Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Mental Harrasment

Hi,
this is regarding my Vodafone mobile bill for the month of April. it was a Rs 983 bill which was due to be payed on 19th of May 2013 & i made a online payment of Rs 984 through my axis bank credit card on 15th of May. i got the confirmation from Vodafone.in on my email & got amount deduction message from my bank as well. Since then i have been getting regular calls from Vodafone call centers for payment.. inspite of me giving them all the details regarding the payment along with the credit card statement on ther customer care email id & to justin john's email id, they disconnected my connection twice. i went to their Vodfone kiosk at hypercity mall & met Mr. Shoeb who promised me like other that i will not be troubled again over this matter. but after 3 days of me visiting him my line was again disconnected. i spoke to many people & again n again they asked me the same question regarding the payment but nothing is been done. Every time they give me same answer " its not showing in our database ". i was out of station but they didnt spare me there also. they must have increased my mobile bill by Rs 500 on roaming charges.
i am forced to write thios mail to you b'cause they have started the non payment automated msg on my fone before making calls. its a humble request that you pls look into this matter very strictly as they have taken me for a ride in this 2 months time. i am highly disturbed & tortured by Vodafone people & you are my last hope.

Regards,

Karan Singh
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-05 22:46:47
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 15, 2012
Hello Meenakshi,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We assure that we are looking into your concern. We will get in touch with you in a short while.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jul 01, 2013
Hello Jaswant,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/12yj4ao and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jul 02, 2013
Hello Jaswant,

We are working on your concern and will get back to you with assistance in 48 hours.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jul 09, 2013
Hello Jaswant,

We confirm, your payment has been updated and you will no more receive the reminder messages. Also, processed a waiver towards late fees. Trust this helps! Thanks for speaking with our executive.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone India — harrasment on providing add-on card

I am using mobile services of vodaphone since last 7 years or so. On 1st november 2007, i visited to their gallery located at Bhandarkar Road, Pune, Maharashtra (India). I asked for an add-on card which was given to me within half an hour after making a payment of Rs. 150/- towards deposit. I also applied for change of address for communication, for which I submitted the proof on next day. It was inormed to me, that address verification shall be done before effecting the address change and then only add on card shall be activated. On saturday, 3rd Nov 07 i recd a call from verification agency re. visit to my place. The meeting time was fixed at 11.00-11.30 am on sunday - 5th November 07. On that sunday, nobody came to my place, though i wated till 2.30 p.m. . Since that day, no further communication from vodaphone people. Not only this, their staff members namely Ms Kajal responded arrogently. After Diwali, I again visited the gallery personally and was promised that the problem shall be resolved soon. However, till today i.e.22nd Nov 07, no reply from them.
I am Sonali Bakshi, a student of Amity.I am using a prepaid connection which is on the name of my cousin brother "Tushar Kapoor- who is also a student in the same college". I wanted to get the number migrated to a postpaid connection so I called up vodafone office so as to know the procedure. They sent an executive to my place, who gave me a sim card, which he said will be activated within 72 hours. He also took the photocopied id documents of Tushar Kapoor so that the number can be easily migrated.I told that executive that I also wanted the number to be transferred on my name, since i was the one who would be using the number.He took my id documents also so that there are no hassels in transferring the number to my name. This happend roughly 15-20 days back. but till date the post connection has not started and the number has also not been transferred on my name.
Then there was this executive who came home for the verification of the documents of Tushar. I told that officer also that the number also has to be transferred to my name. he told me that vodafone has my documents and there will be no problem in transferring the number to my name.
I have had a word with 34 customer care executives including 5 of their "feild officers". I even remember their names. I also tried contacting the nodal officer of vodafone- ms. gurpreet rawal.but she also didnt respond to my problem.every time i call up vodafone i have to narrate the whole story to a new person.

and above all this they also had the odasity to tell me that i told the previous executive to stop the procedure because of the delay..which i did not. one of them also told me that there was some problem in the verification. he said that there will be another executive who will visit my place and do the reverification. but no one turned up.every time they tell me a different story and expect me to be patient. I even lost my nerve at one point of time and had to speak to one of the field officers very rudely. he told me on the 25th that by 26th at any cost the needful will be attended to. and when next day no action was taken, i called up the customer care again only to hear that it was a national holiday and that no work will be done today.the best part being that, i cant even get back to the same person i spoke to and i need to start from square one. i dont know why they keep feeding in wrong information instead of the requests i am filing in.and the next time when i speak to another executive, i have sumthing new to hear.

voafone has left me absulutely helpless, with consumer forum being my last hope.plzzz do something about the working procedures of vodafone and make sure that they appoint some sensible people as their executives so that the consumer greviences can be met.
plz take immediate action against them and tell vodafone to compensate me for alll the time and energy i wasted in this procedure, so that my number can be migrated to post paid and transfered to my name.

Thank you so much...
sonali bakshi
(0)[protected].

Vodafone. — Mental Harrasment.

Hi,
Yesterday, I received a call from Vodafone marketing department for changing the plan from Prepaid to post paid connection. When I refuse the same, then she (person on call) start ABUSING. I REAISE THE A COMPAINT with complaint number: [protected]. When today I called to customer care about the status of my complaint they told this is not part of our duty, we just raise the compalint and the conern person will do the proper action against this.
Please note down the number from which I got the call [protected]. I believe a proper action would have been taken against against her so that such kind of insident will not happen in future..

Thanks
Arun goyal

Vodafone Sim Card. — Mental harrashment.

I'd get mentally harrarash due to the vodafone caller tune scheme. without activation of caller tune. the company adds a tune to my mobile more than 10 times within 2 days and do not refund the money for the same without my (did withiout my prior permission)
so I'd get mentally harasshed.

my number is.
[protected]

Vodafone — Mentally harrasment

Hi,

Complaint : My friend Customer Gautam has taken Mobile no [protected] from VODAFONE in year 2006 after 2 year usage unfortunatly my friend lost this no and he has taken new no from other service provider because of attractive plan and all the contacts are saved in sim so he could not inform to all the friends about his new no...after 6 months i had sent few sms to my friend's on old no. and mean while this no has been alloted to new customer and after two days i got call from new user tand he said why I am sending sms on unknown no and he threated me a lot and it leads towards my mentally harrasment...for this incident Vodafone is responsible and I want to claim 5 lacs Rs to Vodafone for my mental harrasment

Vodafone — Mental harrasement

dear sir,
i am surprised by the following message on my mobile number
YOUR MOBILE NO HAS WON 250, 000, 00 POUNDS IN THE ONGOING BAONANZA FOR MORE INFO EMAIL YOUR NAME, CONTACT ADDRESS AND MOBILE NUMBER TO:hp.[protected]@live.com

SIR, i am not at all satisfied as you are spreading my details and leading me to mental harrasement, now i want to know if i can receive this prize or not, or i will put a complaint of yours in the consumer court, i will use all my father's power as he is an judge in punjab.
my mobile no. is [protected]

Vodafone — Customercare For harrasing me

Dear Sir,
A Person From Vodaphone Customercare is sending me calls from Nos [protected] and Disturbing me in the afternoon.Please Take an action agianst that Person.Thanks
With Regards,
Puneet Pal Singh Bhogal
Tel-[protected]
hi
even i today received the same kind of message!!! what is happening vodafone????
hi is the massage is true or trying to indulge me in mental harrasment ?
yea..i'v got the same msg!!!watz datz al about huh???actualy i tried 2 contact thm evn, ..they asked me 2 send sum details and said then they wil clear my payment...is't true or sum kinda trap???
my number [protected] was lost and when Icomplain about it I came to know that it was registered on someone others name . so I cant get back the number . please rectify the problem and reply positively, as I was using that number since last two and half years
Hi
is this massage is true?What is happening vodafone?Please send details about it.
vodafone, , , on my phone [protected] callertune activited, with customer care, , but i have'nt give any permission to activated caller tune on my mobile number, , , when i am try to contact customer care number 111, , no respose, , , , , , and my balance in mines, , , , i resqst vodafone
i am a having a postpaid connection of vodafone & using it for more than 1 year. There have been several instances when my sevices were barred due to non timely payment of the dues. Sometimes een after depositing the dues it took 3 days for the services to resume

Now it has crossed the limit. I got an SMS at 7:50 am in the morning today that my services have been barred without any prior intimation.I talked to their customer care executive Mr. Rajeev Babbar at 7:55 in the morning & tried to know the reason. He told me that my bill was generated in the night so it has crossed the credit limit. That's why the services have been barred.
I tried to convince him by saying that if somebody is to be sentenced to death it can not be done by just killing him & then telling his family that he has been sentenced to death. First the verdict is announced & then it is executed. The executive refused to provide any help by saying that this language is not right.

Now i want an explanation on whether my language was not ok & are the the customer cares is just to appologise for the inconvenience to the customer or to provide help.
& secondly why i was not informed before the action taken so that i could have gone on to clear the dues..

Thanks & regards

Ravish Chib
H.No: 27, LAL NAGAR,
Model Town, Jalandhar( Punjab)
Mob: [protected]
Hi Ravish,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding credit limit has been clarified. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — mentally disturb

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, I got a call in very abusive manner from [protected]. I talked with this he didn't tell his identity. so kindly help me on this. plz it will be kind deed i[censored] forward me this no. address & name. plz look into this matter seriously because slang words are used by this no. my no is [protected].
Vodaphone is fraud. I have pre paid vodaphone and they keep adding value added services on their own, and then they dont even cancel it when requested. FRAUD.

They make it very difficult to reach a manual operator.

And after an argument with their customer care executive, now they have blocked my phone's access to their manual customer care executive. FRAUDS.
sir

My name is VISHAL JAYASWAL & I am a vodafone postpaid subscriber since 2005, my no .is +91-[protected].
I am a sincere subscriber, always paying all my bills on time. But yesterday(17.11.11) without any information vod afone company put barring on my outgoing calls & when I asked the reason their cc executives Ashutosh tripathi/Amit both said that 'there is one more connection with the same address is not paid so we put barring on your number to pressurize the other subscriber for payment .this is our company's policy. Here I want to mention this that the other subscriber is my wife (Vaishali jayaswal) & her mobile no. is [protected]. I want to ask you some questions:
1)If the bills were unpaid then the company should have barred her phone calls not mine. But company could not do so as there were some genuine issues raised by subscriber.

2) My phone is barred without any prior intimation to me resulting into loss to my business. Will company ready to bear this loss?

(Even they refused to register my complaint,)

Hope to get a prompt reply.

regards

Vishal
Hi,
My Service Provider Vodafone has barred services to my number because they got a communication from a corporate company called Aegis BPO. I don't work for a Aegis BPO at all neither my cell phone is a company paid number. When I am calling the executives they are saying some Sandeep Biswas has asked to suspend my number. When I request to transfer my call to seniors, they just keep it on hold for hours with no response.

Last month, also, without intimating me, they changed my BB Plan from 299 to 699, saying the company has changed the plan. Vodafone is charging me extra under some reason. I have called the service centre for four - five times from today morning, they are not even focused on resolving my problem, but are just giving some or the other reasons.

As the services, are barred to my cell, I have lost 2 complete days of communication. My clients are unable to contact me and due to which my company is penalizing me for being unavailable and not responding to customer emails. This has lead to a serious harassment and I am unable to reach any of the senior authorities to Vodafone. I am vodafone customer from almost 4 years and with the repetitive issues from this service provider my mentally getting disturbed.

I need a explanation and a proper resolution to the mental harassment I have to undergo due to the service provider.

Regards,
Meenakshi

[protected]
Hi,

At last the problem got solved.. though it shouldn't have been done this way but anyways thanks a lot.

Regards,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21735
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7908
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013