Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung — PROBLEM IN SPLIT AC

WE PURCHASED ONE A/C OF 1.5 TON ON 1ST APRIL 2008 FROM SAMSUNG DEALER SUN SHINE ELECTRONNICS INDORE.THERE BILL NO IS 900.ON 2 ND APRIL THEY INSTAL THAT AC TO OUR HOUSE.
FROM 4 TH OF APRIL THAT AC IS NOT WORKING . WE COMPLAINT THE DEALER ON 6 TH APRIL AND THEN AGAIN REGISTER COMPLAINT TO SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER ON 9TH APRIL. ON 10TH APRIL SAMSUNG ENGINER VISIT AND SAID WE WILL CHANGE THIS AC WITH IN THREE DAYS . BUT TILL DATE THEY ARE NOT GIVING ME ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY. PLEASE TELL ME WQHAT CAN I DO
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:08:04
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I purchased from METRO Hyderabad, Samsung Split AC
AC O.8T SPLIT - AS10FCAN on 02 May 2008,
Request for Instalation BP No.[protected] Dt.03 May 2008,
Called on Call center till today 9.10 am on Dt.12 May 2008.
Call center Reply Daily : Our service exicutive contacts you soon,
All complaints, No results.
Now I mail this to all my Friends, Please circulate with known once,

Dear Friends,

Now think of my position after purchase,
Please be carefull before such purchases of SAMSUNG Products,

Sampath,
email : [protected]@yahoo.com
mob.: 91 [protected],
I also purchases a split AC from M/S Malik Enterprise Mahilpur Hoshiarpur Pb in April/08 the same also not cooling.A mechanic from Jalandhar came but could not
rectify the defect and tell me that their engineer will come but no one came I rrequested local dealer to get it corrected but no action taken by them.
This gives bad impression of Samsung service and product
T.S.Yadav
[protected]
GO to consumer court. Check this website http://www.icrpc.org/
I purchases a split AC from patna.we complained 4 compressor but they kept it without repairing without gas.whole summer v were without ac n v have paid 4 all the charges...
i am complaing since 5 may but still no responce from them. they just visit n go... didnt give any responce since day 1.every day v call them but they says okie sir v will come tomorrow.but tomorrow never comes... 53 days over...now, i am planning to go cusumer court on 30th of june 08... v r still giving 2 days 4 samsung engineers. to work on...
my samsung sync master 740n model lcd monitor screen display is shading please proseed my complint soon and cleanr it
thanking you,
I had purchased an ULTRA SLIM 29" SAMSUNG TV with Model 29A730, S.No. 1378 from M/S MAHESH ELECTRONICS, JWALAPUR, HARIDWAR (UTTRAKHAND) INDIA with scratch card scheme. I was promised that the scratch card would be given to me in 2-3 days. But till date even after making numerous phone calls and personal visits to the dealer, I have not been given the scratch card. Every time when I call on to him, he would make the same promise that the scratch would be given to me in a couple of days.
Air Conditioner Split model tracking no. [protected] Since 13.9.2008, Complaint No.[protected] Since 13.9.2008 and [protected]
I want to mention few points:-
1. After the said complaint, your engineer worked for 3days to find out the fault in the transmission system of gas after dismantling the unit but he did not find any fault .
2. On 16.9.2008, he told me that the compressor is not working and as Compressor is under guarantee
( Purchase date 15.7.2007) it will be replaced with a New Compressor.
3. The outer unit was Transported in a Cycle Rickshaw, next day in which washing machine, micro oven, were already present.
4. That day they wanted to take indoor unit also but it was raining we refused it that moment asked them to send proper vehicle to take indoor unit, as indoor unit consist of chips, circuit which will be damage by rain. Again in the night about 7 pm they came and they covered it with plastic cover, & took it in a cycle rickshaw.( i have photo of taking split unit in cycle rickshaw)
5. When both indoor & outdoor units were brought on 18.9.2008, its fins were completely crushed in an are of 4-6 inches in right lower part. When the engineer came to install the unit, we told him that our original unit was not damaged but, as it has come in cycle Rickshaw, it must the damaged on the way.
6. The outer unit was taken back on 19.9.2008 & was replaced with one which further had¬¬¬ more damaged fins.
7. We refused to accept the unit till 23.9.2008 Now I request you to provide me a unit with New fins and Compressor because you have replace with an old fins from a unit from your office. As this unit is 1year and 2 months old hence you are requested to replace it with a new unit by ignoring the ex two months of warranty, We request either change damage part (grills) of both outer & inner unit other wise I may have to approach an appropriate forum at your cost.


Thanking you
Dr. Gurbax Singh
31, Defence Enclave
Vikas Marg,
Delhi-110092
Contact No. [protected]
We Purchased an A/C from 1.5 tonne from Sawhney Electronics in Lucknow on 11 June, 2008. Model no-AS18FKXTL & CODE IS -A321P2BQ505898H
The problem with my AC was there was so much noise in the AC that as if we are running an air cooler, so we contacted the agency to rectify the problem immediately, but there was no speedy action towards it.
Now in the present scenario after talking to the agency they sent the engineer or worker many a times so my AC has been opened 16 times still problem could not be cured. It created so much problem that sometimes my guest were sitting in the drawing room and we had to remove them, that is very shameful.

Mr Pramod Sharma who is the manager in the zone for Samsung do not know how to talk to the customer and he is being very irresponsible to handle the situation like this and also your distributor Mr Sawhney is the same. When we complain they say the problem is in stalling and the other say that the problem is with the internal machinary, now the condition is such that the problem is tossing between the two rather being resolved.
We being the customer are unaware of the problem but you people should take care of it. Please replace my AC because it has already being opened sixteen times now we dont want useless follow-ups !PLEASE!!! WHEN WE RECIEVED THE AC FOR THE first TIME THE OUTDOOR UNIT WAS DENT BUT STILL WE KEPT IT.

I am also working in one of the biggest MNC and customer are the first priority as per my knowledge because we are also dealing with the situation sometime and resolve their problem within one day so same is expected out of a company like Samsung and tell your people to take up things with some responsibility and seriousness,

Please take speedy action so that my drawing room would be like my drawing room.
Rectify the problem please so that experience of taking an AC from SAMSUNG would not turn out to be bad.

Thanks and Regards,
Bushra Ahmed
47 Clay Square
kabir marg
Lucknow
Mobile No-(0)[protected].
I have purchased Split AC in May 2008.Now i am getting message on panel E-3 and its not coming On.Can anyone help me on this.
I PURCHASED THE SAMSUNG J150 MOBILE PHONE ON 1082008 .AFTER A MONTH ITS SCREEN BECOMES AFTER EVERY 2-3 DAYS, BUT FROM A MONTH IT WAS HAPPENING EVEREY DAY. WHEH I GONE TO THE SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE SITUATED AT M.P. NAGAR BHOPAL. THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE DISPLAY AND TOLD ME THAT HE IS NOT HAVING DISPLAY AT THE AND GIVEN ME THE DATE 05122008 BUT WHEN I CALLED HIM ON THAT DAY . HE TOLD ME THAT PLZ CALL ME ON 11122008. TODAY I GONE THERE I JUST GIVEN HIM THE SET HE COMPLETELY AND AFTER THAT HE TOLD THAT THE LCD CONNECTER IS DAMAGED AND EHERE IS NO WARRANTY . BUT BEFORE THAT THE SCREEN WAS NOT CREATING ANY SUCH BIG PROBLEM HE CHARGED ME RS 500/- .JUST PLZ TELL ME WHICH TYPE OF WARRANTY IT IS AND THE WORKERS DAMAGED THE PHONE HMSELF .PLZ TELL ME ABOT THAT THANK YOU

SAMSUNG AC 1.5 TONNE — FINS DAMAGED BY SERVICE CENTRE DURING TRANSPORT

my AC was having poor cooling so it was taken to and repaired by authorised service centre located at Benajhabar kanpur, vide Call/Wc No. [protected]. AC was transported on an ordinary rickshaw on account of which the front fins have been damaged.

This I could only see when after making the payment the AC was delivered to me back at my residence.

I am very annoyed and disappointed by Samsung poor state of affairs and poor customer care.

Kindly look into the matter and help me.
My name is muthupandian, i have purchased samsung brand one no. front loadind washing machine, 2.0 Ton Split AC, 42" LCD flat TV, And 185 ltrs refridgerator last year. Kindly send your service engineer to my house for service.


My address.

P.Muthupandian,

Flat No.106., Block no.I, R.V.Brindavanam, Bolaram "X" road,
Miyapur Hyderabad..

Ph no.[protected]

cell no. [protected]
I am also a victim of Samsung product. I have problem with the split AC which is of poor quality and there is no after sale service by Samsung. I advice my friends, who has hard earned money, not to buy ant samsung product.
I have two spilt AC`s Model :- AS18FK & AS18FJ both are in my office for last month both are not working having the problem with there compressors .Before 20 days one AC got change there compressor but still that AC is not working properly and the second AC are still on same conditions not working . Regarding the same i have complaints hell of time but no response yet come from your side .you can check my complaints details. And here the local service center is the worthless center that i have ever contact . Since 20 days they said the compressor are not in stock. what is this ? Tell me what i`ll do OR where i can go to get the best and soon solution of my problem ?
On 04/06/2009, I purchased samsung split ac 1.5 ton (crystal wine ), model no. AS18EFB for Rs. 28, 490 Invoice No.920 from samsung plaza ( Prop. United Electronics ), Rattan Tower, Namdev chowk, Circuit House Road, Jalandhar 144001, Punjab, India .
A.C. stopped working after couple of days .I made a complaint against it but no action being taken yet . I am very disappointed with services of samsung . what should i do ?

RAGHAV GUPTA

JALANDHAR

Samsung Split A/C — Month old a/c not working

I bought a Samsung split a/c at Vivek's Adyar (Chennai) on April 19th. It was installed and shown to be working. I went out of station on the 22nd and returned on the 8th. On my return, I found the a/c was not working. On 9th I registered a complaint with Viveks at Adyar. Till today, my complaint has not been attended to. Not only that, everyday I have been calling them up and find I am put onto a different irresponsible person, who promises to call back or send someone immediately, but does not do either. Uday, Kumar, Venkatesh, Velmurugan are some of the people I spoke to. Today I spoke to someone else who said the manager was out of station and the asst-manager was at the HO, but he did not have the no of the HO! I tried calling Vivek's at Mylapore hoping to get a better response. But it seems Vivek's is filled with inefficient, irresponsible people. The man I spoke to told me everyone at Viveks' was busy in a meeting and disconnected the phone.
Should I go to the consumer forum?
my ac .8 ten complaint 18/07/09 not resp. my ac not my ac camp. no res.ani time comp.cast.korat emidet notis samsang ac divisan and sarives centar emipaly last deat 30/08/09 lose my hart.Rs 10, 0000.and onli emip. sarv.cent. hu kament.langavaj veripooyur .
On 30/07/2009, I purchased samsung split ac 1.5 ton, model no. AS18ETA for Rs. 26, 000 from universal sales, near city kotwali, Raipur-492001, Chhattisgarh, India .
Within three month of period it was repaired two times and finally it stopped working and i have claimed for replacement but after two three weeks im still geting same response that within 2-3 days it will be replaced, but no action has being taken yet . I am very disappointed with service of samsung . And i also thing thats it is the company which provides WORST PRODUCT & MOST WORST SERVICE.

VASHISTH THARWANI
RAIPUR
Dear Sir. Problem with Samsung Laser Printer Not Working Problem has bin Replace the Tonner
Model No. ML-1640
S/N. 4R67BKBQA02228X

MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]
CONTACT PERSON Mr. Mubeen Chimavkar
Dear Sir,

I have bought one window AC in the month of Aug'09.The AC is not cooling at all.
For the past two days I am calling up your Customer care to send someone so that it can be rectified.But to my surprise and shock every time they give me assurance that some engineer will visit us and it will be rectified.I have given atleast 5-6 calls but its of no use.

Is this the service you provide to a client? Its a pathetic service I have ever received in FMCG product.In my best of knowledge I will never buy any Samsung Product nor I will advise anyone to buy Samsung product.

Request to to do something..I want full money back from the company.

My Complain no . is - [protected]

Regards,
Amit Ranjan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13700
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9701
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002