[Resolved]  Indian Railway Ticket Cancellation — to refund the amount of my canceled ticket in my credit card

C/O Bishnu kant jha
Sector: 8D new,Qno:3265
Bokaro steel city
Dist:Bokaro steel city
State:Jharkhand,pin:827009

The CCM Refund manager,
South eastern railway
Kolkata,

Sub:to refund the amount of my canceled ticket,

Myself Sanjay kumar mishra want to bring to your kind notice problem incurred due to technical reasons of railway which costed me heavily. I booked 4 persons tickets on 20-07-09 at 09:51 am bearing PNR no-[protected] by train no 3351 and 2835 for date of 25-08-09 for Bokaro steel city to krishnarajapuram via Hatia through my credit card from Bangalore receipt of which is enclosed. Afterwards went to my native bokaro steel city and wanted to cancel one of the person ticket from bokaro station and wanted to get three name but they canceled linked ticket from hatia to krishnarajapuram bearing Zero amount for train no 2835 and PNRno [protected] on 15-08-09 at 10:37 am but unable to cancel main ticket from Bokaro steel city to krishnarajapuram via hatia bearing the ticket amount and PNR no is [protected] finally I was left with two tickets first ticket having four passengers and second ticket having three passengers name and nil amount refunded to my account then ticket booking counter person guided me to go to Ranchi for the other ticket cancellation and I went to Ranchi on 22-08-09 but they refused to cancel the tickets and told it is not possible from here then I visited so many TT then one of the TT told that on journey date it can be canceled by on board TT and amount will be refunded but when I boarded the train on 25/08/09 the TT refused to do any thing and guided me to write a letter to you.
Hence I am hopeful that you will understand my problem & will do the needful. so that I can get back my money which I have lost due to some technical fault and non co-operation by railway officials. All the original tickets are enclosed herewith for your convenience. Hard copy already mailed to CCM refund office, south eastern railway, Kolkata.
THANKING YOU
Place:Bangalore
Date: 29-08-09 (SANJAY KUMAR MISHRA)
PNR no: 1)[protected]
2)[protected]
Credit card no:[protected]
Mobile no: [protected]
Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Railway tkt — Refund of cancellation amount

I AM CANCELLED MY RAILWAY TKT BOOKING REF NO. EZR[protected] DT 14 MAR 2009, BUT TILL TODAY I AM NOT GET MY AMOUNT BACK,

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK THE MATTER AND RELEASE MY PAYMENT,
YOU ARE CHARGE 240/= CANCELLATION CHARGES BUT AS PER RAILWAY NOMES THAY ARE CHARGE RS 30/- RER TKT, WHY YOU CHARGE SO MUCH AMOUNT,

PLEASE REPLY

REGARDS

SANJAY

I have booked ticket on 24/03/2010, from VIRAMGAM JN(VG) to jabalpur and boarding at VADODARA JN for date of journey 25/03/2010 .In the name of my mother "RASHMI MEHTA" and my uncle "PRABHAT DAVE".
PNR no is "[protected]" and Transaction id is "[protected]".
When my mother board on the train, ticket collector deny his ticket.
when i talk to indian railway executive, he said your ticket has been canclled from your end. But I did not make such a transaction in irctc.co.in. If i had made such transaction, there should be one record in cancelled history and refund status field, but there is no such record avalaible even there is no record in booked history too.

My parents paid fine 1900 rs and rasid number is :-" 899566" and ticket no :- "BOK 59T797"

Indian Railway — ticket cancellation

i have already (4 times) requested indian railway to cancel my e-ticket as mentioned below:

à PNR No. à Class àDate of Journey à Name of Passengers à Booked on

[protected] 2 AC 2nd Sept. 2011 Umesh Kalantri and Sonika Kalantri 20th July 2011

However neither the website if working nor the representative pick up calls or solve the issue. The ticket when requested for cancellation was in waiting status and now has already come to RAC. This will cause extra charges being debited and lessor refund in my account.

the website has 3rd class services and connects one person's account to various other person. Indian railways if cant provide services should not claim the same to be done. I want my money back for the aforesaid tickets.
ON 27/3/14 I HAD CANCELLED MY TICKET nO. [protected] FROM TRICHUR TO VARKALA SIVAGIRI AND THE CHARGES WAS RS. 640/-, BUT WHILE CANCELLING THE SAME TICKET, YOU HAD DEDUCTED RS. 240/- (DT. OF JOURNEY WAS 14/4/2014).WHEREAS ANOTHER TICKET NO. [protected], YOU HAD CHARGED ONLY RS. 90/-(DT. OF JOURNEY 28/4/14) WHY THIS DIFFERENCE? PL REPLY TO ME [protected]@ymail.com. Sivan pillai([protected])
Office In charge
CCM/REFUND/SER
14, STRAND ROAD
KOLKATA-700 001

Sub – Request for Refund amount, For Ticket Canceled vide PNR No. [protected]. On Date 25/02/14,

Respected Sir/Madam,

Regarding above Subject, I have booked an Eticket with two passenger on Date: - 18/02/14, for journey date: - 25/02/14, from Secunderabad to howrahat, at irctc portal online by my I.d. rkumar2121, vide PNR no: - [protected], & transition ID: - [protected], Bank: - hdfcvbvpg
Ticket Detail as Bellow:-

Ticket Details:-
PNR Number Transaction Id Train Number From To Date of Journey
[protected] [protected] 18645 Sc. Hwh. 25/02/14

After Chart preparation, I was found that, one ticket in RAC & one other WL-1, than I filed TDR vide Reference no. - ekt[protected], on date 25/02/14, at 10.00AM,

Passenger Details:-
Sl.No Passenger Name Age Sex Reason for TDR TDR Filling Date
1. Ramesh Kr Soni 43 male Rac 25/02/14
2. Divya Soni 11 female Wl.-1. 25/02/14

But up to date I have not received, Refund Amount in My hdfc credit card account,

So, I Request You, Kindly Relies Refund Amount in my Bank Account as Early Possible,

Now at, irctc portal showing, Refund Status: - Refund under process in TDR History

Kindly do needful accordingly,

Your Faithfully

Ramesh Kumar
IRCTC ID: - rkumar2121
4-2-12, Nacharam Village,
Near- Municipal office
Hyderabad- 500 076

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information