DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2053

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 45

Nakul Nagpure
Jun 14, 2022

Greeting of the day!!
Dear ma'am/sir
This is to inform you that my CDC application Ref no- SMO(M)/2022/202492 is under process from the last 10 days and still not approved. My INDos no is 22ZN1432.
Kindly, Please look into the matter and do the needful. Your response would be highly appreciated.
Nakul Nagpure
Jun 15, 2022
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sadafkhan2310
    Jun 14, 2022

Dear Team

I applied for CDC on 2nd June'22 and it has been approved. However, it has not been dispatched yet. Request you to update the status.
    Application no. SMO(M)/2022/202300
    CDC No. MUM467795

Rahulsengar6
      Jun 13, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Respected sir/mem
      i am rahul singh (seaman)
      my indos number 11gl3807

i have applied for cdc renewal in 2-may-2022,
      my cdc renewal application number- smo(m)2022/22262844,

application already approved but more than one month passed, i didn't received cdc renewal sticker, untill no dispatch cdc renewal sticker by smo mumbai office,
      i request to you please look this matter, and help me,
      One time already complaint with you, but nothing get result, please look this matter seriously, very difficult to get job, and i cannot join without renewal cdc sticker, please check and please try to take action,
      i hope, i"ll get positive reply from your side,
      i am waiting for your positive response.

Thankyou.
      Any update

Yogesh Bhaliya
        Jun 11, 2022

Address: ROOM NO 39,MADHALAPADA, KHAR DANDA

Hello sir I applied for CDC sticker application number is SMO(M)/2022/22263147 applied on 11/5/2022 and status showing application approved.but still not dispatched yet how long it take to received sticker.
        Dear sir kindly look in to above query and resolve my complaint as soon as possible. I shall be highly thankful to you for your assistance.

PallavJoshi
          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
          Jun 11, 2022

Address: 5/597 Malla Gorakhpur Haldwani Nainital Uttrakhand 263139

My CDC application still showing under verification process I need to join the ship so please look into this matter and dispatch it to my residence as soon as possible.

CDC Application number
          SMO(M)/2022/196617

Pallav Joshi

melville kharkongor
            Jun 10, 2022

Address: Meghalaya

Greeting of the day!!
            Dear ma'am/sir
            This is to inform you that my CDC application Ref no- SMO(M)/2022/200479 is still under verification process for the last 3 weeks and still not approved with my joining dates coming near. My indus no is 22ZM9536
            Kindly, please look into the matter and
            let me know what is the problem.
            Your response would be highly appreciated.
            Melville jones kharkongor.
            Meghalaya shillong

kaushiknerlekar
              Jun 10, 2022

I Kaushik Prasad Nerlekar,
              Would like to bring to your notice that my cdc application was rejected on 07 June 2022 and i had again applied for new cdc application on same day, i had filled all details and while doing online payment there was a server problem from your side so the payment was made from my bank and was deducted from my account as i saw that the application was still asking for payment so i again had done payment, now that the payment has done twice to dg shipping, i request you to kindly refund the excess amount which is been made and to process my payment so that i can upload my documents and complete the application.
              The application details are given below
              Applicants name - Kaushik Prasad Nerlekar, application no -SMO(M)/2022/203083

mehtab singh s
                Jun 10, 2022

Respected sir/mam
                I am Mehtab Singh (seaman)
                My indos number 07ZL9542

I have applied for CDC renewal on seven April 2022,
                MY CDC renewal application number-SMO(M)/2022/22262098,

Application already approved but already two months passed, i didn't receive CDC renewal sticker, until no dispatch CDC renewal sticker by smo Mumbai office,
                I request to you please look this matter, and help me,
                I hope, I'll get positive reply from your side,
                I am waiting for your positive response.

Vaibhav Tandel
                  Jun 9, 2022

My indos number is 21ZM5499. I applied and pay the cdc application fees on 29 may 2021 but my cdc application is still under process.it has take more than 1 year but still my problem is not resolved.
                  Please take necessary action to resolve my issue

Vaibhav Tandel
                    Jun 9, 2022

User deactivated

[Resolved] Dg Shipping — indos no. deactivated
                    Pardeep Nehra
                    Jul 4, 2019
                    Nov 19, 2019
                    My indos no.12HL4629 is deactivated. I did not recieve any mail or notification. Where n what went wrong i dont know anything. I am calling dg shipping help desk no resposce i sent mail also. I dont know what to do where to go. I cant work anywhere. Mycondition is very bad, i dont know...
                    Manoj6579
                    Jun 9, 2022

Address: B5/701, kanchanjunga appartment, sec 8 , Indira Gandhi nagar, jagatpura, Jaipur Rajasthan - 302017

i MANOJ MEENA would like to notify you that on 31 may 2022 when i was applying an application for GMDSS Endorsement after that when i was making the payment of 3011.80 rs.(txn no. WSBI[protected]IGANRIJEH3) through the net banking FROM AC NO [protected], the payment become failure but money deducted from my account. after that isaw that payment to application no not paid that means payment fails but money deducted same time . then after some time i did same payment again amount of 3011.80 rs (txn no. WSBI[protected]IGANRILQZ1) Through same internet banking then payment was successful. so that i lost my money of 3011.80 rs (txn no. WSBI[protected]IGANRIJEH3) to billdesk. after that i make the complaint to sbi help line no. and they reply that money tranfer to merchant i.e dg shipping. so that pls try to solve my problem as soon as possible.

thanking you sir
                    manoj meena

Ishan deepak agrawal
                      from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jun 9, 2022

While doing online payment there was a server problem from your side so the payment was made from my bank and was deducted from my account as i saw that the application was still asking for payment so i again had done payment, now that the payment has done twice to dg shipping, i request you to kindly refund the excess amount which is been made on date 29 april 2022. its been 1 month since then.
                      The application details are given below
                      Applicants name - Kanishk salve
                      application no - SMO(k)2022/34814

Transaction nos. are as follows
                      WT[protected]
                      Please please look into the matter.
                      payment was done from bank account by following details.
                      Name - Ishan agrawal
                      ac no - [protected]
                      ifsc - SBIN0011771

Vijin Vijay
                        Jun 8, 2022

Am a medical professional BSC (Nurse) applied for cdc after completing my STCW course and I am waiting for my cdc approval inaddition my joining date is near.

Kindly do the needful.
                        Vigin vijay(RN)
                        Jun 8, 2022
                        Resolved at the day of complaint. Thank you sir
                        Not approved yet
                        2 time I m applying previously it was rejected

Cdc not approved till one week - Comment #4010788 - Image #0

melville kharkongor
                          Jun 7, 2022

Address: meghalaya,Shillong, Laitumkhrah nongrimmaw, near Ao baptist church

Greeting of the day!!
                          Dear ma'am/sir
                          This is to inform you that my CDC application Ref no- SMO(M)/2022/200479 is still under verification process for the last 3 weeks and still not approved with my joining dates coming near. My indus no is 22ZM9536
                          Kindly, please look into the matter and your response would be highly appreciated.
                          Melville jones kharkongor.

Charan Gowda C R
                            Jun 7, 2022

Address: Directorate General of Shipping, Govt. of India 9th Floor, Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai - 400 042 ( India )

Respect sir
                            I’m Charan Gowda C R and i had my scheduled appointment for my SID card on 17 May 2021 at Manglore region. My Indos number is 21ZN7849 and CDC NO is MUM 453932. It’s been 20 days and I have not received any text message or Mail regarding my SID card current status. I need my SID card as soon as possible.Please help me regarding this issue.

INDOS NO- 21ZN7849
                            SID card application no- 180534
                            Jun 14, 2022
                            I didn’t get any call or mail . After few days of complaining I checked my BSID status and it was dispatched and I received it in few days. Thanks for helping me .

kamal dhaliwal 049
                              Jun 6, 2022

Respected staff my STCW course completed but not getting CDC •
                              My application no• SMO (m) 2022, 195527, plz help me
                              Contact [protected]

vinothkanth
                                from Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 6, 2022

Address: shipping master Mumbai.... CDC

Respected Sir/Madam

Myself VINOTHKANTH KABILAN

Indos Number - 21EM2609

File Number - SMO(M)/2022/194903

I Have Applied for Indian CDC as on 06-April-2022 But till date i have only one update that my CDC Application is Under Verification Process complete next under process In 65 Days My Application only Under Verification Process to under process please next step...

So Kindly Request you to do the needful something for My CDC...

Kukks
                                  Jun 3, 2022

Address: Maharashtra

I got what's up msg from one person she said that we are providing jobs i[censored] r interested send me ur adhar card I'm very interested for doing jobs because of my financial situation so I gave my adhar and I got my login details and I start my form.filling work 1200 forms are completed within 12days so i agreed for that. And I completed all my work and submitted.then I got mail from that company ur accuracy is not 85% so u have to pay 3500 they called me and send msgs from different numbers I was very scared so I paid 3500 for admin charges then I want cancel my agreement they said pay another 3500 .plz help me to get my money back.

Rahulsengar6
                                    Jun 3, 2022

CDC renewal sticker not receive

Address: DG SHIPPING MUMBAI

Respected sir/mem
                                    i am rahul singh (seaman)
                                    my indos number 11gl3807

i have applied for cdc renewal in 2-may-2022,
                                    my cdc renewal application number- smo(m)2022/22262844,

application already approved but already one month passed, i didn't received cdc renewal sticker, untill no dispatch cdc renewal sticker by smo mumbai office,
                                    i request to you please look this matter, and help...
                                    ashish mandal085
                                    Jun 1, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Dear Sir /Madam
                                    My name is Ashish Mandal INDOS no 21ZO1875 i have applied for CDC Mumbai office on 24 April 2022 and application no is.SMO (M) /2022/197104 as it show under verification process till now i contact my board as per board the verification report as be sent to Dg shipping. Humble request to you please advise me thank you.

warm regards
                                    Ashish Mandal
                                    contact number [protected]
                                    email id. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jun 2, 2022
                                    Namaste
                                    Dear sir/ mam
                                    Greetings of the day
                                    My name is Mrigankra Das . I have applied for indian cdc 09 may 2022, my application no-SMO(M)/2022/198852 and my indos number-22ZM7682 but my cdc application showing under verfication procces.i have submited my 10th markshit board of assam in 04 jun, sir this a humble request to you kindly approve my cdc becase i need it for my joining in cruise ship.
                                    also kindly find the attachment copy of my cdc verification photo.

warm regards
                                    Mrigankra Das
                                    ph no- [protected]

Showing under verification - Comment #4006324 - Image #0