Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Whirlpool Refrigerator — whirlpool forcefully sells faulty product

To,
Manager
Whirlpool

I bought brand new whirlpool refrigerator (MasterMind 260 Litre elite model) from Dass Electric Trading co.(P) Ltd, wanowrie branch pune on dated 9 March 2008 .
From the day one of delivery, I am getting ELECTRIC SHOCK from the body of lower door of this refrigerator and I complained to DASS as well as whirlpool customer care support with Complaint No: 4825.
After a day whirlpool engineer(Mansoorkar-:[protected]) visited to my place and he himself observed the electric shock and concluded with the fact that it is manufacturing defects you should replace your refrigerator.
After that i approached to DASS with this problem and had spoken to its Manager named Bhuvnesh([protected],[protected]/24) and he sent his senior engineer/manager named Riyaz[protected]/36/37) to investigate this problem but again he even could not find out any solution to this problem and so relentlessly replied with shrewdness that this is normal and low voltage electric shock that is not hazardous so bear with this but DASS AND WHIRLPOOL WILL NOT REPLACE THIS REFRIGERATOR.
Finally I again requested to DASS Manager, Bhuvnesh, as well Whirlpool service centre senior engineer name Anil Patil([protected]) to replace this defective piece of refrigerator but they abused me and even threatened me for consequences.

I am continuously calling to whirlpool call center and there some senior lady named Shifaa already aware about all this but she said she can't do anything.

Basically they all know very well this is defective piece and sold this out to customer anyhow, which they did and now they are trying to mesmerize me .

I request whirlpool senior executives to come upfront and provide me justice.

I already sent my grievance to whirlpool: [protected]@whirlpool.com l.
I would not be satisfied until and unless they don’t give me replacements and if this not done within a week I will copy and file my grievances to CONSUMER COURT as well as telecast this to CNBC Awaaz channel but i wont let them to escape up to my last RIGHTS.

with thanks,
Tabish anwar
mobile : [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  169 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

WHIRLPOOL /REFRIGERATOR-310L — CONSTANT PROBLEMS IN BRAND NEW REFRIGERATORS

I bought a new whirlpool iceberg 310l elite refrigerator from arvindra electronics pvt. ltd chandigarh on 13/11/2007.within 20 days of purchasing the refrigerator i got problems of low cooling in fridge, regarding which i contacted whirlpool coustomer care and they sent a mechanic who repaired it. but the problem reoccurred on the very next day abd subsequent 3-4 visits nd repairs by mechanics from the company have failed to yield any results. now the mechanics have started experimenting with the fridge still yielding no results. so i want a replacement of my fridge as i m being harassed for no fault of mine and the defective product was passed onto me.i plan to move consumer court regarding this...
please guys out here, help me , guide me how to go about and seek redressal regarding this problem.

manu jindal
[protected]

Whirlpool Refrigerator — main door is damaged

Refrigerator main door screw is lost , we can't colose the door to fix the screw and repair the door for reuse.

Whirlpool Refrigerator — complaint not attended

We have purchased a refrigerator on[protected] from KAY KAY SALES ZIRAKPUR(PUNJAB) with a warranty period of one year MODEL NO-10154, CABINET NO-INA[protected] which is not working .So
We have made a complaint dated 15-04-08 to the above service centre. We had been given the complaint no-1995 which was wrong when confirmed later on.The above service center has sent serviceman on[protected] morning and asked to send the refrigerator to center and when we visit the center the person present there misbehaved and told that your complaint will not be attended without charges.So you are requested to take the appropriate action.
To the managing Director

Whirlpool



Dear Sir

I purchased a Whirlpool refrigrator 170 lit on 30.3.2001, from Chabra agency Kanpur.
On 10.3.2008 it stopped cooling so i reported to your authorised service center Roli Electronics, Govind Nagar, Kanpur paid Rs. 225/- as inspection fee. The fridge was taken to workshop on 23.03.2008 for repair and returned on 01.04.2008 after filling gas & patch repairs.They charged Rs. 1500/- and Rs. 200/- cartage. But the fridge was not working. So i again complaned and on my repeated calls to service center, the man came on. 25.04.2008 and told that compressure is defective. there fore it is not cooling.

I want to say that my complaint was made on 10.03.2008, the warrenty was upto 30.03.2008, the fridge was taken for repair on 23.03.2008. why the compressure was not changed. Action shows that they are making fool to the cutomer they took money but service is NIL,
You are requestd to look into it and take needful action in the intrest of cutomers satisfaction and your goodwill, otherwise i will be complled to take shellter of court for deciving & befooling me and early reply is awaited.

Dated :[protected]

yours faithfully
R. S. Gupta
retd. Div. Enginner Railway
119/403, B Darshan Purwa. Kanpur-12
M. [protected]
e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com



[protected]@whirlpool.com
Refrigerator door's stand repair.
Replace bottel stand & chiller door
I would like to have knowledge about the accessories of Whirlpool Quick Ice refrigerator as to where do i exchange them as the accessories are not in good shape. (210 ltr)
We have registered a complaint more than 2 weeks back for the compressor fault in our whirlpool refrigerator.
Complaint no : 8543
Warrranty period is there up to the end of this year(2008)
So for we did not get any reply from customer care.

Daily we are calling them but we are not getting any response.
I don't know whether any customer care exists are not.

My caontact no : 91-[protected]

Pls do the needful

regards,
Baktavatsalam

Whirlpool Refrigerator — About Whirlpool refrigerator

This refrigerator is not starting creating a some problem while startup.
What exactly is the behaviour of fridge you are encountering?
our main door is damaged. we are calling them but they are not taking any action. my complaint no. is 25957 Dt. 26.5.08 I don't know whether any customer care exists or not. pl. make me a call on [protected].


atulya varma
G-250 preet vihar,
delhi 110092 (India)

complaint no. is 25957
Dt. 26.5.08

Whirlpool Refrigerator — AMC Service is sub-standard and dismal

I have lodged a complaint for problems with my refrigerator on Monday 17th June 2008. Their internal guideline says that the complaint should be checked up within 24 hours. Today on 19th June 2008 after 48 hrs have passed and after making more than 7 reminder calls, no technician has yet visited to look into the complaint. The call center professionals give mere lip service and dont care if a complaint is not addressed within the given time frame. Each time they give a standard response, the engineer will visit today. Even tho I called more than 3 times each day, only 1 reminder is sent to the service partner.

Whirlpool Refrigerator — recurrent breakage of top end cap

sub. :- recurrent breakage of top & bottom end cap in our whirlpool 260L ICEMAGIC ELITE Nickel Grey CFCfree refrigerator Chassis No.INB[protected]/25S18 purchased on 14 april 2003. Home Care Plan No. 1019617

dear sir,
We purchased the above refrigerator on 14 april 2003 during warranty we had to incur expenses for breakage of Top & Bottom end cap. This became a recurrent expense i.e. every 2 months.

Your service centre people of rajkot said they would replace the door without any cost. Inspite of repeated reminder the same was not done.

A couple of months back the matter was put up with Mr. Dinesh your officer.

He too made commintments for the same, and agree for the same, then said it is not in stock and finally said we will have to pay for it. He also said we are free to take legal action.

Instead of giving us a proper solution he behaved very rudely.

Kindly go through our service records and compensate the expenses along with the door replacement.

Looking for a quick and positive response from your end.

Sincerly,
Hetal Vijaykumar Poojara

200 ltr.Refrigerator(WHIRLPOOL) — DOOR REPAIR

GREAT EASTERN APPLIANCES PVT. LTD.
CASH MEMONO. KGC/03436/07-08 DATE 17.09.07



I complain to your company vide complain. no. KL[protected] date 19.06.08. After two days on engineer visit to my house and check the above refrigerator and told to me that the door (which was crashed) will be replaced by the copany shortly. But 20 days was over no any news from your company. Please check the matter .
Dear Sir,

I am extremely sorry to forward this complaint about the very very poor after sales service of your Lucknow agency.

I have purchased a few months ago your Whirlpool Automatic Washing Machine (front loading). The machine has developed some defect and I am repeatedly trying to contact your agency's service centre at Lucknow but always in vain as the contact telephone numbers are horribly busy and I have no other way to get in touch with them.

Could you please advise your service centre, Lucknow, to immediately contact me either by phone on the following telephone numbers or immediately come to attend and repairn the washing machine at my residence. Address given below:

Syed Iqbal Raza Rizvi
Tele:[protected] / 2617059
Address: Flat No.101, Alis Complex,
(Near Gulab Cinema),
195/34 Jagat Narain Road,
Golaganj, Lucknow-226018

Whirlpool Proffessional Dlx 310 ltr. Fridge — Defective New fridge

I am a badly hurt customer of the company. I bought a proffessional 310 fridge of the company from Great Eatern Appliances, Kolkata on 3rd of June'08. The fridge started giving problems from the very begining. It started leaking from inside and out side. On our complaint with their customer care the engineers repaired to their best at least twice, but couldnot set right the defect. The complaint was lodgd by me on 13th June'08. Every time i ring their customer care, a new assocate picks up the phone and wants me to explain what actually happened.I have lost my cool now and find that the company is a hopeless organisation which can't redress problems of its customers. Their customer care then assred me they r going to replace the machine, but nothing is moving in the desired direction.I am left with no option but to fret and fume and approach different forums for replacement of my fridge as i have paid for a new fridge and not a repaired old fridge. Kindly help me.
Yours faithfully
tmsahay
Yes, same model with me (around same time). And I am facing saem issues replaced end caps 4 times, already replaced freezer/ compressor. Body is cracking from floor? and customer care does not listen to complaints replaces parts in 7 days and that too of different colors??

Kelvinator Fridge 200L — Faulty Product

I have purchased Kelvinator Fridge 200L from a dealer in Varanasi. Since its delivery we came to know that the bulb inside is not working (lighting). We registered complaint with customer care centre. A person came and said that the bulb is fused and I am replacing this, whereas the actual problem is in the switch placed at the inside of the fridge where the upper portion of the door fits after closure. Next, when the polysheet started detaching from the door, I noticed the deep cut and scratch marks at just left side to the handle. I again complaint to the dealer and the customer service centre. They told me that the person will visit the house very soon, but no representative either from the dealer's side or from the service centre turned up even after 20 days of lodging the complaints. It shows there nonserious and unprofessional attitude. I am thinking of approaching consumer court through a consumer forum.

Mohammad Taiyab Khan
[protected]
i sold a kelvinator 200 lt. refrige on 20 may, it stop cooling 9 may comp no 5a[protected] . mechanic came & told compressor problem and never return . again co. no. 5a[protected] .compressor changed but no cooling .again co. no. 5a[protected]. mechanic told, , we have no compressor . after waiting 20 days again co. no. 5a[protected] . mechanic told we still have no compressor . after 10 days mechanic chaged comp. but there is no cooling . current status customer returned it at my shop. m/s Naagar tv palace 195 khichripur Delhi 110091.ph[protected]

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Defect occurs within 5 Years of Purchase and Worst Sales and Service

Whirlpool refrigerator failed within 5 Years. When contacted to Sales and Service . They are not responding. Without seeing refrigerator they are saying 60% of purchase cost will be expenditure on phone only and not sending their engineer. Can you do something

Whirlpool Refrigerator — compressor problem

We have registered a complaint more than 2 weeks back for the compressor fault in our whirlpool refrigerator.

So for we did not get any reply from customer care.

Daily we are calling them but we are not getting any response.
I don't know whether any customer care exists are not.

My caontact no :[protected]

Pls do the needful

regards
Subrahmanyam

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2656
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2118
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001