ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Post Office — missing International Registered Post

Dear Sir/Madom,

I am writing to you in regard of missing my registered post.I t was sent from maharashtra Nursing Council(Mumbai)on 12th Nov, 2008 with tracing No: 6207. It was sent to, Locked Bag 6, Nurses Board of WA, EAST PERTH WA 6892. It was an important document which will affect my future. So kindly consider my request and do the needful to trace my letter.

Yours sincerely

Thresiamma James
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

dear sir,
on jan 29 2009 i sent my friend's certificates through registered post to oklahoma city from hyderabd..the registration number is RR[protected].but my friend did not receive it.when i went to post office and asked them whether they can give the status of the parcel i.e to which post office it will be sent in oklahoma city so that my friend can collect it by hand, they said that they cant tell and asked to lodge complaint only after a month.i badly need to know to which post office will it be sent in oklahoma city.can u give me that address.
Dear Sir,

I have sent the International Registered Post to the following address:
Work-at-Home Jobs
P.O.Box 21283
Concord, CA 94521
on 15th January 2009 11:57A.M.(RR[protected]IN)

I had enquired to the above address after 2-3 weeks. The company confirmed that they have not received any Registered letter. I had enclosed important precious documents within the letter.

Later I enquired in Milagres Post Office, Hampankatta, Mangalore - 575001. The concerned staff told me to write a written complaint to the Post Master and told that he will call back about the status of the Registered letter. I asked the staff when would I get the response. She was acting rather irresponsibly and told that it is difficult to know when they would reply. Seeing her reaction, I asked the office contact Number and they gave me their contact number as[protected].

I gave the written complaint on 13/2/2009. Till 20/2/2009, there was no response. When I called the Post Master on 20/2/2009 at[protected] and enquired about the status of the letter. He acted very rashly and irresponsibly. He told that the International Registered Letter cannot be traced. I pleaded him very much that it contains important documents. He behaved rashly as if I am working under him. He was lecturing me "Why do you send important documents to the bogus companies? I am helpless. I can't help you. The registered letter could not be traced." Then I asked "Should I presume...???" At that time without waiting for my reply, he disconnected the call.

I am telling you about the state of Post Office in Milagres Centre, Mangalore and the way they behave towards their consumers. The corrupt action of postal staff could be summarized as follows:
1. International Registered letter not being sent to the concerned address.
2. Careless Reply of the lady staff as to the problem could be solved or not depending on the mood of the post master after committing mistake of non-delivery of the letter due to their sheer irresponsibility. I as a consumer had to bear this punishment of worrying about the important document within the Registered letter.
3. Non response of the Post Master after complaining about the problem in the written letter.
4. Behaving rashly and irresponsibly, lecturing me about the unrelated personal matter to him of sending the Registered letter to the bogus company.
5. Disconnecting the phone without hearing and solving the problem being the Responsible person of that post Office. It is as if the beggar comes to the house to ask something, the door is shut off in front of their face. Are consumers "Beggars" for Post Officials and Staff???

Post Office is the government property. Government property means it is related to people and it is for the people, by the people. Whatever salary the post office pupils feed their stomach and their childrens, the pride that Post master executes as if he is everybody's boss and all are beggars in front of him are by the people or consumer's money. He is responsible for every deed that is happening in his post office. He and the other staff are Government Servants, he and other staffs are eating and living on our money and is not vice versa as to be a boss of the people and, lecturing them about unrelated matter not pertaining to him, make or treat people or consumers as servants or beggars.

Please, regard this complaint in your personal interest. I am not addressing this complaint to the whole of the Indian Post Office nor have I lost faith in Indian postal services. This is the issue of one post Office in Milagres Centre, Hampankatta, Mangalore - 575001 which is rotten in its service and spreads its rotteness to the whole system of Post Office. Like the verse goes "If there is one rotten mango, it will rotten all other good mangoes" and the days are not far when the people lose faith in the whole system of Post Office if these people spread their rotteness.
I am also going through same experience...my parents sent me register ad post(FGANAIRPRLADA238) from gujarat india whcih contains original birth certi and other imp docs on April 6th 2009 till date i did not received them nor satisfactory answer fro inidan post. please advice if there is any other way to tract this post.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir/Madom,

I am writing to you in regarding of delay my registered post. it was sent from chinsurah hoogly district west bengal on 21 april 2009 with tracing No: R/7272 and R/7286. It was sent to p.o.box no.307, postal code no.211salalah saltanate of oman, this is a important document which will affect me. So kindly consider my request and do the needful to trace my letter.
Dear Sir/Madom,

I am writing to you in regard of missing my registered post.I t was sent from Match-IT Samrat Enclave, West Marredpally, Secunderabad - 500 026 with tracing No:RLA-1096. In this post my childrens passport and air ticket are there and there flight are on date 24th june.So kindly consider my request and do the needful to trace my letter.

Yours sincerely

Shiv Ram Tripathi
Nigeria

Personal - Missing Package — Missing package sent from the US on 6th June 2009 to India

Dear Sir,
I have sent a package with a few items, the total dollar amount less than $150 by USPS to India on the 6th of June 2009. Today is the 30th of June 2009 and my parents living in India have not received the package. The USPS website provides the following information regarding this package:
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---
Label/Receipt Number: CP[protected]U S
Service(s): International Parcels
Status: Out of Foreign Customs

Your item cleared customs in INDIA at 11:23 AM on June 16, 2009. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.


Detailed Results:
Out of Foreign Customs, June 16, 2009, 11:23 am, INDIA
Arrived Abroad, June 15, 2009, 2:52 pm, INDIA
International Dispatch, June 10, 2009, 6:21 am, FOREIGN CENTERJERSEY CITY NJ 099
Arrival
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---
According to this, the parcel cleared customs in India on the 16th. The parcel was sent to the following address:
C J Jacob,
IV/383A, Kalampukattussery,
Kumarakom P.O. Kottayam
Kerala PIN: 686563, India

How do I track the missing package? Any help in this regard is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Pradeep
Dear Sir,
My most important certificates are posted by S.V.University, thirupathi, A.P, India, PIN 517502. The University staff send my post cover on 10th june-2009, My Register post No is : RR[protected] in
registered letter no.RR[protected]N was sent from GPO, Sec.17, Chandigarh on 17/07/2009 to Varun Gupta, Gainsville, Florida, USA but the safme not yet reached to him. It is shocking. It was containing rakhis of his sister.Enquire immediately and let me know the status.
hi my name is naveen i have sent register parcel on 3-08-09 . but their is no any status on the parcel which please check the status of . my referral no; is RR[protected] IN


Please do the needful
thanking you .

IMPT PAPERS — MISSING REGISTERED LETTER

HELLO SIR,/MS

I AM VERY SORRY TO COMPLAIN YOU REGARDING MY MISSING REGISTERED LETTER NO. RP[protected]IN DATED 2/24/11. I WROTE TWO - THREE TIME REMINDER TO THE GENERAL MANAGER OF COMPLAIN AT NEW DELHI BUT REGRET THAT I DID NOT GET ANY RESPONSE FROM G.M. OF COMPLAIN OFFICE. I SHALL BE VERY GRATEFUL IF YOU PLEASE HELP ME TO GET THIS LETTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THERE ARE VERY IMPT. PAPERS IN THIS LETTER. THAT I NEED IN EMERGENCY. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU VERY SOON.
THANKS
PHALWAS MASIH

NOT RECEVIED SPEED POST LETTER OF CODE EW876794846IN

WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED A SPEED POST LETTER POSTED FROM BINNAGURI SO TO ADOOR HO ON [1 MARCH 14] . TIIL IT IS NOT DELIVERD RESPONSBILY TO US . HOPPING THAT THE LETTER WILL BE RECIEVED AS SOON AS POSIBLE .

Parcel return

I am from Kerala .I was post my article by Indian post, it does not get them, and my tracking I'd is CL[protected]IN.I was complaint to consumer court about this.and my phone number is [protected] .

Non Delivery

Dear Sir
I am Anil Singh from Rajngar 2nd Palam Colony Delhi 110077
Speed post no pp[protected]In 20/5/16 can't be received on till date Our area Pastman Realy is very bad person His Always telling a lie:::::::;;;Door Closes but it's wrong status our house always open please help me I am still waiting for your reply


Thanx
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Post
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    18%
    Complaints
    7038
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1287
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT