Yatra.com — money blocked while booking air ticket

 
187 Reviews
 madhur
i was in the process of booking a flight from mumbai to delhi. there incurred some error, mostly a deliberate one, or may be it was a flaw in yatra.com website that i got the message that my ticket money, Rs. 3585 was blocked and then it has not yet been released. when i contacted their customer care, they say it would take 7-8 days before it gets refunded. so it has caused a great deal of inconvenience to me and i urge the concerned authorities at yatra.com to help my cause immediately.

Complaint comments  186 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Yatra.com and Hilton — Harassment

I had booked Trident Hilton Jaipur hotel stay in advance - on 04/12/07. At the time of booking i was not told of any Gala dinner on the 24th of dec 07. Now i suddenly receive a call from Yatra saying that i HAVE to pay rs 4500 else my reservation will be cancelled.

This is harassment and very frustrating. Why should i pay extra suddenly??? Yatra or Hilton should bear the cost, as it is a mistake of either.

Why should the cusytomer become a ginny pig????????????????

The Hotel and Yatra instead of understanding my problem threatened me by cancelling my reservation. And on top of which i will have to part with Rs 9276.66 if the reservation is cancelled

Gaurav
[protected]

Yatra.com — CHEATING/FRAUD BY 5 MEMBERS ON INTERNATIONAL RETURN TICKETS

Dear sir,
Five members group confirmed our return tickets through YATRA.COM and paid through our credit cards.We starts from bangalore to mumbai and change flight from mumbai to london and MEXICO CITY.But Yatra.com not confirmed our flights proper way from BRITISH AIRWAYS, hence they denied boarding and entire night we keep calling to their executives(yatra staff), we dont get proper response them and next day night they arranged via Dubai and brazil and mexico and they appologised for the delayed to arrange flights from yatra and long distance route instead of short via london and mexico.
We reached mexico two days later which we lost our business deal and all travel plan /schedule of meetings was changed and we troubled a lot because of yatra.com.
Even though we adjusted and we called and request YATRA.COM to re cofirm our return flight but the service was very bad and they didnt done proper way, again we paid $750 for AERO MEXICO.
We reached india and when confirms from the credit card division, YATRA.COM CHARGED ALMOST ONE LAC RUPEES EXTRA what they promised and issued tickets for this trip.When we questioned, they said we are sorry and we will rectify and get back the difference amount.But after long time wait, they said we can't help you.Finaly THEY (YATRA.COM)CHEATED US.We have the credit card payment agreement which they confirmed the actual amount and they charged extra.
Please arrange to return back our own money Rs.1, 00000/-extra payment at Aero mexico Rs.40, 000/-and Hotel cost at mumbai and mexico because of yatra.com Rs.2, 00, 000/-and we loose our business deal and time etc 5 lac AND CHEATING INTERNATIONAL TRAVELERS 10 LAC EACH COMPENSATION.
All the documents concerned my complaint with me and ready to provide whenever you need.
thanks
srinivasappa p
traveller cheated by yatra.com.

Yatra.com — money did not return

Dear Sir,

Please withdraw facilities of net banking from yatra.com.

I am trying to make ticket through yatra.com on 13 mar 2008.

After completing transaction payment goes forwarded to yatra.com & I can not get my ticket as my payment gate block my payment.

I send several mails & make call several times to yatra.com but I can not get my money back still now.

According to them it will automatically roll back within 8-10 days.





Where as when transaction fail due to any reason or cancel my ticket through irctc it will roll back my money within 3 days. As also it happens with LIC.





Please withdraw facilities from yatra.com as it seems to me they are FROD & cheat with common people so that any customer of your bank can not fall into the trap of YATRA.COM.



My bank transction is MUTI[protected]





Regards

Mahadeb Mondal

[protected]

Yatra.com — No refund after more than a month.

Yatra Ref number = Booking ref :1224280 ; Confirmation No : 016780 ; Voucher No : A-24724

Despite cancelling my order beginning March, I am still yet to get my refund.

Yatra.com — No refund even after 4 months

I have done a booking cancellation in yatra.com on Jan25 2008 with following details,

Yatra Ref: LRMIOK on Jan20 2008
Name of passenger: Mr Debasis Chandra
PNR: CBDNXK
Flight Details: Jet Airways, 9W324, AMD-BOM
Date: 03 Feb, 2008 20:30 Hrs

I have received an email from yatra.com on 25 Jan 2008 that refund amount will roll back to my credit card account within 20 working days.
Now 4 months passed from the date of cancellation but still
NO REFUND EVEN AFTER SEVERAL REMINDERS TO THEM. EACH TIME THEY ARE SAYING THAT WAIT FOR 15 DAYS. Now they even stop answering. Please help.

Thanks,
Dr. Debasis Chandra
I have done a booking cancellation in yatra.com on Jan25 2008 with following details,

Yatra Ref: LRMIOK on Jan20 2008
Name of passenger: Mr Debasis Chandra
PNR: CBDNXK
Flight Details: Jet Airways, 9W324, AMD-BOM
Date: 03 Feb, 2008 20:30 Hrs

I have received an email from yatra.com on 25 Jan 2008 that refund amount will roll back to my credit card account within 20 working days.
Now 4 months passed from the date of cancellation but still
NO REFUND EVEN AFTER SEVERAL REMINDERS TO THEM. EACH TIME THEY ARE SAYING THAT WAIT FOR 15 DAYS. Now they even stop answering. Please help.

Thanks,
Dr. Debasis Chandra

Life matter — Taking extra money while buying a ticket

Respeccted sir,
These a normal but it is a dangerous crime held in kalyan Junction its a big station of Mahrastra district Thane.
One month ago my parent go to my villege Agra myself is get the ticket from the window They charge me 10 Rs etc on Per Person telling me its a Superfast Charge.Its a local ticket no one can do nothing because its a 10Rs matter and You also dont want to hang on to long Queue thats why a choose these Line to inform about a big Corruption.
Its a normal chit but u look their crime its a very big. In one day 10, 000 of people buying ticket means in one day its a 1 Lac.
In one month its a 30 Lacs. They foll public of 30Lacs money in every month.
Every day they do same thing if u comlaint or not complaint about that so whats a conclude developed city also have corruption and Chitters.
Thank you.
shreekrishna

yatra travels — malpractice

Dear Respected Sirs,

I would like to bring to your notice about the malpractice that has been adopted by our Respected Yatra.Com travels.
It is only the Media in India which can bring such Malpractices to an End
They claim to be one of the Leading Travel Agents in India and also claim to have one of the best online booking Portal of India. What they are actually doing is taking the customers who are from mainly rural areas for a ride. I can prove my above statement as-

My Mother is suffering from Cancer and I being from a middleclass Family can’t afford travelling in Flights but due to the serious conditions of my Mother I have to do so. So I have been booking tickets from Bagdogra to Kolkata and then from Kolkata to Mumbai and vice versa for Medical Checkups. And you all can understand how expensive the tickets and the treatments are but still I am coping with it.
What Yatra does is that when we book Tickets online the money gets out from our account and goes into Yatra ‘s Account but no Tickets are issued from their end. When we call up their office what we have to to is tell them the whole story and then they put you on hold and after 20 minutes of waiting they say that the money will be refunded and the excuse they make is that it might be an internet problem. They again also say that if we do want the tickets we have to book again. Again we try again the money gets deposited into the yatra account again with no tickets issued. Isn’t this a problem for a poor man? From where is he going to get the money to book the tickets again for the third time with the same fear? I am presenting a chart of payments paid by me with the iconnect reference no and also the money which they refunded after 15 days


Date. I Connect Ref No. Amount Date of Refund Amount
1). 19/03/2008 3777177 Rs8298/- [protected] Rs8298/-
2). 19/03/2008 3777827 Rs8556/- [protected] Rs8556/-
3).[protected] 5517800 Rs10850/- [protected] Rs10850/-
[protected] 5653180 Rs10875/-
[protected] 5653217 Rs10875/-
[protected] 5653550 Rs10875/-
Looking at the above Chart you can well understand the malpractice of Yatra. They Use the money for 15 days? Why? For instance I tried to book 2 tickets from Mumbai to Kolkata on[protected]. my money went into yatra’s account for three times but still I did not get the tickets now I have no money left how am I going to travel from Mumbai to Kolkata with my ailing mother who is on her last stage of cancer. This is just my case; please imagine the plight of so many people who book tickets from yatra online site and the amount of cash that gets deposited into yatra’s account. They should pay the compensatation.
PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.
Hi All,
I am really very upset when I show all these complains not been taken care what I can say about my problem when someone waiting form Jan and March. I suggest all private airlines you must need to increase your services you most take care about services.

This is really bad experience with indigo. I am always using to book my ticket with Air India or KF. This first time I am booked my ticket from Indigo. As per there rule if we reach airport at 30min before check in, and we need to cancel the ticket we must get refund. I book a ticket from Bangalore to Calcutta and reach before 24 min. The indigo gays told me they cannot refund my ticket. I paid Rs: 7, 524 I didn’t get single rupee as a refund. I made this booking from Yatra.com. When I call in night to cust care they were not picking up phone.I suggest my friend do not use these kinds of services.
I am R.K. Jain. I have booked Ticket by online through my Hdfc Credit Card. Booking date is 18th July 2008, Ref No. is 182458 and already I have cancelled that booking on 23rd July 2008 and called your customer care executives so many times but they dont know the exactly criteria of your company there is one girl she gave your email ID. I have not recieved my payment till now .This is second time i am sending mail to you but nobody is taking care about it . Now I had enough, I 'll have to take against action on your company. kindly send my payment.

Yatra.com — fraudlents transaction on Debit/ Credit cards

Respected Sir,
I was booking a ticket 0n 4th of Feb 2009 for my friend Mr kewal Krishen who has to come back from Ahmadabad to Jammu. I while going to yatra.com I found the ticket was available of Rs 4764 by Kingfisher flight on 6th of Feb 2009, .I used my Dedit Card of SBI Baribrahmna Jammu for payment mode of the same. You will shocked to know that they have deducted the same amount from my debit card but no ticket was issued to me. And nothing was related to it being conveyed to me. Then I wasted 2-3 hrs in toll free no of yatra .com but nobody was responding the same. I through my personal mobile number contacted them. I wasted more than half hour on my mobile STD and came to know that no ticket was booked in my favor but the amount was deducted from my credit card under Ref no-MSB[protected]G05544588 Amount was transferred TO[protected]. I pleaded my case to the Phone Attending Officers and requested them to refund the amount but it was quite shocking that nobody was ready to refund the amount and booked the same ticket. This time they were demanding my credit cards details for booking a same new ticket. I refused to give them as I was already being victimized by the same i.e. yatra. com on 12th of Dec 2008 in which they have done the same as now .Details of the same is attached to this letter.
It is humbly requested to your good self kindly take a stern action against the same as they are committing fraudulent transactions frequently in one or other pretext and there is no check on this system moreover victims are wasting their money in std calls as well as their precious invaluable time. Last time also they refunded the amount after my repeated requests in one or other way after a period of 15 days.
Dated-09/02/2009
Thanking You,
Dr Rajesh Singh Bhau
General Physician & Clinical Pathologist
35-Ram Kutir Narwal Bala
Rajiv Nagar,
Jammu
Mobile No-[protected],
To,
Officer in charge,
YATRA DOT COM

Respected Sir,
On 12 th of Dec2008 while going through your on line site I have booked a ticket of my brother-in law Mr. Karan Singh chibb from Delhi to Jammu (spice- jet) through my ICICI Bank Credit Card.Iam sorry to say you have deducted the offered amount from my Credit Card without issuing me Ticket for the same. As the price for the same ticket is hiked by 1000 approximately. I got a telephonic message from you about the non ability of the same ticket at your offered price and moreover you were demanding Rs 1000 extra for booking the same ticket which is very much disgusting on your part. I am sorry to say that such a big organization is cheating its Customer by not updating its site from time to time which is a source of in convenience to its Customers’I refused for paying the extra money demanded by you and requested you to refund the amount immediately debited from my ICICI Bank Credit Card. Today while going through my ICICI Bank Credit Card Statement, I found the amount of Rs3157 was not refunded by you. It is requested if you will not refund the amount shortly the matter may be put forth to the honorable consumer court. The reference number shown in my ICICI Bank Credit Card. is 74477488349006713444415.
Dated- 20/12/2008
Thanking You,
Dr Rajesh Singh Bhau
General Physician & Clinical Pathologist
35-Ram Kutir Narwal Bala
Rajiv Nagar,
Jammu
Mobile No-[protected],
[protected]
Rajesh Singh

Yatra.Online Tickets — Didn't provide Discount after Promising to do so

My Yatra Reference Number : U0ADVA
I had Booked Air tickets by Yatra on 28th December, 2008 from Mumbai to Delhi and Return Tickets for the same.
The total amount for ticket was Rs.7436.They had said that if I use mastercard, then I'll get 10% discount.
I didn't get the discount later in my credit card statment and the billed amount was Rs.7436 only.
Later on enquiry they, did say that they'll do the same and inform me.However, I have not been contacted afterwards and the discount amount has still not been given.
I therefore, file a compensation amount of Rs. 50, 000 on Yatra.com for the harrsament caused and for the breach of trust.
Thanking you
Ashutosh Kr. Dubey
ph: +91 [protected]

Yatra.com — Money not refunded even after 5 months

Yatra customer service is highly unprofessional.

They still havent refunded my money - it has been over 5 months. They keep saying, "oh yea, we’re working on it;

there is some complication;blah blah" and keep blaming the airline.
They dont call me back even after saying they’ll call back with an update on a specific date/time.
Very unprofessional company and customer service. They are the worst!
You’re better off buying a ticket directly from an airline.
The assistant manager for the call center in Delhi area is extremely rude and unprofessional. They dont care about the customer at all.

They should not be in this airline business. Period.
I would not recommend anyone to use their services.
I made a mistake - i should have searched on the internet about them and read about all the bad customer experiences before thinking of booking a ticket through Yatra.
Lesson learned.

I am thinking of taking legal action against Yatra.
No refund even after 5 months!
Yatra customer service is highly unprofessional.

They still havent refunded my money - it has been over 5 months. They keep saying, "oh yea, we’re working on it; there is some complication;blah blah" and keep blaming the airline.
They dont call me back even after saying they’ll call back with an update on a specific date/time.
Very unprofessional company and customer service. They are the worst!
You’re better off buying a ticket directly from an airline.
The assistant manager for the call center in Delhi area is
extremely rude and unprofessional. They dont care about the customer at all.
They should not be in this airline business. Period.
I would not recommend anyone to use Yatra services.
I made a mistake - i should have searched on the internet about Yatra and read about all the bad customer
experiences before thinking of booking a ticket through them.
Lesson learned.
I am thinking of taking legal action against Yatra.
Dear Sir

I have booked a ticket from Mumbai to Jammu on 6 th march 2009 and I have to travell on 7th March 2009. The amount of Rs 7956 has been deducted from my ICICI bank account through my debit card but ticket has not been issued to me and I got message after deduction of amount that there is not availabily of this flight and your amount will be reversed but till the date I did not received my refund. I am trying to call customer care number and watage lot of money on STD but people are putting me on hold and there is no response.

I would like to request you to pls arrange to refund my amount at ealiest otherwise i would have to file a criminal case of fraud ment under section 420 agaist yatra.com

regards

Mukesh Gupta

[protected]
Dear Sir,

On 04/03/2009 I tried to book ticket from bagdogra to delhi online through Yatra.com. Payment was made through barclay bank credit card. just one minute before of completion of transaction I received a mail from yatra.com stating that there are no two ticket available although payment amount of Rs.8913/- was already credited from my account.

But to my shock when i received the card statement i found that yatra.com had claimed the amount for ticket which they had never booked on 04/03/2009. i try to calll the costomer care no. which was never received till date.
Kindly apprise me as to what steps i have to take.

Thanking you,

yours sincerely,

sachin chettri

B-20, SECTOR 36.,
NOIDA
Mob.no.[protected]
Read comments

Yatra.com — Non refund of flight fare

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring it to your knowledge that on 13th January 2009, the flight No. S2 311 of Jetlite from Delhi to Dibrugarh was canceled due to bad whether. The light authority has issued a certificate on the Boarding Card that of full refund of fare. I have scanned the boarding card and a email to support@yatra.com on 15th January 2009. But even after my repeated application the Yatra Authority has not refunded my fare as yet and also stopped responding to my prayers. I have contacted the Airline authority and have asked them to send necessary clearance to the Yatra and the airline authority had also contacted me after few days and informed that they had already issued necessary certificate to all concerned for refund of the same. After that, I have contacted Yatra over phone but they just made me wait and wait over the phone without replying. So through this notice, I would like to bring it to the Notice of all concerned for necessary action.

Rajiv Hazarika
Dibrugarh, Assam

i had tried making the booking on the 06-mar09, and since the booking was declined because of no seat availability, i had received the undermentioned mail. But strangely, or rather not so strangely because i have suffered because of this incompetent system of yours last year, i have still not received any refund for the transaction. I fail to understand how many days is seven days as per your calender.
please let me know what is going on because this time i am in no mood to suffer heavy interest and penalties by my credit card company as had happened last year. if i do not receive any response and subsequent refund within a reasonable time, i will move the matter to the consumer court.

and the worst is that even after calling your office thrice… there is no clear answer to my problem… Guys stop cheating on people… all that goes on to prove is that you are a bunch of incompetent employees working for some desi road side company with no standard practices and no ethics

Thanks and Regards,
Sidharth Thakur.

From: FeedBack
To: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Sent: Friday, 6 March, 2009 3:00:24 AM
Subject: ‘yatra=[protected]#8242; Yatra reference NVW7QA

Dear Mr Thakur,

Thank you for choosing Yatra.com!

This is in reference to your attempt of booking dated 14 MAR 2009. We regret to inform you that due to some technical error, your booking could not be processed. Therefore, we are releasing the amount blocked against the failed booking which will be credited to your credit card within 7 working days.

In addition to the above, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to this.
Your Yatra reference number is NVW7QA and the refundable amount is 14170.03.

For further clarifications, kindly contact us on [protected]. Alternatively, you can e mail us on support@yatra.com .

Thanks regards,
Yatra Team,

Land line :[protected]
Call centre no :[protected]for all networks)

Fax :[protected]
E mail : support@yatra.com
Web site : www.yatra.com

Yatra.com — Money taken but ticket not booked.

DO NOT BOOK WITH YATRA.
I had a confirmed booking and my money was deducted immediately. But when I turned up at the airport, the airline informed me that no reservation had been made. I managed to book another ticket at the spot and tried chasing Yatra.com for my refund.
LOUSIEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. I was promised a refund 3 times and I am still chasing it a 3 weeks later. They can't find my reference number, their telephone lines do not work, they promise a call-back and nothing happens, etc, etc, etc.
To add insult to injury, I spent about 25£ in roaming charges. Nobody has apologised or agreed to compensate me for the hassle, expense and stress this sorry affair has cost me.
So, don't book with Yatra.com if you want stress free travel.Wish I had checked them up online before I used their website. There are loads of irate customers.
Please my following question should be answred immediately so that I can solve my problem of ticket related matter quickly.

1. How can one contact personally the yatra.com service people personally to solve any problem ?
2. If telphonic conversation for solving any problem is allowed by Yatra.com then why they are not telling the individual to meet personally to their dealing offices to solve the problem much faster so that the customers would be more happy.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    1281
    Pending
    557
    Resolved
    515
    phone
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5318
    location
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Yatra.com - money blocked while booking air ticket