Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 36

backward classes parishad
Apr 30, 2014

To The Chief Election Commissioner Election Commission of India New Delhi Dear Sir, 1.I, M.A. Mujeeb, am the president of NGO Backward Classes Parishad (for the welfare o[censored]nderprivileged sections and uphold national integration and the Constitution of India) wish to lodge our NGOs complaint with regard to violation of election code by Bharateeya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, Telugu Desam Party, YSR Congress, Samakya Andhra Party Telangana Rashtreeya Samithi who deliberately published their respective advertisements in print media both English and Vernacular Media of Hyderabad and Telangana Districts Editions on the polling date i.e.,[protected]. 2. It is an established fact that the said parties have have deliberately and wantonly influenced the voters on the date of the election by hijacking the mandate and that they have become liable to be black listed for violation of the election code. It is necessary to cancel their registration number and also cancel the elections in Telangana Area or disqualify all the candidates contested on behalf of the said parties and declare the next majority polled candidate after due enquiry in the interest of the free and fair election in India. 3. It is therefore requested that the Commission (i) to disqualify all the candidates of Bharateeya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, Telugu Desam Party, YSR Congress, Samakya Andhra Party Telangana Rashtreeya Samithi who influenced the voters by publication of their respective advertisements in all the news paper, except Indian White Paper (English Daily) which refused to entertain the said ads as it violates the election code. (ii) Initiate appropriate criminal and civil action against the respective editors, printers and publishers (ii) Initiate appropriate criminal and civil action against the advertisement agencies and black list them which equally played crucial part in violation of election code. Failing which this complainant NGO will be constrained to take up the above matter for the judicial review through an appropriate forum. 4. Looking forward that the Election Commission shall not work under the influence of respective parties and protect the larger interest of the Indian democracy. Your reply is solicited in the larger interest of the nation. Thanking You Sir. With Regards. Yours faithfully, M.A.Mujeeb, President Backward Classes Parishad (Regd No. 3166 of 2001) 186 Madhuranagar, RK Puram (PO) Secunderabad 500056 Dt.[protected]

naushi
    Apr 30, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

sir my name is Nausheen fat ima...i applied for my voter id card again and again and again...but i still not get my voter id...please inform me about voter id office with phone no...so that i can make make voter id ...i m 26 now but still i m not able to use my vote...please help me to resolve my problem...u can reply me on me id ... [protected]@yahoo.com...waiting for your reply...

TunikiBalaraju
      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 29, 2014

I applied Two times for registering for my VOTE, But The CEO AP simply ignored my application. I want justice for it. Because Negligence of State CEO I loosed the opportunity to elect my Leader in Assembly and Indian Parliament. I want Compensation for it.

Anil Dc
        Apr 26, 2014

This is to inform you that i Anil dcunha residing in thane was pleasantly shocked to find that my name was deleted from the voters list and hence deprived of my rights to vote which i feel is a criminal offence and violation of my rights as a citizen of india. I therefore would like to go ahead with filing a suit in court. Kindly guide what action I can take in this connection

Satindra Narula
          Apr 26, 2014

Sir, This is not a small complaint but a major complaint that even after my having a photo Election Id no.-DZZ1789015 and receipt of filling all the forms and photographs given a few months ago at the MITTAL COLLEGE Malad west, when Election commission advertised in papers to update. I have given them all the required papers and photographs for change of address.
          They gave me one receipt. Then also its shameful that my name is not there in the List. Why have its not been updated ? Resultant I am not allowed to vote. Its the negligence of the officers concerned.
          My name-Satindra R Narula my Election commision of India Identity card-DZZ1789015 AND ADRESS TO BE CHANGED FROM 406 ROYAL-PALACE ANDHERI WEST TO NEW ADRESS FLAMING-A, FLAT -705-A, RAJANPADA. P. G. ROAD NEAR MITTAL-COLLEGE, OFFLINK ROAD MALAD WEST MUMBAI-400064. MY COMPLAINT SHOULD BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AS NO BODY CAN DEPRIVE OF MY RIGHT TO VOTE. Pl. ACT FAST AND RECTIFY THIS BIG MISTAKE. Thanking you
          Satindra R Narula
          I am Shankar Kenjale mere voting pe galat address print hua hai jisake karan muze PicHale 2 election se mera nAme hi nahi milata.Name serch karaNe Me aadha Din niklata hai Aur Fir khali hath kam Pe Jaana padata Hai. Plz hElp Me My votinNg card no SRR6580401

I am having voter-Id and receipt of Election Registration officer by filling change of address - Comment #2068368 - Image #0

santosh v. nair
            Apr 24, 2014

Respected sirs, Sir i am SANTOSH NAIR. voter #255 (yadi bhag # 243 & ward. #144) kalyan, maharashtra. Sir somebody else did bogas voteing on my name.so, kindly investigate and take strict action against such crime, and should be punished, if no action will be taken such crime will increase and non of the innocent citizen wii take interest in voting. Sir please take action and give justice to me, I DID VOTEING ON A FORM AND STAMPED, PLEASE CONSIDER MY VOTING, And the election officer gaurenteed me of taking action, please take interest and give an end to such crime.PLEASE REPLY. THANKS, SANTOSH.NAIR.

saurabhaqua
              Apr 24, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I and my wife are the first time voter in the Panvel constituency. We also got our name mentioned in voter list. When I check on the website of election commission, I found that Pavel constituency comes in Raigad and the Lok Sabha voting date was 24th April'14. On 24th when I went to cast my vote at the mentioned location, i found that voting has been done on 17th April for this constituency. I checked again in the internet but nowehere I found that panvel elections were to be held on 17th April. Still its showing the election date as 24th. My important vote has been missed by the wrong information given on the official website of EC. Who is going to compensate for my voting right? I found many other voters at the venue who were also misguided like me. Who is responsible for that?

prongpi
                Apr 23, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sir, On receipt of message in my mobile, I had submitted the required documents including two of my '1st time voters' daughters on 09 Mar 2014 i.e. the last day for registration/issue of ID cards before the elections at "LATASIL PRIMARY SCHOOL" Guwahati, Assam.I have been visiting this school for the last 10 days to see if my and my family's ID card is ready or else if our names have appeared in the voter's list. Its rather unfortunate that with tomorrow being the election day in Guwahati, even today no election officials were present in this polling station. Many of the !st time voters of this locality have also gone back totally disappointed with the system. It is learnt that the official appointed against this polling station has since been transferred about 15 days back and no one else has been assigned till today evening. You are requested to look into the matter please. Regards. Wg.Cdr.(Retd) Pk Rongpi

vs murthy
                  Apr 17, 2014

Sir/Madam, My name is Vankayalapati Sree Rama Murthy. My Wife Name is VVS Anuradha. We belong to Ongole, Andhra Pradesh. As I am a Government servant, Iam not staying at my permanent address for the past 5 years in AP. My permanent House is at Kurnool Road, Ongole. Presently Im staying at Mp and we do not have voter card. I have applied through online for issue of voter card in AP vide Enrollment numbers, 22742590 and 22742643 and the authorities have refused by stating that I was not residing the said address. But I am owing the house in the mentioned address and my parents are living there. If you provide us with voter card with the address mentioned, that card will be my permanent address proof and we will be coming over there and casting our votes in the coming elections. Please give the matter top priority. VSR Murthy

sanghamitra bhattacharya3
                    from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                    Apr 14, 2014

My name was in 2010 voter's list for Assembly election.My const.is East Guwahati 53, ward no-27, A.K.Azad Road, Rehabari;Guwahati.I casted my vote under serial no 188, house no 83.My ward no is 27;centre no 56 I.T.I.Rehabari.But my name is deleted from 2014 voters list.Although I have not received photo I.Dstill I thought to cast my vote with other I.D.proof.But my name is deleted without any reason.I want to cast my vote on 24th April/2014.I want answer from Election Comm.and immediate remedy.

manohar1990
                      Apr 11, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

This is my voter id card number ; NIW0349076 /Attur Constituency Assembly.
                      I am already applied and card number allotted by election commission.
                      Name Wrongly Printed in card is MANOHARAN. My Documentary and Regular Name is R.Manohar. But in my case is amendment card i could not be received till date.

Kindly do the needful.

R .MANOHAR

S/O RAJENDRAN
                      264 THERKKU KADU PAITHUR ROAD, KUDAGU, ATTUR (TK ), SALEM (DT) TAMIL NADU
                      CELL ; [protected]

drmadhurika
                        Apr 10, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

It's an act of shame that out of five voters in my family, we did not receive voting details for three and now after searching by all means, four o[censored]s CAN NOT VOTE because of our names not being in the list. We checked up online, through EPIC numbers etc, still no names found.
                        Pls find the details below:

1- LAL CHAND GUPTA, 113, SUNDRAM, SECTOR19, VASUNDHARA, GHAZIABAD, UTTAR PRADESH
                        2- SHYAMA GUPTA, 113, SUNDRAM, SECTOR19, VASUNDHARA, GHAZIABAD, UTTAR PRADESH
                        3- MADHURIKA AGRAWAL, 107, STAYAM, SECTOR 19, VASUNDHARA, GHAZIABAD, UTTAR PRADESH

Our EPIC numbers are GMK9103417, GMK5534201, GMK5534219
                        Pls check the details asap and inform me on [protected] or mail at [protected]@healthpositive.co.in
                        I also wish to know just in case we are not able to vote, what is the next step of action we can take so that we can exercise our right.

Waiting eagerly for the reply.
                        Dr Madhurika

Praveen K.Jain
                          Apr 10, 2014

April.10.2014

Companied against EVM/Marking Lady officer of Shaheed Udham
                          Sing School Shastri Nagar Delhi 110052

Voter ID no UP/82/408/0492212

I am 55years age Indian citizen and have voting right as
                          Indian citizen (Chandini chowk Delhi) . Sir I have visited on April.10.2014 at
                          Shaheed Udham Singh School Shastri Nagar Delhi 52 at Room no 50 for use my
                          voting right.

Where the Lady
                          officer of EVM/Mark fix the mark on figure on every voter un
                          systematically . I request her “Please meri ungli per chota mark lagaana”

The concerning lady office asked me “TUM MUZHE KAHNE WALE
                          KAUN HO AAP VOTE DENE MAT AYA KARE”

I told her “YEH BAAT YADI ELECTION COMMISSION MEIN KEH DI
                          JAYE TO AAPKE KHILAF REPORT HO SAKTI HAI”

Lady officer asked me “ HUM BHI VOTE DETE HAI TUM MERI
                          SIKAYAT JAROOR KARNA JO ELECTION
                          COMMISSION SE HOSAKE KRLEGA..SUBH SE CHAI TAK TO DI NHI USNE”

I am enclosing here with the photo of my figure where the
                          lady officer mentioned the ink mark request you to please take the necessary strict
                          action against officer .

(Praveen Kumar Jain)

A-668/1 (UGF) Shastri Nagar

Delhi - 110052
                          Mob.[protected]
                          Ye nakare officer aate hai jinhe kam karte hue joor padta hai

Against evm lady officer of shaheed udham singh school shastri nagar Вelhi 110052 - Comment #1942370 - Image #0

soop9780
                            Apr 8, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

How Election Commission is working.
                            ====================================
                            I doubt for thire preparation.
                            My Voter ID, ZYH4124483,
                            Which was issued on 7-2-2012, Cancelled, without any intimation.
                            I have applied for a new ID at my new place in December month.
                            But my new ID card did not came to me at my new address.
                            My wifes card (ZYH4124491) is also not valid. Many a persons claiming same situation. How Election Commission is working.
                            I doubt for their preparation.
                            How we will Vote??
                            Note: My Father/Mom/Uncle/Aunty Residing in Ganj Jalalabad from birth, their Voter id card also deleted. I dont know why?.
                            Sunil Kumar Maurya S/O Ram Kumar Maurya
                            C-527, Second Floor, Sector-19, Noida-201301
                            Mob. [protected]

sankar10587
                              Apr 2, 2014

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I Can't get my voter id card after apply for it several times since last two years. When i enroll my name in voter's list i didn't get any voters card from my municipal corporation. During the tamilnadu legislature election i cast my vote with booth slip instead of voter card. After i tried with several application to get my voter id card but i didn't get any positive response from anyone, I tired of trying this.Please help me "How to get it?

mahaf23
                                Mar 17, 2014

sir, i am jhuma khatun .i was payment through SBI debit card for west bengal staff selection commission, but transection failed, but Rs 225/- rupees is debited on 17.03.2014. pls rply..via email- [protected]@gmail.com when shall i refund my amount? pls hopefully take this matter as soon as possible.my BillPay IN txn# number is[protected]

Nepal Bhattacharjee
                                  Mar 6, 2014

Dear Sir, On 06.03.2014 i made online fee payment for wbssc exam registration of Rs.220/- through my United Bank Debit card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done successfully and the amount is debited from my account.So what should I do now? .please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Thanks & Regards Nepal Bhattacharjee ([protected]@gmail.com)

Neville Moraes
                                    Feb 26, 2014

I have submitted forms for voters id card for my father ( Mathew Moraes), Mother ( Arakmarie Dorothy Moraes) and myself ( Neville Moraes), forms submitted on 17/10/2013 at Modern School Vashi, Sector 8 with all required documents to an Electoral officer who advised it would take no longer than 2 months for the Voters I to arrive but it has been over 5 month's with no response or update as to what is happening. My father has been religiously following up on this, we have tried contacting the toll free number almost every day but no update provided, my father has already logged a complaint (complaint number MT/21/190557) but we haven't received any response as yet. Kindly requesting you to either send an email on : neville.[protected]@gmail.com or contact me on [protected] or reply to this post with an update on happening with our documents and with our applications.

S5162
                                      Feb 23, 2014

My name in the Elector Photo Identity Card has been wrongly captured as SHASHANGAKARADEB SAIKIA
                                      instead of "SASHANK DEV SAIKIA".
                                      Request to make the necessary correction and send the Corrected Card to the mailing address as per the record.

Other details are given below:

Card No: CDZ6338983.
                                      Father's Name: MINA KANTA SAIKIA
                                      Postal Address:VILL/TOWN-NO1 KACHIKATA GAON, P.S.-BIHPURIA, SUB-DIVN-NORTH LAKHIMPUR,
                                      DIST-LAKHIMPUR (ASSAM).
                                      Contact No: [protected].
                                      Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
                                      Assembly Constituency No. & Name: 109, Bihpuria, .
                                      Part No. & Name: 63, 118 No. Niz Kachikata L.P. School.

Sashank Dev Saikia
                                      Assembly Constituency: 109,
                                      Bihpuria, .

awdhesh2014
                                        Feb 14, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

With due respect and humble submissions I would like to inform you that I have appeared in SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination, 2011 (Tier II) at Guwahati in Railway Higher Secondary School centre on 04.09.2011. My Roll No. and Ticket No. of the said examination was [protected] and 5000504 respectively.
                                        That thereafter I qualified the aforesaid examination and as a result a letter was forwarded to me to appear for the Data Entry Test for the post of “Tax Assistants” (Tier II) which was held on 26.11.2011. But I was not interested of the post “Tax Assistants” (Tier II) as because at that time I was serving as an ASM at Habaipur in the Grade Pay of Rs 4200/- (Rupees Four thousand two hundred) only, so I did not attend the test. The other reason is Railway authority would not allow me to join in lower grade pay, as because at that time the grade pay for the post of “Tax Assistants” (tier II) was Rs.2800/- (Rupees Two thousand eight hundred) only.
                                        Thereafter again two call were dispatched to me on 30.12.2011 and 06.01.2012 but I did not attend the test due to the above cited reasons.
                                        That thereafter surprisingly I got one “Show Cause” notice on 14.02.2012 from The Deputy Director, Staff Selection Commission, North Eastern Region, Guwahati, addressing to me vide F.No. SSCG-A-11013/08/2011Exam/Vol.II/187 stating inter-alia that I have resorted to malpractices in the said examination and within 7 days I have to reply to The Deputy Director, Staff Selection Commission, North Eastern Region, Guwahati as to why my candidature should not be cancelled and why I should not be debarred from the examinations conducted by Staff Selection Commission for a period of 5 Years.
                                        That I was at home on leave at the time when the Show Cause notice reached at Habaipur Station. I got the Show Cause notice after 1 and half months. As soon as I got the Show Cause notice I was very shocked and immediately I went to the office of The Deputy Director, Staff Selection Commission, North Eastern Region, Guwahati, to meet with a reply letter but the staff of your office did not allow me to meet The deputy Director, Staff Selection Commission, North Eastern Region, Guwahati. I tried my level best to meet but failed. Then I handed over the reply letter of Show Cause notice to the office and returned to my station.
                                        Thereafter I got a Memorandum on 06.06.2012 from The Deputy Director, Staff Selection Commission, North Eastern Region, Guwahati, stating therein that there is a prime facie evidence that I have resorted to unfair means in the examination held on 04.09.2011. So my candidature has been cancelled for the said examination and also debarred me from all the examinations or selections conducted by the commission with immediate effect.
                                        I was very shocked after getting such type of memorandum as because I did no engage in any kind of malpractice during the examination in exam hall as alleged in Show Cause notice. The CBI also interrogated me on this issue on date 25.4.2013 but I successfully answered all the questions put to me by the CBI.
                                        Dear Sir I am such a type of person who always dreams for a bright career.it is not possible on my part to adopt unfair means in examination hall. I have been preparing myself to appear in the competitive examination for the last 15 to 16 years and still I have ambition to clear the SSC Examination but due the injustice done, my future ambitions looks cloudy as I am very much disappointed against the procedure adopted by SSC as I am much innocent and no way connected with the alleged malpractice. So i request that i may be given a chance to defence myself of the allegations levelled on me as the allegations are false and vexatious and I am sure that I shall able to prove my innocence in this respect.
                                        Therefore it is prayer before Your Honour to admit my petition and allow me to appear in SSC CGL 2014 and further be graciously pleased to considered my candidature for the said examination and the decisions taken by the SSC, NER, Guwahati to debarred me from all the examination or selections conducted by the commission with immediate affect after hearing my side for the natural justice and oblige.

My Details are as follows:
                                        Name: Awdhesh Kumar
                                        Add: ASM / Habaipur N.F. Railway, P/O Gosaigaon via Lanka, P/S Lanka, Dist: Nagaon State: Assam Pin: 782446
                                        mobile: [protected]
                                        email: [protected]@gmail.com