[Resolved]  Indian Railways — REFUND OF TDR

i had to travel from kota to patna on 21/12/2010 but the train was cancelled. i had registered tdr on 26/12/2010 and not got the refund yet.the status shown is ccm registered only for more than one and a half months.sir my patience is getting exhausted as there is no progress in refund process. i request u to kindly look after the matter and make refund as soon as possible.here is the ticket details:-

Transaction Details
PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected] Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00
Date Of Journey: 21/12/2010 Railway Zone: ECR Bank: PNB
Total: Rs 2284.00 Train No: 2947 Ticket Charge: Rs 2274.00
From Station: KOTA JN(KOTA) Quota: General To Station: PATNA JN(PNBE)
IRCTC Zone: Regional Manager/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Patna

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 SARUNAY PATEL 17 Male S4 0051/ UB Booked

2 VIPUL MAYANK 17 Male S4 0054/ UB Booked

3 ATUL KUMAR 17 Male S4 0050/ MB Booked

4 KUMAR PRERAK 17 Male S4 0053/ MB Booked

5 SHAIBYARTHY SINH 17 Male S4 0049/ LB Booked

6 RAVI RANJAN 17 Male S4 0052/ LB Booked

TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Cancelled. TDR Status: CCM Registered Reference No:ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: ECR TDR Filing Date: 26-Dec-2010
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

TDR was filed for refund o[censored]nsued e-ticket for journey Raipur to Bilaspur in South Bihar Express Train No. 3287 for date 5/9/10. Scheduled departure of train was 8.00 AM but it was late about 10-12 hours that day. Hence passengers did not make journey in that train . Instead they had to travel on unreserved tickets in another train available in morning that day. However TDR filing was tried same day in mornning 9.00 AM to 10AM but System however did not respond for same. Ultimately on second day it could be done .
Status remained unrefunded for a long period of 3 months. On 8th of December2010 IRCTC sent mail informing that refund not approved for the reason passenger have travelled on the said ticket. This is totally false . The claim was genuinely made . Cost of ticket too was only Rs. 240/- How a passenger can make false claim. No alternative has been mentioned in Rules by railway so that passenger can get refund after departure of train for cancellation of e-tickets.The only way is to file TDR and wait for refund . Possiblilty of allowing unauthorised passengers on the said ticket reservations by train ticket examiners and thereby showing " Passenger travelled " in record might be the reason behind that. Then how true passenger should keep his refund claim tenable with Railways. In present case what further remedy is available to a genuine claimant.Text Message of IRCTC's mail is given below
"[protected]@irctc.co.in" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
REGRET Dear Customer, With Reference to your PNR No:[protected], we regret to inform you that refund is not admissible as informed by Railways through their letter no : IRCTC/RO/E-TKT/10/26.11.10/ECR and the reason being : 5503-ECR/3 As per records Passenger(s) travelled on the ticket. The case is repudiated. In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected] With regards, TDR TEAM

I booked my journey ticket from Indore to Bhopal in First Class and date of journey was 31/12/2010. When I reached at Indore railway station and searched out the First Class Coach, it was not there. Then I asked to TC, Guard, and some Policemen for the same, all of them replied the same answer that today First Class coach has not been attached. Then I traveled by bus from Indore to Bhopal. When I came back after my tour I registered TDR for refund on 13/01/2011. But so far I haven't got my money back. My complaint reason For TDR is Difference Of Fare In Case proper Coach Not Attached and Reference No is ekt[protected]. Please give a glimpse to my complaint.
Thank You
Will i get refund or not???????
Dear Sir, Sub-REFUND OF TDR I have not received refund for my TDR no.059317 &.PNR No.of the ticket[protected] filed at Gorakhpur Stn. on 07/07/10.Despite my repeated approach to railwayauthorities at Gorakhpur Stn no action has been taken to refund me my money.Now I have been posted in Kanpur.So please do the needful so that I can get my refund here in Kanpur.My address details are as follows- Amar kant Mishra H No.-188/2 N4 Area, Air Force Station Chakeri, Kanpur-08 (U.P.) Mob no.[protected]. E Mail I.d.-www.[protected]@yahoo.in

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information