[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

My name is Taher Shaikh,im from Pune.I'm a victim of poor customer service.Basically i'm associated with companies wherein i receive Sms's for offers and information,recently it came to my notice that my number has been added in DND list and i wont receive any messages from those company,because 'Idea' has added my number in DND list.I'm astounded to know this, without having my approval they added my number.I spoke to one of the agent who was completely unhelpfull in terms of knowledge about the query i had,his name was 'Jabbar'.Then i requested him to transfer the call to the supervisor,his name was 'Pradeep' hoping of getting a resolution to my query,but again he was rude and appalling in the conversation we had.I asked him which department he is working in,he refused to give me any information.Simple Idea for you people learn some manners,we are your customers,it was a simple query.Im disappointed with the service.

Kind Regards,
Taher Shaikh.

i am idea user...few moths back i have changed from postpaid to prepaid on the same telephone nummber i had a very bad exprience with kind of customer service i have been provided. I can rather say it's a pathetic service i ever had from any Cellular service provider. I have called to make an enquiry on my last bill, the person whom i spoke to place my call on hold for a very long time and after then i was connected to some other Customer service advisor. I don't understand why these people are hired if they can't do there job properly and deliver customer service to a customer. In your promtion there are so much good about the service but in real life it's the bad side of the service. After calling three times to get my simple issue resolved but still no one is able to rectify the reason. After all this hassels i am thinking to move my services to some other service provider but unfortunately number portability still not launched. The service offered by IDEA CELLULAR Services is dibolical,rubbish and i will storngly recommend by friends and family NOT TO USE IDEA IT WON"T CHANGE YOUR LIFE BUT IT WILL RUIN YOUR LIFE FOR SURE.

Idea Celluar — NO SERVICES IN ROAMING

Mobile No[protected]

Problem of roaming services made highly disappointed and put me in financial loss
Name...: sachin
Email..: [protected]@yahoo.in
City..: ludhiana

Subject: net setter amt refund

i would like to draw your attention towards my problem. i have recharged
idea net setter. yet, till now the net connection is not provided. i have
also talked for it on their customer care, but they themselves get confused
over this issue. none have any knowledge on my matter.
instead of listening to my grievances they start giving me their ideas about
the problems. no one knows tries to understand the problem. i have also said
to please transfer my call to their senior, but no result.
in last they say that try such n such number that is for idea data card, "but
sir the number does not exits".

well my idea data no. is - [protected]
my phone no . is- [protected]
please take care of my grievances.
thank you.

yours sincerely,
Sachin Verma
I had called a few times for DND service to be activated on my phone. I get about 20 calls in a day and 10 SMS. After trying that send message to a toll free number a few times, and it didn't work I kept calling the customer service and got the same response. They even started charging for the call to Customer Care, which I think is completely idiotic. So finally I asked to speak to a spuervisor and requested him that at least the calls that I get from Idea Cellular .. which are internal should be blocked. I had the same problem with Vodafone before and they did it. They stopped my internal calls in one day. so my point is if they could do it why couldn't Idea Cellular do it too. I had a long discussion with the supervisor and all I got from him was I understand and I'm sorry for the inconveienece. He did not do anything to help me or what we call a "CUSTOMER SERVICE" .. According to me, you are just wasting your money on making these sit there on the phone for 10 hours a day and on the trainers who can not train them on how to handle the custoers and quality who can not make them understand a good quality customer experience and managers who fail miserably to manage the show. You should have a "GOOD WORKING IVR" custom designed for every scenario. That would be more cost effective and efficient because I don't see these imbecile representatives doing a good job at all, rather they provide you with a 3rd quality Customer Service Experience. If there's a simple question or a query, anybody can handle it. The question is when you have to go out of your way and provide a good customer experience, what do you do then. I am highly disappointed in the level of customer service Idea Cellular provides. I wish it was better but its not. my phone number is[protected]. I don't have GPRS or MMS on my phone which I gave up long back after at least 20 calls and now I'm giving up on promotional calls and text from Idea which I DO NOT need. and soon I will be giving up on Idea Cellular too and move to Airtel as they have a better plan. I just don't want to change my number so I'm waiting for TRAI decision to be activated and I could change my service provider without changing my number.

Thank you Idea .. what an Idea sir ji.
Hi Idea Customers,

I would like you to know idea is the only sick company with no right solutions for the problems they have created. My phone cannot have internet connectivity just because Idea does not know the solution. I have spent hours speaking to the customer care which connects only after 40 minutes (I also had to bear the lady praising Idea for they are in villages and small towns). The Idea store in the city is too busy to handle customers. They promptly say "No this cannot be done". I repent for choosing Idea over Airtel and Vodafone. You might have had a pleasant experience but trust me they are gonna get you sometime.

IDEA CELLUAR REFUSES TO GIVE SOLUTIONS.
Yes, I agree with Bhoomi, Idea has got the worst team who are least bothered with the complaints.I have seen them deduct the balance and subscribe people without their knowledge and start hogging the money.
Music has been my passion as I have played various instruments such as the synthesizer, har monium, guitar and the piano since childhood. During my formative years I had served as a keyboard player and an arranger in bands such as "Roots", with childhood friend and percussionist Sivamani, John Anthony, Suresh Peters, JoJo and Raja. I later played in the orchestra of M. S. Viswanathan Ramesh Naidu and Raj Koti, accompanied Zakir Hussain, Kunnakudi Vaidyanathan and L. Shankar on world tours and also graduated with a degree in Western classical music. The Indian cinema has been great to work with where I composed music for for various films like Roja, Lagaan, Ghajini, Kannathil Muthamittal and specially Slumdog Millionaire which has brought international acclaim to the Indian music industry which made us grab Academy, Golden Globe, BAFTA and the Grammy Awards for best music compilations. I’m grateful to all my fans who have supported me throughout and relished my music through the ages, it has been a wonderful experience for me to be featured in the New ‘ Mile Sur’ . I shall continue my quest for good music in all my future endeavours and bring laurels to my country. Jai Ho!!
I am post paid life time customer with mobile [protected] and [protected]. I stay overseas much of the time, first they bothered me with all stupid nonsense ad, sms and they charge me International roaming charges for hearing the . When I switched off to avoid this instead of temporarly suspend, each time when you call customer care from overseas it reaches "prepaid cell " and they cannot do any thing. Its always hassle get connected.

This is year they have gone worst, they complety discconnected my both phones and also allotted my numbers to others. When I challeged how can they cancel a post paid customer without even an inimation or warning. The answer is they have sent an SMS and since Iam no long connected I cannot see it.....!!!.

Since 11th July they are still has not given me any positive response. Can any one suggest other celllar whose customer care is better (I guess any one would be better than Idea)
DND regarding complain

This is Manish hatej & my Mobile No is [protected], I am raised a complain to IDEA C. Care.
Complain is” DND is active in my no. Till I previous 2 or 3 months, but continuously I get a promotional Calls & Sms.

But I am not getting my complaint resolution, I am continuously complaint in IDEA Complaint no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]

They are called so many times & told me, your problem is solved but my problem is as it is.

So pleas cheek this & solve my problem.

Manish hatej
Dear Authorities,

1. I am an Army Officer posted in College of Military Engg, Pune. I am writing this mail to bring to your notice a case of Customer Grievance against IDEA. I have recently taken an Idea Prepaid connection & activated it on 28 Dec 2013. I also activated 3G plan on my connection, however in spite of getting a confirmation message of activation of 3G, it still hasn’t started on my mobile. Also, since today morning “Whatsapp” application has stopped working – it was working fine on the new number yesterday.

2. I contacted Idea customer care a number of times on 12345, however in spite of repeated calls, they have not been able to help me. Either I was kept on hold for a long time, wherein I was promised that the case will be resolved by Idea, or I was being transferred from one section to the other. However, nobody was able to help me. Few Idea representatives were so rude & ill-mannered that they cut my call without helping. I spoke to number of Senior Executives & Team Leaders like Naresh Sonawane, Paras, Kavita & Anil Dhande, however nobody has been able to help me till now.

3. I am still not able to access my “Whatsapp” application – everytime I try to verify my new Idea number, it gives out the error message – “Your Number +91 [protected] is not allowed to use our service”. Also, my 3G plan money has been deducted from my account, but it started working after few days only. And today IDEA has deducted Rs 249/- from my account for annual dialer tone service, when I didn’t ask for it.

4. It’s very sad to see that a reputed telecom company like Idea doesn’t have the staff who knows basic Customer Care. I am sending mails to Idea Nodal Officers, Customer Care & even Apellette Officers, and its horrifying to see that there has been absolutely NO RESPONSE from even them. I was using Vodafone connection before switching over to Idea, thinking that Idea has got best service in Maharashtra at least, but I am now thinking I made a mistake, and switch back to either Vodafone or Airtel.
5. It is a humble request from my side, that someone answer this email, and do the needful. At least there must be somebody who can take action and solve my grievance. Also, if I don’t get a response from Idea side, I may have to take up this case in media and put it in Newspapers, so that everyone comes to know the kind of Customer Service provided by Idea.

Lt Col Ashish Raisinghani
i was buy 1.8.2014 on idea post-paid
sim
. sim
no[protected] imsi
no.[protected] still not activate
. store person still not response day by day i was call him but not attend my
call . i was buy in Royal Communications Old
# 305/2, New # 1-164D, SS Arcade Complex, Saradha College road, Near ABN AMRO
Bank, Alagapuram, Salem 636012, but i will work adidas in tirupur how to handle it.
What can i do i have only that person number ([protected]) only.
my number [protected]
email id :[protected]@gmail.com

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information