Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Shopping. Indiatimes.com — Payment Deducted but Product not delivered

I have ordered a Sony Digital Camera {model No. Sony Cybershot DSC-W690 Point & Shoot Camera (Black)} Vide Order No:[protected] and paid Rs. 8721/- through SBI net banking to the portal of shopping.indiatimes.com on 30/04/2013. Till date I have neither received the Product nor the get back my Money in my A/c. I had lodged the complaint Vide case no. 852824 on 10/05/13 and they had given the resolution date 23/05/13 but nothing had happened till date. They are only saying that we are looking into the matter and give us some time but nothing had happened. Please Look into the matter.

Payment Deducted but Product not delivered
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Shopping.Indiatimes.Com — Non-delivery of goods paid for.

I had placed two orders with Shopping.Indiatimes.Com for two pairs of shoes for Rs. 1211 and 893, and a T-shirt for Rs. 300. I made the payment through my credit card. Shopping.Indiatimes.Com recieved the payment and verified the same on 29th July. The sent me only the T-shirt by courier, but have not despatched the remaining items. About 10 days ago, after I had sent them a couple of emails, I recieved a phone call from them, and the caller promised me delivery within next 5 days.
I waited for another 5 days but they have not sent the items so far. And to add insult to injury, they have totally stopped responding to my emails, and SMS.
This is not all. I today made a telephone call to their Delhi customer care, but could get no convincing reply even after spending more than 11 minutes of valuable STD time.
Yet this is not all. I contacted them on their much hyped Live Chat on their website. The executive demanded the order numbers from me, which I supplied. After that the executive logged off asking me to contact them again after 1 hour. And after that 1 hour, nobody is available on the Live Chat.
What should I do ?
I had placed two orders with Shopping.Indiatimes.Com for two pairs of shoes for Rs. 1211 and 893, and a T-shirt for Rs. 300. I made the payment through my credit card. Shopping.Indiatimes.Com recieved the payment and verified the same on 29th July. The sent me only the T-shirt by courier, but have not despatched the remaining items. About 10 days ago, after I had sent them a couple of emails, I recieved a phone call from them, and the caller promised me delivery within next 5 days.
I waited for another 5 days but they have not sent the items so far. And to add insult to injury, they have totally stopped responding to my emails, and SMS.
This is not all. I today made a telephone call to their Delhi customer care, but could get no convincing reply even after spending more than 11 minutes of valuable STD time.
Yet this is not all. I contacted them on their much hyped Live Chat on their website. The executive demanded the order numbers from me, which I supplied. After that the executive logged off asking me to contact them again after 1 hour. And after that 1 hour, nobody is available on the Live Chat.
What should I do ?
the same thing happened to me also. i placed order for sauna belt and curd maker and paid through me net banking which was acknowledged by indiatimes. After two days i received a mail that my order has been cancelled and payment would be refunded.This is the way indiatimes treats its customers.
i also agree. I placed order for two itwems and paid through my net banking. It was acknowledged by indiatimes. But after 4 days they sent a mail that they are refunding my money. this is the way they treat thier customers.
My Brother boak is Videocon dvd vbd14 withbuilt in amp. and game booaking date ;[protected]. My order No.[protected] NOT Give Products and My Complaint No 936419 plz the my order Cansal and give My Cheak Refundind. my Cheak no. 071798 and, The Times Of India NOT GOOD, readers offer. MY Brother name Babu Koli Add 40 shop kamdenu shoping center Lokhandwala complex, Anderi west Mumbai= 400053 . My Mobail No [protected].

www.shop.in — product not delivered

Hi,
I was purchased a shuffle mp3 player in shop.in.com on 27th March of 2009 and requested & confirmed delivery of a product on 2nd April 2009. But today is 10.4.09 Still the product not yet delivered.

Not properly answering calls.
Not properly replying to emails.

Really waste-- Don't buy any products from shop.in.com. It is my request to protect you better we can go to ebay.in or amazon.

Thanks,
Param.

India Times Shopping — Non Delivery of Goods Paid For

This is to complaint that inspite of repeated complaints and follow ups , we have not yet received the following order of a blackberry ordered ( order no[protected] about a month ago on 11th Sep.
Every time we call up the customer service we are assured of the delivery within 24 hrs. This has been happening for the last 15 days. We got a dispatch confirmation on 22Sep.

Besides the above order , there is another order that had been ordered offline with (order no.[protected]ordered on 20th for which I got the disptach confirmation on 28th Sep. Even that has not been received so far.

Every time we call up their customercare they promise to revert within 48 hrs. What worries us is that there is no guarantee of refund even if we cancel the order.


Regards
Bhavna Kant
I am ashish chawla. I have order a jewellery for festival special maharaja jackpot offer-total115 items on 16th sept.2009, order no.is[protected], cheque date 22nd sept.2009, my phone no. is [protected]. But i have not receive my order till now please confirm...My cheque has been passed. Sent my order to my house immediately.
This is to complaint that inspite of repeated complaints and follow ups, we have not yet received the following order of a Mobile ordered ( order no - not received only order ref. no:-[protected] ) about a month ago on 09.10.2009
Every time we call up the customer service we are assured of the delivery within 24 hrs. This has been happening for the last 45 days.

Details :- Dilip Kumar Datta
(m) [protected]
Order Date : 09.10.09
Order Ref:- [protected]
Order No : not given
Payment ICICI card 4699/ payment ref no 7447748928202006884820

Every time we call up their customercare they promise to revert within 48 hrs.


Regards
dilip kumar datta

Indiatimes — Product not delivered

This is regarding Order No.[protected] that I have placed for 'Cool Eye Mask' on June 27. I haven't received the product as of today, which is exactly 1 month from the date of Ordering the product.

I have called more than couple of times to Customer care to inquire the status about this & they are not sure when the product will be delivered. I'm really fed up with your process of tracking. This really is frustrating. Do you expect your customers to wait for this long time to get a product delivered. Really annoying!! How would you expect me to shop again through indiatimes.com when I come across this sort of nonsense?
waste of time bro
Dear Tanmay,

We deeply regret for the delay in providing you the requested resolution.

As of now the product has been duly delivered at your end. So kindly confirm for the same so that we can close this issue over here also.

Thanks,

Indiatimes Shopping

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    431
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    307
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016