[Resolved]  Ignou — Why most of students of IGNOU leave their course before completion.

I Manish Srivastava want to know the fact that why most of students of IGNOU leave their course before completion, mainly IGNOU MCA and BCA.

According to my survey a IGNOU study center start BCA course with 400 students. But in the fourth semester of BCA only 30% students continue with their course. Why ?
No (1)
Yes (11)

IGNOU — Non receipent of enrolment nbr and study material

i have submitted the course registration form for BA 1st yera session[protected] in the month of november with all the relevant & required document and fee with S.B.I bank,delhi with DD nbr.959215 date-18/11/2009.
Till the date i have not recieved my enrolment nbr and any study material.
sir,i want 2 complete my graduation from your univercity bcoz this is one of the most popular univercity.so,please help me out.
i shall thankful 2 you.

Radha
H no.-905 saraswati puram
j.n.u,new delhi-110067
M.no:-[protected]
main reason they are not got the right responce from IGNOU.
Hi Radha,

Even I submitted the application form for M.com and paid my fees through credit card online. I have submitted all the documents to my regional centre. I have not yet received any confirmation from IGNOU, nor anyone picks up the phone. The email IDs don't work and people are indifferent.
sir i take admission in ignou on october2009...how i get mi enrolment no again, , if it loss...
and mi study materials not come till now..when it come?
It's very much desireable especially for bca students enrolled in year 2005 to have on-demand examination opened sonner than their program validation gets over.
it's already been 5 yrs and most of the students are still left with a bunch of exams to be cleared. The poor evaluation system and the tough and incomplete study material and high passing percentage all together makes it next to impossible to get bca degree in it's standard time frame. we are totally hopeless sir!
I hope quick actions will be taken before more students fail to get bca degree and just quit. Waiting for some kind of response that could give some hope.
thanx!
enrollement#[protected]
HIeverybody

i am Mala Mishra i am Bca 6 th sem student of Ignou.and i really disappointed by their Whole System wether if if we talking about admission system or thier evaluation system.this is so call distance university but as everybody says there are no flexibility . they already knw that mostly working ppls are doing grad. from Ignou.still they gave classes on weekdays as well and if anybody cant attend week days classes then they dnt permit for practical exams.my question is that

Why they put classes on weekdays??

as i am victim of these kind of stupidity done by Ignou...

now According to their procedure i have to attend their classes from june session start frm june 2010 and can give exam of Cs-74 in Dec2010.

is it fair with Student ?

why we student suffer?

Ab mere to 2 saal khrab ho jayenge?

iske liye kon zimmevaar hoga ?

1.Regional Center
2. Study Center
3. or Me

KOI BHI HO INME SE KYA FARAK PADTA HAI ?

RESULT TO MUJHE SUFFER KARNA PADEGA

and plz agar aapka koi soojhav ho to mujhe mail karein

[protected]@in.com

and one more thing if any body want to do education by distance plzzzzzzz plzzzzzzz plzzzzz for god sake dnt prefer Ignou>>>>>>>>>>
my enrollment No. is[protected] and I am student of B.A. final year in BDP program. I want to know how many courses are available in this program for grad card. be'coz I gave 12 subject of this program but I listen that in this program has 13 subjects. so plz sir send me all subjects list of this (BDP) program by namely on my E-mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com.
If I miss any subject than you send me that how I registred it by net and clear it.

IGNOU — bpp books

book not yet come please give as soon as possible
I am a MCA post graduate student of IGNOU, due to the change of address i am not receiving any communication from IGNOU. I have not yet got my MCA degree certificate.
My reg.no is[protected]
Which ever mail i try to send to the authorities i get the message the page cannot be opened i do not know how to apply for my convocation i request the authorities to take need full step to enable me get the MCA degree certificate.
my present and permenant address is
K Rupesh Kumar
47/1, Jothi Colony Extn,
Narashimanaickenpalayam
Coimbatore.641 031.
Ph:[protected]
sir i want to know my enrollment no
i am a student of bca in ignou.
hello sir, i have registered myself in MA from IGNOU, but till now i don't received my books and roll number..my DD No is 410763, dt-18.11.2009..so please help mei and give me the proper direction that what i have to do now to get my roll number and books..i will be very much thankful to u..
hahahahahahahahah
ignou ...i dont know from where i should start...ignou is the worst university in the world even tough more worst than poor countries, , , , , all the faculties r working in ignou dnt care about the student, they go there pass their time take salary and come 2 home thats it, , , they all are muft khore ...pzzzzzzz pzzzzzzzzz pzzzzzzzzzzz do not join ignou ...once i went 2 the ignou headquaters bcos from there, they havent updated my assingment no...and i askd one o the faculty that why u r so lazy and irr responsible about our future and he replied we have so much of student in ignou that we cant tk care or maintain record of every stunden, , , , , , , , , , after that kind of ******** answer i come 2 knw the truth
my name is jason gomes and my enrollment no#[protected]. I have passed all my examination and all my assignment leaving one(EEG 101).I have passed this EEG 101 as i got this mark for this from maulana azad college.. but for the pass 2 months it is not been updated..
Sir please do something as i want to do further courses .
Thanking you in anticipation .
your sincerely
jason gomes
respected sir,
iam prabakaran. my enrolment no[protected]. iam doing btech mechanical . i alredady sumit my 2nd year re register form with damand draft my regional center chennai. but i have not any challan or letter from my reginal center
Respect Sir/Mam,
my name is JASON ANTHONY GOMES from B.A stream (enrol no#[protected]of 3rd year from kolkata.I have completed all my exams leaving one that is EEG101 because the assignment marks is not been updated.I have passed in my assignment as by the marks given by my college centre.
Sir because of this subjected not been updated i cannot go ahead and apply for MBA. i would be very thankfull i[censored] kindly look into this matter..
Thanking you in anticipation.
Your Sincerely
Jason Anthony Gomes
enrol no#[protected]
Well, I think
No University will provide you a degree without study the subjects carefully.
So do Ignou also,
As the Ignou exams are so easy thats the only reason there checking methodologies are very difficult. and thats what demoaralize the students who think that after looking the books just before 2 days of exam they got clear the exams...

So keep studying and keep up IGNOU.
I have completed my MCA degree in December 2008. But till now the Assignment marks were not added to my gradecard for the subject MCSL025. Then only I can get my degree certificate.
I send mail to them and also spoke to the regional centre persons but they did not help me yet. I got information as they did not send the marks to head quarters yet.
Please do the needful to update my grade card and to get my Degree certificate ASAP.

My details:
Enrolment Number:[protected]
Name: DEEPA S
Program: MCA
Study Centre Code: 2535D(Amar Seva Sangam, Ayikudi, Tenkasi)
Regional Centre Code: 43(Madurai)
my bed result is too late due the clerical mis tatke of practical marks . even i personaly went to study center and made it clear to them but still i am wainting for my result please help me my roll no.[protected]
sub:updation of my assignment marks(EEG 101)
hello, my name is jason anthony gomes and my enrollment no:05425111 and i am in the 4th yr. Sir i have passed all my examination but my one of my assignment marks is not updated that is EEG101 because of which i can't do my further studies in MBA. i got all the marks and have passed all my assignment as the marks given by my study centre but it is not updated.
i would be very thankfull i[censored] would kindly look into this matter.
Thanking u in anticipation
your sincerely
jason anthony gomes

Indira Gandhi National Open University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    23%
    Indira Gandhi National Open University Phone
    +91 80 2665 4747
    Indira Gandhi National Open University Address
    8th Block, 39th Cross Rd, Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560070
    View all Indira Gandhi National Open University contact information