[Resolved]  Irctc — Amount not refunded

Address:Andhra Pradesh

I have booked the AC ticket in Brindavan Express on June 5th for the travel on July 6th.
AS the passenger has not traveled, i immediately raised a TDR for the same on 6th July. Till date the amount hasnt been refunded. I don't know what the hell they have been doing these many days..I sincerely request to take an immediate action against this.
PNR # : [protected]

UMA TRAVELS — TDR NOT REFUND

ticket from meshna to pune date 29/06/2008 train no 6209 class 3TC pnr no [protected] tdr filing date 03JUL 2008 REFERANCE NO 133268.O ticket amount RS 2703 ticket not confrom this ticket rifund not my accunt pl help me thanks

UMA TRAVELS — tdr ticket not rifund

pnr no [protected] train no 6209 mahesana to pune class 3tac this ticket tdr filing date-03jul is not rifund my account pl help me
DEAR SIR

I have booked ticket from PUNE to TIRUPUR for 17.10.2009 in 2 tyre A/c on 24.09.2009. while booking it was in waiting list. Even on the date of journey also it was in waiting list and the same was cancelled automatically. However the amount not refunded to my Credit Card account till now. Please look into the matter.

Uma Sankar Rao G
I have booked ticket from ROURKELA to (CST) MUMBAI for 27.09.2009 in 3 tyre A/c on 02.08.2009. while booking it was in waiting list. Even on the date of journey also it was in waiting list and the same was cancelled automatically. However the amount not refunded to my Credit Card account till now. Please look into the matter.
Railway Refund Not Received

After so many reminders to railway still i have not received my e-ticket refund After sending 1st mail i received a response on mail confirming they will do the needful & after a weeks time i received a letter from IRCTC confirming the respected zone will do the needful to refund the amount & since then no revert on same my refundeble amount 497

anil yadav
ditels
;-
Transactions for card number XXXXXXXXXXXX4285
10/12/2010 PAYCSH PAYMENT 805.00 Cr.
15/12/2010 Indian Railways DELHI DEL 329.83 Dr.
16/12/2010 Indian Railways DELHI DEL 329.83 Cr.
20/12/2010 IRCTC LTD NEW DELHI IND 497.68 Dr.
Transactions for the account
23/12/2010 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 33.76) 327.79 Dr.
23/12/2010 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 33.76 Dr.
IRCTC Customer Care,

I've booked a ticket on[protected] form Secunderabad(SC) to Visakhapatnam(VSKP) in through online in which I had cancelled one passenger on 12-0n-2011 and the amount refunded by this is debited back to my account. The other 3 passengers remined in the same ticket has been cancelled on[protected] and the amount Rs. 648 has not been yet credited to my bank yet. In IRCTC cancelled history it is showing that the amount is refunded on[protected], but i didn't yet get back the money in my account. Please look into this issue and make favour to me. Thanking you.

Details:

Transaction Id No:=[protected]
PNR No: =[protected]
Receipt No:=[protected]
Cancelled Date :=[protected]
Refunded Date given:=[protected]
Amount to be refunded:=Rs.648
Passenger Detail:
1.CHVS MURTHY (39) MALE
2.CH PADMA (37) FEMALE
3.CH YAMINI(10) FEMALE

My bank Details:
Indian Overseas Bank, Madhavadhara Branch, Visakhapatnam.

Ch. Krishna Murthy
Dear Concern

My PNr no is [protected] . I have file a TDR form as one person is not board the train due to waiting list .

That amount needs to be refund with in 2 month but that amount have received to me as that replied that TTE form had not signed by me.
In this case reply is invalid as this is a case where passnager doesnt baord the train due to waiting list.

Kindly resolve this issues as soon as possible.

With Regards
Sandeep Gupta
Amount Rs.140 transferred from my account and failed in IRCTC e-booking transaction. Transaction ID is : [protected] Dt.13.07.2011.
Pls. refund the Amount.

This is regarding the amount which has not been refunded by irctc. I was doing booking for a train from baroda to mathura on 4/01/2012, due to some error in the server the booking was not done and amount was deducted from account. I had used my friend's Rahul Sharma's Axis Bank debit card to book the ticket. On 7th i received a mail from irctc that amount has been refunded to the account bur till date no amount has beed credited to axix bank account by irctc. My friend asked axis bank regarding the same they told him that they have not received any confirmation regarding the refund by irctc hence they have not credited the amount. Since 7th i am mailing to the customer care of irctc but they are not replying me back and also not receiving any phone calls.

Please do the needful i want my amount to be refunded.

Unnati Bhavsar
Hi My amount has not credited into my account as we have not travelled through Rajdhani Express from New Delhi to Dhanbad as we had 3 tickets booked but only one ticket got confirmed hence we have cancelled our journey on 07/03/2012. I have filled TDR on 12th March 2012.My PNR No is [protected].

I have frustrated by calling and mailing to IRCTC but no results have been seen so far.

Can you please help me in providing my amount ASAP? See below communication we have had so far.

Pawan Mathur

Re: Current Status of Refund Claim vide PNR [protected] .

Hide Details
pawan mathur
TO:
Rakesh Verma

Message flagged Monday, July 23, 2012 11:45 AM
God Morning Rakesh

Please Please help... Still amount not credited....

Pawan Mathur

To: Rakesh Verma <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
Sent: Wednesday, July 11, 2012 12:25 PM
Subject: Re: Current Status of Refund Claim vide PNR [protected] .

Hi Rakesh

Can you please give me email id of IRCTC who can take care of my request?

Pawan mathur

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, June 28, 2012 6:03 PM
Subject: Current Status of Refund Claim vide PNR [protected] .

Dear Sri Mathur Sb.,

Your inconvenience over the unprecedented delay in settlement of refund
claim vide above PNR by ER is deeply regretted at our end. The contents
and purpose of your grievance in the mails are o[censored]tmost concern to us. It
is always our sincere endeavour to offer services as far as practicable
that exceed your expectations and delight you.

But,sometimes,of course,despite best efforts,we fall short of your
expectations under unavoidable circumstances! Our apologies...!

Your case of refund has been examined thoroughly.As per our observations,
relevent papers were sent to ER for expeditious refund in the case on

The facts and genuineness of the claim are verified and refund amount
due in the case is decided by concerned Zonal Railways.

This is also to clarify that IRCTC is a vendor which provides access to
Railway Passenger Reservation System through its Server and Internet
Connectivity to book the ticket through it and for that levies a nominal
service charge.IRCTC has no role in deciding refund as it is decided by
the Railways only,as per rule.

Observing the delay,reminder has also been sent on 18.06.12 to expedite
refund in the case as early as possible .

On receiving refund in the case,the same will be communicated to you
without delay .

No.- 2012/IRCTC/ERTD/Refunds Date-29.06.2012.

Dy. Chief Commercial Manager/Refund ,
Eastern Railway Refund Hqs. Office,
3, Koilaghat Street,
KOLKATA- 700001.

Sub.-Expeditious grant of Refund vide PNR [protected] of Shri Pawan Mathur
(over 03 months old refund case).
Ref.- Mails/Requests of Sri Mathur for speedy disposal of the case.

Reference above, Details of a PARTLY WAIT-LISTED E-TKT.are as under:
PNR [protected] (Train no.-12314,Date of Journey-07.03.2011,Class-3A,Ex-NEW
DELHI(NDLS) to DHANBAD(DHN) ,Fare-Rs.3405/-, Pass.-03(1- CNF and rest TWO in
WAITING LIST after chart preparation).TDR FILED on 12.03.2012 FOR REFUND
OF ALL THE THREE PASSENGERS as “ALL THE THREE PASSENGERS DID NOT TRAVEL
on the e-tkt.”

This is also important to be pointed out here that “ as ALL THE THREE
PASSENGERS DID NOT TRAVEL ON THE E-TKT. and TDR has been filed for refund
of ALL THE THREE passengers, TTE’S Certificate is also not required in the
case for granting refund.”

Observing the delay in refund,a reminder has also been sent to ER on
18.06.12 for the purpose.Reply from ER in the case is still awaited at our
end.

Hence,it is requested that the case may kindly be reviewed and
reconsidered by your kind and august office for granting expeditious
payment of refund amount due in the case “in the light of the facts
mentioned above”. Sri Mathur is very much dissatisfied and worried and
pressing hard to decide refund in the case as early as possible.

This is for your prompt,kind and favourable action.

Encl.:-as above.

For AGM/IT.

Copy to:-1.GGM/IRCTC/Eastern Zone, Old Koila Ghat Building( Ground
Floor),3,Koila Ghat Street,Kolkata-700 001 For kind information and
ensuring speedy disposal of the case at ER.
2. Sri Pawan Mathur, on his mail-ID “ [protected]@yahoo.com “ For
kind information.

Soliciting your continued patronage to our services,and,meanwhile,
with best regards and compliments,

Rakesh Verma,
EXE./IT.

[protected][protected]

On Thu, June 28, 2012 13:15, pawan mathur wrote:
> Dear Rakesh
>
>
> Nice talking to you today. Kindly help me in providing my amount. See the
> reminder and follow up below for your perusal. my PNR No. is [protected]
>
> Regards
> Pawan Mathur
>
>
> ----- Forwarded Message -----
> From: pawan mathur <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> To: "[protected]@irctc.co.in" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
> Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 8:01 PM
> Subject: Re: Email From IRCTC
>
>
>
> Hi Team
>
>
> Any response on the below? Please update me urgently?
>
>
> Regards
> pawan mathur
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: pawan mathur <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
> Sent: Monday, June 25, 2012 9:45 AM
> Subject: Re: Email From IRCTC
>
>
>
> Hi Team
> This is almost more then one week after reminder still amount did not get
> credited into my account. can you please send him reminder once again
> please? regards pawan mathur
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: "[protected]@irctc.co.in" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
> To: [protected]@yahoo.com
> Sent: Monday, June 18, 2012 4:31 PM
> Subject: Email From IRCTC
>
>
>
> Dear Customer, Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that your refund
> case of PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ER Railway on
> 20-Mar-2012 As refund is yet to be received from concerned railway,
> we have sent a reminder on 18-June-2012 with all the papers pertaining to
> your refund case to concerned railway. As soon as refund, if any, received
> it will be credited to your card account. With regards,
> TDR TEAM
> ________________________________________________________________________
> This is a system generated mail. Please do not reply to this email ID. If
> you have a query or need any clarification you may: (1) Email Us at
> [protected]@irctc.co.in
> _______________________

Against my TDR request no - less amount have been refunded. Entire Rs.1455.00 should have been refunded but only Rs.480.00 has been refunded.

According to the new TDR rules 100% of the amount had to be refunded as the train was late by more than 3 hours and passenger has not traveled. The train was late by more than 3 hours that day.

Details are as below:

IRCTC Zone: Chief Commercial Manager Refund, North Western Railways Jaipur
Reference No: ekt[protected]
PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]
TDR Filing Date: 16-Jan-2014

Abhilash
singhvi.[protected]@gmail.com

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information