Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  India Post Speed Post — late delivery of rakhi (in 6 days) against their claim of 2 days

I have sent rakhi through speed post on[protected] to Ludhiana & Mandi Gobindgarh addresses. The concerned officials confirmed that normally the consignment is delivered on second day of booking, however, latest by 15th august' 2008, the packets would be delivered to respective recipients.

When I apprehended that will it be delayed because of[protected]being a gazzetted holiday), they assured me that people are deployed on special duty for delivering the consignments.

However, until Monday afternoon, the packets were not delivered. Only in late afternoon, did they reach the respective places.

Had it been informed before that there is no guarantee to deliver the rakhi before the day of 16th august, i would have made some other arrangements?

You may understand the sorrow of a sister who had to cut a sorry figure for her rakhi could not reach her brother well in time.

I request you to look into the matter & resolve the issue.

Consignment Booking Nos. : SP_ED[protected]IN & SP_ED[protected]IN
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i m totally agreed with this complaint...u knw same thing is happened with me also...i have sent rakhi to my brother this year atleast 10 days before rakhi day through speed post from gandhinagar, gujarat to bangalore city even...but my brother didnt recieve it yet...its been long time...i was so sad after knowing from my brother that he didnt recieve my rakhi...is this the speed post service?...my rakhi is not delivered at destination place till today...is doc lost? if not then why it is delivered yet?

i request you to please look into this matter...n find out why my doc is not delivered yet?i[censored] find out please send it to destination place as soon as possible.

booking no.:- SP_EG[protected]IN

Speedpost — delivered to other place

Dear sir/Madam,
I have send a speedpost on 13/12/08 consignment no.EE[protected]IN at the Raigarh H.O in the name of Mr.Pradip Kumar Barman
Address- Sujakanta Dey Poddar Lane, Near Amin Bazar, Garai Para, Krishnanagar, Naida, West Bengal.Pin-741101.
as I track the speedpost status they have send to Noida in this way I have submitted the form will be delayed. Within 10 days I have to submit it.If it does not reach in time there is no use of sending by Speedpost it will be my great loss for me.
I request you to advice me further what can I do.

Thank You,
Bhupendra Singh Thakur
Sir,

I sent a IIT-JEE Application form from Pondicherry to Chennai on 17/12/2008 through Speed Post from Sri Aurobindo Ashram Post Office. The speed post number is ET[protected]IN. Till now, even after one month it is not tracable. I request you to trace it and let me know when it will be received.

Expecting your favourable mail.

Thank you,

ELANGOVAN N
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,

I sent a AIEEE 2009 Application form from Pondicherry to New Delhi on 23/12/2008 through Speed Post from Sri Aurobindo Ashram Post Office. The speed post number is ET[protected]IN. Till now, even after one month it is not tracable. I request you to trace it and let me know when it will be received.

Expecting your favourable mail.

Thank you,

ELANGOVAN N
One document was sent to me by speed post on 27/01/09 and I received it on 03/02/09. The post office where it was posted just 40 km away from me and it is in the mid of the Guwahati city. The destination place is a very wellknown place called I.I.T. Guwahati where hundreds of mails come from different places everyday.
In the address the pin code ( Guwahati -39) and the name of IIT Guwahati was clearly written, but it went first to North Guwahati post office on 29/01/09, rested there for three days and finaly came to IIT Guwahati on 02/02/09. Indian speed post department charged Rs.52/- for it.
Hope the concern offcial will take this matter seriously so that one can rely on the service of the Speed post.
with regards
Sidananda Sarma
Non-Reciept Of Acknowledgement of Regd Post A.D. to Delhi & Sub Complaint

Inbox X

Reply to all
Forward
Reply by chat
Filter messages like this
Print
Add to Contacts list
Delete this message
Report phishing
Report not phishing
Show original
Show in fixed width font
Show in variable width font
Message text garbled?
Why is this spam/nonspam?
Sanjeev Pai
to kalpanat

show details 12:13 PM (18 minutes ago)


Reply


Dear Madame,
With hope that this complaint be looked into- I had despatched an application to Asst Secretary All India Engineering Entrance Exam CBSE Board Paharganj, New Delhi on 20 Dec 2008. I did not recieve the acknowledgment attached with the letter from that department. I handed over a written application on 11 Jan 2009 regarding the whereabouts of the regd Letter to Post Office Powai-400076. I have not received response from the PO . Subsequently I have Sent An online Complaint on your website the No generated is Complaint No[protected], however your website has not answered the query and the Status is as good as missing. Will this E Mail help? Partly this explains why the Business of Post Office has gone down and other mediums are scoring .What an irony? (Subsequently, when E mail was sent to kapanat @ indiapost as shown on the website the complaint bounced back stating that address does not exist- cheers to India Post)

Regards
dear sir
i have send my daugther asmita vaishnav visa application with pass port and with demand draft

on date 31.03.2009 from pali marwar(rajasthan) pin code no 306401. by speed post ER[protected]IN

we have send this application at VFS AUSTRLIAN VISA APPLICATION 9 GROUND FLOOR BLOK E

INTERNATIONAL TRADE TOWER NEHRU PLACE NEW DELHI 110019 .but it had not reach there .and

it is very urgent to reach there till 23.4.2009 .pls inquire and send the details to right place and inform me

thanku
I was applied a pan card they are send a pan card through Speed post no.ET[protected]IN on may 20th 2009 from Chennai till date (09/07/2009) it is not received me a pan card Please take any action and inform me
My Name: Ramesh Reddy
Mobile No:[protected]

speed post things — comp.. for speed post

sir


i have not recieved my speed post in timely for this reason i am facing problem so plz take possitive response


MY SPEED POST N0- EU[protected]N


DATE -7-7-09


THANKS...

rakhi -gift — speed post not delivered

DEAR SIR/MAM,
I had send a speed post on 3rd -aug-2009 from SAKET- NEW DELHI to NTPC Gaziabad VIDUT NAGAR -DADRI BEING IN NCR ITS SHOULD REACH BY 5th, after tracking my speed post SP: ED[protected]IN it shows my parcel in NOIDA STATUS SHOWS IT'S BAGGED.

HOW MANY DAYS IT TAKES TO DILIVER IN NCR? WHAT A EMS SERVICE WE HAVE.
I had sent a speed post no.SPER[protected]IN FROM ABUROAD, Raj. to Pune on 11-8-09 but the post did not receive at the address . Post having project and reservation ticket inside and wrote full address of receipent and their mobile no.The post is very urgent .So please do something and search the post.my mobile no [protected]

India Post — Late Delivery of Mail

I sent a mail through speed post to USA on 15th Oct 2009, during send when i enquired they said Rs. 150 for registered mail and it will take 15 to 20 days to reach, if i send it by speed post it will be sent to the destination in 4-5 days maximum, so i sent it through speed post they charged me Rs.470, but mail was went only on 30th Oct 2009. My Booking No. is ET[protected]IN. I need an explanation for this.
I had sent a speed post no.EL[protected]IN FROM COCHIN, on feb 12TH 2010 To Raipur but the post did not receive at the address .and how to know updates consignment The Raipur speed post didnt take the phone very irresponsible post office.post is very urgent .So please do something and search the post.my mobile no [protected].

Best/Regards
Praveen
.
Hi,

My sister's marriage invitation card were sent to me by speed post on Jun 02, 2010. Till date, I have not received it. I want to file a complaint against the Indian Speed Post services and claim a compensation for the same.

My mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Please help me in this matter.

Regards,
Indu Gupta
Delhi to hyderabad speed post taken 4 days, what is differnet between speed post and oridnary.

Seed the detaisl.

The movement particulars of ED[protected]IN are as follows:

Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
26/06/2010 12:39:40 DARYA GANJ Article Booked
26/06/2010 13:26:19 DARYA GANJ NEW DELHI Article Bagged
26/06/2010 19:14:46 NEW DELHI Bag IS Received
27/06/2010 02:00:21 NEW DELHI HYDERABAD Article Bagged
28/06/2010 12:08:31 HYDERABAD Bag IS Received
29/06/2010 11:10:34 HYDERABAD BANJARA HILLS Article Bagged
29/06/2010 12:24:13 BANJARA HILLS Bag IS Received
29/06/2010 BANJARA HILLS Article Delivered TO :
These govt people are very useless, if you post a rakhi without stamp it will reach soon early as they will receive against it. the same thing happened with me this year i posted rakhi 15 days before it hasnt yet reached they are so careless. whether you write a letter to them or file a complain against them the matter will never be looked after. leave this . my uncle had sent a money order to my aged grandparents they didnt receive since 2 years. it is better you dont avail indian post service there are many other option available.
HELLO SIR, , , , , , , , , , MERI RAKHI 8.8.2011 KO POST HUI THI ...JISME 2 RAKHI THI...MUJHE SIRG KHALI LIFAFA MILA H ..US ME SOME MONEY BHI THI WO BHI GAYAB H ..(MNNIT BRANCH ALLAHABADSE )MUJHE POST MILA H ... APKA INDIAN POST AISA HI H KYA?...JO BHAEN KI RAKHI KO BHAI TAK NAHI PAOUCHNE DETA H...

RAKHI [speed post] — speed post not delivered

i have posted RAKHI to my brothernvin nishchal living in mumbai , kapoorbawdi, THNE H.O, PIN : 400601 on 5th 0f august 2011. But it was not delivered or not return back.
so , kindly requested to take action as soon as possible.
dr. kundan kumar

The Indian Postal System — Mail late or lost

Well thanks a bunch to the Indian Postal Service...
I had to express deliver my driving license back to the UK for a traffic offense that I was informed about after I arrived in India.
The staff in Fort Cochin were surly and after much inquiry I was told that I should send a registered delivery of my license and it should arrive in the UK in 10 working days.
Close to 4 weeks have passed and it has not arrived in the UK and I have had to plead with the authorities in the UK to extend the deadline of the return of my license in the meantime I have forked out 20 pounds on a replacement which will arrive at my home address in the UK in 2 weeks which means the total delay will approach 6 weeks!!!!!
SORT IT OUT INDIA!!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Post
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    6289
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1196
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT