Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung — Refrigerator complaint

Hi,

We purchased a Samsung 440 ltrs refrigerator 4 years back for Rs.29000. It has never worked proeprly since the very first day and we have made complained 1000 times regarding this but company people are not taking this seriously.
Firstly, they come after calling them n number of times. Secondly even if they come they are unable to repair it properly and we have to call them again and beg for service.Everytime they make us pay for there waste service.
We are sick and tired of calling them for the whole day and hearing evrytime the answer.
Now its the high time for us since it has stopped working completely.

Please help us solving this issue.

Thanks
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

We have bought Fridge One month back Lodged complaint so many times about new fridge. No response till time what to do. Plz help out
dear sir
i purchased samsung fridge on 16/8/09 for Rs8800/-.from 14/9/09 it was working not properly. i have given complaint at samsung customer care center the technician came & said that there is gas leak lease in the fridge they solved the problem on 19/09/09.but from 25/10/09 the same problem we r facing i asked to the dealer who we purchased at malkajgiri SHAHS ELECTRONICS they said we will give replacement surely.they saying we will give with in three days from 20 days they saying this only but now they saying we cant do your work.go where ever you go.so i decide to go consumer forum after 24th october 09
COMPLAINT : METRO RADIO, SV ROAD, BANDRA WEST, MUMBAI
BRAND NEW SAMSUNG REFRIGERATER MODEL RT26FCTS 255 LITRE, MATT GREY COLOUR
SERIAL NO : ROO74PAB401209V

SALESMAN ONE MR.RISHI ON 14TH JUNE 2011 EVENING 17.45 HOUR (INDIAN TIME)
ADVANCE CASH Rs.1000/- TAX INVOICE NO: 000701
+ ITEM DELIVERED AT 12.00AM 15TH JUNE 2011 & PAID IMMEDIATELY Rs.13700/-
[ we our old working Samsung too, was OK 9 Years fine; *exchanged total price Rs.2000/- THUS total Cost Rs.16700/- ]

1) on next day night we saw water was dripping into the back low tray~into our Kitchen floor,

2) we informed Metro Radio BUT just only call-centre's making rubbish, excuse's,
till eventually on the reason had to again go to Metro Radio to the same salesman Mr.Rishi

3) on Saturday 25th June 2011 then senior technician came one Mr.Mohbin Syed Complain number [protected],
He said this is a defective fridge AN HE SPOKE TO METRO RADIO and TO CHANGE THE REFRIGERATION IN 4-6 DAYS

Regards / Capt. S. Chagla [ MASTER-MARINER FOREIGN GOING ]

Flat 14, 1st Floor, TOPAZ Apartment, 55 Hill Rd x Varoda Rd
Mumbai, Bandra West 400050 INDIA
Residence:[protected]/[protected]/Mob:[protected]

PS : IN SEOIL S.KOREA, HV WORKED/CONSTRUCTION AS A CAPTAIN IN NEW LARGE OIL-TANKERS IN HYUNDAI
ADVERTISEMENT
I AM FROM KANPUR .I MADE A CALL IN CUSTOMER COMPLAINT OF SAMSUNG FOR MY REFRIGERATOR ON 13 FEB 2013.THE MAN CAME AND TOLD ME 2 PARTS HAD TO BE CHANGED AND THE PIPELINE HAD FREEZED .SO HE TOLD ME TO SWITCH OFF THE REFRIGERATOR FOR 1 DAY .AFTER COMING BACK AFTER 3 DAYS WE TOLD HIM NOT TO REPLACE ANY PARTS AS WE WANTED TO RECHECK IT .
THIS PROB WE HAD IN LG REFRIGERATOR AND IT IS WORKG PROPERLY
HE TOOK 450 RUPEES AND DID NOT GIVE ME ANY RECIEPT OF THE PAYMENT. HE TOLD ME IT WOULD COME BY COURIER WITHIN 7 DAYS
I CALLED THE SERVICE CENTRE BUT NOTHING HAS HAPPENED TILL YET
WHAT SHOULD I DO?
my mo no is [protected]
zeba
i am very unsatisfied with samsung
I got registered a complaint with the customer care on Tel. No.[protected], on 14/08/2013. My complaint No. is [protected], dated 14/08/2013 and I was assured by the customer care adviser that I would get a call from the nearest service center of the SAMSUNG on that day(14/08/2013) before 8 pm. But till 9.45am today i.e.[protected] none has called me up and gave me the status of my complaint. Today I called up your customer care center and the Adviser on the call could only confirm the complaint without status and feedback from the service center. Rather he questioned me “Have you not received any call from the service center?" When I questioned as to why the complaint is not resolved during 4 clear working days, he requested to give him two hours. I went on waiting till 3pm. When I was out of home, there was a call from customer care of SAMSUNG which was attended by my wife. She was told that a person would visit within an hour to attend the complaint. Today i.e.[protected], neither till 7pm again any person from service centre has come nor from the customer care called back to confirm the status. Obviously there is none to monitor the complaint and get the feedback from the service center about the status in question or confirm from the customer about resolving of complaint. It is very ridiculous and is under stood that the Company and the customers are being be- fooled by staff posted blow the line and the Service Centers which are out sourced by the Company having no responsibility and credibility, since Service engineers/ Manager responsible to provide timely service don’t have capability and authority to make answerable the Service Centers. This is my second experience from the Samsung Service. Earlier it was for the Regulator of the Samsung TFT. Monitor. There is no use of such Customer care center which only record the complaint and forward to the Service Center without getting end result of resolving it until and unless it is pursued by the customer. All the CTC on employees cost and infrastructure in evolving the system is loaded on the product, as such, the customer is sufferer on both the sides i.e. one side paying more cost on purchase of product and the other side not getting the service after sale and simultaneously the Company(SAMSUNG) is getting bad name because of inefficient service net work . If the Service Net work of all products is not rejuvenated and the Country Head with the managers and service centers below the line are not made answerable, the SAMSUNG ship will shink.

loyal customer of SAMSUNG
P.L.Gupta
"SUN-VIEW" Housing Board Colony- Phase-I,
Saproon, Solan- H.P., PIN-173211,
CELL[protected]
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to point that that Customer Care Centre at Dharamsala is not giving satisfactory service. I am holding a double door frez vide its Sr No. 0879 Model No 25SBPS.

It is painful story within eight months Samsung Service Centres, Dharamsala charges more than Rs 7000/- from me but the Refrigerator yet to function properly.

Samsung Engineer replaced compressor on January 26, 2013 and charges Rs 4000/- under their receipt No 1067 and gave one year warranty of compressor. After that Refrigerator not worked properly and again approach the Engineer to check the Refrigerator (Mobile No[protected] but the person never come back to see Refrigerator.

I have contacted Mr Sanjeev Sr Engineer on mobile No[protected] regarding this. Mr Sanjeev visited my residence and find out that high voltage compressor was installed in the Refrigerator. At this time he assured that your problem was solved within a week. But Mr Sanjeev never called back or not attended the complaint.

On June 23, 2013 I again registered a complaint vide complaint No [protected]. Engineer who replaced the compressor came and asked its timer is not working properly (during this period Engineer replaced three time its timer and charged its charges) and he replaced the timer and charged Rs 1000/- he did not give any receipt.

While collecting the charges he said that he would provide the receipt on next day, but he never come to give receipt.

On September 26, 2013 I also registered a complaint regarding the Refrigerator. Engineer who earlier came to repair the Refrigerator told my wife its compressor burnt and you have to pay around Rs 5000/-. Today I have called Service Centre Dharamsala and want to talk Sr Engineer Mr Sanjeev but the Receptionist did not allow me to talk with Mr Sanjeev.


Detail of Charges paid to Dharamsala Centres:


25.12.12 Rs 1400/- vide receipt No 1065

26.1.13 Rs 4000/- vide receipt No 1067

25.6.13 Rs 1000/- receipt not provided.

Total amount paid Rs 6975/-

And now demanding Rs 5000/-

As per Engineer gave one year warranty of the compressor so you are requested to instruct the concerned branch to replace the compressor immediately, because the service centre persons harassed me for the last one year.


I again request in your goodself that my problem should be solved immediately other wise I have to go consumer court. Hoping an early reply.

Regards

Ram Murti Sharma

R/o Village Barol, Dari, Dharamala, Distt. Kangra (HP)

& Office Address:

The Tribune Office,

Centre Point Civil Lines, Dharamsala, Distt. Kangra (HP)

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Mobile:[protected],[protected]
Sir,

I would like to register a complaint regarding the working of my SAMSUNG refrigerator (model name :RT25M/2009) which is purchased on 01-03-09. There is no cooling effect eventhough the refrigerator is working. While working, it shows frequent disconnections too... So kindly make the necessary actions immediately as soon as possible with your assistance.

Thanking you,
yours faithfully

K.C.JOSEPH,
SUMI BHAVAN,
THENHIPALAM POST
MALAPPURAM DIST
mob no-[protected]
This is regarding Samsung Refrigirator model NO.RT36JSRZESP/TL serial no.03704PAG100819 purchased on 25/3/2015 from ASHA N COMP. CIVIL LINES ALLD

From d date of purchase m facing problem regarding its cooling n freezing.
Many times technicians have visited but problem remains unsolved.
Now they start saying that fridge having problem with its compressor n gas..
Hence it is my heartly request to the samsung company to REPLACE the fridge with the new n fresh one as I cannot accept this fridge any more..
Kindly do the needful.

My name-Manu Agrawal
Add-498 nai basti neta nagar kydganj alld.
Phone-[protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.com
I had put a complaint for repair of my refrigerator Model No:
RT23HVMSI/XIL vide Call no:[protected] and a person claimed service charge and restarted the refrigerator. Next day it went out of order and another complain was made vide call no: [protected]. The person now changed some parts and I again paid for the charges of the part but next day, it went out of order. Again complain lodged, Call no: [protected] and again some parts changed, Next day again it went out of order.

Please look into my problem
DR. RANJAN KR. SHARMA
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9765
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT