Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — ELBE courier inefficient and unprofessional in dispatching the replacement card

Dear All,

I want to bring to you notice the highly unprofessional operation of ElBE courier company.
I am having a SBI credit card since about two years now and I had requested a replacement card about a month back, which I was informed was dispatched within the next 3 business days with ELBE, though it never reached me as the courier comapny said I was not at home.
Now how can a working man living alone be at home waiting for a courier delivery which doesn't leave a notice slip behind so that they can be contacted for retrieval of the item in question.
I re-requested the replacement card and changed my postal address to my official address, again to no avial and the card is not yet delivered after two weeks.
When I called the ELBE office in delhi[protected] I was told that the reference number I have regarding my card is not showing anything, when I asked for the address of the website so that I can check myself I was told it is ELBE.IN which, my friends, is not a courier compnay's website at all.No wonder the reference number is not traceable.

Now SBI cards should learn something from these episodes, and switch from ELBE to trusted speedpost, if they can't deliver and make no efforts to make the delivery possible they are not the one to be given the task of importance such as Credit card delivery, they can do promotion mails which are better not received :-).

Regards
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:27:10
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

SBI Card — URGENT:RENEWAL OF CARD

Sir,

My sbi card's validity is over but I have not get the new card as yet.

Hope, you will look after this matter and inform me as earliest and oblige.
Also my address provided has to be changed as I have shifted.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
ABHA SHARMA
G-270 SARITA VIHAR
NEW DELHI-110076
SBI cridet card is dispaced through ELBL, but i am not recived

Ref no : sb[protected]
I also faced a similar problem where the courier sent by ICICI bank was returned 2 times and when I tried calling the courier company all no given did not exist

SBI Cards — couriering credit without my request

From: ck sarma <[protected]@gmail.com>
> Subject: Re: Cancelled card # Card no-[protected] - URGENT
> To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
> Date: Monday, 10 November, 2008, 3:24 PM
> Hello,
>
> I fail to understand how and why a new renewed card has
> been couriered to me
> when my prevous mail is clear and I repeat I do not want
> your card
> Please instruct your courier to return the card back to you
> immediately. Why
> did you send SMS? Your this action is in contravention of
> the Supreme Court
> instructions, a forced renewal against my will and wish. In
> case it gets
> lost in in the couriering it will be entirely your risk and
> responsibility.
> I REPEAT don't ever do it in future. Have I made any
> request to you to
> renew mycard?
>
> C.K.Sarma
>
>
>
>
>
>
> On 11/10/08, ck sarma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
> wrote:
> >
> > Ref:Card no-[protected]
> >
> > Hi,
> >
> > This is with reference to SBI Cards SMS of 23/10/2008
> informing that a
> > renewed SBI card has been mailed.
> >
> > The contents of the SMS are as follows:
> > "Your renewed SBI Card has been dispatched
> through First Fligh Couriers Ltd
> > with Ref no SB[protected]. You will recieve the same
> within 7 working days"
> >
> > With regards to the above, kindly note:
> > 1) I never requested a renewed SBI Card.
> > 2) Infact I had asked for its cancellation in 2006,
> and since then have not
> > recieved any further communication from your end till
> the SMS mentioned
> > above.
> > 3) Since the card has not been delivered till date,
> kindly have it recalled
> > to avoid any possibility of its misuse in transit. I
> shall not be
> > responsible for this card and will not accept it if
> and when it is
> > delivered.
> >
> > Please note that I DO NOT WANT SBI CARD. KINDLY DO NOT
> RENEW IT. I WILL NOT
> > PAY ANY CHARGES PERTAINING TO IT.
> >
> > A line in confirmation would be much appreciated.
> >
> > Thanks
> > CK Sarma
> > Tel :[protected]
I've also received a message twice saying that the renewed card is dispatched and it will be received within 7 working days, but I've not recieved any courier even after one month.
Sub Non receipt of SBI CREDIT CARD

Ref: SB[protected]

My Credit Card was despatched through ELBE on 28-October-2008, but till date I have not received the card.

SBI Card — non receipt of sbi card delivered through ELBE

Nonreciept of renewed sbi card which expired in 10/08--msg sent on 8/12/08 to me that same dispatched through ELBE with ref no sb[protected] intimating that same would reach within 7 days.Tilldate(28/12/08) card not recieved.Contacted customer service today who intimated Airway Bill No[protected].
Ref: SB[protected]

My Credit Card was despatched through ELBE on 28-December-2008, but till date I have not received the card.

Add. 77, Swarn Park, Mundka, Nangloi, Delhi-110041
Mb. No. [protected]
I have not received my replacement card thru ELBE couriers enenafter one month.Highly disappointing.
I am receiving lot of courier letters with the same address furnished to sbi card, but my renewed card was returned by these courier people two times commenting address unable to locate ( I am staying in the famous central government public sector company Quarters) and they not interested to contact me over my land or mobile numbers (both numbers given to sbi customer care while lodging complaint). I came through sbi sms they sent the card third time and now i started to search their ernakulam address to receive the card in their office but god only knows when i will get the card. Bad role model in courier field.
Dear Sir
i am facing a lot of problem.to get dilivery of my SBI credit card ELBE pipul call me & conformed my address by phone at 5 times but they have not dilivered yet. pl.do needfull acction.
Thanks
Ashok Kumar
Ref. No.SB[protected]
I am trying to track my SBI credit card courier for past 4 days and after calling the bank I came to knoe that it has been delivered by ELBE courier company. I ma not able to track my courier because there is no tracking site for this courier company plus the phone no.s given to me for the ELBE courier office in Delhi are not working. This is bad on their part that we are not able to get a status of our card.
I AM A CUSTOMER OF SBI BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY YOU CAN'T UNDERSTND PROBLEM OF CUSTOMER AFTER THE SETTELEMENT YOU HARRESMENT TO CUSTOMER WHEN THE SETTLEMENT IS FULLFILL AFTER THEN SETTELEMENT WHY NOT CLEAR THE AC AGAIN & AGAIN CALL AFTER THREE MONTHS AGAIN AFTER TWO THREE MONTHS HARRESE THEN THEY WILL SAY YOUR SETTELEMENT LETTER IS NOT VALID YOU WE ARE GIVING YOU A NEW SETLEMENT LETTERYOU PAY MORE AMOUNT THEN YOUR AC WILL CLEAR AND SAY YOU WILL BE BLACK LIST FROM BANK. IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE COLLECTIONS WHY SHOULD A CUSTOMER BE PENALISED?

I AM FRUSTRATED OVER THIS ISSUE AND I FEEL IT IS HIGHLY ABSURD, RIDICULOUS AND ATROCIOUS ATTITUDE SHOWN BY YOUR ORGANIZATION TOWARDS YOUR CUSTOMER.

KINDLY SEND ME THE PROPER AC WHAT I HAVE PAID MY A C NO IS[protected] CARD NO.[protected] I HAVE PAID AMOUNT OF ACCORDING TO SETTLEMENT LETTER AFTER THAN I CANT UNDERSTAND THAT I RECEIVE CALL FROM OFFICE THAT YOUR SETTELEMENT LETTER IS NOT VALID .WE ARE SENDING NEW SETTLEMENT LETTER THEN YOUR AC WILLL BE CLEAR THIS IS NOT WAY TO CUSTOMER TO HARRESE., I HAVE ALREADY SEND YOU A MAIL AT YOUR ON WEB IN COMPLAINTS 20.5.09 TO 30.5.09 DAILY BUT I CAN'T RECEIVE ANY REPLY FROM Y

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22609
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6742
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001