Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  MTNL — SERVICE OF DOLPHIN MOBILE

dear sir



i am mtnl dolphin mobile holder bearing no [protected], on 19.7.08 i requested for gsm facility at mtnl dolphin customer care i.e. [protected]. on 20.7.08 when i again enquire at help line at around 5.30 evening the postion no 42 informed me that gsm facility actitivated, immediately i enquired at my mobile, there was so such postion, i immediately told, he replied he told me hold the line for talking with his senior, after 5 min. he replied no senior is available my request has been sent, what funny service of mtnl help line. on 20.7.08 at 8.40 morning one call came to my mobile from no.23627494 asked me whether i booked for gsm facility i confirmed yes, i asked when it will be activated he told within evening sms through confirmation will come to me. at 6.30 evening again i rang to helpline position no 36 after holding 4 min. he replied he forwarded the request again.



Sir it is my request to u, u please ask the mtnl is this a customer or a funny game with customer, a customer wants some paid facility but they are not in a position the reply the exact postion.



waiting for your reply



with regards



sudeshna biswas
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:12:08
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

The Manager
Mahanagar Telephone
Nigam Limeted,
New Delhi

Sub: Facing problem regarding unwanted calls from out of Delhi and getting
Message from a pvt bank regarding credit card payment


Dear Sir,
I am customer of dolphin prepaid mobile service since past 2 years having two dolphin prepaid connection in my house. Recently, approximately two month before I purchased a new dolphin prepaid connection to the name of Mr. Manoj Kumar.

Phone no. of new dolphin connection is [protected].
While using this no. I am facing a lot of problems i.e, I am getting calls from Mumbai and Calcutta . The person who call me regularly, ask that we are speaking from bank of badodra n we want speak to Mr. Abhishek . Lot of time I told them that there is no Abhishek this is my number but they did not listen me.n again n again they call me.
Almost 10 times in a day I m getting call from there. At the time when I call them, they just pick up receiver and did not speak anything.

This is not the one problem that I am facing. There is another problem i.e, I am regularly receiving a message from Barclays bank. The message is:

“ We have not received your last month payment of Rs. 164. of your credit card “

I don’t know what is this is happening. I don’t have any account in Barclays bank and still I am getting this message and even I don’t have any relationship with Mumbai and Calcutta.
I have complaint lot of time to the customer care services, but they did not took any satisfactory action on this matter.

I am getting harresed by this regular unwanted calls and SMS
Please take strict action against this subject matter as soon as possible.
And I also want detailed information regarding this subject matter under RTI act.
Send me the details in reasonable time otherwise I have to move to the consumer court.


Yours Faithfully

Manoj Kumar
#[protected]


This is the complaint letter theat I sent to mtnl E-mail ID on 06.08.08
i.e, [protected]@mumbai.mtnl.net.in
is there is other more ID on which i can launch my complaint.
I have complaint regarding this matter to the customer care
but they are not able to help me and said we can'nt do anything.
Is this is the customer care.
Truly speeking MTNL customer care service is worst service of an goverment enterprises.
Dear Sir,

My mibile No.[protected]. Due to your negligency my call is diverted and I am lossing my balance please do the needful. As It is happening generally. Otherwise I will have to take legal action agaisnt you.

thanks
The Manager
Mahanagar Telephone
Nigam Limeted,
New Delhi

sub: Dolphin Phone misplaced, wanted to block the phone no.

Dear sir,

My father (Shri Surender Kr. Sharma ) dolphin phone has been misplaced and he wanted to block his no. which is [protected] .
plz block this no. as soon as possible.

thanks
saurabh sharma
[protected]
I completely agree on the subject matter that MTNL customer care is one of the worst in the world. I simply wanted to know the balance in my prepaid card.. Had to try n no of times to helpline no. just to know if *444# was workable. I was totally blank, without my balance query answered, if I was carrying sufficient balance or needed re-charge. Even these small things do not get sorted out at times.
The Manager
Mahanagar Telephone
Nigam Limeted,
New Delhi

Sub: Regarding the amount paid but shown payable in your Account
Compliant No. C[protected] Dt. 9th march'2009 as complained before also manually
Dolphin Post Paid No.[protected]

Dear Sir,

With reference to the above I would like to request your good self that I have a complaint against Dolphin service about the reflection of Rs.863/ as payable which is been reflected in my UBI Bank Statement which means it is paid.

The following Points to be noted:
1) That Rs.863/- has been paid before due date & shown to your Account's Executive MTNL Mazgaon Exchange mumbai along with the Bank A/c and the learned executive in front o[censored]s contacted at Bandra and Faxed him for this payment of Rs.863/-.

2) After the above Proceedure has been done, several sms from your efficient Depatment came on my Dolphin Post paid Mobile no. [protected] and warned and informed me regarding making the above payment and threatening that if I not made the payment my service may be disconnected.

3) On 9th March'2009, after getting sms, I had Phoned on No.1503 and given chq no., Date of Payment of Rs. 863/- by recieving complaint no. C[protected] Dated 9th march'2009 at 5:17pm.

4) Now again I have recieved bill date 10th April'2009 reminding me of payment of Rs. 863/- which is been paid and shown to your efficient department.

5) Further you show my track record of payment and decide yourself that how can I be defaulter of Rs.863/- and requesting to your department to be more efficient and clear the amount which is shown wrongly as Brought forward balance in your bill.

I hope you will understand your customer's consideration and wish that you will soon trace the said amount of Rs.863/-.

Yours faithfully

Imran Ismail Rangwala
[protected]
To
The Manager
MTNL, Mumbai
Sir,

Sub: Dolphin Postpaid to Prepaid conversion

Am the Dolphin postpaid customer (Economy Plan) for past 5 years.

With reference to above request I rang the Dolphin customer care, but he replied there is no such obligation to convert from post paid to prepaid. Sir, as I wanted to continue with thie same service provider in a prepaid form, I would like to know the procedure for the same (Post paid to Pre paid conversion).

Awaiting your valuable advice,

Thanking You,
Usman B. Pathan
[protected]
my no [protected]
dear sir,
subject( non attending complain )

sir,
my telephone no ig 28018960 show under sdo nazafgarh is out of service since 10th march 2009 i lodge the complain on 12th march 2009. compalin since no- 306. but very sorry to state that no any responde so for the lineman of this area mr raj kumar is also personaly informed but he is not paying heeds saying that totaly line of this area noisy but all the telephone & std(pco) of this area are ok but accept my phone .
therefor i request your kindly honour int the matter and take favourable action.

thankyou you,
your subscribes.

mr suresh kumau
63 daber enclave
rawta mor, st no -6
jaffer pur kalan
new delhi -73.
[protected].
dear sir,
subject( non attending complain )

sir,
my telephone no ig 28018960 show under sdo nazafgarh is out of service since 10th march 2009 i lodge the complain on 12th march 2009. compalin since no- 306. but very sorry to state that no any responde so for the lineman of this area mr raj kumar is also personaly informed but he is not paying heeds saying that totaly line of this area noisy but all the telephone & std(pco) of this area are ok but accept my phone .
therefor i request your kindly honour int the matter and take favourable action.

thankyou you,
your subscribes.

mr suresh kumau
63 daber enclave
rawta mor, st no -6
jaffer pur kalan
new delhi -73.
[protected].
My number is [protected]. I want incoming, Out going & sms details of Apr09 & May09 of my mobile number.Can you send me the same. or tell me where should I ask for the details.
I just got Mtnl broadband connection and after 3 days my internet is stopped working. When i called up customer care, they don't speak in the morning time. They pick's the call and after 3 or 4 seconds disconnect the line. They don't know how to speak to customer. They takes call like FORMALITY. Please do something othervise i have last option for consumer court. Please...!
I WANT PUK CODE DOLPHIN NO .[protected]
dear sir



i am mtnl dolphin mobile holder bearing no [protected], on 19.7.08 i requested for gsm facility at mtnl dolphin customer care i.e. [protected]. on 20.7.08 when i again enquire at help line at around 5.30 evening the postion no 42 informed me that gsm facility actitivated, immediately i enquired at my mobile, there was so such postion, i immediately told, he replied he told me hold the line for talking with his senior, after 5 min. he replied no senior is available my request has been sent, what funny service of mtnl help line. he replied he forwarded the request again.

waiting for your reply



with regards



sudeshna

dolphin — unwanted sms

despite of repeated complaints i m still receiving sms from[protected].there is no fed back from the dolphin executives plz guide me a way to deactivate this service . i m been charged daily re1/- per sms.my contact no is -[protected]
sir i would like to have dialer tone faciity in my MTNL- Vidyarthi Plan No. [protected], for which i contacted at 626 many times. Bt every time they say that my request will be confrmed through sms. till today no confirmation sms has been received.

kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
dear sir my puk code is blocked .my no.[protected]. sim no.[protected].i hava sony erricsion k530i please send me my puk code
thanks

mtnl dolphin — getting unwanted sms

Dear Sir,
I m getting some unnecesary videos of FTV ModelFrom 58888 .So I request to please disconnect this service sms immediatly
My Phone No.is [protected]
sir,
i want to know the procedure of converting postpaid connection to prepaid...

waiting for ur reply..

thank u...
sir my pin is bloked. my no. is [protected].i hv nokia 3110 c.
plz send my puk code.
wastage of time in reading unwanted SMS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    1856
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    909
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003