Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung / Refrigerator — Improper Service

Hi,

I registered this complaint (No#[protected]) around 10 Days(29 Aug 2010) back as my Refridgerator was not working. After registering this complaint, an engineer visited our place and cheked the Refridgerator and told us that it was due to Gas Leakage and he will be sending another engineer to refill the Gas but no one came. Then I called your Samsung Service center again at[protected] and asked them to please send some one to repair my fridge. Another engineer came after that and he refilled the Gas but my refridgerator didnt work, then they check it again and found that Thermostat was damaged and they bypassed the Thermostat and setup my fridge in Direct Mode. I asked them to please replace my Thermostat as well and they said that it will be replaced by another engineer (Strange!!!!)(This Engineer visited on 31/08/2010). I waited for few days but no one came then I called up again at[protected] and I asked them to send some one to replace Thermostat, the representative there told me that he is putting my reqest on priority and arranging call back for me but I didnt get any call however another engineer visited my place on 04/09/2010 and looked at the fridge, noted few things and told me that some one will visit on 06/09/2010 and will repair it. But again no one came on Monday as well and when I called customer care, they told me that they are going to put my request on an urgent priority and arrangig call back for me.. but as usual no call and no one came to repair my fridge. Now I have few questions
1. What is a time estimate for a repair ? It is more that 10 Days when I registered my complaint and still waiting ?
2. When the Thermostat was damaged, why Gas was refilled ? Looks like they made fool of me and charged 800/- for gas refill while the issue was with Thermostat ?

I am requesting you to please provide an update on above complaint number as soon as possible.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung/Refrigerator — COOLING PROBLEM

HELLO SIR

myself mahender singh .i hav bought samsung double door refrigrator 3yrs ago and now it is having cooling problems the compressor section is not working properly. i hav complaint on toll free number but got no satisfactory responce my complaint no. is [protected].

plz look on this matter

regards

mahender singh
[protected]
[protected]

Samsung Refrigerator — damages frigde given to me 5 times

i have purchased a refrige of samsung rt 32 byms on 8 th of november from CROMA JUHU ANDHERI (MUMBAI) and i ahve nto yet receievd my frige and when they aare sending the fridge the sendign it damage not 1 time or 2 time it is 5 time so i upgradede the fridge and took another by paying 3000 rs extra BUT these black fridge was having alignment problem of the down stand crokked fridge was also damaged what is is to be done. my address is sunrise apt a /106 opp vahatuk nagar kevni pada jogeshwari w mumbai -400102

i want new brand refrigator and compensation at any cost and i am paying the installment of the refrigetor that is 2912 rs every month sir please see into these case as early as possbile.and then to the refrigarator is coming damage every time.

Samsung/Refrigerator — Complaint not attended

I have given complain regarding refregerator not cooling on 26/12/2009.
My complain no. is [protected].Technician came and told us on 26/12/2009 that referigerator has to be taken out to workshop for repair as it is having some gas related problem. So far no body has turned up for any action even after repeated call to the local contact no. given by call centre.
ADVERTISEMENT
TO
THE SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS
INDIA

SUB-“ PROBLEM WITH REFRIGRATOR COMPRESSOR”

RESPECTED SIR
I have purchased a Samsung refrigerator model no. SRA 18 RED. on dated 15-may-2002 from your authorized dealer M/S BATRA BROTHERS Delhi road Sonipat (Haryana) . but in last year i.e 2009 my refrigerator compressor is replaced for three times as its found to be faulty one and every time it has been installed by your Samsung service center person of rewari as now I’m residing in Rewari Distt. (Haryana). but sir I’m not understanding that why umpteen number of times same fault has been found even after that I have talked to Samsung service center rewari but I did not get any reliable answer from them .so sir I’m under heavily pressure as it results in loss off my time and money as every time I have to pay gas filling and service charge to your Samsung service person. So sir I request you take some corrective action on it. otherwise I have to knock the door of consumer court against M/S SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS INDIA. and in addition to it I am going take this matter to NATIONAL BUSINESS NEWS CHANNEL CNBC AWAZZ .
Thanking you
RAJESH SHARMA
Mob no.[protected]
C-42 Gali No 13 Madhu Vihar IP Extn Delhi-92

Mr Ajiz Khan Mo-[protected]
Model No 8326M

Refrigerator Not Working Plz
not satisfi with your service
complaint no.[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I purchased samsung R35 double door refrigerator, .there is complaint regarding heavy noise in compressor . complaint no.[protected].Informed dealer Vediotron Ulhasnagar also..not attended yet.why making customers fool by delivering damaged one where as charging for fresh one. also no service though complaint registered.Prakash Kothari

Samsung — Improper Service

on 24- July- 2010I have given my Samsung mobile for servicing to the Sumsung Service Centre - SCO 35, Main Huda Market, Sec -31, Gurgaon.

They told me that they will return my mobile after two days as it was having a small problem.

but till today everyday they just say that they didnt checked my mobile. and on 28- July -2010 they say that they will take three more days.
I am really fed up with this type of attitude of them.

I just want to complaint that..... how these guys are cheating customers

Samsung — refrigerator service improper

respected sir i took my refrigerator on18/03/2006 from shop naming skylark at kalyan
my model no was RT23 first few it was all ok but then gradually the problems started i called up at service centre but they were reluctant i logged a complaint no[protected] weeks passed but no body came to solve my problem then last fortnight a guy came did nothing with my fridge simply noted something and went back,since that day everyday i am calling the service center but nobody is coming to repair my refrigerator plz do needful

Samsung/Refrigerator — not cooling

compresser is not working
ADVERTISEMENT

Refrigerator — improper servicing

i lodged a compliant on 14.11.2011 for non functioning of my Double door refrigerator with Godrej smart care over phone. on the same.evening a service engineer visited my house and said to have rectified faulty wiring and charged me with Rs.350/- which i had paid under Call no.626483. believing that my refrigerator is serviced, i had bought various perishables and stored in the refrigerator. To my astonishment, on 16.11.2011 morning, i found that the entire freezing compartment got burnt and immediately switched off power supply to the refrigerator and informed the incident to godrej smartcaree on 16.11.2011 itself.

Once again the service engineer had visited and caused the refrigerator to be shipped to their servicing centre in nellore on my cost. After receiving the unit at servicing centre, the servicing engineer declared that the refrigerator is beyond economic repair. and suggested me that i can get Rs. 800/- for the scrap.

Aggrieved by the demeanor , i requested him(Service engineer by name T.madhu)).to provide his survey report. he has suggested me to contact Godrej smartcare centre.

Again, i contacted the Godrejsmartcare centre on 19.11.2011 for redressal of my compliant which is yet to be addressed by them

i expect a positive reply at the earliest.
I have purchased a 315 liter samsung refrigeator in 2010.and this is not working after 5to6 month.i had made complaint in samsung service centre . enginer has visited my place but it is not repaird properly again same problem genareted.




SANJAY NAGAR
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13898
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9713
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    ADVERTISEMENT