[Resolved]  Titan - Fastrack — Exchange of a Watch

I purchased a ladies wrist watch(Fast Track) at a titan showrom(Address mentioned below) on 23 Dec 07 to gift to a friend.On the same day we gift wrapped it to present it her.Due to christmas holiday's,we were able to give the gift our friend only on 31 Dec 07.When we opened the gift, to our surprise the watch had scratches on it.So,we two girls(Me & My friend) decided to exchange the same & went to the showroom today i.e,02 Jan 08.I approached the same guy in the showroom with whom we dealt at the time of purchase who directed us to his senior Mr. Lekhan.These guys were very much aware about the scartches on the watches,so even before looking at the watch he said it cannot be exchanged & said that we have come to manipulate things.Mr.Lekan did not had the decency to talk to us properly,spoke to us very rudely& harshly & when we asked to behave properly he said 'Aap apna number dijiye,aapse hum tameej phone par seek lenge'.
My complaints are
1)They duped us with a damaged watch piece.
2)The guy with whom we dealt at the time of purchase didn't speak to us which cleary indicates that he was aware of our complaint & the damaged watch piece
3)His senior Mr.lekhan behaved very rudely & shouted at the top of his voice in the showroom although we were just requesting to exchange the watch with another one.
If at all we were on the wrong side,i wouldn't have gone to the showroom to exchange it.
My Request:
I want the damaged watch to be replaced at the earliest & a proper training be given to the guys in the showroom about the etiquetts of handling a customer.
Price of the Watch- Rs 1850/-
Name of the Shop: LABDHI(Watches & Premium)
Address : MPM mall (Big Bazar Location),4-1-833,Upper ground Floor,Abids Road,Hyderabad.
TIN No.[protected]
Recepit Number : 11893
Showroom Ph No:[protected]

Note: I also request this complaint to be forwarded to Titan whose reputation has always been good but due the stupid showroom owners like this are spoiling the brand name

Navanita

i have been using my fast trak watch no[protected]SH regularly from the past 4 years. due to regular usage the strap of my watch has worn out. i need to get it replaced with original fast track strap so the durability of my wrist watch remains intact. I had contacted so many Titan service centers but in vain, Please help me. I like this watch so much, i can leave it like that please help me.
very poor service
This mail was sent to Titan Customer Care but there is no response.
This is to bring to your notice regarding major-major quality issue in ur product.
I purchased this wrist watch on 10th Oct 09 and it stopped working suddenly on 15th Nov 09. Also, there is a cloudy formation from inner side of the glass which generally forms when it comes in contact with water but there are no chances of it as I am not a swimmer who can go 30mtr inside water.

My entire family uses Titan watches and we never faced any quality issue than why with this watch. The quality is degraded or ur quality commitment is gone. I purchased it from an authorized shop, still I am facing this problem. If this is the case, we will prefer to buy 150/- rupees local watches which lasts for one to two years.

It is not a question of 3200/- but its all about quality and faith which is broken. Please look into it.

There are 2 options to solve this problem –
I need new replacement from any of your show rooms. No repairing please.
I will take this matter to consumer court and secondly to newspapers and finally to media.

Choice is yours.

Details are as under;
Purchased From – G11, Treasure Island, Ground Floor, MG Road, Indore- 452001
Bill No. –[protected] dt:10th/Oct/2009 @ 15:36
Description of Product – 9229SL03 – J823 – Steel
Amount – Rs. 2844 + 356 (Taxes) = 3200.00
Serial No. behind the wrist watch – 9229SBA

Scan of bill is attached. Incase any snap of watch is required, please let me know.

Naveen Singh
Head - Commercials
Salasar Techno Engg. Pvt. Limited
Ghaziabad

Mobile No. +91 [protected]
This mail was sent to customer care. They never responded.

Dear Sir/Mam,
This is to bring to your notice regarding major-major quality issue in ur product.
I purchased this wrist watch on 10th Oct 09 and it stopped working suddenly on 15th Nov 09. Also, there is a cloudy formation from inner side of the glass which generally forms when it comes in contact with water but there are no chances of it as I am not a swimmer who can go 30mtr inside water.
My entire family uses Titan watches and we never faced any quality issue than why with this watch. The quality is degraded or ur quality commitment is gone. I purchased it from an authorized shop, still I am facing this problem. If this is the case, we will prefer to buy 150/- rupees local watches which lasts for one to two years.
It is not a question of 3200/- but its all about quality and faith which is broken. Please look into it.

I will take this matter to consumer court and secondly to newspapers and finally to media.
Choice is yours.
Details are as under;

Purchased From – G11, Treasure Island, Ground Floor, MG Road, Indore- 452001
Bill No. –[protected] dt:10th/Oct/2009 @ 15:36
Description of Product – 9229SL03 – J823 – Steel
Amount – Rs. 2844 + 356 (Taxes) = 3200.00
Serial No. behind the wrist watch – 9229SBA

Scan of bill is attached. Incase any snap of watch is required, please let me know.

Naveen Singh

Head - Commercials

Salasar Techno Engg. Pvt. Limited

Ghaziabad

Mobile No. +91 [protected]
i need service centre details at pondicherry / villupuram. its wrist has been damaged. could you please reply.
i purchaced fastrack ss back 50m wr in august 2007 can i exchange my watch now
are these are complaints works..?? i also going to sue case against a showroom of fastrack in bathinda.
I have been using my fastrack watch regularly since 1 year due to regular usage the strap of my watch has worn out. I need to get it replaced with original fastrack strap so the durability of my wrist watch remains intact. I have visited to my nearby authorised delar at Parthana Samaj - Opp Harkishandas Hospital - Mumbai 400 004 to replace the same but the strap for my watch number 9248PP02 is not available with them and company. So can you please guide me from where can i get it done? It would be of great help if i can get address and phone number of authorised dealer in Mumbai 400 002 / 04 / 21. Or is there any other option such as refund of cash / credit note avaiblity by cutting minimum amount so that I can buy new fastrack watch. And if the credit note facility is available please provide me with the complete deatils for the same in my above mentioned E-mail Address.
sir, i have a fastrack watch model no-1052PSA, but accidently it's strap got demaged i went to many shops to buy new one but can't get, i searched online too, so pls help me either giving me website address frm where i can bought it, or pls snd it to my nearest titan distributor.I am frm jammu, sir this watch is first ever gift frm my dad and i don't want to lose it, so pls help me soon...price Rs 1200/-
i bought a watch of fastrack model no.9248PP01 on 29/6/08.I hv a complain that i my watch belt broke.So i ordered it in the same showroom "KASTURI TIME CENTRE"
at Dombivli(E) more than 1 month back but its still not come.
Show room Name: KASTURI TIME CENTRE
Show room phone no.[protected]
So plz I also request this complaint to be forwarded to Titan whose reputation has always been good but due the stupid showroom owners like this are spoiling the brand name and give me feedback
?wafasdf
i had purchased a fast track watch 18months ago. I was using regularly to the hand, by regular use the strap of watch as been cut down. So, kindly guide me where I can get it down.
Send me FASTTRACK WATCH SHOW ROOM ADDRESS IN SURAT (GUJRAT)
I had bought a Fasttrack watch model no. 3011TSA on dated 11 mar 2009 against bill no 4169 from M/S Golden Times 4, Red Cross Market G.T. road Jalandhar-1. last few days back there dial cover was open and laid down. i had visited from dealer they said i had repaired the same but i told them why i have repaired the same beacuse i have bought in Rs 3000. i want to replaced because there is manfacturing defect.

I purchased it from an authorized shop, still I am facing this problem. If this is the case, we will prefer to buy 150/- rupees local watches which lasts for one to two years.

It is not a question of 3000/- but its all about quality and faith which is broken. Please look into it.

Choice is yours.

Atul Nagpal
WN-222, Basti Danishmanda,
Jalandhar-144007
[protected], 98
I feel very reducas this watch very bead after 6month my watch working stop my watch model number 721PSA

Good Day & Greetings

Myself Anish Kumar, bought a watch ( titan octane - 9213FCA)
for an amount of Rs:- 6900 twelve months before.the strap got damaged
as time progressed in the last year.i contacted so many titan stores
in mumbai but nobody was able to provide spare strap for me.one store
even conveyed me that the company stopped producing this straps.these
watches are meant to last for more time and i believe that people dont
buy costly watches so that they can throw away after one year.i hope
you understood how much i cares for my watch.i m ready to pay for the
strap.please help me out in this regard.

awaiting your reply
i bought a MTV collection watch long back its strap has worn out and i love that watch and fasttrach outlets do not have a way out. its really sad. help please
i am using a fastrack watch and it is creating same problem from months i request the company to please help on the issue
dear sir i always buy fast track watches but d problem with ur watch is strap which doesn't last for long u have maintain quality in watch but same time u have not maintain quality in strap, past ten years i have purchased 4 watches all d four i had problem wid ur strap !! plz maintain d quality of strap, same way i dont buy other watches other than fast track first time i went 2 change my strap 4 my 4th watch dealer told me that they wont give any guarantee for d strap, then wat d use of providing service, strap without any guarantee plz maintain ur quality in strap apart from that i dont have any problem with ur company !!! i[censored] provide good quality of stuffs we will happy happy for that !!!
dear sir this my 2nd mail complaint, i made a complaint abt d strap where i have problem u dont proper quality of strap in ur watches past ten yrs i have been using fast track watches till i have bought 4 watches all d watches i had strap problem which doesnt last 4 long i am fed up of changin d watch strap plz give us good quality of strap so that v dont have problem with it !!! only look doesn't matter along with that quality also matter then only it satisfy d customer !!! v will b i[censored] do this needfull!!! thank u for reading this mail

Titan Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Titan Company Phone
    +91 80 6660 9000
    +91 80 6660 9028
    +91 43 4466 4199
    Titan Company Address
    3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    View all Titan Company contact information