[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Credit card payment settlement

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I want to close my ICICI credit card and settle my payment. ICICI executives are not responding properly in spite of repeated enquiry.
I had been using the credit card for almost 10 years by paying the monthly dues with interest. Three years before i had cleared almost all the dues (principle amount and interest) with a balance for a settlement as informed by ICICI executives then , but no settlement happened and i was forced to use the card again due to personal reasons. Now i would like to close my credit card and am ready to pay a one time settlement amount after waiving off all the unnecessary late payment/over-limit charges and wrong interest charges.
Kindly do the needful for my settlement and need to know the concerned senior person in ICICI credit card section who can help me for a settlement.

Credit card payment — Payment Settlement

Dear Consumer Complaints,

This is to inform you that the HDFC credit card payment due on me is 160000 INR as on today for card number [protected]. As bank have made the settlement their own and they asked me to pay back all the outstanding amount in 10 installments while taking the cheqe numbers over phone. And the bank collected the 1st installment 10,700 INR cash and one cheque of 12000 INR with receipt from bank which comes after 15 days of 1st installment, out of the total dues of 170735 INR without any agreed signature on the settlement letter. I requested HDFC to just convert all the outstanding in the 36 equal installments instead of 10 installments as it's very difficult for me to pay in 10 installments. They asked me to stop the payment for the cheque and they agreed to do something best. Same have been communicated to HDFC bank head office through several e-mail. But I was surprise to see the reply received from bank stating that settlement offers are time bound. Hence it becomes essential to avail/comply to the terms of the settlement offer by effecting a payment towards the agreed amount within the stipulated period. In the absence of the payment within the stipulated time, the settlement offered would be considered void.
And there is an outstanding of Rs. 192,020.20 due and payable as on date We request you to effect immediate payment towards atleast the minimum amount due of Rs. 20,315.88.

And bank started calling and harassing me for payment.

Requesting herewith please help me out with a effective solution.

With reagrds,

Sailendra Singh

Credit Card — payment settlement

My name is Rajesh Kumar Srivastav DOB 01/07/1973 was holding credit card before 2008. I had changed the address and shifted to Hassan Karnatka same was informed to HSBC by written application but no comunication was recieved from HSBC.
I have tried on customer care nos but never able to talk to any executive.

now when I have applied for loan it is showing that HSBC has informed to CIBIL that there is payement pending. can you arrange to send statement from 2007 on my below email id settle the matter.

My mail id [protected]@gmil.com
My present cell no is [protected]

Rajesh Srivastav
It is for the benefit of prospective customers I must tell that it is really fraught with dangers like Mr. Munish is faced with and one should avoid opting for post-paid survices. Prepaid service may be slightly costlier but such situation will be avoided. It is really unfortunate to find that reputed Co like Airtel is resorting such illegal and immoral malpractice of fleecing customers. If you go through various complaint sites, you will find plenty of grievances like this.

If amount is big aggrieved customer has no option but to go to consumer court. If amount is small, aggrieved gives in. In my opinion consumer courts should award such huge penalty to the operators that it works as deterrent. In absence of such measures, I don't think this menace will stop.

Our government is not at all concerned about its people and hence there is no hope of any kind of relief.

To fight with such menace we, in my opinion do the following:

(1) Visit complaint sites time to time and hear what aggrieved are saying, not only when we have complaint to post
(2) Share experience with friends and colleagues verbally, through mails and networking sites like Facebook and Twitter
(3) Causing bigger loss to company through genuine means like, discontinuing subscription of service and encouraging family members and friends to so, discouraging prospective customers for opting for the service etc. This will not compensate the aggrieved customer but will have many a times more loss of profit to the company.

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer '2629246' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Please send me the noc for the credit card no [protected]

Mr.ukrish kindly update your credit card number and mob number we will do the needfull today or tomorrow.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information