[Resolved]  Vodafone — Unnecessarily balance deduction by Vodafone

Address:Karnataka

As I had my mobile recharge of rs. 100 at 1/08/2013 by using internet banking. At that time approx. 95 rs. of balance was in my account but at 02/08/2013, Rs. 49 of balance deducted from my account without any activation & suddenly i got the message that you have been activated for free deals pack & you have to charged of rs. 49 for this service. After that, I called to your customer care for confirm the same but I did not get any response.

Now, I want my 60 bucks back the balance of which was cut off for no reason. This service is not activated ed by me then why should i pay.

Please clear this matter at earliest.

Ruchi Gupta
Yes (2)
Dec 8, 2016
Mar 13, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Nisha,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We apologise for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/zGWAcV we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 21, 2012
Hello Rinku Rao,

Kindly help us with your contact number here http://bit.ly/LD5etA and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Aug 05, 2013
Hello Ruchi,

We called on your number but could not reach you. Please be informed that Rs.49 has been processed towards your account.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — deduction of balance unnecessarily

Vodafone has deducted 30 rs from my cell - [protected] on 16:24 - 16th Nov 2009 without our notice.
when i inquired about the deduction, the customer care had informed that its by mistake and promised to credit the amount within 1 day.
we have called them 20 times since the deduction and every time they are saying it will be credited in 24 hrs.
Today they have started saying its not possible to credit the amount.
what is the action i can take on the company for these 10 days of harassment and i also want my money to be credited.
I dont know what to say about this dear friend. But in future if this happens again i suggest you to give the same complaint over and over again and take the complaint number when complaining.

Vodafone — Deducting unnecessary charges

HI Today Vodafone sent me message that astro service has been activated on my mobile number [protected] on my request, but neither i have sent any message for activation , nor i have asked any executive to do so. and unnecessary the charges have been deducted from my account. when i tried to call the customer care services number, it's a real pain to talk to the customer care executive. I waited for more than 10 minutes and no response from vodafone side, so i had to held up the call. and tried the same for couple of times, but still no success. It's not the first time it has happened to me, many time vodafone deduct charges for such scheme from my account which i never request for. I want to lodge a complaint against Vodafone in this regards because o[censored]nnecessary frustration and monetory loss provided to me and also the worst services .

Vodafone — International balance erase

Dear Sir/Madame,

My name is Aditi Chitnis and I own a vodafone connection the number is [protected]. Its a recent experience that I would like to share with you. Recently as my mother was supposed to visit abroad I had recharged her phone with a recharge of Rs 1100/- on the 9th of June 2010.

1) Her phone was completely out of reach almost for four months so that money was anyways waste. Secondly the rest of the money have disappeared from the account and none of your customer care executives have any updation of the rest Rs 450/-

2) After being on hold for half an hour your executive tells me that I should visit the gallery. This is ridiculous.

3) After visiting the gallery I was asked to buy an itemized bill worth Rs 49/- for each month and even after doing so the Vodafone people haven't assured of refunding the balance back. This is the answer i get after waiting for 2 hours in the gallery.

Kindly look into the matter and let me know what should be the step forward.

Aditi Chitnis

Vodafone — Deduction of Account Balance

Hi Sir/Madam

I am Sandeep Singh & My Mobile Number# [protected]. I have send u the mail regarding Rs.30 deduction from my mobile on 28th Dec.2010 & I don’t get my deduction Rupees from Vodafone Company. So, Can u please look at this matter.

Thanks & Regard

Sandeep Singh ([protected])

Vodafone — unnecessary deduction from account balance

I, mast. Dinesh Verma, having the vodafone number bought their sim ten days ago. And got my messages & net pack done, since then they are deducting balance from my account for no reason. Till now, rs.100+ balance has been deducted unnecessarily. Sometimes they put my balance in minus due to which I am unable to send text messages and use net. I am so harassed my their poorest service. Some action has to be taken against them SOON.
Please do the needful as soon as possible for all the inconvenience caused.
My Vodafone number is [protected].

Vodafone — Not getting proper response from their customer care and amount getting deducted unnecessarily

This is Ram kumar R A from Bangalore having a Vodafone prepaid connection with number [protected]. at the time of browsing, amount from my account was deducted unneccessarily which sums up to RS220.When called Customer care, they told with in a maximum span of 48 Working hours, it will be credited back to my account. but, it has been long and its very sad that they didnot credit. instead, they have started crediting RS15 and they have credited only RS130 till today. I need some one to help me out and to take appropriate action against them.

Vodafone — Not getting proper response from their customer care and amount getting deducted unnecessarily

This is Awanish Singh from Anpara having a Vodafone prepaid connection with number [protected]. Without any conformation they activate downloading services and my account was deducted unneccessarily which sums up to RS 25 , Rs.20.When called Customer care, they told to send SMS to deactivate this service but after sending of SMS I receive SMS to deactivate this service from his office after that the deduct again form my account . i send e-mail to give the complete call detail and deduction of my amount to the vodafone that i know why they deduct mu. but they do not give proper response
hey i want to dis activate my all services in vodafone prepaid if any one can help me in t so please sent a mai on
kumar.[protected]@gmail.com
hi, my no [protected]. i had activated bonus98, which offers 2GB data usage per month, my bonus plan validity has not been expired. but i have charged from my normal account for browsing. i had contacted the customer care, they accepted their mistake and promised to refund the money, but i have been waiting for 20days, no response from them.

Vodafone — Deduction of balance on unnecessary grounds

I Shishir Aggarwal have a vodafone prepaid number <[protected]> and my balance was being deducted for 6-7 rs rupees every day so i called up the customer care regArding it and i was nformed it was due to internet charges <VMC> but i found it useless because my all internet services were deactivated and without them i could not have been able to use internet.
and the next day i decided to keep my cell phone off and see what happens and to my shock the balance was deducted again and this time it went in minus. I called up the help desk again i was informed it was due to internet charges <vmc> but i could not get how can a person use internet while his numkber is switched off.
so i found it unethical and unnecessary chAREGES and i would like to complain regarding this.
this happened to me and i would like to file a complaint for the same.

Vodafone — 3 times balance deducted

my name is ankit behl..my mobile no. is [protected].
on 23-may-2011.sharp at 9'0 clock..13 rs deducted..when i called 2times to customer care..then no was response given by them .
on same day,3 rs .deducted from my mobile..i called 2-3 times bt no action taken by them and even two times my phone was disconnected....at last call,he had used a very abusive language..
again today,20 rs. deducted..and i don't know the reason...
what i will do?
please sir/madam...help me..and take some action against this problem.
i will be very grateful to u..

Deals and You — unnecessary mobile updates

i am receiving a number o[censored]pdates in my mobile everyday which is really boring and hampering my attention.those updates are from Lm-DealsnYou.
So please stop those updates.
my phone number is [protected]
Dear Subhadip,

We're sorry to hear about your issue. You can un-subscribe from our SMS updates by going to 'My Account > Newsletter Subscriptions > Mobile Subscription.

DnY Support

Vodafone — Unnecessarily deduction of balance

On wednesday I have requested for activation of blackberry per day service(unlimited) @ rs 15 on my blackberry mobile..after a while I had received a message "hello,we have received your request for activation of vodafone blackberry daily pack. We will inform you once the request has been processed".And after 1 minute I had received these messages "hello ! your request for activation of blackberrypd has been registered" and "hello,as per request,vodafone blackberry daily pack has been activated.Rs 15 has been charged as daily service rental.The service will get renewed on[protected], to cancel send can bis15 to 144.....
so I started using my blackberry ervices,browsing and download...after a few hours I had noticed that I am not able to aurf my internet..so I checked the balance..and it was in negative 35 (-35)..so I called customer care then I called 198 and talket to "mr rahul burathoki"....he said that he has forwarded my mail regarding this problem...and I received this message "jaise ki apki humare pas request aayi hai k apka balance kta hai.Apko kta hua balance vapis kr dete hain. Iske liye yes likh k 6789 per send kren toll free.Vodafone"...after sending yes also I had not received my balance..so I again called customer care and they said your balnce will be back within 24 hours...again it was failure..then I again called customer care and I talked to supervisor and she said you will be having your balance within 48 hours I.E till saturday afternoon...again it was failure so I again called customer care today(saturday)...and they gave me unlogical reason of balance deduction(I.E. Deduction of balane due to using vodafone live services..inspite of having blacberry service activated)..so I am requesting to consumer court that justice should be taken.

Vodafone mobile — Unnecessary balance deduction

Vodafone Uneccessary balance deduction
I am Daya shanker Sharma My mobile Number is [protected]
On 2nd- August morning I found my balance to be RS -16.73 (negetive 16.73). When i called the cutomer care (111 from vodafone mobile) not get any response When I open my mobile inbox there are many type massage for activated Chat Service,VA-MAT,Mehfil-e-time pass,Luvchat, with out my subscription or my permission. I Asking why these facilities activated on my mobile with out my permission, why deduction my balance I request please deactivated these all facilities & return my balance Because I have never choose any type facalities. Any time .
& in advance I would not choose any type facalities in future..if you does not return my deducted balance I can change mobile service provider.

Daya shanker Sharma
Aligarh Uttar Pradesh
Mobile No.[protected]

Vodafone — Unnecessary deduction of the charges

My name is Sanjay Dadlani, with cell phone number [protected]. Every now and then I get issues with my cell service provider. The last time, was the poor customer service, and this time it is the unnecessary deduction of the charges. I don't have any hope, to get this sorted out. Even if it gets sorted out, I am sure after sometime, some other problem may arrive.. So, just to let Vodafone know, though your signal strength is the best one, I am about to switch my service provider to some other company because of the kind of quality service that you offer,,
Sanjay Dadlani. :)
My name is.E. Umapathy, cell no.[protected].

Sir, I have registered complaint no.[protected] with c.care. Their is No respond with this matter. so kindly request you to solve the problem. Otherwise I will suit case in consumer court.

Vodafone — Deduction in balance unnecessarily

I have faced a similar situation. My balance too was 192 rupees on Saturday morning and by Sunday Night I had a balance of Rs. 5/- When i questioned them 2-3 times they said that their records were not able to show the reason for the deduction. However on Monday they told me that the deductions were towards some game downloads.

I have never in my life played on mobile games. so cant even think in my dreams of downloading games. Another point worth noting down is that when I had 192 rupees balance, they deducted Rs.50 thrice leaving my balance to Rs. 35/- These deductions were towards game download.

However when I had Rs. 35/- rupees they deducted Rs. 30/- towards these games. If the charge is 50 rupees how did they just deduct enough not to fall into a loss!!

This is the second time this has happened to me. The first time it was Rs. 250/- which they said was towards GPRS usage in 2 hours!! How much can a person browse thorugh the net in 2 hours to loose 250 rupees!

Vodafone is fleecing their customers wholesale.

In comparison Airtel deals with these types of problems very professionally. They truly care for their customers and immediately look into the matter and sirt it our with a proper compensation. Similarly loop mobile and other networks rarely have issues like this.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information