ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — CREDIT CARD SETTLEMENT

Dear Sir / Madam,

Due to unavoidable circumstance I was not payed my minimum due to ICICI credit card (which i was piad correctly for 1 year). With out any notification to me ICICI has blocked my saving bank account (salary cheque), as I have 7 months kid and I am the only earner in my family, i was suffered a lot.

But with great pain i agreed to pay the settlement amont in one time. I paid the same on 17th Oct 2008 and got the settlement letter from ICICI credit cards that my credit card account has settled and closed. but surprisingly i got again credit card statement on 2nd Nov 2008 stating that I have to pay Rs.10, 000 which is balance in my account.

I called several times and sent n number of mails. but there is not even a single resposnce mail for action taken.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ICICI Credit Card — Settlement of the Card.

Hi,

I have a complaint regarding the settlement of ICICI CC.
I was a regular payment of the outstanding but unfortunately i am not able to make the payment. The reason i can't make the payment is I lost money in Stock Market, so due to bad financial condition I have applied for the settlement in the month of December 2007.
Its August, 2008 till the card is not yet settled and the bill is generated everyone along with interest, late fee, and over limit.

On regular complaint the card is not settled. What should i do now as the bill is huge (30, 000) and i can't make the payment.

Thanks & Regard
Kailash
[protected]@gmail.com
Dear sir,

I recd. a bill for Rs.1, 061.86 to be paid on 6th Oct., 2008.
Payment against said payment - Rs.1, 100/- was made by cheque No.437970 and was encashed on on[protected] as per my bank statement.
I am surprised that my Credit Card has been stopped from use and a bill has been raised wih penalty. Due to this kind of action on your part, I felt humilated while using it for some transaction. I tried your customer care service, which is never got connected inspite of repeated trials on phone, make me upset with your system.

Please look into the matter and ensure proper accounting system at your end to avoid unwanted harrassment.

With thanks,

NareshSharma
Respected Sir,

I have credit card of ICICI bank & use to make the payment on time but later on due to some problems i was not able to make the payments & i lost my job aslo.I started getting call from recovery department so i made a request that i cannot make the payment i want settlement.they said ok the amount was also overdue to 30, 000 they said u have to make atleast 25, 000 & i have gone and met them in J B nagar ofiice personal to decrease the amount . but they said we wil try to reduce the amount & will call me.But i have not got any calls for the bank. I have called up at customer care also regarding settlement but i ahve not got any response.After that i have been talking to many people from recovery dept but they always use to say that we call u but till now i have not got any call from them & now the amount has reach upto 37, 000/- and now i cannot make the payment at all..Last month my Father expired.So please help & tell me what to do i will be very thankful to u.

Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.I wil be very thankful to u.

Babita Dunkud
ADVERTISEMENT
Same for us, when my uncle had ICICI credit card and unfortunetly he expired, but we settled all the Due's with ICICI bank, suddenly after six months, from ICICI bank they send on collection agent for payment and from our street people, we kick that person and send out of our area
Sir,

Your staff came and collected Rs2000*2=4000 Recieved from me for settlement towards cridit card no.[protected] please ensure
Respected Sir,

I have credit card of ICICI bank & use to make the payment on time but later on due to some problems i was not able to make the payments & i lost my job aslo.I started getting call from recovery department so i made a request that i cannot make the payment i want settlement.they said ok the amount was also said u have to make atleast4000 & i have gone and they met me ofiice personal to decrease the amount . but they said we wil try to reduce the amount & will call me.But i have not got any calls for the bank. I have called up at customer care also regarding settlement but i ahve not got any response.After that i have been talking to many people from recovery dept but they always use to say that we call u but till now i have not got any call from them & now the amount has reach now i cannot make the payment at all..So please help & tell me what to do i will be very thankful to u.

Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.I wil be very thankful to u.
Dear Sir,

I want to Settle my credit card Payment. Please Guide me & Provide me the details.

My credit card No is [protected], I have called your customer care but no one is pick my call, i went to madurai office no one is reaponding us. please do the needful.

please call me on my no - [protected].

Regards,

Karthikayini.M
i have not recd stament month of july -09 my credit card no. [protected].
but i have send payment of rs. 1883only. this is my new email addres. vipul shah
I am holding ICICI CC since March 2006 and always paid my dues on or before time to ICICI credit card department. Only once it so happened that i was late by 2 days to make my payment to ICICI since i was out of town. In my next months statement ICICI charged me late payment fee after which i called up and requested for a reversal of the same. The customer care executives agreed for the same and assured me that the needful will be done since i was their valued and regular customer. In the upcoming months instead of making the reversal of the charges levied by them, ICICI started charging me service charge plus finance charge etc. etc. which i was not suppose to pay. Again and again i contacted the executives and tried to resolve the matter over the phone but all in vain. Month on month i made the payment before time but excluding the charges which ICICI charged me unnecessarily. But the amount was always carred forward and ICICI started charging interest etc. on the amount and today ultimately ICICI has started sending me letters stating the i will be put in the list of deafaulter in CIBIL. I really do not trust this bank and am repenting having used their cc for so many years. During May, 2009, Mr.Vicky D'souza, Supervisor from Dispute Department, ICICI Credit Card Branch at Andheri called me and started requesting me to pay the minimum amount of Rs. 900/- and assured me that he will settle the account and henceforth no dues will be shown as pending acainst my account. I trusted him and paid Rs.900/- to ICICI Credit Card Account of mine through Cheque no 045947 dated 8/5/09 alongwith a covering letter requesting for the acknowledgement and letter from ICICI that they have settled my account. While the executive was collecting this cheque from me, i even spoke to Mr. Vicky over the phone and assured me that the acknowledgement will be forwarded to me within 48 hours of time. To my surprise, i havn't received any acknowledgement from him nor ICICI and on top of it I couldn't talk to Mr.Vicky since his cell is either switched off or not reachable. Now constantly i am receiving calls from ICICI stating that my account is showing balance of Rs.7 thousand and odd and that i will be put in the defaulters list in CIBIL. And i have even received a letter with respect to it.
I juist don't believe that being such a trustworthy bank it can cheat the customers and even harrass them in such a manner. Now this matter will be put up by me to the Chairman of ICICI Bank and if it is not resolved at this stage, the same will be put up to the consumer court.
I M Having ICICI Credit Card and i was a Regular Payer of Payment of my Credit Card. But Unforunately it happens that suddenly my Income gone stopped, but then also i was a regular Minimun Amount Payer. Every Month i was paying Minimum Amount of Money and also i was not using My Card as i was knowing that i m not having much Money to afford it. But its Strange whenever i got statement it shows only huge amount, i want to ask y they do so.

Today i m not able to pay minimun amount even and they are harrasing me by calling me daily many times. I said to settle my amount and they agreed also but still they are not giving clear response about my Settlement.
Sir,

Today I have received an SMS intimating to me about the transaction made on my Card No...ending 2328 for Rs. 6945.00. I am surprised to receive such an SMS when I had not made any transaction of date. This is the first time I am receiving such a fake message. Please rectify at your end and ensure this amount is credited back to my account.

Easwaran
Sir,

One correction...please refer to my comment sent a couple of minutes go, the transaction made was of SCB. Please revert
Dear Sir,

This is with reference to my credit card no. [protected]. I have already done settlement aginst my credit card but than also i am receiving several calls from your bank.

The payment details which i made Ref No. CC/[protected]/1003/019889 DTD 05.03.2010 AMOUNT PAID RS. 17, 000/-.

Please kindly look into this matter as soon as possible and sort out the matter from your side.

If in future i am getting any calls from your side i have to take strict action aginst this.
Sir, Due to my personal problem I am not able to make my credit card payment, for that reason my card was deactivatad.Kindly suggest how can I settle my dues one time.

first Name: Niranjan
;Last Name: Nanda
;Product: Credit Card icici bank
;Account No: [protected]
E Mail [protected]@rediffmail.com
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    67%
    Complaints
    20102
    Pending
    866
    Resolved
    12701
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT