[Resolved]  Vodafone — Sim Card Registration Failed

Address:Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

I am Customer of Vodafone since last 4 years, but today i have no network in my mobile and the following message displayed
"SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"

So I humble request to u please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Hanumanthu
No (5)
Yes (36)
Dec 2, 2016
Feb 22, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Salomina,

Could you please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/zGUIt9 We'll get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
May 09, 2012
Hello Jitender,

Please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/LLs98w We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
May 18, 2012
Hello Hanumanthu,

Please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/JbO9IW We'll get back to you with assistance in a short while.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 08, 2016
Hello, We've forwarded your feedback complaint on our customer service with the Service Request Number [protected]. Rest assured that our team is taking necessary action to prevent recurrence of any such incidence. Regards, Vodafone.

Same problem for me. I was using number [protected] for more than 2 years now. Suddenly, I got this message "SIM card registration failed". I went to Vodafone store and they say, since I have not recharged the number for more than 90 days, they have deactivated the SIM. They say they cannot activate it and asked to mail to customercare. When I mailed, they reply asking me to go to vodafone store. They making me go in circles with no result.

Finally, they said they cannot activate it again, since this number is already recycled and re-issued. How can they do this without checking with the customer? I have not got any intimation about the deactivation either by SMS or mail or a call from vodafone. This is RIDICULOUS. How can they simply cancel a SIM without intimation. I am not bothered about the amount. If they inform me before cancelling, I would have recharged with any amount to save my number. This is absolute from Vodafone and I am going to cancel all other numbers of vodafone and take those number to Airtel or Docomo through number portability.

Eswar
My vodafone number is [protected] in andra pradesh circle , I am not using my number for two months because I am in roming jamnagar Gujarat So my sim card shows registration failed then I call vodafone customer care and they told me that your sim card registration failed because you are not recharge your number regularly , we can not help you to reactivate your number.

number [protected] is very important for me. i request u to pls activate it at earliest.

I am Vodafone Gujarat user. Due to the 2 month my sim not used. than company failed my registration and give to other customer that sim No. of [protected]. And today i am recharge online that no of Rs.96 and when i start that sim i know that my sim was failed in registration and than i called customer care and they were told your no. provide other customer and we will not give back your money return and not give refund.Because of you were recharge online. I wanna to claim on and wanna refund my money back.

Bharat
I’m currently visiting Dubai and carrying sim card no. [protected] as well, to keep in touch with my contacts and banks etc. with sufficient balance.
However, Since last few days I have started getting the error message “Sim card Registration failed”.
Pl. note I have been using this sim card for more than a decade now and did not expect such rewards.
Pl. do help, advise the reason for the same without any warning etc. and enable re-registration immediately.
I guess this is just another scam probably allowed with blessings ofour own Government to fleece the hapless consumers of their hard earned money and fill their coffers. Otherwise how can TRAI in their right mind can allow this open loot?

I am Customer of Vodafone since last 2 years, but now i have no network in my mobile and the following message showing "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"

K.srinadh, [protected]
hai sir,

I bought new in vodafone simcard in guntur.I am using that sim 1 Month but later it is not working.After i am complaint to vodafone office in guntur.they told to me ur proof are not corect, so u having good proofs we will activate ur sim.i am giving proofs and photo to vodafone office.But they are not activated.I got a message sim registration failed.I am giving proofs in vodafone office, i am not expecting this type answer?plz solve my problem.My vodaphonenumber is:[protected].plz activate my as quickly as possible.
ThanQ
I HAVE THAT PROBLEM WHEN IS USED TO MY MOBIL THAT "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"I AM USING LAST 2 YEAR PLEASE SOLE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE MY NUMER-[protected]
Hi, My vodafone number is not working in UAE, How to resolve this problem, please give me the solution as soon as possible
This is regarding my post paid mobile number:[protected] with Vodafone.My Sim card was replaced on 31/05/2013 when I visited Chennai Vodafone store at chormepet.as i lost my mobile phone.However, now after change of my Sim card I am getting the message "SIM REGISTRATION FAILED" and now I am unable to use the above number for more than three days.Presently I am at Pune.Hence I am unable to come over to Chennai for the sake of change of Sim as advised by your customer care executive.In view of this I request you to activate my Sim on line as a special case.It is for your information that I am a senior citizen of 60 years of age.Hope you will be helping me in this regard and activate my Sim card for the above number i.e [protected] immediately.You may please intimate me to my e-mail id:[protected]@yahoo.co.in.The same has also been registered to my mobile number which you may kindly verify.
With kind regards,

I am Customer of Vodafone since last 3 years, but today i have no network in my mobile and the following message displayed

SUKHRAM POYAM

My vodafone postpaid Number [protected] is registration failed and now it is not working as the message received that there is no network coverage

I am Customer of Vodafone since last 8 years, but today i have no network in my mobile and the following message displayed

Prasan kumar

My Subscriber id is '[protected]' shows message as 'Register Failed', Could you please help me in this.
SIM Card No-
VODAFONE SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED: One of the telecaller from vodafone called to my offering beautiful offers and I was tempted to port my number from idea ([protected]) to vodafone. I submitted all documents, signed the application and sent porting message on 7th December 2015 to 1900 and received a message from 1901 with UPC number IX124686 valid till 22nd December 2015. I was given a new postpaid sim card by the executive. My number with idea got disconnected last week on 18th December 2015 and on replacing the sim with vodafone, I got the message "Sim card registration failed". On contact the numbers from which I received the call and the sale executive number, they were just making false promises and they were not giving their correct office addresses. It has been almost 15 days there was no proper response or solution from them. Even today, I have been reassured that the card will be activated within 2 days which I still doubt.

It seems from the above that vodafone company is selling fake sim cards and cheating the customers. So dear friends, when you get any calls from any vodafone telecaller or executive offering you beautiful offers, please never fall into their trap. Otherwise, you will end up losing your mobile number, having to buy a new sim card with a new number from some other service provider.

Please find below the numbers from which I received calls offering beautiful offers by vodafone:

Telecaller: [protected] (this number shows the location as Turuvekere) /[protected] (this number is in the name of Swati)
Sales executive: [protected]

Vodafone India — Network problems

My Residential address H.No.28 sai vatika Ankleshwar Gujarat. Network problems any time Regards Ak.srivastwa [protected]

Dispute in Bill

Hi My vodafoneno is [protected], Please resolve y issue or callme
last 11 years i am using this [protected] number now disconnect and told take post paid sim only prepaid sim not now not activated and i have some 250 balance also not given refund
my alternative number is [protected]

call log history

sir, i need call and sms history of this no.[protected]

Unknown number is disturbing on my landline

An unknown number [protected] is disturbing on my bsnl landline from more than 2 months ............so plz take strict actions

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information