount got withdrawn.Then i called customer i launched a complain on this with SR[protected], the reply i got was it would take 8 working days to process.Then on 16th April 2009 i got a message "We have initiated a charge back process and it would take 12 working days to process".This is absolutely ridiculous that my money of Rs 9000 which is being struck in bank people.We are from middle class family and each penny is earned from our hard work and when someone cheats us it is very bad.Please help me in this regard...

Regards,
Ananthanarayanan.T.A

ICICI Bank — improper transaction through ATM

Dear Sir / Madam

I had withdraw Rs. 2500/- on 31/01/2010 through ICICI bank ATM (Manimajra near Housing board, Chandigarh) and next day when i checked the balance, i let to know that Rs. 10000 was also deducted from my account apart from Rs. 2500/-which was not withdawl by me. I had registered a complaint on telephone about this to Standard Charted bank on 02/02/2010.I had a telecon with the bank representative (Standard Charted) they said that you had done successfuly the transaction of Rs. 10000 on the same date,after two minutes, in the same ATM which was not done by me. They send me the JP copy from the ICICI bank in this regard.

I have given a written complaint on this to ICICI bank but your kind intervention required to resolve the problem.

Please look into the matter and do the needful in this regard at earliest.

Complaint no. PROTIPLC0210/2 (Standard charted bank)
A/C no. [protected]

Regards
Yajnesh

ICICI ATM at Sec-22 Gurgaon — Amount deducted from account but not get money

Dear Sir

I had used my SBI debit card for withdraw amount 10,000.00 Rs at 31-Oct-2010 from ATM 2933 ICICI BANK GURGAON DELIN.
Due to problem in ATM amount is deducted from my account but i does not recived no any money.

The description of transaction is

Date (Value Date): 31-Oct[protected]Oct-2010)
Narration:ATM WDL
ATM 2933 ICICI BANK GURGAON DELIN
Debit: 10,020.00 RS


Kindly revert back my money.

Thanks & Regards
Sandeep Kumar Trivedi
Hi Sandeep,

We're from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
ICICI bank charged me although I have sufficient balance and it a salary account
Hi All,

I Can you please let me know, how to file a case in Consumer court against these type of activity done by ICICI Bank, This so called world class bank charged me although I have sufficient balance and it a salary account.
Charge code is ATM DEC CHG.

And when I tried to explore it over Internet, I found these charges are applied for when ATM of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason.

While I am holding salary account with sufficient balance, and if I am using other bank ATM, then its also legal as per RBI rule.

So please do let me know, how to file case in consumer court.

And if anybody from ICICI Bank is looking this issue, Please tell me how and why you charged me for this reason before giving me stupid steps to reclaim this money. I want a proper justification.

Thanks & regards,
Sharad Kumar
Hi,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon . Kindly refer "2189872" in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Hi,

I have been charged Rs.28/- for a transaction named "ATMDEC CHG". I raised a service request through ICICI bank through its customer care service to know about this transaction. When i tried to track this request after some days, it displayed a message saying "The account is in Freeze status, please contact the branch". But i am doing daily transactions with the same account.

When i searched for more information on this type of transaction, I found these charges are applied for when ATM of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason.


I am holding salary account where i can have upto zero balance, and if I am using other bank ATM, then its also legal as per RBI rule.

The reported transaction detail is "ATMDEC CHG/23-07-11/4816/25ST3". The transaction date is 22/08/2011.

My ICICI account number is[protected] and is with Nungambakkam branch, chennai.
I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC chgs on 15/09/2011... and I am not clear why... Other banks ATM's are free to use as per RBI guidelines then why this charge???

Name: Rishi Assudani
A/C no:[protected]salary account)
Branch: Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai
email ID: rishiassudani@hotmail.com

ICICI Bank — DEDUCTION OF RS 20 ON on 18.09.2011

Dear sir/mam,
I hold an Account with ICICI BANK in GREATER KAILASH-2 , Delhi branch
My account No. is[protected].I withdrew a sum of R 8300 from NON-ICICI bank ATM and a sum of Rs 20 was deducted from my account as a transaction charge .However, it was just the 4th transaction for the month.So , i request you to kindly see to the matter and get the amount refunded in the account as a one time gesture.
Thanking you.
With regards.
Chirayu
pls check your bank statement to confirm, if it is 4th transaction write to ICICI grievences cell department and you have all right to get back your money with interest.
Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your account number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC chgs on 14/09/2011... and I am not clear why... Other banks ATM's are free to use as per RBI guidelines then why this charge???

Name: Rohit Kumar Sharma
A/C no:[protected]salary account)
Branch: Sector 12 Noida (u.p), India
email ID: rohitexl_sharma@yahoo.com
Hi

I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC chgs on 12/09/2011 eight times . This is my Salary account . I think customers need an explanation as to why this charges are deducted from our account and only by ICICI . I also have an axis bank account and till now never faced such an issue .

Please get back to me with an explanation .

Name : Suji Panicker
AC/no:[protected]
Branch: BTM layout Branch Bangalore
Email:sujipanicker@gmail.com
I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC chgs on 14/10/2011... and I am not clear why... Other banks ATM's are free to use as per RBI guidelines then why this charge???

Name: Pakala Ramakrishna Reddy
A/C no:[protected]salary account)
Branch: worli mumbai
email ID: pkittu2003@gmail.com
The mother icici bank charge my friend(Puneet Dhiman) an amount of 28 rs for not withdrawing any money from any ATM.
Then its not his fault...

Even the ATM has to pay some money for not withdrawing any money.

regards
jaswinder singh
Hi

I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC charges on 25/01/2012 . This is my Salary account . I think customers need an explanation as to why this charges are deducted from our account.

The reported transaction detail is "ATMDEC CHG/28-12-11/5353/25ST3 ". The transaction date is 25/01/2012.
My ICICI account number is[protected] and is with Noida sector-1 branch.
Hi

I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC charges on 21/01/2012 . This is my Salary account . I think customers need an explanation as to why this charges are deducted from our account.

The reported transaction detail is "ATMDEC CHG/28-12-11/5353/25ST3 ". The transaction date is 25/01/2012.
My ICICI account number is[protected] and is with coxtown branch, bangalore.
I have also been charged Rs 28/- as ATMDEC CHG/30-01-12/2564/25ST3.

Regards,
Laxminarayana K
laxman2610@gmail.com
I have a similar complaint. I have a salary account. A customer care representative (Hemant Kumar) just now told me that I cannot withdraw money from non-ICICI banks more than 5 times free of cost. That is the reason for ATM-DEC charge.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    11679
    Pending
    3773
    Resolved
    3083
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Icici Bank - ATMDEC CHG