[Resolved]  KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — defective piece

hello sir,

i have purchased kodak digital camera, model no m-853 at 16/08/2008 from e-zone, treasure island, indore, M.P - 452001.within 1 month the problem occured i.e the camera is not turning on.the screen is totally blank now its of no use.when i contacted the service center the response is very bad from those people, there is no engineer avaliable there and the contact person saw the camera directly said that we have to send the camera to delhi office and it will take 25 - 30 days.sir this is not possible for me to drop the camera for whole month.please help me this thing is mentally harrasing me.what can i do ?
Ayush dubey

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — DELIVERY FAILURE

I am very upsad to say that in all the below mails I doesnot get any satisfactory answer.

These days each & every organisation is working towards CUSTOMER DELIGHT but ur organisation can't satisfy a customer.

Today is the 15 days over for my booking but till time i did not get the Product or eventhough the delivery details.

I tried ur Helpline nuber 10 to 20th times a day but every time the line remains engaged.

So pl. sort out the matter urgently.

Yogesh

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Tue, Aug 18, 2009 at 3:31 AM
Subject: RE: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club
To: yogesh kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end we request you that kindly wait for some days. You will receive the same soon.

Please note your Membership number ITBC0989797 for your future references.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Amit Kumar
Executive Relations
India Today Book Club

Sent: Monday, August 17, 2009 7:46 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Subject: Re: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

It's about 11 to 12 days past after booking the product so pl. tell us the delivery dates as well as details.

We have the fuction in our faimily?
I tried your phone today around 20th of times but every time i hold the line atleast for 5 to 7 minutes, but result found waiting & ur call is important for us but cant talk to ur executive.

Waiting for response.

Yogesh
On Thu, Aug 13, 2009 at 9:42 AM, <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com> wrote:
Dear YOGESH KUMAR

Thank you for your order. We wish to inform you that your order has been put under
process with order no TELESALES/0GB[protected]. The order value is Rs. 5748. You will receive an email and a sms with your despatch details soon.

Thank you once again for ordering with India Today Book Club

For any further assistance please reply to this email or call us at[protected] a.m.
to 6 p.m.) or SMS ITBC to 52424.

Yours Sincerely

India Today Book Club

For up-to-the-minute coverage of news and entertainment in English, visit http://www.indiatoday.in/ and in Hindi, visit http://www.aajtak.in/

This e-mail communication and any attachments may be privileged and confidential to Living Media India Limited and are intended only for the use of the recipients named above. If you are not the intended recipient, please do not review, disclose, disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail and attachments. If you have received this email in error, please delete the same along with all attachments there to and notify us immediately at [protected]@intoday.com.
I have purches Kodak Digi. Camera .Model V-803 in 10/10/2007.but now its not turnig off, its zooming shutter is open & i show the camera to kodak service center at mumbai (Marol) but they told me the lence of camera is not working proprly they told me the service charge of Rs5000-/ for replacing the new lance .Now a days we can get the new camera in 5000-/ .atleast compony people have to minimise the charge so we can afforted the repairing charges.
within 2 years of time if product is not perform then no one can belive in the compony products.

KODAK - C -180 — NON RECEIPT OF FREE GIFT VOUCHERS

A FREE GIFT VOUCHER WORTH Rs. 7000/- FOR AIR TICKET FOR TWO AND FREE GIFT VOUCHER WORTH Rs. 5000/- FOR THREE DAYS AND TWO NIGHTS STAY WAS OFFERED TOME THRU SMS ON PURCHASE OF THE ABOVE SAID PRODUCT FOR Rs. 5748/. I HAVE RECEIVED THE CAMERA YESTERDAY BUT AWAITING FOR VOUCHERS. KINDLY ARRANGE TO DESPATCH THE SAME AT YOUR EARLIEST . THANKS.
SUNIL BUTANET

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — Free gift of the purchase pending

The product kodak digital camera model no kodak -c 180 purchase by the invoice no PRB[protected] DATE 18.8.09 CONSIGNT NO [protected] .
THE UNIQUE NO. FOR THIS OFFER GIVEN WAS 10039326B[protected].
Pl.send the all gift or compliment as offered in this purchase as soon as possible.
1.Expected to receive.
Wrist watch
Hiliday voucher
round Air ticket
Pl.do the needful.
D.K.Jha

kodak camera — non receipt of completed items as promised

ORDER NO OGB[protected] FOR KODAK CAMRA BUT I DO NOT RECEIVED CHARGEABLE CELL,CHARGER,CAMERA CASE,EXTENDABLE MAMORY CARD AS PROMISEDBY ORDER BOOKING EXECUTIVE.ALSO NOT ABLE TO LOGIN FOR FREE GIFT ON BOOKSTODAY SITE ,AS MENTIONED WITH THE UNIQUE NUMBER IN THE INVOICE NO ORB[protected]

kodak camera — Non-receipt of free gifts.

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB- Non receipt of free gifts.
View All India Today Book Club complaints
INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
POSTED[protected] Shamsher Singh Send e-mail

Non-receipt of free gifts.

On receipt of SMS offering Kodak Camera @ Rs. 5998 with free gifts as under:-
1. Free 2N/3D Holiday voucher
2. Voucher worth Rs. 7000/- for air travel in India.
3. Leather wallet worth Rs. 999/- ( assured at the time of order and receiving cost through C/Card)
The order was placed on phone and cost paid through Credit Card, Though the full cost of the camera and free gifts was paid, I received only China Made Kodak Camera ( Model C-180) with the instructions to claim free gifts by logging at website bookstoday.in/promos.htm. The details are as under:-
Invoice No. ORB No.[protected] dt.[protected]
Order No. OGBO90000912 dt.[protected]

Unfortunately after trying number of times the site is not being logged and showed error in ID number. Contacting customer care cell of ITBC behaved like anything and harassed to the great extant, despite of the fact that they have received full amount towards cost including camera and free gifts attached to it.
ITBC have failed in their commitments and have failed to deliver the freebies, which tantamount to cheating through telemarketing and now giving excuse of logging on their sites for claiming gifts. It is misleading and people are fooled after they have made the payments in advance, even without seeing/examining the products.
The matter is to be taken up seriously with them and ensure they fulfill their commitments or pay money back along-with penalty and fine so that things are not repeated in future, which is not expected from such a reputed company.

SHAMSHER SINGH -[protected] (M)
[protected] (M)

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — Non receipt of camera even after making full payment

I have purchased a Kodak digital camera for Rs. 5698 over phone using my credit card. The booking ID is [protected] and I was also promised a Rs. 5000 worth free holiday gift voucher and Rs. 7000 worth air travel voucher.

So far the camera is not delivered even though I was promised that the same will be delivered with in 8 working days.

URGENT ACTION REQUESTED.

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — did not receive free gift with camera

Dear Sir I have ordered for a Kodak Camera which i have received by invoice no ORBO90002277 DATED 11/10/2009 BEARING I.D. NO[protected]B[protected] BUT still i havent received the free gifts offered by you, you are requested to do the needfull for the matter as soon as possible

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — technical error

i have purchased a kodak digital camera from Delhi , after technical defect i have deposited my camera in the servicing center at Bhubaneswar, Orissa in MAY 2009. but after a lapse of 6 month no response from the company

kodak camera — non recipt of product

ref Order ID is:[protected]. a few weeks have passed and i have not received the ordered item though money was debited to my account on the day of the order

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED YOUR PRODUCT

since one & half month your delivery not received to me.as per our telephonic discussion max 21 day required.i will filled your complain in GRAHAK MANCH. SEND MY KODAK CAMERA.UNDERSTAND

Sub : Poor Service

This is to inform you that I have purchased a Kodak Digital Camera (Model No.C-182) on 15 th October, 2009.
From next day of purchase, I could not operate the camera in a proper way due to some big major problem in your Camera. Immediately I did contact the dealer and as per his suggestion also contact to your authorized service centre on 20.10.2009. The details of service centre are as follows:

HCL Infosystems Ltd.,
SB Tower,
37, Shakespear Sarani,
Kolkata – 700017

As per your service centre decision I was handed over the Camera to your service centre and asked for replacement.

After that, every day I am getting touch with your service dept. But till date neither your service dept. replace with a new one or not giving me any proper answer.

As a result Rs. 6000/- spent for Kodak Camera made my life miserable.

Request you to solve these in an urgent basis and do the needful.

Faruk
Kolkata

kodak camera — Non receipt of gift vouchers

I have purchased the Kodak 9.2 mpxl camera from ITBC. Wherein I am unable log on and unable to avail my free vouchers thro their unique ID provided by them. It is showing invalid. How can I avail my gifts.

kodak camera — non receipt

I have ordered Kodak camera along with free gifts on 7-10-09,my booking ID no is[protected] for Rs. 5690/-. I was informed that order no 0GB[protected] has been dispatched on 14-10-09. Inspite of several reminders I have not received the same.

India Today Book Club, Kodak Camera — Non Receipt of Kodak Camera

kodak camera Complaints - non receipt

I have ordered Kodak camera along with free gifts on 7-10-09,my booking ID no is[protected] for Rs. 5690/-. I was informed that order no 0GB[protected] has been dispatched on 14-10-09. Inspite of several reminders I have not received the same.

G.H.Gharpure

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — non receipt of product

I was promised a kodak digital camera costing Rs.8999 for Rs.5999 by your executives for I have paid by credit card on 20th October 2009. This was after your sales executives repeatedly called me for 3 to 4 days. But after that there is no sign of the camera nor any communication from your executives. I have also registered a complaint by phone about 4 weeks back. Please look into the matter.

Nagalata

kodak digicam — non receipt of free gifts

I booked mr digital camera your order acceptance no.[protected]
date :24.10.09 the payment has already made to you till date i have not received my free gifts like Air tickets and holidays packag along with the camera.

You are requested to please lookinto the matter and arrange the
delivery of the free gifts earlioest and oblige.

Thanks & Regards/sanjay soni
407,shahstri Nagar,Dadabari,Kota-324 009

KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA — Non-Receipt of Ordered Product

I have purchased a Kodak digital camera for Rs. 5698 over phone using my credit card on 27th September, 2009 whereby I have been also promised Rs. 5000 worth free holiday gift voucher and Rs. 7000 worth air travel voucher along with Camera. My Credit Card got debited with Rs 5698/- on the same day itself in favor of Living Media, but till now no product is being received by me.

Appreciate an Immediate action on this.

India Today Book Club — kodak camera

FW: Compliant - order # OGB[protected]‏
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent: 04 March 2010 22:48PM
To: [protected]@hotmail.com ([protected]@hotmail.com)

INTERNAL :The contents of this mail are restricted to being within Patni. Its non-compliance violates the Patni BPO policy

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Tuesday, September 29, 2009 3:36 PM
To: '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'
Subject: FW: Compliant - order # OGB[protected]

INTERNAL :The contents of this mail are restricted to being within Patni. Its non-compliance violates the Patni BPO policy

Sent: Tuesday, September 29, 2009 3:35 PM
Subject: Compliant - order # OGB[protected]

This with reference to my Membership no ITBC0993117, I had called three weeks before and filled a complaint (complaint # 2040550) stating that there are two things missing from the Item K0443 i.e memory card and Camera pouch. I was told by the executive that my complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department and I will receive these two things within two weeks time.

Today again when I called your customer service department, the executive told me the same thing which I heard three weeks back. I wanted to speak to the manager and was kept on hold for 25 mins. After being on hold for so long, my call was still not passed to the supervisor. The agent told me that the Kodak company is providing and not India Today.

I fail to understand this as it is mentioned on the package that Camera, Memory card and camera pouch is inside. Is India today keeping these two things with them and giving half package to the customer.

I don’t expect India Today to provide such pathetic customer service. I need an explanation on this as this seems that you are cheating your customer.

Preeti Luthra

FW: Compliant - order # OGB[protected]‏
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent: 04 March 2010 22:48PM
To: [protected]@hotmail.com ([protected]@hotmail.com)

Sent: Tuesday, September 29, 2009 3:35 PM
Subject: Compliant - order # OGB[protected]

This with reference to my Membership no ITBC0993117, I had called three weeks before and filled a complaint (complaint # 2040550) stating that there are two things missing from the Item K0443 i.e memory card and Camera pouch. I was told by the executive that my complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department and I will receive these two things within two weeks time.

Today again when I called your customer service department, the executive told me the same thing which I heard three weeks back. I wanted to speak to the manager and was kept on hold for 25 mins. After being on hold for so long, my call was still not passed to the supervisor. The agent told me that the Kodak company is providing and not India Today.

I fail to understand this as it is mentioned on the package that Camera, Memory card and camera pouch is inside. Is India today keeping these two things with them and giving half package to the customer.

I don’t expect India Today to provide such pathetic customer service. I need an explanation on this as this seems that you are cheating your customer.

Preeti Luthra

This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential or legally privileged information for the sole use of the person or entity to whom this message was originally addressed. Any review, e-transmission dissemination or other use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error kindly delete this e-mail from your records. If it appears that this mail has been forwarded to you without proper authority, please notify us immediately at [protected]@patni.com and delete this mail.

Reply all
Forward
New
|
Delete
Junk
Not junk
|
Mark as ▼
Unread
Read
Phishing scamMove to ▼
Inbox
Junk
Drafts
Sent
Deleted|
Empty

|

© 2010 Microsoft Privacy Terms o[censored]se Account Feedback

{0}
Mark as read

Mark as unread

Delete

Junk

Not junk

Print

View message source

This message is too wide to fit your screen. Show full message
Dear Mr.Luthra, Preeti

Your complaint has been resolved on 09/04/2010.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.