Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Sony Ericsson P1i — Bad after sale service

I had bought Sony Ericsson P1i in November 07. The phone was working OK. Recently I noticed that the touch screen is not responding properly. After speaking to Sony customer service about it I gave it for repairs to Air connection ( Sony Ericsson authorised service center). I submitted my P1i on 23 May 08 for repairs, where they told me it would take maximum of 7 working days and they would call upfrontly once the phone is repaired. Till date I have not recived my Phone back. When I called air connection after 8-9 days they told me that touch screen is not available with the company and they have to get it from Chennai. I am speaking to almost like 5 - 7 persons related to sony ericsson service centers but all in vain. I spoke to Sony ericsson customer service on 7th June regarding this issue. They told me they would get back to me in Next 4 days. They didnot call me, when I called them on 5th day they told me to wait for 2 more days, and this matter is still going on. Please help me to get my phone back!!!
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sony Ericsson / P1i — Quality of Product

I'm a customer from Indonesia in Provinci of North Sulawesi in Manado Town .
I want to say to Sony Ericsson that I really...really ....feel unhappy and dissapointed right now because for 5 years i using sony ericsson product and now, this newest product called P1i is very completely defect product.
I just bought it for one day and then it's completely shut down. The point service in my town (Manado) said it must sent to Jakarta and the time for service it take for 1 month....!!!!! Look i really need and respect the product and its company....BUT.....where is the company's responsibilities...?????
Is product control or distribution control or quality control being forgotten ...????
Thank you very much for attention

Sony Ericsson P1i — Defective handset replacement not done

I had bought a New sony Ericsson P1i from HOTSPOT MOBICARE on 29th of March, 2008. Right from day 1, the mobile is totally not ok. Full of restarts if i touch any menu. Always ends up restarting saying "Dump file created". I am not able to use it as its not at all responding to any request.

None of the functionalities are ok. I had already given to your authorized service centres in chennai, INDIA but with absolutely the very poor response i never had. I want a replacement but they are not able to get me a working piece till now. My phone is defective piece. If you cannot respond within atleast a week, i will be filing a case against sony ericssson for dumping defective pieces in INDIA. I want my cash back or else give me a replacement. I did not expect this from SONY.

Very poor quality of service. None of the features are working in this mobile. I want hardware replacement. Already for the last one month, my mobile was in service centre. I did not have a chance to use atleast for a week. Full of problems..Worst service from you guys..I want immediate reply. I cant wait for years together..



Billed Shop:

HotSpot MobiCare
#A6, Gemini Parsan Complex
Kodambakkam High Road
Nungambakkam
Chennai - 600034
Phone:[protected]

Service centre - SOny authorized:

Salora International Limited (Branch Office)
New no 8 old no 34 Jumbullngam, Street Nungambakkam, Chennai-600034

Sony Ericsson — Service issue for Mobile P1i

My name is MA Mandal. I have purchased a sony ericsson mobile P1i on 11Nov 2007 with one year warranty.
On 2nd sept 2008 i have given the handset to their authorished service center at Ho- chi- Min sarani for service for software and ear speaker. As it was under warranty so they were unable to ask for any service charge. But they had ask to take the delivary after 11 sept 2008 when the warranty period was over.
I have notice after got the set that they had given the set for repair to some other place and mis reported the problem as network problem and touch screen problem which was not actually true. After that I did not take the delivary and i was roaming to their service center 2 to 3 times in a day for my handset. But finnaly i got angry and I taken back my set without solved my problem at all. The problem with the set remain. and now they are asking for service charge for the same.
I request you please look into the matter to get it resolve.
My mobile details as follows
Sony Ericsson : P1i: GSM
I.M.E.I : [protected]
Secive Center name: Usha Infocom pvt Ltd
Bell's House, 10A Ho-Chi Minh Sarani
2nd Floor, Kolkata-700071

Job Sheet no: SE/W/107

Thanks & Regards
Ma Mandal
[protected]

Sony Ericsson P1i — Unattended service request for last two and half months

I purchased with model with lot of enthusiasm and zeal as a staunch supporter of sony erricsson instruments. I purchased the model in the month of September'08 and in the month of December'08 the speakers of this instrument went silent. I went to the nearest service centre "P9 Center" Surat, they informed me that the speakers are not working properly and needs to be changed. After verifing all the purchase documents, they agreed that the speakers will be indented from the company and will be changed. I am yet to receive call from them...Subsequently on my changing the location from Suat to Ahmedabad, I went to the local service station "Salora International" there again after checking the instrument, they said the speakers needs to be changed, I gave them my contact details, I am yet to receive the call. This is what Sonly Ericsson service is all about? During all this, I made number of follow up calls only to hear that still the speakers have not arrived and they are yet to be dispatched. On on occasion they confirmed that the speakers have been shipped, but for the reasons best known to them, I am still using my mobile without any ring tones and always on vibrator mode. Pls do something.

Sony Ericsson — Bad after sales service

Dear sir / Madam

i purchase Sony Ericsson W350i on 4th nov 08. It suddenly got dead on 12 feb. I deposited it to service center called Salora Internations at chennia. I was told is that mother board needs to be replaced. I called up the customer care of Sony Ericsson, i was quite pleased to here that they would be able to tell me the exacte date of delivery in 2 days time. But unfortunatly, i was unware that that my nightmare had actually begane. It is now 28 feb, 14 days since i deposited my cell phone to the service center and i have no clue when will i be able to get my cell phoneback. I am constantly calling customer care and only response i get is "we have escalated the complain, the status is pending".

Please, never by a Sony Ericsson cell phone.

Sony Ericsson P1i — can not attach file to send email

I would like to send email to my friend through handphone. when i try to attach a file which i have save it into memory card. but i can not search "attach file" key when i am in yahoo email.

can you teach me what should i do so that i can attach file when i send email in yahoo.

thank you
0n 21april2009 i gave my mobile w580i in gallery at vashi in bsel tech building bcoz d display has been lost
now they r telling dat the display has still not came frm d company
my mobileno [protected]
waiting for ur early reply
Sony Ericsson w580i is ...
PLS SEND ME THE SONY ERICSON SERVICE CENTER CONTACT NO.

Sony Ericsson P1i — Repair Scam

Authorized repair centre in Vapi for Sony Ericcson was goin to put fake touchscreen in my phone but I was there when he was about to change it and luckily it wasn't working either and saved me from loot.
I think most of these authorized service centres are fake.

Beware of this FAKE SONY ERICCSON Service Centre in Vapi. Their office is above Hotel Paris, Opp. Sudeep Hyundai.
when am use camera that time mobile will be hank, , but some time only. when am on flask that time camera and mobile hanking problem will be accure so give me good solution so pls dont ignore

Sony Ericsson — SONY ERICSSON P1i

Dear Sir,
I had purchased a SONY ERICSSON MOBILE [ Model P1 I ] from Calicut - KERALA on 21/11/2008
IMEI No [protected]-5, in good faith, with high ambition and expectation. I really I love to buy
your branded products and use them with full confidence,

One fine day (within in the guarantee period) it stopped working. Hence I gave the mobile at Bangalore Service centre.Theytold me that the problem is with the battery. They kept the same for one day and gave it back telling that they have observed it andthe battery problem is rectified. But the same day the problem cropped up. Hence on resubmission, they kept the same for one week and told that
the problem is with MOTHER-BOARD. After this two weeks i got the mobile back and they told that it is rectified and I can use it as before.

But to my astonishment I found that it is "back to square one". Is this the real haplessness of your cell user? By loving your brand and spending a sizeable amount we get this type of post sales service?Sorry to share the same with you,

The cell phone"s warranty period ceases in the offing,

I had submitted the phone again with Work Number SE309CP110062 on 01/08/2009. I had received the phone on 22/08/2009 with a broken panel. I had recieved the phone stating the condition of the phone on the delivery sheet.
To my surprise the phone is still showing the same problem. The warranty period is for 1 year and the phone was with the service center for more than 2.5 months.

I had expected a fair trade practise from the company and the service they provide is horrible. I had sent mails to the concerned department and there is no response from them. When i call customer care the reply i always get is " Systems are down"

More than that when i gave the cell for repair they broke the sides of the cell phone and tried to handover to me

Is this the way a reputed people behave to the customers . So hapless are your customers and they are deprived of

good customer service.

I ask help of he law to get my grievances addressed and provide me a good solution

Sony Ericsson P1i — Poor quality product and customer service

I had purchased SE P1i few months ago. Within three months, the phone stopped working. I had the phone repaired from an authorized service centre in Mumbai. However, again within few months, the touchscreen of the phone failed.

I gave the phone for repairs on 01/08/2009 with a complaint number SE309SAP10646. After repeated follow-ups, I was told to call customer service. The customer service personnel had no idea on when the phone would be repaired and told me to call after 48 hours. The complaint number given by him was 78999547. The person had no information on when the touchscreen would be available or how long it would take them to return my phone.

As I was not happy with the overall experience, I asked the person to return my phone in as-is condition. However, the person declined to do so and told me to contact the service centre.

I wish to know if there is any way to get my phone repaired / returned at the earliest. I would also like to know if there is any way to penalise companies which sell such defective products and have such pathetic after sales support.

Regards
Dev
Khammam sony ericssion service centre was very bad there are no response member, they are cheating me for spare parts, how can conform my mobile problem currect are not

plz conform me.
thaking you
R.sridhar
[protected]
Mobile Modle W910I

Sony Ericsson P1i — accessories not available

I bought one sony ericsson mobile from qatar few months back,now i want to change the front silver panel tried to contact many of the sony ericsson service centre qatar,but all are telling that its not available why because company stoped the producation.But i came to know that india,dubai the company selling that same mobile,so please advise me where i can buy that front panel and how much it will come?Here they are giving very pathetic service.

Sony Ericsson — Poor quality product and poor service

Quick inputs for anyone considering buying a Sony Ericsson phone especially newly launched Xperia ST15i.. Product is of poor quality.. It cannot withstand more than 5 mins of continuous usage.. It heats up and then the software hangs.. After this it is frustrating to use the phone becuase it starts behaving erratically..

In case you are existing Sony Ericsson customers in Bangalore, it is a sincere advice that you must at no cost visit Jayangar Service Center.. Firstly it will be terrible experience to get any service, moreover the center manager in charge is rude, connected with police, etc and will not hesitate to get to street level acts with customers..
Yes i am agree that there is very poor quality of Sony Ericsson ST15i. I purchhased it 1 month ago and just after 15 days the touch screen stop working properly.
I was the Big fan of the Company but it really really disappoint to me.

Sony India — timings

change timings of mahabaratam

Sony Music System

Sony Music System is not working Serial No. is- 6102779, Model No.- HCD-GZR77D

Laptop Service - Sony Vaio

Service centre: Clarity Services, Anna Nagar Chennai 600040. contact no: [protected] Mr. Jayakumar. Technician. Seriel no 7000753. Model no SVE15115EAS. Date of service given 09/06/2014.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    6001
    Pending
    127
    Resolved
    80
    phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    location
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034