Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Dispute against unauthorized transactions On internet

To,
The ICICI Credit Card Manager

Subject: Regarding raising dispute for transactions on my card. (Service Request Number: SR 4705XXXX)

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have been issued ICICI Amex Card: XXXX XXXXXX X8002 in 2006. I have not used this card either online or at any swipe machine or in any ATM. The card was safe in a locker. Nobody else has access to the card. I have never provided card details to anyone on phone or internet. Indeed the card is still glued on the same paper as it is dispatched by your office. Thus there are no chances of getting the card details such as card number, CVV number, and expiry date etc.
On 30/11/2007 I got 4 SMS for following transactions
Transaction 1: 3224-00 on 30/11/2007 XXXX8002 Eseva-Epayment 4.01 PM
Transaction 2: 2370-00 on 30/11/2007 XXXX8002 Eseva-Epayment 4.02 PM
Transaction 3: 2486-00 on 30/11/2007 XXXX8002 Eseva-Epayment 4.03 PM
Transaction 4: 4694-00 on 30/11/2007 XXXX8002 Eseva-Epayment 4.31 PM

I got no SMS for following transaction:
Transaction 5: 1168-00 on 30/11/2007 XXXX8002 Eseva-Epayment ………NO SMS

None of the above transactions were done by me or authorized by me.

I called up the call center as soon as I realized foul play and blocked the card.

On 3/12/2007 I got another SMS at 3.04 PM, stating that a transaction of INR 3697 has been declined on the above said card because of security reasons. This SMS indicated that the same person is trying to do some more transactions. I called up call center to track that person right away. But they said they are not equipped with such technology. If this would have been possible, the IP address of the computer where all the transactions were attempted from could have been obtained. And this could have helped in getting the unauthorized user caught.


Please investigate this dispute and provide me with a written statement of the outcome. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

Yours truly,

Manish Birla
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:42:47
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I also faced the same problem with the transaction as mentioned below,

Transaction 1: 5520-00 on 16/02/2008 XXXX8006 Eseva-Epayment 18.14
Transaction 2: 5293-00 on 16/02/2008 XXXX8006 Eseva-Epayment 18.18
Transaction 3: 4708-00 on 16/02/2008 XXXX8006 Eseva-Epayment 18.19
Transaction 4: 3881-00 on 16/02/2008 XXXX8006 Eseva-Epayment 18.22

Please investigate this dispute and provide me with a written statement of the outcome for me as well .
Thanks,
John Peter
To,
The ICICI Credit Card Manager

Subject: Regarding raising dispute for transactions on my card.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have been issued ICICI Amex Card: XXXX XXXXXX X9006 in 2006. I have not used this card either online or at any swipe machine or in any ATM. The card was safe in a locker. Nobody else has access to the card. I have never provided card details to anyone on phone or internet. Indeed the card is still glued on the same paper as it is dispatched by your office. Thus there are no chances of getting the card details such as card number, CVV number, and expiry date etc.

On 25/02/2008 I got 4 SMS for following transactions:
"You made a transaction of INR 35,123.00 on 25/02/2008 using Card XXXX9006 at Eseva-Epayment" 4.17 PM.

Please investigate this dispute and provide me with a written statement of the outcome.

Regards,
Amit Kumar Garg
Ph. [protected]
To,
The ICICI Credit Card Manager
Subject: Regarding fraudulent transactions on my card. (Service Request Number: 51671054dt 11-1-08)
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am holding ICICI Amex Card[protected] in 2006. I have not used this card either online or at any swipe machine or in any ATM. The card was safe in a locker. Nobody else has access to the card. I have never used this card for any internet transaction till date. I have never provided card details to anyone on phone or internet. Thus there are no chances of getting the card details such as card number, CVV number, and expiry date etc.
On 8 -1-08 I got SMS alert for following transaction
Transaction 1: of Rs 48048-00 on 8/1/2008
We came to know for more transactions when we reported the matter to Customer care.
Transaction 2: Rs 956.00 on 8-1-08 ………NO SMS
Transaction 3: Rs 449.00 on 8-1-08 ………NO SMS
None of the above transactions were done by me or authorized by me.
I called up the CUSTOMER CARE as soon as I realized about the fraud and requested for blocking of the card.
I called up call center to track that person right away but it was not done by your department. If this would have been, the IP address of the computer where all the transactions were attempted from could have been obtained. And this could have helped in getting the unauthorized user caught.
As we have to report the matter to POLICE & MEDIA, we request you investigate & provide me the establishment from where debit transaction has originated.
I was going thru the ICICI bank eseva – epayment website ,I am surprised to know that a similar complaint has been filed by the card holder of xxxx xxxx xxxx 8002, which has a numerical connection to the last four digits of my card .This is not a coincidence .
This clearly shows that the some data from your credit card department has been shared with unauthorized persons. This is a serious lapse on your behalf.
This has resulted an unnecessary trouble & metal stress to me.
I would like you to take necessary steps to investigate the matter & credit my account with immededite effect.
Yours truly,
SUKHJINDER SINGH
[protected]
To,
Sir/Madam
ICICI Credit Card Department

Sub:- Unauthorized access of my ICICI credit card.

Sir,
My name is “Vikas Singh”. I am ICICI credit card holder and my Card Number is “[protected]”. On date 26/06/2008 I am in my office that time and I received “SMS” from “ICICI Credit Card Department” about transaction against my credit card which I have not made.
First transaction is Rs. “10, 000”, second transaction is “9, 500” and third transaction is Rs. “11, 275”, the total amount is “30, 275” and all transaction against “Bharti Cellular” which I have not made.

Please resolve this problem as early as possible.

Regards,
Vikas Singh
my credit card company called my wife and maid payment arrangment with out my concent they talk to her about my credit card info and overdrafted my credit card account they did not have my concent to talk to anybody about my acc. how can i handle this any advice would help thanks.
To
The ICICI Credit Card Manager

Subject: Regarding raising dispute for transactions on my card
(No. [protected])

Dear sir/madam,
I like to bring the following fact to your kind notice for immediate remedial action.
I was in Chennai on an official from 26th Feb. 08 to 6th March, 08. On 29th Feb (evening) I was intimated over phone by your ICICI Mumbai Head Office that my ‘credit card’ has been hacked. Immediately I informed both your Mumbai and Kolkata office (Customer care) to block my card and that I am in Chennai and I have made payment of Rs.10, 200/- to Sabari Classic Hotel, Chennai through credit card (No. [protected]) only. I was intimated by your customer care that my card has been blocked. Immediately, after arrival in Kolkata on 7th March, 08, I contacted your customer care (kolkata) who assured me there is nothing to be worried about and I will have to make payment of approximate Rs. 10, 200/- next month. In 16th March, 08 a mobile message reaches me intimating that I have a pending of Rs. 8624/- but neither any statement to my residential address nor to my email ID ([protected]@cgcri.res.in) was sent by you. Having received no document I made payment of the aforesaid amount to you (27th March, 08, cheque no. 839668 of Bank of Baroda) on good faith and a new card (no. [protected]) was issued to me instead of the old card (..6004). For the next 3 months I have purchased different items using the new card (..6012) from market and also made payment regularly on the basis of mobile SMS but no bank statement was received. In August, 08, I was intimated by your office (2A upper Wood St, Kolkata) over phone that an amount of Rs. 10, 200/- is due from me as previous balance but I informed them in details about this. But I was advised to make due payment in order to avoid late charges. Then I handed over a cheque (no.430121, Bank of Baroda) to your collector Mr S. Mandal of your office (2A upper Wood St, Kolkata) to clear the due payment [(10,[protected]+ 254 (ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd’s monthly fee)= 1830/-] with written document. Surprisingly enough, in the 2nd week of Oct, 08 I was phoned by Mr. Bablu Debnath of your office (2A upper Wood St, Kolkata) to inform me that I have made purchase from my old Card (..6004) and payment is due from me. I again contacted your kolkata office (customer care) and narrated the detailed case history. Hearing from me in details and after searching your database I was told that on 29th Feb, 08 payment of Rs.8624/- has been made to Future Bazar (Mumbai) in my name (in my presence) and this amount was paid from my card. On the same date in the same credit card pending of Rs. 10, 200/- in Chennai is being shown. How it is possible?
I think there is major lapse or mistake somewhere on your part? I was again told to contact your Head Office (Mumbai Branch). I have already intimated Mr Debnath (of your office, 2A upper Wood St, Kolkata) in details and requested him for taking necessary action. You are also requested to look into the matter and find out the mistake without unnecessarily harassing one of your bonafide customers.
Thanking You

Dr Shirshendu Chakraborty
Scientist
(Gazetted Officer)
CGCRI, Kolkata 32
Govt. of India
Hello,

similar incident has happened where I got notification SMSes from ICICI regarding a couple of transactions made using my credit card . Those transactions were not made by me . I have raised a dispute against the bank for enquiry . The transactions made were on some travel bookings.

Thanks,
Aditya
i hv clrd all my dues in one time settlement dated 12/05/2008 recpt no 5543111 and ref no KOL[protected] .THen also suddenly on dated 17/01/2009 they deduct the amount of 13000/- approx from my savings without any intimation.Is this fare.THis is not fare but this type would b named as Fraud.

Archana Singh
[protected]
[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is CHIRAG M RAHEVAR. I am having icici credit card since last year. My bill amount was due. I went to icici credit card collection office at SAKAR-1 at Ashram Road and paid the 2400 amount by cheque. Mr. Chaitanya Patel was Executive their he told me that in this amount your credit card will cancel automatically and you will not be defaulter of icici. My credit card no. is [protected].My total amount was 3068.46 and i have already given a cheque for 2400 amount's cheque against this payment. Mr. chaitanya received cheque on[protected].The cheque which i have given that was also same day's cheque.My cancellation request no. is- SR97153248.They also send me message on mobile that your card will cancel in maximum 10 days.Today Rakhi named lady executive called me and told me that you have to paid 1000 rs first then your credit card will cancell. Now your please give me positive reply ASAP. I hope that you will do my favor.

ICICI Bank Credit Card & ICICI Lombard — Unauthorized charge against my card by ICICI Cards and Lombard

Hello Everybody,

I am another victim of ICICI Bank Credit Cards Department in collaboration with ICICI Lombard whereby they have charged insurance money against my card by making false promises over phone call, as they would get scott free when I would try to contact them which is practically impossible. Further, to add up to that, they have converted the amount in EMI at huge margin, that too without any kind of consent from my side.
I am totally irritated by their lack of integrity in their business and also doubt the responsibilities of the call center agents.

I urge all to be aware and raise voice against such frauds and malpractices.

Thanks & Regards,
RK
Dear Mr. RK,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Credit Card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of the credit card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.


Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
main icicibank credit card 9 sal se use kar raha hu lekin mera record aap ko to malum hoga hi mere credit card se kisine online use kiya hai maine aap ke service center me phone kare ke bata diya hain lekine aap ke yaha se koi thik se jawab nahi mila raha hain main complent kiya hain
28/05/09 icic lombarad req no.[protected]/-
29/05/09 icic lombard req no .[protected]/-
to bhi aap muje sata rahe hai mera nam aap jante hai isleye aap muje contact kara rahe hai laekin ye police kise NITIN SHAH KE NAM pe hain to aap ise dhan de ke jach kijiye mera jo paisa hain me bhar dunga lekin jo nahi kharcha kiya hain vo main nahi bharunga main kisiko bhi online ya card diya hain jasie hi muje sms aaya miane aap se phone baat kiya hai aap ke yahahse main 1 baar onilene bike insu. nikala hu
aap ke bank mese hi kisine ye kiya hai isliye aap ke custmor service waale mujse ulta baat karte hai mera aap purana transction dekh lijiye mere card insu emi ja raha hai main custmor care se use band karne bolkar bhi wo dhyan nahi de rahe hai muje icici lombard wale 11 din main aap ke a/c main aa jayega bata rahe hai lekin 3 mahine ho chuke mera nam aur police wale ka nam dhekh lijiye. plz mera ye case mita diji ye

ICICI Bank — Amount debited without prior notice or perceive

respected sir,
my friend has an ICICI bank account also..he is a credit card holder.even he has not avail facility of auto debit.....how could the bank debit is account without any notice?
and denied from reversing the amount to his account.
if it needs legally moves to make it move to court for justice..i am ready..
please kindly help my friend..
thanking u..
Dear Sheikh,

We're sorry to hear about your friend's experience.

Please ask him to write to us with his contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 164111). We'll contact him and work to address his issue.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am highly depressed and shocked after seeing a letter from you Bank (ref nos.[protected]; which written about the outstanding of Rs16750.37 INR (deliberated outstanding) in credit card account (4477XXXXXXXX7003). This credit card account has been taken in 2003 by me and also closed due to very poor response from your Credit card branch. Please refer attached scan document where you may find the evidence of my communication to your branch long time back (2004-5). I return back the cut pieces of Credit card to you branch along with my application to close account immediately after the teleconference with customer care at that time.

As, I have saving account with your branch in Indore (0041010XXXXX); your Lien/Credit card department forcedly block my balance deposits with this account number without any prior notice/intimation. Why this today?
Moreover, I did not received any notice or communication from the Credit card division/ICICI Bank about the outstanding since 2004 and I was in perception that there is no any concern or problem in connection with mine closed Credit card account.

Then from where this outstanding come suddenly after nine years? Your officers are harassing me now during teleconference? I never hide any information about me since long time with the ICICI Bank records. In addition to that I have Loan, Insurance and saving account with the ICICI Bank and did not face any problem. Then from where this new surprise come in front of me.

I request to senior official of the ICICI bank that Please look into the matter so that I have faith on regulatory mechanism of your organization to pursue further as well as current commercial relations.
On 1st of May 2012 received the letter about the lien marked on my bank account towards unpaid outstanding dues; and immediately call the customer care executive so that the scheduled ICICI home loan EMI on 7th May 2012 will not suffer and I have another surprise of penalty. Unfortunately they did not help me and that’s why I am escalating this matter to you.

Best Regards,
Anoop Kumar SINGH
…………………………...
Phone [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16003
    Pending
    523
    Resolved
    9637
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051