Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indian Postal Department / Speed Post — Non-receipt of Speed Post

I have sent 2 train tickets by speed post from Hubli Head P.O to Choolatheruvu P.O in Alleppy Dist in Kerala, on 07.03.2008 at 11.31 hrs vide receipt no.EK[protected]IN, which is not received till date (13.03.2008).

The tickets were for my sister to travel from Kayamkulam to Bangalore and then to Hubli on 13/14.03.2008.

Because of non-receipt of speed post, my sister has to travel by bus to reach Hubli in time for a job interview which causes substantial financial losses in addition to mental & physical agony due to travel by bus for such a long distance.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My father has sent me a coever of Very important documents from Kerala to Hyderabad on Feb 7th 2008 through Indian Postal Department's Speedpost Service. The document has not been delivered to me even after 49 Days.No idea where my documents are gone and I need those things very badly.

This is very bad from such a very important Department of Centra Government, and this irresponsibility causes undescribabble difficulties for the public who trust the postal services completely.
To,

Smt. Kalpana Tewari,
Deputy



Dear Sir,

I am Bhupender Mehta, prop of Medical House, a place where u can get Aurvedic, Homeopathic, Unani & Bio-Chemic Books & Medicine. Its my ancestor business. Our Grand Parent was in this business since1935. We have Fifty Thousands of People in our Network spread all over India. We are fully based on Postal Department. We send Medicine and Books all over India by post only.

But due to sick working culture of Postal Department, we are in loss of nearly Rs. 4 Lacs pending over Postal Deptt, these money are of our Money Order we get from ALL OVER INDIA. Regarding this we have taken help RTI, CIC, DPG & finally to Smt Kalpana Tewari, Dy, Director General (Public Grievances), Deptt of Post, Dak Bhawan, Delhi.

It is very Unfortunate that nothing happened in this case, Deptt of Post is not accountable to anyone. I am sending Xerox copies of complaints I have launched in various deptt. I am really disappointed to see that the officers at higher rank are willing to help us, but in front of idleness of Postal Deptt, they are also unable to do something.

Its is not only the loss of my Money, loss of trust over postal deptt. If we could not survive and unable to cater our Network All Over India. The people whom are getting benefited from remotest places of India, wont get the Medicine, the Doctors of very far outside, wont get necessary Book & Instruments. But who cares.

In the last I would like to request you very humbly, please do something. We are surviving on breakeven point, running very short of money. If we didn’t get some financial help very soon, it will be impossible to survive. Pls help us


Thanking you,


(Bhupender Mehta)
Prop – Medical House
[protected]
Respected Sir,
We have send a very important letter ( containing cheque ) to Gwalior on 26/6/2008 and it was not received there till date (11/7/2008).
Receipt no. EU[protected]N.
I would like to request you very humbly, please do something immediately.
thanks.
Dear sir,
My father had sent me a very important document on 21/11/08 frm Pusa(Bihar) to kapurthala(Punjab)by speed post, but till dis date i havnt received it.Its very important for me as it concern with my education.
my speed post no. is 3535.
i m requesting u to please do somethin regarding dis as i m getting very badely damaged by dis.
for dis i shall b very thankful to u.

Indian Postal Department / Speed Post — Delay in Delivery of speed post

Sir,

I have send an application on 12/01/2009 at 10.41a.m. by speed post from Sohna(Gurgaon)-122103.Whose speed post track no. is EH[protected]IN. Before sending application form i have asked the concern person did it reach at given address "Asstt. Registrar, Recruitment Section, H.P. University, Simla" because last date is 15/01/2009. He has fully insured me that it will reach at the given address with in 72 hours but actually it has reached on17/01/2009 in stead of 14/01/2009.My application form with a fee Rs.400/- has been rejected due to non serious effort of Indian Postal Department. In this way i have left an vital chane of selection .So please provide me proper compensation against this fault. Waiting for prompt action.

With Regards
Dr.Avinash Upadhyaya
House no.88, Sector 7A,
Faridabad121006, Haryana
Email Address [protected]@rediffmail.com

Indian Post Office — non receipt of speed post package

I have mailed one speed post on 19.1.2009 at 18.09 hrs through GPO indore by speed post no. SPE IO 15190332 IN. Till today i.e. on 27.1.2009 the mail is not received by my daughter at NICMAR, BALEWADI PUNE.
Sir,

I have subscribed a publication Vanitha -(Malayala Manorama). They are sending two copies monthly from Kottayam to my post office pady P.O. (680699). But there is no proper delivery of books from the post office where i am staying. last time from Kottayam the book delivered on 28th January 2009 and book was delivered on February 9th. There is a deliberate attempt to rub the date stamped from pady post office.(pin 680699). I hope postal department can give a better service

Waiting for your action / reply

With regards
Manoj V.S
Pl. confirm the date of delivery of the following PODs

1) SP-PODEN[protected]IN
2) SP-PODEN40654191IN
Dear sir

refer:SP[protected]IN DATED[protected]
I had sent a speed post letter from od Shakur basti delhi 110056 on[protected].I am not sure if it had been delivered to the adressee or not . your site and enquiry is not able to reply
THANKING YOU
PLEASE CONTACT
SOUMITRA BOSE
[protected]
ROHINI DELHI-110085

Speed Post . — Non receipt of Hall Ticket .

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that my Brother has sent my TNPSC Hall Ticket in EMS Speed post on Wednesday ( 8.4.2009 ), till it hasn't reached till now ( 12.4.2009 ). Today is the exam date ( 12.4.2009 ), since i didn't received i could not able to attend the exams . I need exact reason for non deliverying the Hall Ticket .

Your early reply will be appreciable .

Regards,
Cadbin R.Ajith Kumar
sir,
i did not get my hall ticket for my P.G course, , rank card, councling letter...and many more, sent by acharaya nagarjuna university, andhrapradesh.When i inquired in post office to Head post master, Guntur(dist.) pattabhipuram post office, Andhra pradesh, they are simply telling that letters did not receive to office.
As i enquired in university, they gave poof of dispatching the hall tickets.
The staff working in this post office, and the area post master(P.srinivasu)are man handling the public & quoting in slum language recklessly.

My father is a central Govt.employee, and we chang our residence according, but no where we faced this kind of problems.students like me and many more may suffer with the behaviour of such staff.

NOTE: The staff members replies that "EVEN THOUGH WE DONT WORK WE GET OUR SALARIES"

Sir i request u to take necessary action on postal staff of :

PATTABHIPURAM POST
NEAR RAITU MARKET,
GUNTUR(DIST.)
ANDHRAPRADESH. 522006
yours faithfully,
Farhad([protected]
GUNTUR.(A.P)
Four packages despatched by IGNOU, New Delhi vide receipt No. ED 59900712, 59900713, 59900714 & 59900715 dated 29 Apr 2009 not repeat not receipt till date. The consignment despatched by speed post. Request trace deliver immediately.
Respected sir,
I, N.Pallavi had a lot of respect towards the governance of the postal services and air services provided by the postal department of our motherland in our place as well as all over the world.But i m sorry to say that now i disagree with that statement said above.
i have a problem regarding airmail.i booked my GRE test on july 14 2009, inorder to pay the fee of GRE test i sent a cheque of Rs 9, 372 to ETS office in New Jersey on may 7th at 18:57 through air mail, the airmail reciept no is AIR-RL C VV[protected]IN.But till now the cheque didnot reach the main office of ETS in New Jersey.number of times i gave complaint in the post office but still they are lagging the work and so i m sending you my complaint through mail, i[censored] cant solve my problem please send me immediate response so that i can go through other means as my exam date is approaching they'll not allow me to write the test unless and untill the cheque reached them, please take this complaint into concern and take immediate action
my hometown is Vijayawada in Andhrapradesh, my mobile number is [protected]
thank u sir,
urs sincerly,
N.Pallavi.
i have not recevied not my speed post .
the recepiet no ER[protected]IN
3OPCOBE25

Indian Post Dept./ Speed Post — Non receipt of Speed Post

There were two speed post booked from Jaipur Post Office. One received late and another not yet received, details as under:
Article No.ER[protected]IN booked on 21/10/2009 delivered on 29/10/2009.

Article No.ER[protected]IN booked on 16/11/2009 not yet received.(which contains important documents to be submitted to the Income Tax Dept.)

central public works deptt — non receipt of speed post

SPEEDPOST NO ET[protected]IN not received by the addressee complaint sent on 29/10/2009 .SUB POSTMASTER JUNGLIGHAT not replied (PORT BLAIR 744103).take action and reply

Airmail to Hyderabad Central University — Delivery Failure

Sir,
I poster an air-mail parcel from Leuven, Belgium on 24 March, 2010 to:

Mr. Lakhiram Hansda
Room No.-O/110, NRS- Hostel
PO: Central University Hyderabad
University of Hyderabad
PIN: 500046, Andhra Pradesh, INDIA

The mail/parcel has not yet been delivered to the person mentioned above. Will you please do the needful to make the delivery of the parcel to the person conered as early as possible?
thank you very much

Antony P M
Parkstraat 29/114
3000 Leuven
Belgium

department of post — non receipt of speed post

a speed post containing form of gujcet was send from thiruvalla kerala vide receipt No. EL04377279IN on 21/12/2010 from thiruvalla office. I have not received the same on inquiring from the post office , the postmaster and the postman said that "GAI KYAI GAI" ( eaten by cow) . this was the response of a organization. Whether i can move to consumer court for filling against the post department

HEAD P.O KOTTAYAM — DELIVERY FAILURE

dear sir,i have send a registered letter to cheif information officer, bangalore-560025 on 20/10/2012(B RL[protected] IN) and it is not yet delivered ..kindly do the needful.
YOURS FAITHFULLY,
JAYAGOPAL.R
Speed Post No.UCO9135239IN dtd.[protected] not yet delvered to the addressee
Arun Mohan Nair at B-202, Ebenezer Co-Op.Housing Society Ltd., Opp.Manitappar
Udyan, Diwanman, Chulna Road, Vasai (W), Dist.Thane -401202 till today.

It is Aadhar Card of Mr.Arun Mohan Nair. We fail to understand why it is not delivered.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    5448
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1130
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001