[Resolved]  MNP — MNP

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am Charanjit Singh using Reliance CDMA no [protected] PREPAID Number (Karnataka ) for the last 6 years. 
I am requesting for MNP (Mobile No. Portabilty) to Airtel after generate unique porting code number: ( 3 times I have done for which the detail is here .

1. date 21.4.11 UPC code is : RX262156
2. date 06.5.11 UPC code is : RX281223
3. date 23.5.11 UPC code is : RX299165

I have the balance also in my account in my prepaid connection . I got a message from 1901 that : your Request for porting the [protected] to airtel has been received ,this message I have received 3 time for my UPC code . Even after waiting for 7 working day the porting was not been done ,when I checked out from airtel they show me a message that its under process & when checked out from reliance they happened to say that they haven’t received any request from airtel for porting out .when I had been to reliance web world , contacted 198 customer care & had a check from there they happened to change my plan without my concern & canceled by porting , by giving a reason that the costumer convinced by some offer & he wants to retain to reliance . My question is if had to retain I wouldn’t have request 3 time for porting , also to my surprise they happened to say that there representative have collected document & signature of mine for retaining to reliance which happened to be forgery done by reliance . I would request the concerned department to take actions against them , meantime even I am planning to file a complaint in consumer court and TRAI for compensation. I contacted Reliance customer care about this issue not responded by them.
Actually in my case there is no contractual obligation with Reliance because I am having a normal PREPAID connection. they are simply delaying my complaint. Actually MNP is a customer right but here Reliance is denying that right for me.I contacted Reliance customer care about this issue not responded by them.
Charanjit singh [protected]

Sub:- Regarding problem in MNP.

My Mobile No. is[protected] of Reliance CDMA in the name of Rajat Budhiraja(Ludhiana,Punjab).
I am requesting for MNP to Airtel after generate UPC Code on 22.1.11 & clear all dues to reliance
webworld on 25.2.11 receipt no.639618 of Rs.660/- but after 4-5 days i got SMS message from 1901
number that donor rejected request due to outstanding not clear. Again i go to Reliance webworld on
5.2.11 receipt no. 645639 of Rs.470/- I clear all dues or even i pay rental in advance,same that day i generate new UPC code RP136722 & again i give request to MNP on airtel's office & i got SMS from 1901 that request for porting your mobile no.to Airtel has been received & your application is in process on dated 7.2.10 at 5.50p.m. On 11.2.11 again i got SMS from 1901 that "request validated by
Donor & porting time:11.2.11 Time 22.30- 00.00.But nothing to be happened at night again MNP not done.

I personally visits Airtel or reliance webworld lot of time but didnt got any answer from there.
I really feel very bad & harrased that there is no proper system for MNP in India. All that is wastage of time & even TRAI has doing nothing for that, all are in books only no practical work it is.I'm requesting to upper authority to please check all the system its not working i think. Hope any responsible person solve out my problem.

with regards
Rajat Budhiraja
Dear friend Rajat Budhiraja,

Please don't port to Airtel.
We are all suffering from Airtel a lot.
Uncaring Customercare and bad service.
Airtel not allowing their customers to port out.
So i request you to port your number to TATA Docomo or Uninor or BSNL
mera m no [protected] mena tata se ril me kraya 22 2 2011 jo aaj tak nahi hoa tata ne no ril ko dia jo ril ne aaj tak chalu nahi kare kehta hia sestam aaaarer ke karen 48 gante ma chalu hoga 48 genta bi 2 hafte 5 bar aae kash mena mnp krey nahi hota kash mnp tri ne shro hi nahi keynhi hota
my no is[protected], punjab circle
i switched from airtel to vodafon... sucessfully converted to vodafon but nw m facing a major prblm from last 3 days... whenever a reliance customer wants to make a call on my number a voice came... ye no. maujood nahi hai...!!! i mean the reliance customers r not able to make a call on my number...is there any solution...or i just ruined my number...!!!
hi, friends,

Pls dont port in to IDEA & don't take new connection with idea.
we are all suffering with network and waste of customer care.
i tried to port out from idea, they regected two times stating that upc code dos't match & finally i tried 3rd time also regected and i went to idea customer service centre, they saying that pay Rs.500/- then u can port out to any other network. in this reg. trai has to take an action.
yes, what the commendator says is cent per cent right. Like him I was also fed up with trying to port my CDMA reliance ([protected] chennai/TN) service to GSM service of the same company, Unlike the above commendator mine is a prepaid connection. I have got the UPC code after 8 days from the date of announcement of MNP i.e. on 27.1.11 immediately i have applied quoting the UPC. But till date my number has not yet been ported. I am tired of sending complaints talking to call centre of RELIANCE.
hi everyone
[protected] is my no. and ported successfully from Aircel to Reliance but problem is that it only works for calls, no special recharges no data recharges, so i am shelling out loads of money for data usage. seems like a waste of time and efforts so now i will have to get a new no. from some other service provider to ensure data can be used as per plan.
Dear airtel please send my airtel [protected] is under MNP in BSNL please my

MNP states tell me . MY UNIQUE PORTING ID IS AP112KHI SO SEN ME

STATES , SO CANT IAM GOES TO CONUMER COURT. SO I REQUEST YOU

PLEASE CHANGE MY PORTBELTY.NUMBERS IN BSNL.
RANJIT SINGH GHUMAN
VILL,-MIANPUR,PO.SHAMSHPUR,DISST -FATEHGARH SAHIB ,PUNJAB-147203
aneway not change my number [protected] not change in BSNL i goes to court and clame on airtel .
I applied from MNP from Reliance to Airtel on 03-Feb-2011. I have deposited the money & completed all the formalities at Airtel office and recieved the airtel sim. After 7 days When I called up Airtel for sim not being activated, they have told that your details are not being supplied by Reliance. Kindly contact to them
When i called Reliance (almost everyday) they said your request is in progress and being delayed due to some technical reasons. Very soon it will be resolved.
Now after 20 days on 24-feb-2011, one Reliance customer care is telling that your request for MNP is being rejected due to some contractual obligation signed by you, which I have never signed.
I have no idea what to do..Reliance is unnecessary creating problem for me..
Can someone help???
My mobile no is [protected]
Sandip Sachan
I have applied for number portability and wanted to change my service provider to Reliance communications from TATA DOCOMO. After sending message to TATA DOCOMO i got reply with UPC code RE153722 which i provided with reliance number portability form including my address proof and photo on 11 FEB 2011. My mobile number is [protected] and its been more than 26 days there is no action taken. I have visited reliance web world but they don't have any update. I am unable to recharge my mobile because if do so and operator changes balance won't be transfered to new operator.

Can anybody tell me how long i have to wait to change operator.

Please advice or take action.
M: [protected]

Arif Ali
FAIZABAD (UP)

I changed my operator through MNP from vodafone to airtel, After successfulyl changing operator still getting msg from vodafone. And when i called Vodafone customer care on 27-March-2011 from customer care Mr Sahil picked up phone and he said that he can not stop these msg and disconneted phone

Can anybody help me for the same .

I dont want to register for DND because through that airtel's msg will also not come.

Amit

Bangalore
    Karnataka