Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Indian Overseas Bank — EXTRA BILLING

I AM THE CURRENT ACCOPUNT HOLDER OF INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK, ROHINI, SECTOR-9M, DELHI-110085, INDIA.

THE BANK HAS STARTED A NEW POLICY OF CHARGING RS. 50 PER MONTH FOR OBTAING THE STATEMENT OF THE CURRENT ACCOUNT.

I WONDER HOW SUCH NEW POLICY HAS ARRIVED. FURTHER, THE STAFF IS BUSY IN CHATTING AND REPLY IN AN ARROGANT MANNER. THEY TALK SO RUDLY THAT NO ONE NEEDS TO WISH TO TALK TO THEM.

I WISH YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i have my account in loyola college branch chennai-34...

a/c no.: 13810

the manager is not ready to give ATM card for my cofortability.
i asked more time, no possible response from that side..

i had applied before 6 months. but i'm waiting till now .


kindly advice them to give ATM card.
otherwise advice them to close my account .

thanking you


by

aruljeeva
mobile: 91 [protected]
i have been applied ATM card before the 2days and the staff said wait for 2months.im shocked bcoz one of my friend applied the same and he got the card within the next day.what is the reason to wait for 2months there is any difficulties to issue?
as compared with other banks IOB is too lagging for issue the card...
plz help me...

this my account detail A/c no:9264
branch :nidur
Sir

I have been IOB a/c no.1944 customer since 2001at Gunfoundry abids branch, recently my office shifted to Adarsh nagar beside MLA Qtrs and I was requested to transfer my a/c at himyathnagar when i contact to the bank official for tranfering the a/c they told me no need of tranfer the a/c you can make deposit any of the branch in cities But when I deposited the amount at Adarsh ngar branch they always make the call me and ask my a/c branch, for that i requested to transfer my a/c at adarshnagar they transfer my a/c at himayathnagar i contact them and requested to transfer the account at adarshnagar branch and I dont know how many branch are there at himyathngar anourmouly I requested to transfer the a/c at himayathnagar when i personally contact to gunfoundry branch the all branch officials starts argument with me specially one hairless person is their and one lady they were shouting on me.

I unable to understand why they angry on me what is the reason for shouting on me the branch manager simply looking inside her cabin, is this ur bank behaviours with customers they transfer my account after one month at himyathnagar first of all they are very lazy in work and they are not having any manner how to speak with the customer.

I have other bank accounts also like ICICI BANK ets but they have not misbehaved like this with their customers.

Hence it is requested to take action against the lazy and bad manners officials of your Gunfoundry Abids branch.

thanking you

Your faithfully
what about Status Nidur Core banking process . Bank manager told from AUG 22 2008 .
Hello Indian Oversearse bank,

Reqaurding edjucation load matter,

My name is Deepanshu kumar. as a profassion, i am a student of B.Sc IT in Ludhiana. i am doing that study corresponding from Karnatka university at NIIT ludhiana.now i want to go abroad to do study there.now i have cleard me IELTS exam. and i have too arranged my all acadamice certificates.and i need some mony to get that golden oppertunity.for that perpose, i need education loan on a property, which is on my mother's named.reqarding that education loan, i met to manager of Indian overease bank(CMC branch) in Ludhiana.my mother's account is here in that branch, which is three years old account.there is arround 5 Lacks 50 thousend in my mother's account.we have been trusting on that bank since three years.couse of that reason i selected that branch for my education load. but manager told me, he can't able to give me loan.on my asking he told me, i am a student and bank gives loan only to a working person or an employe, not to a student.after some time then i told him i need that load for a study perpose.and my mother is sponsering me.on his asking i told him, i am going abroad for a diploma couse.
so on that his answer was, bank dose't provide loan for diploma study.after that he again changed and told me to show my university registration latter from abroad.and said to me that he will check my university registration latter and then he will decide what to do.
so sir, i think that manager is not confermed to give me loan.and my batches will start in feb 2009.in between that time if i will not arrenge to go australia, so university will remove my name from registration.and i willl lost that chance.next batch will start after september.

so sir i have not more time now. and you are only single way, who can help me. sir this is my future matter.so please help me.i can arrenge all documents which needs for edjucation loan. this is not just an query. that is matter of my carrer.so on my request please connect to that manager (Indian oversease bank, CMC branch ludhiana) and just ask from him about my matter.
i shall be thank ful to you for this.


Yours belivable
I am Sukho Rani. From Barnala. ihave passed +2 class i am doing B.A at barnala.so i am intersting in this job.
i am Sukho Rani. ihave passed +2 class
I was taken one Demand Draft Rs-1000 from IOB - Oddapatty[protected] Dharmapuri - DD No 553557) on 17/09/2007 for Passport.Due to delaying of passport process the DD Date have expired and returned it by passport process dept on 15/12/2008. I want to cancel my DD. I had approached your IOB - Oddapatty bank peoples 2 times for cancellation, but they were not cancelled / refunded my amount. The reason is i have missed my counter file of that DD. Even I showed my Passport Cancellation with proof, your people always says we need that counter file receipt without that we cannot cancel it. I want to know what type of action I have to do?


Regards

Ramesh.P
[protected]
i took a demand draft in Indian overseas bank worth Rs 400/- . Due to the late dispatch of courier service it was sent back to my address...can i cancel the D.D...otherwise i will have a loss of 400/- I hope that i may recover even the amount 300...please advice me better approach
I am a student of Ca final course studying at delhi. I dont have any Bank account in Delhi. I went to IOB B-1 Janakpuri Branch to issue a draft favouring ICAI for the purpose of depositing examination fee on 16 march 2009. It was clealy mentioned at the entry gate that bank issues draft to bothe customers as well as non customers. But to my surprise the lady sitting at the counter refused to issue demand draft saying that I dont have account with the branch. She also said that non customers means those persons who have account with the bank and want to get the draft issued by paying cash.
took a demand draft in Indian overseas bank worth Rs 552/- . The DD it seems lost some where as it was posted in ordinary post...can i cancel the D.D...otherwise i will have a loss of 552/...please advice me better approach
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Am an NRI and iam holding my account in Nehru park branch chennai, i wish to inform you that my wife got a bad experience in George town branch.on 31/03/09, my wife made a withdrawl through the ATM in George town branch. after the withdrawl the ATM card didnt come outside the slot, so she went in to the senior manager to make a complaint, the response was very bad from the Senior Manager, he used abuse words against my wife and saying that, you people dont knw how to use the ATM,
Note : my wife is a Bsc graduate.and she is using the card for the past 2 years for withdrawl in ATM. The senior manager used foul languages and behaved arrogantly to my wife and my wife called me through phone from the bank and she was weeping like anything bcoz of the abuse words and bad manners officials of your gun factory branch(George Town). so i have decided to cancell my Nre Account.i will arrange through my Nehru park branch to transfer all my entire amount balance from my Nre account to my SB account.so far i was a good customer for Nehru park branch and the manager and the staffs from Nehru park treat us like a Family member and the service is appreciatable.

so i request the management to take action on the staffs who use abuse words against the valuable customers. Due to some culprits on your management you are loosing some valuable customers.

My card had been hold by the senior manager of George town branch. i Dont like to go to him to collect my card, hence forth i will request Nehru park branch to close my Nre Savings account.

My Account Details:

SB NRE AC NO : 22942

CARD NUMBER[protected]

TRANSACTION AMOUNT RS.5000 AT 12.04 P.M ON 31/03/09

ATM ID___ IOBD9545 [ THAT IS THE NUMBER OF ATM MACHINE IN GEORGE TOWN]

SB ACCOUNT NUMBER: 22943

THANKING YOU

KINGSTON
DUBAI
My name is kumar i have the sb a/c of iob chennai-mylapore branch, Staffs are very sweet persons, any questions you asking come after sometime, especily cheque book issued depatment past six months i was following since he is not issued. better we go to private banking they are replying immed. that is only need for customers.
Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Indian Overseas Bank, branch at seerapalayam karpagam college branch, Coimbatore, having a saving bank account.
Name : Rajesh Kumar.S
Account No : 84972
ATM ID : [protected] 413
I am not get the ATM Pin number. I will complient before 6 month itself. So i want the ATM Pin number. My Account no: 84972 . (ATM ID - [protected] 413) .. Plz give the Pin nuber ... My Cel no : [protected]

Hoping for an immediate and favorable action,
Thanks & Regards
Rajesh kumar. S
Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Indian Overseas Bank, branch at seerapalayam karpagam college branch, Coimbatore, having a saving bank account.
Name : Rajesh Kumar.S
Account No : 84972
ATM ID : [protected] 413
I am not get the ATM Pin number. I will complient before 6 month itself. So i want the ATM Pin number. My Account no: 84972 . (ATM ID - [protected] 413) .. Plz give the Pin nuber ... My Cel no : [protected]

Hoping for an immediate and favorable action,
Thanks & Regards
Rajesh kumar. S
Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Indian Overseas Bank, branch at seerapalayam karpagam college branch, Coimbatore, having a saving bank account.
Name : Rajesh Kumar.S
Account No : 84972
ATM ID : [protected] 413
I am not get the ATM Pin number. I will complient before 6 month itself. So i want the ATM Pin number. My Account no: 84972 . (ATM ID - [protected] 413) .. Plz give the Pin nuber ... My Cel no : [protected]

Hoping for an immediate and favorable action,
Thanks & Regards
Rajesh kumar. S
Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Indian Overseas Bank, branch at seerapalayam karpagam college branch, Coimbatore, having a saving bank account.
Name : Rajesh Kumar.S
Account No : 84972
ATM ID : [protected] 413
I am not get the ATM Pin number. I will complient before 6 month itself. So i want the ATM Pin number. My Account no: 84972 . (ATM ID - [protected] 413) .. Plz give the Pin nuber ... My Cel no : [protected]

Hoping for an immediate and favorable action,
Thanks & Regards
Rajesh kumar. S
i need opening new SB account in IOB.what are the address proof documents required?
i have my account in tirunelveli Dist, branch Panpoli-627807

a/c no.: 6688

the manager is not ready to give ATM card for my cofortability.
i asked more time, no possible response from that side..

i had applied before 6 months. but i'm waiting till now .


kindly advice them to give ATM card.
otherwise advice them to close my account .

thanking you


by

S.Abdul gulam azad
[protected]
Hello sir.,
i had lost my debit card 1 week ago sir and am customer of IOB bank. IOB bank is good service for people.No 1 bank of india so plz kindly request for details.

Name; mohamed sathik
A/c no;14794 Branch;sankaranpandal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    1899
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    314
    Indian Overseas Bank Address
    763 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002