[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Car Loan

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have applied for Car Loan of Rs 2 Lacs with ICICI bank towards purchase of new car from Pratham Motors, Belandoor Outer Ring Road, Bangalore. I had signed all the documents on 18/09/2010. The car was never delivered to me but a fictitious bill was raised by Pratham Motors and the loan amount was disbursed to Pratham Motors without any intimation to me. I also understand that the first installment of loan and file charges were also paid by an anonymous person on my behalf to get the disbursement of the loan. I was shocked when i came to know that an amount of Rs 6444.00 has been debited to my bank account towards the second installment of loan. I requested the bank as well as Pratham Motors to provide me hard copies of all documents relating to the above transactions but same are yet awaited. I am being disturbed by the bank persons on my personal phone and have also contacted my relatives for realization of their EMIs against loan which was never taken by me. This has embarrassed me a lot. On the other hand i have requested to send me all the documents and a legal notice in this regard so that atleast i am aware of all the transactions between Pratham Motors and ICICI Bank officials on my behalf. I suspect someone must have forged my signatures on the bill of M/s Pratham Motors which was accepted by the bank as well. Even the ICICI bank does not have the information about the car registration details with Bangalore RTO.

This is case of forgery along with mental and financial loss to me ever since I applied for the loan. The brief details of the case that I have, are given below:
Loan Agreement No: LABNG[protected]
Agreement Date: 23/09/2010
Name of the lender: ICICI Bank
EMI: Rs 6444

I had never purchased any vehicle from Pratham Motors. I wish to be reasonably reimbursed for the mental and financial losses and indict all those officers/officials of the ICICI Bank and M/s Pratham Motors who are involved in the forgery.

Yours Faithfully,
Gaurav Agrawal

I would like to bring it to the Notice of everyone about the fraudulent practices used by ICICI Bank.
I have availed a car loan of 5Lac Indian rupee, 5 years back (March 2004) from Standard Chartered Bank. In 2006 this loan got transferred to ICICI. I have paid all my EMI’s (amount 10651/-) against the loan to ICICI bank without any default till date. The last EMI was paid on March 2009. The loan account is ready for final settlement. I called up ICICI Bank in first week on March about the settlement procedure, I was told that the closing formalities would take sometime between 15 to 45 days and it would be done. After waiting for 15 days I called up the customer care centre on 19/03/2009 again to enquire about the status and I am told that the same account cannot be closed as there remains a pending amount of 1284/- against my loan account. I requested them to provide about the details of the pending amount. I was just told that these have been some charges carried forward from Standard Chartered bank. After enquiring more with the customer care I was told that there seems to be an error and a complaint would be taken against same and I would not have to pay anything, the closure would be done in some time. When I asked about the complaint reference number, I was told that there is a system problem and the same would be taken as soon as the systems starts functioning normally and I would be getting complaint number SMS’ed to me. After waiting for the SMS for 3 days I again called up the customer care centre for further clarification about the pending amount. I was just told that I would have to pay this amount to get my loan account closed. They refused to give me any clarification about the amount as to why is it still pending. I was just told that they have been pending since the time the loan account got transferred to them 3 years back. I called up the customer care again the same day to lodge a complaint regarding misleading information I have been provided till date. I had instructed the executive not to debit this amount from my account till the time I get a clarity about the same. This time I was given a reference number. To my horror I see on 25/03/2009 that the same amount has been debited from my account without my knowledge and instruction. After checking with the customer care I am told that the executive who took my complaint on 23/03/2009 has done it by mistake and the same cannot be reverted back. I also come to know that my complaint was not taken on totality on that day. The officer had not bothered to take down my full complaint. I was cheated by the bank in the whole episode. I have lodged a new complaint with ICICI without much hope. I would like to highlight below mentioned

1) Why I was not told about this pending amount 3 years back when the loan was transferred?
2) Why was the bank hiding this information for last 3 years?
3) Why is the bank not giving clarity about this pending amount? It is the banks responsibility to provide the detail information on demand.
4) Why has money been debited from my account my knowledge and instructions? The bank has no right to deduct money from my account without any information explanation and my proper consent. This is unethical and goes against regulatory guidelines.
5) The whole customer care mechanism of ICICI is fraudulent. Its a bank owned and run by greedy frauds

As a consumer I feel cheated

Ashutosh
I've not received my documents. I've closed the car loan account no.LAMUM [protected].

KOUSTUBH
I have already made all my dues pl let me know the details 3978 which u r mentioning as due on me.Very surprising it is first time i am getting information of my dues.Pl reply me in return failing of which i will not liable to pay any kind of charges.
Also informing a customer after 31 March & then a threat for putting a penalty is a harrasement hence i am putting this case to consumer forum.
Waiting for yr reply on this imm.
Reg
Ashish

--- On Mon, 4/13/09, ICICI Bank <[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

Subject: Overdue towards your ICICI Bank Car Loan Account No. LADEL[protected]
To: [protected]@YAHOO.COM
Date: Monday, April 13, 2009, 4:58 PM
Dear ASHISH KUMAR SRIVASTAVA,

Reminder of overdue outstanding amount of Rs.3978 on your Loan Agreement LADEL[protected]

Our records show that your previous equated monthly installment (EMI) towards repayment of your loan is overdue, resulting in outstanding EMI(s) of Rs.3978 as on
March 31, 2009.
IMPORTANT MESSAGES:
* Ask for official receipt for any payment you make
* Please verify the identity of our agent visiting you
* Walk into any ICICI Bank branch and pay CASH towards your outstanding amount

Please make this overdue payment immediately. The details of dues is as under:
EMI of Rs.3978
Cheque/Auto-Debit/ECS return charge of Rs.200 (plus service tax)= Rs.224.72
Late payment charges at the rate of 2% per month

Payment options:
Walk in to any ICICI Bank branch and pay in cash. Please mention your correct Loan Account number while depositing cash at the branch
You may also make the payment in cash or cheque/demand draft drawn in favour of "ICICI Bank Loan Account LADEL[protected]" at any of ICICI Bank Retail Asset branches. The branch closest to your mailing address would be at: ICICI Bank Ltd, Plot No 7, Community Center, S D Tower, Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi 110085
If you have already made the payment or if you are not the intended recipient of this mail, please ignore. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,
For ICICI Bank Ltd.

Authorised Signatory
my two wheeler ecs has been returned so i need any contact no. of any excutive who come to me and taken money.
my code number is LADEL[protected]. I have not received any statement of my car loan. please send at avinash.[protected]@yahoo.com
HI. MY LAON TRACK(PAYMENT) IS COMPLETE. BUT I CAN'T RECEIVE FORM 35. CAN U SENT ME FORM 35. MY CAR NO.HR26V9185 LAON A/C NO.LADEL[protected] THANK U.

Personal loan from scb — EMI NOT DEBIT FOR MONTH OF FEB-2010

MY ACCOUNT NO. 47113995 WHICH IS FROM SCB MY EMI FOR THE MONTH OF FEB 2010 OF RS.18076/- ARE NOT DEBIT
PLEASE ADVICE
HARPHOOL SINGH CHOUDHARY

This is my 4th mail in last one week regarding my car loan Ladel[protected] EMI of rs 5887, my last 3 months emi was bounced due to ICICI bank credit card they had put lein mark in my a/c[protected] and withdrawl rs 7621 in the month of july 2009 without my notice and information.

But after realising the mistake, the bank had done the reversal on 4ht mar 2010 into my A/c. In the mean while the bank had charged late fees & other charges into my car loan a/c . As the mistake was from the icici bank side why whould i bear the charges . I am ready to pay my 3 EMI rs 17661 in three months .I[censored] check the credit history of my car loan u will not find any bounces till 57 EMI
This was happened only due to ICICI bank Employee's.

Tell me the process or give me the contact perosn name and no so i can do the payment, I think this is the nature of the bank to harrash the customer always .The corporate office had ensured me that u need not have to pay any charges against ur car loan until & unless ur got the reversal of rs 7621 in ur A/c

Do the necessary of i can send the mail to ur MD, that i had already done in the case of credit card

Just go through the mail :
THIS IS THE REVERSAL MAIL FROM UR CORPORATE OFFICE :

Dear Mr. Sinha,

With reference to your e-mail of March 4, 2010, we have processed the reversal of the charges amounting to Rs.7621.00.

Attaching the interim statement for your ready reference.

Further, we are arranging for transferring the excess credit of Rs.7621.00 from your credit card account to your savings account[protected] and same will reflect by tomorrow.

Sincerely,

Meghna Kaji
Service Quality
Corporate Office

Deepak Sinha
My name is Ayub khan and I had availed of a car loan for my Scorpio from ICICI Bank Ltd. and my last EMI
was paid on 5th April 2011, but inspite of this ICICI has not given me a N.O.C stating that my dues are all
cleared. I have been corresponding with various officers since 2009 but no action has been taken as yet. According to them ,one EMI of August 2009 is pending even though I have made payment for which I have the receipt. Instead of sorting out my problem they have been charging interest for non-payment since August 2009 which is unfair and causing me a lot of stress. How can ICICI expect it's customers to pay charges when it is their fault for delaying action?
Hi Ayub,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter. Kindly refer "2145357" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
As per my complaint regarding payment of all my EMIs in respect of my car loan to ICICI and not getting a N.O.C. I would like to point out that I received a reply from ICICI Bank but after 2 years they have the audacity to tell me that the representative who collected my EMI in cash for the month of August is fake and the receipt too is fake. They told me that I have not checked his credentials before making payment and that ICICI is not responsible for this.How can anybody come to my doorstep and ask for the correct amount and also the month for which I had to pay? We got to know from their collection agents in April 2010 that their representative, viz, Ganesh Shinde had absconded with cash from various customers but ICICI does not want to admit the same. They are asking us to pay the same EMI twice which is very unfair. Kindly advise me on this matter as they want me to make a police complaint. Why can't they make the police complaint and what did they do about Ganesh Shinde for the past 2 years. This is nothing but mental torture for me and my family.I always check the credentials before making payment but how would a layman know whether a person is genuine or fake? Whenever there was a delay in payment of an EMI, I have been asked to pay cash and I have done so even inthe month of April 2010.

pratham finance — payment

hello mam/sir
i m ankur kumar studant of b.tech
mene 1 lon karwaya hai 1 privet company se PARTHAN FIN nam hai us company ka unhone mujhse 3000 rp layliye hai or mujhko mera lobne amunu bhi nahi de rehe hai.plz help me
My cont num is [protected]
compny cont num is [protected]
plz help me urgent

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information