Last updated Apr 18, 2024
Complaints 1423

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI]

Election Commission of India [ECI] Phone Numbers

+91 11 2371 7391
+91 11 2371 3412

Election Commission of India [ECI] Website

Election Commission of India [ECI] Head Office Address

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road
New Delhi District

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 32

vangarivasudev

NON RECEIPT OF VOTER ID

WE HAVE REGISTERED OUR VOTER IDs ON 06.01.2015 THROUGH ON LINE. THE FOLLOWING ARE THE APPLICATION REGISTRATION NUMBERS. VANGARI VASUDEV - NO. [protected] - Mobile No. [protected] VANGARI SUJATHA - NO. [protected] - Mobile No.[protected] TILL TODAY WE HAVE NOT RCEIVED OUR VOTER IDs. KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND RELEASE OUR VOTER IDs AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. REGARDS, VANGARI VASUDEV & SUJATHA...
bIShU jEeT
from Kharagpur Railway Settlement, West Bengal

Spelling Mistakes In Voter ID Card

Address:Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

I got my ECI card with lots of mistakes. My name, my father's name and my resident address is written on my card is miss spelled. I don't understand why they hire those people who cant even fill the right spelling My card number is - HSL3338175 My name is : BISWAJIT MAHATO My name written in ECI card : BISHWAJEET MAHATO My Father name is : KSHITISH CHANDRA MAHATO My Father's name written in ECI card : KHITISH CHANDRA MAHATO My...
Kishorilal Rathi
from Baramati, Maharashtra

Issue of Voter ID card

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

We have applied for voter ID card before General election. We havn't received the cards, inspite of fact that our names are in list at ward no.195 of PUNE constituency at no.1172 & 1173 7 have voted. We have approached CEO of state for issue of cards but till date we have not received cards inspite of repeated mails. Is it the way CEO's office should function. Pl. help us in getting the cards....
sunilsinhg

File or directory not found

Address:Imphal East, Manipur

Dear Sir, I am a citizen of india from the state of Manipur when i was used the internet surfing to the election commission of india website for looking an affidavits of the manipur election 2012. candidate - Link to Candidate Affidavits of Manipur but not found the 404-file or directory . for other state in india has found their affidavits of elected members except the manipur state...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I would like to give a complaint against a voter id issuing center in HONGASANDRA, bommanahalli (ward no -175) bangalore -560068, karnataka. the employees who works in this center are irresponsible for any of the issues, they directly look for bribe to do our work . and they don't maintain the proper office timings and lunch hours . opens at 10;30 and will be closed by max 3 pm. they even don't know how to search the id card online....
umar wasim
from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand

voter id not received

I applied 3 voter id for my family in October 2014.All have been approved and I have got ED no for the same.But I have not received even a single voter id as yet. I visited post office Gokalpuri near by me they told me all voter id's have been delivered . They delivered to whom God knows? Ed no_[protected]IN [protected]IN 21542125IN Regards Mohd waseem [protected] [protected] C-171main NALA road Chand bagh delhi 110094...
Raj Vasineni
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

i was applied for my father name correction

Address:Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

Hyderabad Telangana, India. Respected Sir, Sub:My Father Name clarity regarding - Sir please consider my complaint as an active suggestion to your department. Sir I am applying for correction of my father name, my father name is VENKATESWARA RAO but on voter id VENKATESWARLU. So that reason i am applied for name correction date on 26/01/2015 but still it was not changed. kindly check my details and issue the card immediately...
vimalindian1

Voter id card with wrong information

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I applied for address change in my Voter id on Oct 14 since I got married. Yesterday I received the new id card. When I received that I got shocked. Because other then my name and my husband name all other details are incorrect (Street name, Date of birth, Photo). When I asked the officer who give me the card they said that you need to get FORM 8 and give corrections. I totally fed up with this type of blunder mistake. This is my Indian...
krishnanseshadri

voter id number wrong

My Name : Sagunthala My Present Voter ID No : DBL5418538 State : Tamil nadu District ; Kanchipuram Legislative Constituency : Alandur My Voter ID is Wrongly given to 3 persons namely Joshva, Manojkumar, Sagunthala. Kindly correct the Voter ID Number with an intimation to me....
santhoosh

voter id not received

Address:Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am ravichandran. i am applied voter id through online before 6 months. but still i am not received the id card. my application no;EI14197471. iam checking its via its displayed pending for enquiry. also iam enclosed my wife and my son voter id for proofs....
eric samuel Jacob

VOTER ID CARD NOT RECIEVED YET

RESPECTED SIR, MY NAME IS BIVIN BABU, I HAVEN'T RECIEVED MY VOTER'S CARD AFTER GETTING APPROVED. THEY ARE SHOWING MY CARD WAS DESPATCHED BUT I STILL HAVE'NT GOT IT.PLEASE KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.MY NO.[protected] ADDRESS: A 6/5 M.S FLATS PESHWA ROAD, NEW DELHI-1...
gulzar ali

pehchan patr

Address:Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir mene apna pehchan patr banane k liye form bhara tha jab b.l.o hamare yaha p bethe the lekin mene unka number nahi liya mere dhyan ni raha Mujhe form bhare hue 4 mahine se bhi jyada ho gaye h mera naam bhi h mene net p dekha h mujhe apne pehchaan patr ki jaroorat pad rahi h plz mera pehchaan patr mujhtak puhanchwa dijiye plz .. Mera add h pakwara. District moradabad ..uttar pradesh...
Debushiv

Transfer Voter Card from one state to another

Sir, I basically belong from Odisha and have the voter Id card from there. However, since last 4 years I'm residing in Delhi and want to settle in Delhi. So, I want my voter card to be transfered. How can I do that. Please suggest me. Thanking You Debasis Patnailk...
jain manish
from Bharatpur, Rajasthan

voter id name

Address:Bharatpur, Rajasthan

: sir my name is manish kumar jain my voter id no SSP/0992305 but technically/system entry mistake my name only manish mention in voter id card and after that I give the correction form to BLO but not response properly plz help and solution thanks regards manish kumar jain flat no 10 bsnl apartment radha swami satsang bhawan ke samne rajendra nagar bharatpur raj 321001 Redressal Time...
rameshchandra parikh

Grand father's name in place of my father name

Dear sir, This is to inform you that in election identity card My name should be PARIKH RAMESHCHANDRA AMBALAL But it is printed by mistake PARIKH RAMESHCHANDRA MANSUKHLAL Pl note that my father name is AMBALAL and not MANSUKHLAL. Mansukhlal is name of my grand father I am surprised that I had even submitted correct form with supporting documents, which was varified by your officer.but still mistake. Pl vary same and send correct...
tirupathi.rao
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

v tirupathi rao 20.02.2015

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

i lost my voter id card while travelling from vishakapatnam to secunderabad on 20.02.2015...pls cancel my voter id for future problems and issue a duplicate id to my home town addreess.. thanking you v.tirupathi rao voter id no-YZK2735936...
sunita thareja
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

illegal EPIC card by Miss Sonia Rajput

This is to inform you that Sonia Rajput d/o Prem Chand Rajput is in illegal possesion of more than one voter card in her name with different and illegal address and husband's identity. She's not married but unlawfully claims to be wife of Mr. Anil Thareja s/o Tilak Raj Thareja r/o B-34, 3rd floor, dayanand colony, lajpat nagar-4 New Delhi, having buisness premises at 472/28, chisti chaman, kishan ganj, Delhi. There are already multiple...
skadam01

No response to online voter registration

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I registered for listing (transfer) of my and my wife's name online on http://eci-citizenservices.nic.in. I also submitted all documents required. I was very happy to have such an excellent facility to get your name enrolled in voters list online.
However to my surprise, all my efforts seemed to be WASTE as there was no response to my registration. I also registered online complaint no MT/25/204/365119 on Dec 29 2014 1:08PM. But...
Sir, I Mrs Sumathy Nachimuthu @ Sumathi Surrendered my Voter ID No JBR3173887 issued for Tiruchengode consitituency and applied for a new one through online web site of Tamilnadu Elections Dept and inclusion for 121-Singanallur constituency . But till date i havenot received the voter ID and as well I got a communication during the 2014 Loksabha Election to vote in a different and far away booth from my home address. Hence today I checked...
nachi89

Re Non receipt of EPIC card after submitting for Transfer

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, My name is nachimuthu namasivayam and I surrendered my voter ID no TN/17/08/0481046 issued for place Tiruchengode dt 20/04/2006 and applied for a new one through online enrollment website of Tamilnadu Elections department and inclusion for 121-Singanallur constituency on dt 27 october 2013 with Ref No El 13112411. But till this date I have not yet received voter ID and as well I happened vote in a different booth rather than the one...