[Resolved]  South Eastern Railway — Deficiency of service of suburban trains

Sub-urban trains are the lifeline as the mass depends on it for transportation. The railway must understand the importance and value of time. The normal office hours end at 7.30 PM to 9.00 PM. To my surprise the railway authorities may have failed to understand it and thus do not provide adequate train service and as a result the sub-urban trains are extremely over crowded . The section is HOWRAH -- KHARAGPUR section. Surprisingly one interesting event is that on SANTRAGATHI station the fan is switched off after 5 PM and there is no water supply.Before I end I would just like to bring out the fact that how it is possible the trains which leave HOWRAH after 7.30 dose not run in time and its a regular event. I would request the railway authority to look into the matter and will fervently hope for a solution.

I have a major complain against two RPF named as N.N Sethi and P.K.Rout.
On date 07.08.09, I was coming from BBSR, in Tapaswimi train, train no =8452.My ticket PNR no is [protected].
My birth was upper so I sat in d lower birth with my friend.At that time P.K.Rout and N.N sethi came to me and told not to sit there.When i asy why? then they demand bribe of rs 100.00 then only they allow me to sit.I showed my journey ticket and identity proof then they force fulle took me in side and used slank.(very rough language which i can not mension).and also gave me threatning.I politely asked my fault then they warned to beat me.I went to TTE to complain against him, then TTE told that he did not have complain register.TTE told you can sit there.Then I went to Railway police statioon, sambalpur, they also did not take my complain.Atlast I complain in Station Master Sambalpur on the same date.complain no is 087230.

This incident made such a bad effect on me and my friend that we are afraid to travel in train.Why i heard slank and why i pay bribe to anyone as it is illegal.Why are RPF in the train to torture inocent passenger or to ask passenger for bribe.I need proper justice.Hope i can know the final decision about both of them.
Suraj
A citizen of India
On 10th Dec.' 09, we were supposed to board Neelachal Express from Puri station in the morning but for some reason the train had been delayed by 12 hours. So, we came to Bhubaneshwar station to catch Dhauli Express . We reached Bhubaneshwar station around 12.15pm. My spouse was standing in front of the enquiry counter with all the luggage while I went to buy the train tickets.Meanwhile, A person came & told my wife that some of her money had fallen down. When she bent to pick up the money, that person took my VIP suitcase and ran away. That area was surrounded by many police people (RPF), my wife immediately ran to them and told them about the incident but they did not respond at all and said, "We cannot do anything. Go to the RPF Office and lodge a complaint." We immediately rushed to the RPF Office and met MR.S.R.Kar ( Inspector-in-charge).He immediately came to the spot with us and tried to investigate the matter but his juniors did not show any interest & he was very angry. He advised us to lodge a FIR. We were in a hurry to catch the Dhauli Express so, on a sheet of paper we wrote down our complaint & handed it over to Mr.Kar. We requested him to lodge a FIR. He showed us a picture album of criminals. My wife identified the criminal. Mr.Kar asssured us that he will get back all our valuables. It is now 10 days after the incident has occured but there is no result. So my appeal to the Railway Ministry, please do proper justice & get back my valuables.
I suspect that the RPF constables those who were present at the time the incident has occured may also be involved in this theft. If I do not get my valuables back, it is shameful for your department & the people will lose their trust on the Railway Department.
DR.SATYANARAYAN DUTTA
WEST BENGAL[protected]
INDIA

South Eastern Railway — Broadband connecting error 678

Broadband connecting error 678 continuing last two month and above. Is there any significate/meaning after serveral complaines i.e. N1956, M4554, F91149 , QB 558 and -25339 loadged on 25.01.2010. IS sure Adminstration are capable to rectify the problem 678. Please ensure and attend the problem at the earlist.

Dy. Cheif Material Manager (G)
Head Office-South Eastern Railway, Garden Reach
Kolkata- 700 043.
Ph. No: 24391678
some people collecting car parking charges at your Santragachi Station under SE Railway without having any authorisation and approval from conerned authority. please look into the matter.
I had booked ticket in Tatkal kota through IRCTC as there was no current in Hirakud Station & no Battery backup was available, PNR-[protected] for my uncle who had come from balangir to medical with a serious problem where docter adviced to take bangalore for which I booked ticket from rourkela to yeswantpur, In e-tickets as we cannot change the boarding station I visited station Manager & got the permission & stood in line for 2 hours, But a madam in the counter didnot allow me & asked for identification and closed the counter at 8.00 pm.Again I sent my friend who visited the station with Identification stood in line for one & houf hour again the same madam asked for identification of all the passangers and rejected though that was the last day for boarding, again I went to the ticket incharge some Mr Panda who asked the men at counter and agreed for the same, I stood in line for two hours but could not reach the counter as there were many peoples in line and the time was 7.45 pm. I again approched panda babu to pl Help me regarding the process as this was the last day & the counter was about to close, regarding help he didnot even listen to my problem, I ran to the station manager who after listning atleast requested ticket incharge who than even rejected, at 8pm I ran to the counter and approced the peoples in the line who first didnot allow me, I requested all the peoples, cried who then allowd a finally I got my boarding change. i visited the sbp station three times for the said from burla.
I was seen that there are no one on the sambalpur railway station to help any one in any problem as mine was a little problem, but in any serious case the man would die as panda babu ticket incharges repeatdly said that DRM KA BAAP BHI ANE SE NAHI KARA SAKATA, Can this man stand in front of DRM and accecpt the same, How can I get the notification regarding showing identification af all the passanger traveling for changing the boarding station,
I would request you to pl send me the details or any other way to give the complain for this two irresposible persons sitting in such a major seat with no resposibility.you can also contact me at [protected], [protected], (raju)Burlax
55r
Departure time of B-R-B 4 at Balasore should be at 5pm for which the laborers, employees and workers of the Balasore & Mayurbhanj District would be get benefited.
Sabyasachi Das
Baripada.
Departure time of Shalimar-Baripada at Shalimar should be in between 6pm and 8pm
and at Baripada in between 11pm to 1am for which the traveler would get time to traveled in night and get sufficient to to market at Kolkata during day time.

Sabyasachi Das.