[Resolved]  Indian Railways — complaint Against train number 4646 : SHALIMAR EXPRESS

i Normally travelled Three to Four times in Month on a route Ambala cantt to Ghaziabad or ghaziabad to Ambala cantt by Train through " SHALIMAR EXPRESS " With Train Number 4646 . I always booked my Ticket through IRCTC -E Ticket Service and every time this thing happened to me that as every time whenever i reached at the Ambala cantt Railway Station to catch the train at 4:45 in the Morning then most of the time My Boogie Number is D1 and as train Stoped at the station and i checked all the Boogie's but as always i never found Boggied with Serial number D1 as i confirmed with the T.T for the same at the railway station then they Misguided me as he is also not aware about the same ,By this three times i missed the train and i running here and there at the Railway Station with Confirmed Ticket like a fool person ....

When i checked the reservation Chart which is Fixed on the notice Board at the station At there also i have not found the passengers List of Boggie with Serial number D1 , As I also confirmed this serious concern with Station Master at the Ambala Cantt Railway Station the he also confirmed that Yes we are aware of this and said that " peche se isme D1 ke Boggie hoti he nahi hai , iske liye humne bhi complaint kari kui hai ".... Here i would like to also add this thing that iam not the only person who is faced this as all the passengers who has confirmed ticket ticket of Boggie number D1 are unable to trace their seats .

Now as i totally disgruntled from the services i want to to know the Root cause of the concern as again in the coming few days i have to travelled at the same Route .

Please Take it as a serious concern , Waiting for reply from your Side within 72 hours Otherwise it will certainly Esclated at the Next Level. I still have copy of My Ticket with all the mandatory details , if it is in need i will send scanned copy .

Train Name -Shalimar Express .
Passenger Mae -Vinay
Boggie Number -D1/0060/WS
Journey Date - 06-Oct-2009
PNR Number - [protected]

V i n a y D i x i t
SRM . BASL New Delhi .

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information