Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Vodafone — extra charges

yesterday i am using a vodafone internet and download a game but i cant download a game but game charges dedict about rs100 i am tocking to caustomer care again &again but not resonce you suggest what can i do.
thanks %reg
chetan([protected])
Complaint comments  17 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had got a free caller tune card when i had purchased Hutch sim card. so i activated it(which was free for 45 days). now these people hav changed that song and they are deducting money from my prepaid account.plz i want an explanation from the company.
I was recharged my [protected] at rupees 100/- + Bonus card rupees 37/-for UP,Bihar,Jharkhand & Gujrat on 18 Dec 07, but all call charged @ of rupees 2.65 per minute. Your all add and publicity was false. At present your cusumer care take no response.My complaints Nos are[protected] dt 27 Dec[protected] dt 31 Dec[protected]Jan08. Please intimate present position of the complaint. It will be solved or not.
i have mobile no.[protected].isent msg on no.[protected]this national no. but co. charged international charges on that. after so many visits on their local shop they did n't attended my complaint. even they disturb me frequently.As per co.'s advertisment in newspapers the co. will charge Rs. 1 on celebraty days like chritmas gurupurab etc beside the package taken by the customer. but co. charged on msgeg on the eve of new year without informing the customer
dear sir/madem
i am mallikarjuna rao.j having vodafone postpaid from october .i have take sms facility charge 60/- and 1000 sms free for local sms per month.but they charge per sms .75paisa and monthly 60 also.since 4 months they charge 60/-+ sms 0.75paisa member of times i complaints the vodafone customercare. but they will not response. january months also they charge both.pls give me suggestion what i do?
thanking you
mallikarjuna rao.j
[protected]
respected sir my mobile no is [protected] i want u to plz stop the various message services and even my hello tune perminately
respected sir my mobile no is [protected] i want u to plz stop the various message services and even my hello tune perminately

Vodafone — add extra charges without services mobile bill

hello sir/madam,
I am rajesh kumar my mobile no. is [protected] punjab. i have big problem according to mobile bill.
i take a combo pack @ 50 last year in 2008. suddenly in november month of 2008 this service alerts stopped by vf. but they charged me every month 50 rupess. when i talk with cc they told me its my fault. i send them sms to closed this services. but at present this service is activated on my mobile. but i am closed this service. they are charged me 50 rupess, and they activa cricket service @ 30 . but i am not applied to give me thats services. vodafone closed my coustmer care service. what i am doing.its request to you plz do something. thank you

Hutch /Vodafone — Complaint for false charges

I have contacted to call center of vodafone service provider for false deduction from my pre paid phone no [protected]. The details of deductions are as under:-

1- deducted on 17 June 2010 Rs 9.00 at 10.45am
2- 24 June 2010 Rs 1.00 at 07.45am
3 26.June 2010 Rs 7.00 at 07.45 am

Please look into this because i am facing great problem as their customer care department is not responding properly. Please make the vodafone to refund the same with harassment charges.

M Y Khan
This is regarding the malpractice done by the so called great company....VODAFONE...... they keep sending you messages and calls for having caller tunes, even if you keep refusing they just put a caller tune to your fonr and you just get the message that you have been charged Rs 30/- for the same and will continue to charge Rs 30/- every month and even when you call them they won't take it off.

Its just fleecing the customer for Rs30/- Just imagine how much money they are collecting by just doing it without even the customers permission.

Ishaan Gil
Dear Sir,

I am complining u about the company's facilities provides as vodafone Tuesday:

1. User has to sent a message to the company by writing the SMS as TUESDAY M to 56789
2. Then the will reply us with one M Coupon which user can show that sms to the selected store and can get a 1 ticket for movie free.
3. I sent the message six times but they sent the same welcome message message six times and charges for that as Rs 18.
4. The content of the message is :

Welcome to vodafone tuesday! Enjoy Buy 1 get 1 free offers every tuesday. To get your m coupon reply with TUESDAY M for movies , TUESDAY F for food to 56789. Win 10 lakhs! Play the cricket competition at Rs 2/day . Dial *567*880#


Regards
CA Vikas Jain
[protected]
After several times information on deactivation of mobile connection - still getting billed and have to pay.

Vodafone — charges taken without information

dear sir
I am vodafone consumer my cell no. is [protected]. Ones in sep.2011 a call received from service provider of vodafone my son click the no. & vodafone activated tairrif on my no. after one month ie today he has renewed that services before my conformation. As per norms he conform first before renewal so I want he return me back Rs.118/-
Shailendra Kumar Singh
[protected]
Dear sir

i am raman kumar add S-27/C-25 V P Singh Camp Rail Colony Tughalkabad New Delhi-110044.is using detacard of vodafone no.[protected].i have recieved a bill period 26.08.2011 to 27.07.2011 amount 7813.65/- for only 10 days consumption. my consumption is approx.700 rs Per Month where as i have recived the bill period 26.08.2011 to 27.07.2011 amount 7813.65/- .i have called the vodafone people so many times but they are not resolving this issu.you are requested to look in this matter and ask vodafone to resume my connection after making changes in there bill.

Raman Kumar
([protected])
dear sir,

sir mera name sameer hai mera mobile n.[protected] hai vodafone company ka hi..mere paas net balance hai or main net chla rha tha tbhi mera net sop ho gya..tab mene blance cheak kiya to mera blance mese 20rs dedact ho chuke the mene coustumer care par kai baar call kiya par coustumer care par call ni lag rha tha...sir aap se nibedan hai ki aap mujhe mera blance jald se jald baapas dilva de aap ki badi dya hogi ...thankyou sir...sameer sunny-vodafone coustumer-[protected]...
Dear Sir/madam,

I am mukesh verma and I have taken a new vodafone Postpaid no. is [protected] and my plan is 199rs per month. Today[protected], I got the first time my bill but some thing wrong in this bill.

I have given the details of wrong things below which is mentioned in bill.
Number Duration Charges
1)STD - [protected] 30.55 22.26

This STD charges is wrong and i dont know about this no. and i did not call this number ever.The detail of this no. is not given proper in the bill.
I request you please solve this problem immediate because my last due date of this bill is 8-05-12 and after that they chrged Rs. 50.

Contact no- [protected]
Billing date - From 26.03.12 to 19.04.12
MUKESH VERMA
Dear Sir,

My name is Rakesh Hirpara. I am from Surat, Gujarat. My mobile number is [protected]. I have Vodafone Postpaid Connection.

I am in a big problem. Vodafone sends bills everymonth for the services which I do not use. They are charging Rs.91 everymonth for 750 free minutes, I have not activated this service and when I told them to refund my money, they refused to do so.

I come from middle class family, I never require the value added services like missed call alert, etc. still they activate this type of services and take charges from us.

Last month I activated a GPRS plan of Rs.149 in which they give 2GB free surfing. I use my net on mobile still they charge Rs.1300 last month for net. I hardly use my net. How can the limit of 2GB exceeds ?

Please help me to get my money back. I would not have complained if this happens me for one time. It happens with me everytime.

It it not my problem. It is the problem of all the middle class persons like me and It is not happened with the customers of only one company. Almost every mobile company does this.

I have very much faith in you. I hope you will listen to my complain and take necessary steps. You are my last hope.

Please Help me please.

Thanks & Regards,
Rakesh Hirpara
Mo.[protected].
Dear sir, I am depositing my bill through cheque no. 011896 of Central Bank of India Ashok Nagar Kanpur Branch for the period 16.11.2014 to 15.12.2014 which is dishonord of Rs. 545/-, and the reason for the same has been received through massage i.e. Dishonored due to exceeding arrangement, I was contactinng with vodafone store and asking for actual reason of dishonored cheque and also requesting for return of my cheque with bank advise but same has not been entertained by the vodafone store. the vodafone company charge the late payment charges and dishonored charges in my next bill. the above cheque has been deposit as on 02/01/2015, at Kashi communication 118/573, Kaushalpuri, Gumit No. 5 Kanpur 208012, E-Top No. [protected] I am requested to please arrange the my dishonored cheque along with bank advise at above mini store as earlier as possible, because I want to know actual reason of dishonored for saving future mistake. My Detail is as under Gurmeet Singh Bhatia M.NO. [protected] EMail: [protected]@gmail.com

In addition to that the late payment charges charged in bill every month, I am paid the bill excluding the late payment charges every month
I request to remove the all late payment charges from my next bill because it is not may fault

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21674
    Pending
    532
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013