Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indiatodaybookclub.com — Not recevied books and gift - Order No : MITBC-WEB-0602111

I subscribed for one of the offer given by indiatodaybookclub.com and accordingly paid 800/- Rs. through credit card dt. 8th Feb 2008.
Still neither my subscription started nor I received my gift.
Despite of writing so many mails they are not starting my subscription and also not ready to pay money.
Please see chains of mail below.
Kindly help me. I want to punish them for cheating consumer.
Thanks in advance.

Yashwant Mahale

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Yashwant Mahale (WT01 - MANUFACTURING)
Sent: Mon 6/16/2008 11:19 PM
To: Response
Subject: RE: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]


Hi,

I do not understand why order returned back. Could you send my order to following new address?

Pitambar Mahale

Sidhagiri Apt. Room No.2,

Ground floor,

Ramesh wadi,

Badlapure (W),

Thane



Thanks in advance.


Best regards,

Yashwant P. Mahale
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Response [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Sat 5/31/2008 11:56 AM
To: Yashwant Mahale (WT01 - Technology, Media, Transportation&Services)
Subject: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]





Dear Member,



We thank you for your mail to us. Apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regard.



This is to inform you that your order has been return back to us after redispatching it seconed time.



Kindly confirm your address so that it dosen't cause any inconvenience while redispatching it third time.



For further query or assistance please get back to us or contact our customer care[protected].





Thanks & Regards,



Dominic Savio,

India Today Book Club





[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: yashwant.[protected]@wipro.com [mailto:yashwant.[protected]@wipro.com]
Sent: Thursday, May 29, 2008 8:34 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Subject: FW: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]


Now nobody is replying to my mail.
I haven't received my subscription and gift.

In that case, I do not have any option but to approach Consumer Forum.

This is my last request to you. Hope you would take it seriously.

Please send my gift and subscription or return my money with interest back on my credit card.


Thanks and best regards

Yashwant P. Mahale
Technical Consultant


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Yashwant Mahale (WT01 - Technology, Media, Transportation&Services)
Sent: Wed 5/21/2008 7:51 PM
To: Response
Subject: RE: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]


Dominic,

I do not know, what to do now?

More then 3 months passed.

I am still waiting for my gift and subscription.



Thanks and best regards,

Yashwant P. Mahale

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Response [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Sat 4/19/2008 12:05 PM
To: Yashwant Mahale (WT01 - Technology, Media, Transportation&Services)
Subject: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]


Dear Member,



We thank you for your mail to us. Apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regard.



This is to inform you that your order has been return back to us it will be redispatch within coming week.





Thanks & Regards,



Dominic Savio,

India Today Book Club






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: yashwant.[protected]@wipro.com [mailto:yashwant.[protected]@wipro.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 17, 2008 8:38 AM
To: response (ITBC)
Subject: RE: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]





Hi,



It's more then 3 month from my order subscription and more then 2 month, I registered my complaint for non receipt of books and gift still I haven't received my books and gifts.



There is no communication to me for my order and gifts status.



This is highly unacceptable.



I want immediate attention to this. If you are unable to execute my order immediately, Please refund my money with interest to my credit card account.



Thanks.



Best regards,



Yashwant P. Mahale




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Response [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Thu 3/6/2008 2:02 PM
To: Yashwant Mahale (WT01 - Technology, Media, Transportation&Services)
Subject: RE: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]

Dear Member,



We thank you for your mail to us. Apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regards.



Your order has been uploaded kindly note down your

Membership ITBC08371978

Order no -0G08032007

You will get your order very soon…



Warm regards,



Dominic Savio

India Today Book Club






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: yashwant.[protected]@wipro.com [mailto:yashwant.[protected]@wipro.com]
Sent: Thursday, March 06, 2008 9:31 AM
To: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
Subject: Not received books and gift (Order No. : MITBC-WEB[protected]



HI,



I have not received my books and gift till date and my subscription also not started.



It's more then 1 month.



Please see below mail.



Kindly look into it and do the needful.





Thanks and best regards,



Yashwant P. Mahale


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com [mailto:[protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Fri 2/8/2008 9:58 PM
To: Yashwant Mahale (WT01 - Technology, Media, Transportation&Services)
Subject: Payment Confirmation from ITBC







Your Order is : MITBC-WEB-0602111

Thank you for your order.

Please note the above order id. no. for future reference.

Give us 2-3 weeks for processing of your order.

For any Queries :Mail us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
quoting the above mentioned order id.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir,
iam perfectly receiving all the books after payment.but till now i havent received the holiday vouchers, addidas bag, diamond voucher, tuppervare etc. may i know why ?http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm is not at all opening.My recent purchase:I[censored] DONT RESPOND EVEN NOW I WILL WITHDRAW MY MEMBERSHIP.u will loose a gud customer
my invoice number is ORA[protected], order date11 Aug-08
login id-1563023, unique no[protected]A[protected].

india bookclub / free gifts addidas bag etc — non receipt of the free gift articles when u renew the subscription

sir
i have not received free addidas bag and other articles they promised when i renewed my subscription
my membership no : ITBC 08529479

indiatodaybookclub.com — email suspected scam

Recieved this in my email . Reported for action if fake most probabely
Zaheerhusain


Confirmed Eligible for Rs 60 LAKH Sweepstakes‏
From: [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com
This message may be dangerous. Learn more
Sent: 09 October 2008 04:25AM
Reply-to: [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Rs. 60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes
Certificate of Eligibility



SUSANTA SUBUDHI


Congratulations! Your name is on our list of potential Finalists for the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes.
You are one of the few fortunate Indians who have been issued the Certificate of Eligibility by our Sweepstakes Committee.

You will have a chance to win up to Rs.24, 00, 000.00 providing you with a strong foundation for financial growth.

The Eligibility Certificate issued in your name is an attestation of your entry to the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes. But make sure you validate your eligibility to become the Grand Prize winner by getting your Sweepstakes Passcode.


Click here to get your sweepstakes passcode



LIST OF OFFICIAL PRIZES
Grand Prize Early Bird Bonus First Prize Second Prize Club Prize Quick Response Prize
22, 00, 000.00 2, 00, 000.00 1, 50, 000.00 75, 000.00 1, 999.00 Maruti Suzuki SX4 Car

(Early Bird Bonus Prize to be added to the Grand Prize if the winning entry is returned within 14 days, in accordance with the Terms & Conditions given)
(Contestants who order the Bestseller pack within 14 days of receipt of the Sweepstakes emailer are eligible for the Quick Response Prize.)
Conditions Apply
Rs. 60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes
Certificate of Eligibility



SUSANTA SUBUDHI


Congratulations! Your name is on our list of potential Finalists for the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes.
You are one of the few fortunate Indians who have been issued the Certificate of Eligibility by our Sweepstakes Committee.

You will have a chance to win up to Rs.24, 00, 000.00 providing you with a strong foundation for financial growth.

The Eligibility Certificate issued in your name is an attestation of your entry to the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes. But make sure you validate your eligibility to become the Grand Prize winner by getting your Sweepstakes Passcode.


Click here to get your sweepstakes passcode



LIST OF OFFICIAL PRIZES
Grand Prize Early Bird Bonus First Prize Second Prize Club Prize Quick Response Prize
22, 00, 000.00 2, 00, 000.00 1, 50, 000.00 75, 000.00 1, 999.00 Maruti Suzuki SX4 Car

(Early Bird Bonus Prize to be added to the Grand Prize if the winning entry is returned within 14 days, in accordance with the Terms & Conditions given)
(Contestants who order the Bestseller pack within 14 days of receipt of the Sweepstakes emailer are eligible for the Quick Response Prize.)
Conditions Apply
Dear 123Greetings user,

Rs. 60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes
Certificate of Eligibility



arsh_tutorial_pwl


Congratulations! Your name is on our list of potential Finalists for the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes.
You are one of the few fortunate Indians who have been issued the Certificate of Eligibility by our Sweepstakes Committee.

You will have a chance to win up to Rs.24, 00, 000.00 providing you with a strong foundation for financial growth.

The Eligibility Certificate issued in your name is an attestation of your entry to the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes. But make sure you validate your eligibility to become the Grand Prize winner by getting your Sweepstakes Passcode.


Click here to get your sweepstakes passcode



LIST OF OFFICIAL PRIZES
Grand Prize Early Bird Bonus First Prize Second Prize Club Prize Quick Response Prize
22, 00, 000.00 2, 00, 000.00 1, 50, 000.00 75, 000.00 1, 999.00 Maruti Suzuki SX4 Car

(Early Bird Bonus Prize to be added to the Grand Prize if the winning entry is returned within 14 days, in accordance with the Terms & Conditions given)
(Contestants who order the Bestseller pack within 14 days of receipt of the Sweepstakes emailer are eligible for the Quick Response Prize.)
Conditions Apply






[protected][protected][protected][protected]-
This email was sent by, or on behalf of, 123Greetings.
1674 Broadway, Suite 403, New York, NY 10019.

123Greetings values your privacy.
Please click here to view our Privacy Policy.


Click on the link below to Opt-out from our mailing list.
http://of.ct002.com/cgi-bin/newsletter/newsminus.pl?email=[protected]@yahoo.co.i...

You may also Opt-out by replying to this mail with
"Unsub" in the Subject line.

Copyright[protected]Greetings. All rights reserved.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]-
my invoice no ORA[protected] order number OGA[protected] date 23/7/2008
Membership no. ITBC08541813 unique no.[protected]A[protected] I fill up the
form for the redemption of the jewellery of Rs. 5000/- by completing the
form instead of giving the certificate number for the redemption it is
showing check your number. I have tried many times for the redemption it
failed. I will kindly request you to send the gift voucher number for the
redemption. Every time i am facing the problem also you are not given the
redemption number to redeem the voucher. I have already filled the form long
back for the redemption but the jewellery voucher is not sent by you neither
through mail or by post. I will request you to send my voucher or voucher
number for the redemption.
its an excellent offer
INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB,

DEAR, I HAVE TAKEN A 16 NO CLASSICAL C.D TOTAL METERIALS R WONDERFUL, SOUND RECORDS ALSO CLASSIC. I LIKE TO MENTION U THAT ONE C.D OF TABLA VOL 1 IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. CAN U ARRANGE SOME OTHER COPY INSTEAD OF THIS? PLS CONFIRM IMMEDIATELY. MORE OVER I WANT TO KNOW DO U HAVE CLASSICAL VOCAL C.D SET? I[censored] HAVE LET ME CONFIRM WITH PRICE AFTER IF ANY DISCOUNT.
REGARDS,
ABHIJIT BANDYOPADHYAYA
28B, GARIAHAT ROAD (W)

kolkata 700068 india. cell no [protected]

indiatodaybookclub.com — No Order No Gift All Money

Please don't go for any offer provided by INDIATODAYBOOKCLUB.COM as they are very unprofessional & purely profit oriented, cashing on the brand INDIA TODAY. Even for orders you have to call to get the status. The free gifts mentioned was never delivered. If you follow up they give excuses like please enter details again, gift is out of stock, system is not updated. And above all for 2 night 3 days offer they will ask you to send money first and wait...
Dear Sir,
I have received CD pacs as our order but not yet received as per telecom discussion & your brouchers mentions gift items like Reebok Shoes, Surat Diamond Jewellery & Travelling Tour package in India. I have given following details - order No.: OGA[protected] DTD. 07.11.08 & INVOICE NO. : ORA[protected] DTD.16.11.08 AND ALSO MY MEMBERSHIP NO.IS ITBC08727445.
I request you to confirm my gift items at the earliest possible.
Regards.
Sughosh Rokde
Dear Mr. Susanta subudhi,
Your complaint has been resolved on 01/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected].
Dear Mr. Ravi sharma,
Your complaint has been resolved on 01/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected].
Dear Mr. sughosh,
Your complaint has been resolved on 03/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected].
My membership number is ITBC08525030. I have paid Rs.699 against your invoice no. ORA[protected], dated[protected]. After several tries, I am logging in this complaint related to Round trip Air ticket voucher and adidas bag.I am unable to find any site for claiming the above. Please reply ASAP.
Sir,

Recently I have received an e-mail from you, that "This PRIVILEGE Voucher entitles you to get a flat discount of Rs 3000 on purchase of a Swatch Watch worth Rs 4950". I have filled the form. I am having bank account in SBI debit card only. When I want to make the payment it is coming ICICI Bank only.

Kindly intimate me how to make the payment of Rs.1, 950 + 200 (postage charges) = Rs. 2, 150/-.

Thanking you,

SVSRK PRASAD.
Dear Mr.Sukumara prakash Your complaint has been resolved on 16/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
i got the 16 cdsof sur saazand taaland i paid money your but i didn't got sunglass
order number:0ga[protected]
invoice no:ora[protected]
membership no:itbc09958140
Dear Mr.Amit Kumar Your complaint has been resolved on 5/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]

indiatodaybookclub.com — Unable to claim free offers from web siter

I had purchased SUR SAAZ AUR TAAL CD packs from India today Which offers free Hloiday package with air ticket.

As per their Invoices instruction Iam trying to claim the same at their web site . Same is not happening last 15/20days.

Pl. reolve the same.

My Membership No:ITBC09923122

PURUSHOTTAM M PUROHIT
MOB:[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    880
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    722
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301