[Resolved]  Olympus — Defective Product No Support from Service Centre

I have purchased a Olympus Fe310 Camera on 04th May 2008 (Sr. No. Y[protected], from Central Camera, Fort, Mumbai, India.
The camera become defective after 16 days from the purchase date.
I have given camera to service centre at Camera care Centre, DN Road Mumbai - 400001 on 21st May 2008 and was repaired unsatisfactory, so again given for repiars vide their receipt no. 245 dt 23 May 2008. The camera service centre is asking for another 02 weeks for repairs.

I am totally un-happy with your service as well as product.
Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Since this is second mail from my side and in last 48 Hours there is no reply / mail from your end so I am pretty nervous. I think that customer support is to be taken care of...

Satish Nikam, [protected]

I had purchased Olympus Digital Camera Model No.FE-370 from Audio Voice, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi on dated: 05/06/2008. This model works with AA rechargeable cells. But I have some problem with this Camera since about 2 months. I use fully charged cells in this camera, but the screen always show "LOW BATTERY SIGNAL". First I thought that my battery may be damaged. Then I got a new pair of cells 1.2V/700mAh (Sanyo Company) & used it after full charging. Again I showed Low Battery message.

Third time I bought a new pair of 1.2V/700mAh AA Batteries of Eveready Company, but again it showd the same message.

I called up to the authorised service centre in New Delhi "VISION SOLUTIONS". The person incharge asked me to come to his place wherein he will check the problem first & then only he will be able to find a solution.

As I am a resident of Moradabad, which is about 160kms from New Delhi. So, I asked Mr. Vikas if there is any other possible alternate for the repair of this Camera. If the complaint could be lodged & the product could be sent to them by courier for repair. But he denied, saying that Olympus do not offer this kind of service.

Hence, please advise what is the convenient way of getting service in the same spirit as other Electronic Companies offer.

Rgds
Fouzan
Guys, I think this is what you all looking for: ~Vijay
[protected][protected]

* Camera Care Centre
225, Commissiriat Bldg. Next to Old Hendloom House, Dr. D.N. Road, Mumbai 400001 India
Tel :[protected] /[protected]
Fax :[protected]
E-mail :[protected]@gmail.com
:Worldwide repair warranty appointed members.

* Capital Electronics
12 Jawaharial Nehru Road, Kolkata 700 013 India
Tel :[protected]
E-mail :[protected]@vsnl.net

* JSK Marketing Pvt. Ltd. (Bangalore)
No. 21, 3rd Floor, Lakshmi Bldg, , Mission Road, Bangalore 560027 India
E-mail :[protected]@jskindia.com

* JSK Marketing Pvt. Ltd. (Mumbai)
27B, TV Industrial Estate, Basement, , Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai 110008 India
E-mail :[protected]@jskindia.com

* Shetala Cameras (Bangalore)
Unit no. 104, Ground Floor, Shree Complex, #73 St. Johns main Rd., Opp. Rbanms Ground, Bangalore 560042 India
Tel :[protected],[protected]
E-mail :[protected]@bgl.vsnl.net.in

* Shetala Cameras (Chennai)
Mount View Apartments, No. 111, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai 600 032 India

* Shetala Cameras (Hyderabad)
Millenium Square, B-4, B-4/1, 1st Floor, Nagarajuna Circle Road-3, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034 India

* Vision Solutions (New Delhi)
Shop No. G-3, Ground Floor, A-10 Sai Bhavan, Commercial Complex, Ranjeet Nagar, New Delhi 110008 India
Tel :[protected],[protected]
I AM NOT ABLE TO KNOE WHERE TO GET THE SERVICE FROM
MY OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA MODEL NO. FE-15 PROBLOMB BY IN NOT CONTACTAD IS USB PORT FORM COMPUTAR THIS IMAGE IS NOT TRANFAR IN COMPUTAR. THIS CAMRA IS SATAP
OPEN TO NOT BACUP IS SO IN DISPLAY SCREEN.
PLEASE AS QUKLY IS ADVISE FROM MY E-MAIL MY CONNECT NO.[protected]
I have purchased a Olympus Camera FE-330 from Croma, Sector-3, Rohini, New Delhi. There was problem in thezoom of the camera and The Camera was given to Service Centre (Vision Solutions, New Delhi) vide Job Order No. 240 on 16/06/2009. The service center told me that I mishandelled the camera and due to which I have to pay rs 1500 for the repair. They gave me a delivery date of 15 days. The Service Centre was contacted several times on phone and everytime they informed that they are waiting for the product and gave me another date.

First of all, I don't accept the argument that due to mis-handling the Camera got damaged, as I am very well aware that it is a delicate item. Secondly, I doubt the attitude of the Service Centre. I strongly feel that they are trying to make money.

It is, therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and instruct the Service Centre to repair the camara under warranty and return the same at the earliest.
I've Olympus camera Model Micro 40 and suddenly focusing unit got some problem and I gave for service at Mahalakshmi Agency(Sheetala cemeras), Shree Complex, #73 St. John's main road, Near commercial street, Bangalore-42. They repaired and they took nearly 1 month to repair the camera. They gave me with the new focusing unit. I paid 3000 for repair. After 6 months of time again I got the same problem and again I went same place for repair. They said that, "they will give waranty for only 2months and I'll check the problem let you know by tomorrow". Very next day I called him and asked about the problem of my camera, He said that, "we need one more day to find out the problem". Again I called the next day and they said that, This time different problem to repair that you need to pay Rs.2700. I said no, I do not want to repair, Keep the camera I'll come and collect it. I went there and collected my camera and came back to home. I just opened the sliding door of the camera and I got shock, They have taken my new focusing unit which they changed 3 months before and put some old one. Immediately I called him and checked, He was telling that, This is authorised service center we won't do so. I said I'm 100% sure you changed my fousing unit. He was trying to convince me and asked me to come to his service center. I went there and he was talking the same again and agin and was telling the I'll show you the difference of the focusing unit, Till last I came out of the service center I did not show me the difference. They are cheaters, If you get any problem of you camera Please do not go there for service, You also will be cheated.

Better do not buy olympus camera in you live in bangalore. Karnataka, Because we do not have good service center. This sheetla cameras cheating the people by telling authorised service center.

olympus digital camera — horrible service

i had bought a digital camera of olympus some 4 years back with model fe 11=
0 this camera was wonderful in service till my small son dropped this and i=
ts zooming lense was damaged

i took this to your service centre in connaught place delhi, competent hous=
e on 27th july 2009 and i was told that=A0 i would get a call next day with=
estimates and repairs i got a call on next day that service charge was 400=
and spares cost=A0=A0 total 1200 the person told me that i should collect =
the camera by evening on the same day 28th=20

i went=A0 to collect camera on 1st august, and to my utter disgust the pers=
on told me no repair has been done

i told him why did he not inform me in this regrd

he told me casually that he forgot to do so

he told that he will repair the camera and send in few days

i called today in ofice and i was told that camera was still in repir proce=
ss as they are looking for some spares from HONG KONG

it is just class service

do i expect this service from olympus

plz look into this

anil tiwari
I have c29 OlympusDigital camera and the same is not working.Pls advise us the approved Olympus service stations in New Delhi or Faridabad
I having a olympus OM10 SLR camera, and its shutter stuck i tried locally get the same repaired but
the camera could not be repaired. I need an address of your service centre near or around chandigarh
my mailing address is AMRIK SINGH TATHGUR, # 447, SECTOR 63, S.A.S.NAGAR, DISTRICT
MOHALI, STATE PUNJAB, INDIA 160001: contact number [protected]
I will be very grate full to you
I bought FE-25 at ezone. I cannot get the sound volume while shooting video. what can i do. but in specification you included the availability of sound in video.
explain how to take video with sound volume.
I had purchased Olympus Digital Camera Model No.FE-25 from EBay, in Shopnstop Mumbai-400068 on dated: 23/07/2009. This model works with I have some problem with this Camera since about 1months. I cannot get the sound volume while shooting video. what can i do. but in specification you included the availability of sound in video.
explain how to take video with sound volume.

serial no:-W67A09886
Please sent service centre address in Mumbai.

Rajan
i am facing battery backup and display problem with my Olympus digi cam,
please tell me the location of the service centres in coimbatore
I HAVE PURCHASE A DIGITAL CAMERA FE-46 FROM BIG BAZAAR MUMBAI ND ITS FRONT SCREEN NOT WORKING ND STILL NOT WORKING FROM LAST 10 DAYS SO PLS. ARRANGE TO GIVE ME THE ADDRESS AT OUR LOCAL NETWORK AT CHANDIGARH. ND SORT OUT THE PROBLEM.
Sir/Madam

I HAVE PURCHASE A OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA FE-46 FROM BIG BAZAAR MUMBAI ND ITS FRONT SCREEN NOT WORKING ND STILL NOT WORKING FROM LAST 10 DAYS SO PLS. ARRANGE TO GIVE ME THE ADDRESS AT OUR LOCAL NETWORK AT CHANDIGARH. ND SORT OUT THE PROBLEM.

VIJAY
My Olympus FE 170 is just out of warranty. I use the camera very sparingly and it is still kept inside the original pack.

Just within two years of purchase the camera when switched on to take picture goes blank (black) within seconds after start up and the lens remains outside.

I have to switch to preview mode to make the lens go inside and switch off power.

I really don't know what to do with the product and after seeing so many compalaints I am just thinking of throwing the product in dust bin and pick up a new digital camera of good quality "Certainly not Olympus".
my digital camera model FE-170 in consuming more battery power as i m using chargeble battery suggested by ur dealer but after few snaps battery shows empty. so suggest the method, make/type to be use to solve my problem.
i bought one camera from big bazar on 24 jan 2010, but i didn't get the memory card attachment, can i get the memory card attachment?
I have owned 3 Olympus cameras in 3 years all have been faulty and broken numerous times and been repaired not to a satisfactory standard. I have contacted Olympus and received no reply, bad service and bad quality products i will never recommend Olympus cameras again and never buy one again.
Please do not go for Shetala cameras, Bangalore/Chennai. They will cheat you by telling authorized service center. Better you go for Cannon, Nikon or Sony cameras. Because they will charge you minimum 3K. I'm the victim, I cheated by them. They changed my camera focusing unit and charged 3000. With in 3 months again I got same problem and I went there again, They took my camera and after 5 days they said there is a problem in the slide and to change that you need to pay 2700. I told them do not repaid, I'll come and collect my camera. I've taken back my camera and I found that they have taken the new focusing unit which they changed 3 months back and put some old one. I told/fought him, this is not my focusing unit, He is giving same answer as this is your camera. I was talking about only focusing unit and he was talking about full camera. I lost 3K as well as my new focusing unit.