Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 47

vinayakmalkotagi
Mar 16, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

My Election Car no is AQB1263334 on which the name is incorrect along with date of birth.

It is my sincere request to please change the same or else let me know the process for change.

Vinayak. ([protected]@rediffmail.com).
ELECTION CARD Complaints - Correction in name and date of birth
View all ELECTION CARD complaints
ELECTION CARD

vinayakmalkotagi on Mar 16, 2011

Correction in date of birth

My Election Card no. is LWR0077594 on which the incorrect date of birth.

It is my sincere request to please change the same or else let me know the process for change.

Upendra. ([protected]@.yahoo.co.in).
my elextion card no is FGY1527910 which the surname is in corrext this in corrext surname we are facing problem of not opening bank a/c, not issue to driving licence, not issue pan card ext same big problem showing my life. I request to please change the my surname &
Please suggest us what to do if there is any suggest
elextor's name :- Ghodi upendrabhai (incorrext)
Dhodi Upendrabhai (corrext surname)
So we request you to take this matter seriously

Upendra m. dhodi ([protected]@rukshmani.com)
gujarat (sanjan)
You got to fill up Form ID and submit the same alongwith attested copy of Driving license/PAN Card/valid ID Card and two copies of your Passport size photographs(one of which is signed across) to the Electoral Officer
I am Vicky Bhagat Lives in Killa-Pardi, Valsad, Gujarat.

My Election Card no is UPC1622059 on which the name spelling is incorrect Actual is BHAGAT VICKY DHIRAJLAL
and printed on Election Card BHAGAT VIKAKI DHIRAJLAL

VICKY BHAGAT.
E-mail ([protected]@yahoo.com
Hi, My name is Kishan Darji. My election card no. is ZHB2231322.
There is a mistake in a spelling of my surname. There is written "Daraji" instead of "Darji". Please do rectify it...
E-mail ([protected]@gmail.com)
hi i am chetan i want to change the name in election card its number :ZNE2268415. name is chetan bhai and chang in chetankumar . as a pruf adharcard has been uploaded

Correction in name and date of birth - Comment #2774482 - Image #0
Correction in name and date of birth - Comment #2774482 - Image #1

nishhaak
    from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 10, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Last time(2010) i have given my new voter id application in my municipality. But my name was not added in the draft roll published on 10.01.11. Now the time was extended upto 16.03.11 for new voter id registration. But no one is accepting the application and there is some confusion about our constituency. In Cbe RDO office they said sulur comes under tirupur dt, but in Tirupur RDO office they are also saying sulur comes under coimbatore. Now i dont know waht i have to do for this?
    Please assist me, where i can give my voter id application for Ward no:14, Irugur Municipality, Sulur constituency, coimbatore district
    Sir, I have given application for new voter id. my name has added in draft roll. but still i do not received my voter id card. so tell me sir what should i do to receive Voter id card.
    Yogendra Singh s/o Girraj singh
    H.N. 224
    voter list no. 898
    Rudhiya Nagar, bharatpur (Rajasthan) 321001

raisethevoice
      Mar 10, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

This is in regards to the Voters ID that my family is running around for in Chennai. My family resides in Madiapakkam, Chennai and have been asked to go to the Tambaram Office for the voters ID. I reside in Dubai and have not been able to help them much about this but to only hear their grief and difficulties about this .

Since the last 6 months my family has been running every now and then to the office in Tamabaram and have always been sent back saying come next week and then the next week and so on.. An old mother and a working sister have pledged their health and office work hours for this purpose since last 6 months and yesterday they get the card to see that all the name have been misspelt and now need to write an other form and could be that the new card might be delivered During April 2011. So much more travel to thier office and see their faces and run whenever they ask to come.

Is there any law or any body which could help people like this to get their rights and say on time or is that we should stay quiet and get used to the redtapism and lazy attitude of these government officials.

We claim to be a growinfg economy with no support to the needy but offer all hands and laws for the black and powerful.

Babita

harikeshlamba
        Mar 9, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

We have still not received our Voter ID Cards for all the 6 family members
        Harikesh (myself)
        Poonam (wife)
        Hariom (brother)
        Rachna (bhabhi)
        Ramkali Devi (mother)
        Balwan Singh (Father)

Address: C-250, Shahbad Dairy, New Delhi-42
        Mob: [protected]
        email: [protected]@gmail.com
        I Najma begum i applied for voter id card in the month of jan 2011 in the GAJWAL Mandal i want to know the status of my voter i card when i will recived this voter id card plz help me in this matter i want urgently plz help

Phone:[protected]
        thanks & regards
        Najma begum
        Im NISHA SAGAR i applied for a new voter id on[protected] for the change in address after my marriage. i already submitted my older voter id in your AC-62, shahdara community centre, delhi branch on[protected]. My old address is 4/2272, street no.1, bihari colony, shahdara after that on[protected] i applied for a new voter id card on behalf of my new address at rohini. my new address is A-1/120, Bolck-A, Pocket-1, Sector-16, Rohini, Delhi-110085. but till now i have not received any information about my voter id card.

I already submitted my online form also for my new voter id card.
        New Voter Id Application No. 108169

plz help me in this matter

Nisha Sagar
        Mobile : [protected]
        e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
        HI... MY NAME IS AMAN KUMAR I APPLIED FOR A NEW VOTER ID ON[protected] PLZ SUBMIIT MY FORM

THANKS...

AMAN KUMAR

Voter ID card Not received.. no status available - Comment #1563347 - Image #0
        I applied for voter ID card on 30.10.2012 vide Application ID 1825801 and also submitted the required documents personally. I was told that I would get the card in January, 2013 but the same is still awaited. Please help and get it expedited.

Abhishek Narujla
        H-15/3, LGF, Malviya Nagar,
        New Delhi-110017

dinesh.rawat87
          Mar 5, 2011

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

my name and father's name and date of birth has been changed in the voter ID card.
          my card number
          my correct name and father's name and date of birth are,
          Elector's Name : DINESH RAWAT
          Father's Name : B.S.RAWAT
          Sex: M
          DOB: 01/01/1987
          please make it correct and send me the new core or replace with new one having correct Name and date of birth and my father's name.

malathy mitra
            Mar 2, 2011

We have received our voter id card. Inspite of filling up the application form correctly, some of the information is printed wrongly. Pls let us know the procedure to get it corrected.

We have not received three voter id photo cards,
            ID card numbers are : tn/02/011/0054013 - Bharathi
            tn/02/011/0054017 - Anandan
            ycvo121079 - Divya.

Kellys, Secretariat colony, Chennai.

Kindly do the needuful as soon as possible.

i recived my id card but, my name not in list of voter tell what can i do for that shall i sent u the card to u

manishkverma001
              Feb 24, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My self Manish Verma, S/o Mr. Lalit Kumar Verma, Resident of 1/5142, Rampuri Colony, Khalasi Line, Saharanpur- 247001, U.P, applied of voter id card with the same detail. and i submitted the correct documents for the same. But i was shocked when i got my voter id card. My postal address with completely different. I am surprised what kind of services we are getting from our government /PSUs.

Now can any body describe the use of voter id card? And what about its authentication.

Card No. is NTA0685644
              AMJAD ANSARI
              amjad ansari

gawadepv
                Feb 20, 2011

I have applied for the inclusion of my wife's name in Voter's list in July 2009
                but is has not yet done...not taken any action on the same...

this is very redecules and shame for the country like india, where govt want to increase voting percentage but not providing the proper and quality services..name inclusion taking almost 2 years after submitting all the document and proofs is big shame to election commission.

when asked for the same in local office they said the form has been misplaced, that is big shame....

rskumaryellapu
                  Feb 16, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Concern,

My Name is R S Kumar citizen in india. my complaint is my name has wrongly printed in my ration card and voter id card. i have suffering with this of so many problems. in my certifications all are with R S Kumar Yellapu my in ID proof Ramesh Satya Kumar.

Kindly suggest me please.

R S Kumar

parveenmr
                    from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Feb 15, 2011

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

Sir , i received my voter id card.
                    my name is MUKHRAM
                    my Card Number is TOJ0384008

sir while checking the my VOTER ID card i found an mistake in the name of My Father.

My Father name in the card is BALWANT SINGH
                    but my Father Correct Name is BHARAT SINGH

you are requested to please correct the name of My Father name in the Voter ID card and send me on my postal address

H.No. 636k Ward No. 25
                    Sonipat
                    Tehsil Sonipat
                    Dist. Sonipat

Mukhram
                    email [protected]@hotmail.com

I ( Satish Kumar S/o Sh. Omparkash R/o vill - Pengaltu, Post -
                    Gorrota, Teh - Hodal, Dist - Palwal, haryana - 121106) didn't receive
                    my Voter ID card having no.DYF1776335.

Sir, I request you to kindly issue my Voter ID Card & send it to my postal address mentioned above. without my Voter
                    ID card I'm facing a lot of problems.

Please revert ASAP.

Br//
                    Satish Kumar
                    Mob. [protected]

vasu1234
                      Feb 13, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

i lost my voter id card but not having id card no......
                      i can give my full details along with my documents rpy soon .
                      I've lost my voter ID card. plz tell me the procedure to get the duplicate card.
                      I did not received my voter Id. but from Office details its submited to me. but am not received that id. I need Voter id.
                      I lost my voter id card.I don't remember where it was lost.I am a student In SNIST,yamnampet,ghatkesar(mandal).I don't know how to get it back.
                      the details of the voter card are
                      Name:Bana Anoop Kumar Reddy
                      Father's name:Bana Rama gopal Reddy
                      Constitution:amberpet,hyderabad.
                      my contact number is [protected].If found please inform me to this number or my email id,please.
                      I WANT A VOTER ID CARD
                      dear i lost my voter id past several days pls help me and suggest me what can i do and how can i recd new voter id very soon

rajeev kaushik
                      wz 88 shadipur main bazar, opposite west patel nagar
                      new delhi-110008
                      mobile-[protected]
                      Hey I have lost my Voters Id card. How to get the duplicate??? Can u help me??
                      My name:Anshuman Mohanty
                      Fathers Name:Bamadev Mohanty
                      At: Barsarisa
                      Po:Chandaneswar
                      PS: Bhograi
                      DIST: Balasore
                      ORISSA
                      PIN:756085
                      i have lost my voter ID card. plz tell me the procedure to get the duplicate card.
                      my voter id card is lost so please required for new voter card
                      lost my voter id card

atul prakash

s/o - shyam naresh chowdhary

8/9232, gali no-8, govindpuri, kalkaji, new delhi
                      lost my voter id card name punit kumar father name avdhesh kumar sharma add c44/23 street no 7b sudama puri gamari ext delhi 53 my mobil no [protected]
                      lost my voter id card name mustaheb ansari Father Abdul Ajij Ansari
                      Add, H. No. 173 Prabhat Pattan City Multai District Betul Madhya Pradesh

Mob:
                      My name is Neelam. I lost my Voter Id Card in bus at Peeragarhi. I want to apply for new Id card on behalf of old id card. but i dont know the id card number. I am staying in Delhi. I can give my Father id card xerox for easily identifying my id card registration number. & please advise to how can apply a new voter Id Card.i am waiting for your reply.
                      please help me.

My Details:

Name: Neelam
                      D/O : Mr. Deep Chand Singh
                      Address: S-I/42, Swarn Park, Mundka,
                      Near Nangloi, Delhi-110041
                      My name is Sandeepkumar. I lost my Voter Id Card in bus at Peeragarhi. I want to apply for new Id card on behalf of old id card. but i dont know the id card number. I am staying in Alwar. I can give my Father id card xerox for easily identifying my id card registration number. & please advise to how can apply a new voter Id Card.i am waiting for your reply.
                      please help me.

My Details:
                      Name :- Sandeep
                      Fathersname -Mohanlal
                      Vill- Todarpur
                      Th _ Mundawar ( Alwar)
                      Pin No.- 301401
                      My Name is SHAJIN R. I losted my voter ID card on 13.04.2012 from ODISHA,if you get in the ID card please be issue...

Name : SHAJIN R
                      Address : UMMACHAN VILAI,
                      MOOLACHEL,
                      MEKKAMANDAPAM POST
                      KANYAKUMARI DIST
                      TAMIL NADU
                      629 166

Cell No :+91 [protected]
                      E-Mail :[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      Lost Voter ID Card
                      Dear Sir...!

I have lost my voter ID but I have the xerox copy of the original one with me. Kindly advice me how can I get new Voter ID ? I would be most delighted and grateful to you to get fruitful advice on behalf of you. My details are:

Name: MOIN SHEIKH
                      Election Card ID No. GZG2010718
                      Father's Name: Mr. SK HAMEED
                      10. SIB DE LANE
                      District: kOLKATA
                      State: WEST BENGAL
                      Pin: 700087, INDIA.

E-mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.co.in & [protected]@hotmail.com
                      Contact No. is[protected]
                      My Name is B.Charan I losted my voter ID card on 13.01.2012 from AP, if you get in the ID card please be issue...

Name : B.Charan
                      S/o :B.Srinivas
                      Address : H.No:1-1-123/1, Vevaykanadha Colony,
                      Siddipet,
                      Dist:Medak
                      Pin 502103

E-Mail ID:[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@orkut.com.
                      Contact No.[protected],

lost my Voter id card - Comment #1412877 - Image #0

no holiday on 10 april 2014 election day by lps rohtak organization

In this organization HR Dept decided no body of this organization can take part of lok sabaha election on10ap2014.
                      17 Comments

jamun
                        Feb 12, 2011

Tamil Nadu Became one of the worst place in India where democracy is misleaded by every politicians. Its well known that Tamil politician played a major role in Killing Former Prime Minister Rajeev Gandhi. Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Mr.Karunanidhi played a vital role in all Rowdism activities. It is well known that Karunanidhi cancelled his meeting on the day of Mr. Rajeev Gandhi meeting at the last minute and also he passed information to his colleagues to move out from Sriperumbadur. He escaped from this case because of Mr.V.P.Singh Ex P.M and close friend of Mr.Karunanidhi.
                        CBI Investigator clearly explained that Mr.V.P.Singh sent a special order to CBI to stop investigating Mr.Karunanidhi. Reason behind killing Rajeev Gandhi is well known to everyone that Mr.Karunanidhi and his son Mr.Stalin was torchered by Mrs. Indira Gandhi during Mesa. Mr. Stalin was arrested because of his mischief behavior with Tamil Nadu Women. During Mesa period there were around 14 rape case on Mr. Stalin and he was arrested by Tamil Nadu judicial Department with special permission from Prime Minister. This was not tolerated by Mr. Karunanidhi hence he killed Mr. Rajeev Gandhi as Revenge.
                        Mr. Karunanidhi life history clear explains that he is an accused and Rowdy during his initial stage in his career. After becoming Chief Minister he started using his power for all immoral activities and also to get personnel benefits. He is one of the main reason in tamil Nadu for bending Democracy especially in indulging in polling fake Votes. Last MP election just because of his interference Mr. Chidambaram was announced as Winner. IF we monitor the result announced during vote counting session , it clearly explains that there is no chance for Chidambaram to win that election but because of Mr. Karunanidhi interference Mr.P.Chidambaram was announced as winner.
                        Karunanidhi family indulged In money laundering activity during election just for getting votes, which is an unacceptable immoral activity. We tried to explain this to Indian Court of Justice but our useless Indian Judges asking us Video Proof which is not possible, everyone knows that Mr. Karunanidhi family indulging in immoral activities just to retain power.
                        We the People of Tamil Nadu lost our hope on Democracy Just Because of Karunanidhi…
                        In Tamil Nadu nearly 7 % christians are living. This month is a holy month to us. The election commission does not sense the sentiment of the christians. Can the election commission conduct the
                        election in the month of Ramalan. They have a natural fear about muslims because they have more militant group. If they conduct the election all muslim will opposse but for the christians there is no such like outfit. But christian definitely pray to God. All of you know the only true God is Jesus. We put forth this thing with the Lord.
                        How the christians attend the election classes on Sundays on 27th and 3rd april. It's ridiculous and unacceptable. These sundays are very precious for us. These 40 days we observe fasting. This is our right. Is this country is a secular or non-secular. You must take this in your consideration. Any how Mr.Chief Election commissioner your WILL will not succeed in Tamil Nadu.
                        You daringly support one party but already Our Lord take the party out. So again they will not come and capture the power. Wait and see.
                        Here afterwards give respect to christian festivals and sunday. Already God's WRATH is on you.
                        I agree with the complaint and observations. After 50 years of exercising my franchise in TAMILNADU without fear or favor, I am in a fix to decide--WHOM TO VOTE--to the devil or deep fire. I have therefore a suggestion to the election commission--Add President of India as one of the candidate in all constituencies. President shall not visit any constituency nor get involved in any campaign during the moral code of conduct period. We will have a mercy suicide option to vote for the President when no other party nor candidate can be found qualified. If President wins a constituency, he/she can nominate a corrupt free professional to represent the constituency. If the President gets majority in a state then a corrupt free Governor can rule the next 5 years and show the parties how to engage a state into development and social justice.First thing the people of India would like to know is how 5 year tax payers money was spent and how much rise in GDP and per capita income was achieved in real terms. What are the liabilities left for the next government to take care? Instead of addressing these important issues, corruption has entered into manifestos through free cycles, laptops, weekly free liquor for men and free cinema tickets to ladies etc India's image as a vibrant democracy will take a beating if corruption is allowed to spread roots any further. Wishing success for a soul fasting to eradicate corruption from the land. Poverty will get automatically eradicated along with corruption. Poverty should not be nurtured to have vote banks --60 years of independence is too long a period to become an advanced nation.
                        D.M.Charles
                        E [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mo: [protected]
                        From
                        N.Roohulla
                        54, Gopalapuram II Street,
                        Thiruvika Nagar, Chennani-11.
                        The Election Commission of India,
                        Delhi.
                        I can not but congradulate the commission for the excellent way the voting arrangements were done in Tamil Nadu In the recent T.N.Legislative Assembly. Howerver I am plesed to place some more suggestion for betterment of voting process.
                        1. The Voter ID can be issued as done Banking Debit/Credit card or as done in Income-tax PAN CARD
                        with electronic accessiblity.
                        2. While voting the Booth office will place the card in the space allotted in a separte machine and press S button.
                        3. The voter will get his nod from the voting machine by a beep sound and the voters thumb impression will be the password.
                        4. After fixing the password, the picture will appear in the machine pertaining to the voters constituency.
                        5. Thus the voter can cast his vote from anywhere within the state.
                        6. The possibilities of rigging will never happen.
                        This is my earnest suggestions only.
                        THERE WAS NO POWER CUT IN CHENNAI DURING MARCH & APRIL EXCEPT FOR UNSCHEDULED POWER CUTS.

NOW THE OFFICIAL POWER CUT STARTS. HOW THE GOVERNMENT WAS USING PUBLIC FUNDS TO PURCHASE POWER TO SECURE VOTES AND HIDE THEIR FAILURE TO PLAN ADEQUATE POWER GENERATION IN THE LAST 5 YEARS.

ELECTION COMMISSION WAS CHASING AND CATCHING BLACK MONEY BUT CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT BRIBES THROUGH ELECTION MANIFESTOS OR POWER PURCHASE WITH PUBLIC MONEY FOR THE DURATION OF ELECTION CAMPAIGN TO PURCHASE VOTES.

ELECTION COMMISSION SHOULD FIND WAYS AND MEANS TO DEVELOP A DEMOCRATIC INDIA WHICH WILL NOT GET TRAPPED BY POLITICAL MANIPULETION AND MALPRACTICES.

FIRST TARGET IS TO MOVE TOWARDS TWO COALITIONS LATER ON GETTING MERGED AS TWO PARTIES AS WE SEE IN USA TODAY. POLITICAL PATRONAGE OF BLACK MONEY, CORRUPTION AND ROWDYISM ARE THE REASONS FOR MANY PEOPLE FROM FILM INDUSTRY, REAL ESTATE, MONEY TRANSFER ETC SEEKING POLITICAL CAREER OR CLOSENESS TO POLITICIANS.

HOW TO DISCOURAGE NEW POLITICAL PARTIES EMERGING LIKE WHITE ANTS AND MUSHROOMING OF CANDIDATES SEEKING MANDATE?

RULE-1—THOSE CANDIDATES SECURING LESS THAN 5% OF POLLED VOTES TO BE BEHIND BARS FOR 5 YEARS.

RULE-2—LEADER OF A POLITICAL PARTY TO BE BEHIND BARS FOR 5 YEARS IF HIS PARTY CAN NOT WIN 5 % OF SEATS CONTESTED OR 5% OF VOTES POLLED IN CONSTITUENCIES CONTESTED.

ELECTION COMMISSION COULD DEVELOP A MODEL MANIFESTO FOR PARTIES TO FOLLOW. STATISTICS TO BE SECURED FROM GOI TO INFORM THE PEOPLE WHAT THE OUTGOING GOVT HAD DONE TO THE ECONOMY AND WELFARE OF THE STATE. WHAT ARE THEIR PROJECTIONS FOR GDP, EXPORTS, REDUCTION IN BIRTH RATE & BPL % ETC AND PROVIDE A COMPARISON WITH THE BEST MANAGED STATE.

INDIA WILL HAVE A SECOND LIBERATION AFTER 15TH AUGUST 1947.IF ELECTION COMMISSION BECOMES THE CATALISING FORCE TO REFORM THE ELECTORAL PROCESS AND QUALIFIED CANDIDATE SELECTION.
                        WHAT IS THE NECESSITY FOR SOMEONE IN WHEELCHAIR AT 86 SEEKING PEOPLE'S MANDATE?

Tamil Nadu - Chennai THE HINDU DATE[protected]

Power supply crisis looms large in State

Tamil Nadu Bureau
                        “Load shedding for 3-4 hours is the norm”
                        CHENNAI: Power authorities in the State are struggling to maintain the present level of supply, even as complaints of frequent disruption in supply are on the rise.

Except in Chennai, the duration of load shedding for domestic supply in the rest of the State had been two hours. Consumers, be they in Tuticorin or Coimbatore, say that of late, load shedding for three or four hours is the norm besides unscheduled interruption. In some rural places, it is even five hours.

On Monday morning, traders of Thiruninravur, on the outskirts of Chennai, blocked the Chennai-Tiruvallur High Road for about half-an-hour, protesting the increased duration of load shedding.

In respect of farmers who are supposed to be given nine hours of three-phase supply, the duration of supply has been much less.

The main demand of industrial and consumer associations in Coimbatore is to plan and follow a schedule of load shedding and bring Chennai too under the system of load shedding.

An official of the Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation (TANGEDCO) in Coimbatore concedes that the Corporation is unable to hold on to any schedule of load shedding.

Admitting that the duration of load shedding has gone up in the last few days, a senior official of the Corporation says suddenly, there was a loss of about 730 megawatt of power due to unforeseen breakdown in generation of some units at Neyveli, Talcher, Pillaiperumal Nallur and Ramagundam.

The official says most of the units are expected to resume generation shortly and by the morning of Tuesday, 600 MW will be available.

At present, the Corporation has been purchasing around 2, 000 MW of power on a temporary basis every day, of which 800 MW from sources in the State and 1, 200 MW from other States. Of the quantum of power supplied by other States, Gujarat accounts for 425 MW and Chattisgarh – 180 MW.

Apart from Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh is buying heavily from different sources in the country, pushing the cost of power up and causing greater pressure on the Talcher-Kolar line, which transfers power to the southern States.

Till the day of polling, the authorities in Tamil Nadu purchased power even at Rs.15 or Rs.16 per unit. Given the financial health of the Corporation, they can no longer afford purchasing at that rate.

Another official says that though power in the northern region is available at Rs.3.7 per unit, Tamil Nadu is not in a position to get it even at Rs.9 per unit. Unless the southern region is fully interconnected with other three regions in the country, the problem will persist.

Articulating the woes of farmers, Arupathy Kalyanam, general secretary, Federation of Farmers Associations - Cauvery Delta Districts, says that the new regime should attach importance to the farm sector and ensure 20 hours of power supply to farmers in the delta areas.

FROM
                        D.M.CHARLES

Regarding recent local body elections in Tamil Nadu>

We would like to point some important changes in Local body elections>

1. panchayat union ward, member and District councillor election should conduct seperately like in ANDRA PRADESH. i.e., party symbol election whould conduct seperately. We can use Electronic Ballot in rural also.

In the present elections there are lot confusion in the candidate calculations>
                        Lot of money required for even village ward member candidates.
                        Moreover, it creates lot of scope to spoil the voter character.

2. In Local body elections should conduct under revenue department.

Otherwise BDO s got lot o[censored]nderstanding with the present village presidents as well as Chairmans. It will give lot of scope to miuse their powers.

3. Counting and declaring the winner names are totally depending on muscle power and politiacal influence.

4. In many places they are not given total votes polled form 20. And at the same time many Ballot boxes opened without the candidates or agents presents. In Gummidipoondi taluk, Nemallur panchayat it was happened.

5. No coordination with the candidates at any level> Why dont you add a general meeting with the contesting candidates.

6. They are lot of foul game in selecting the symbos.

7. Why dont you form a panel to review the contorversial declarations of the winning candidates. Before approching the court. ( Not in the BDO level but in the District elction offiver level)

8. The comedy in the election counting is the postal ballot. They are counting postal ballot in the last. The same was happened in the previous election 2006. Our BUDUR VILLAGE PRESIDENT lost by one vote. the pity thing is the rule of postal ballot consideration is not known by many of the officers.

9. Why dont you ask the candidates opinion on each and every election . Make it a part of election process asking on paper candidates opinon about elections, before election and also after election. LET THEM EXPRESS THEIR VIEW AFTER SPENDING SO MUCH MONEY ATLEAST.

Balaji Reddy

niranjan_13
                          from Roha, Gujarat
                          Feb 12, 2011

Address: Gaya, Bihar

i got my voter id card few ago . but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 04/08/1986.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1986.so i want to correct it .pls help me to correct this issue.

TO CORRECT MY DOB

i got my voter id card few ago . but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 10/01/1990.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1991.so i want to correct it .pls help me to correct this issue.

i got my voter id card few ago.but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 10/11/1977.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1979.and my name is SANDEEP VERMA.but printed in this card is sandip.so i want to correct it.please help me to correct this issue.

i got my voter id card few ago.but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 12/01/1977.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1978.and my name is BHUPENDRA KUMAR..so i want to correct it.please help me to correct this issue.

I am Subrahmanya sarma Gumma.
                          I got my Voter ID card few days ago, but there is a mistake identified.
                          My date of birth is 01/07/1979 but i found XX/XX/1981.
                          so i want to correct it.please help me to correct this issue.
                          Sarma GS
                          ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA IDENTITY CARD
                          karthik 24 may 2011
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB

i got my voter id card few ago . but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 09/05/1988.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1987.so i want to correct it.
                          ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA IDENTY CARD
                          Dinesh kumar 07 june 2011,
                          to correct my DOB
                          I got my voter ID in 2008, but there is mistake occured in my sur name and in my date of birth. my sur name is padamurthu and my date of birth is 15/06/1986 but printed in this ID card as 1987 so i request you to correct it, my voter ID card number is : JSG2757730
                          ELELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA IDENTY CARD
                          location: Inagalli(vil), Errupalem(M), Khammam distic, AP, INDIA
                          Thallapareddy Sudheer reddy s/o Srinivasa reddy
                          to correct my DOB
                          I got my voter ID in 2009 .My card no.RQN0301051. But there is a mistake happened.My date of birth is 06/06/1992.But printed in this id card is xx/xx/1991.So i want to correct it .Pls help me to correct this issue.
                          Dear sir, I got my voter id few ago, but is there mistake happened my date of birth 3/6/1987 but printed is xx/xx/1986 and also my address nandhavana street, odaipatti.. So i want to correct it..my ID no XSW04267000...Thanks and regards...
                          Dear sir, I got my voter id few ago, but is there mistake happened my date of birth 01/01/1991 but printed is xx/xx/1985, my name is Rahul Deo Ranjan but in the voter id proof name is printed Rahul Dev Ranjan and also my fathers name is wrong printed.. So i want to correct it..my ID no XNH0945865...Thanks and regards...
                          Hi Sir/Madam,

Wrong DOB printed on my Son's Voter Id card and SURNAME spelt wrong.
                          No : AVE2169597.

ELECTOR'S ACTUAL NAME: Mukesh Omprakash Bhattad
                          SURNAME(Printed) :Bhatiya

DOB PRINTED : XX-XX-1991
                          ACTUAL DOB :[protected].

PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW I CAN GET IT CORRECTED.

BY
                          OMPRAKASH BHATTAD
                          MUMBAI
                          Email ID: [protected]@hotmail.com
                          Dear sir, I got my voter id few ago, but is there mistake happened my date of birth[protected] but printed is xx/xx/1985, my husband name is Shrwan kumar but in the voter id proof name is printed Shrawan kumar and also my addres is wrong printed..my correct addres is regar basti ward number 27 sadulpur[churu] So i want to correct it..my ID no HXW/1654680...Thanks and regards...e
                          HI
                          my self CHANDAN KUMAR SINGH i have got my voter ID card few months back, but there was a some mistake on printing or misprint on the election card (MNQ2967867) i am facing lot of problem so kindly do the needful ASAP
                          my email id-singh.[protected]@gmail.com
                          contact no.[protected]
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB

i got my voter id card few ago . but there is a mistake happened.printed in this id card is xx/xx/1966.so i want to correct it .pls help me to correct this issue.
                          llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

TO CORRECT MY DOB - Comment #1435306 - Image #0
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB - Comment #1435306 - Image #1
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB - Comment #1435306 - Image #2
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB - Comment #1435306 - Image #3
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB - Comment #1435306 - Image #4
                          TO CORRECT MY DOB - Comment #1435306 - Image #5
                          14 Comments

brij mohan 85
                            Feb 10, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My name is Brij Mohan Sharma,, i lost my wallet..in that my voter card was there and some other papers,,,I have xerox of lost voter id,
                            Please do the needful,,
                            I shall be very thankful to you,,
                            voter card No: ZSX1284611
                            address :H.No-7/152, Jawahar mohalla,Farsh bazar, Shahdara Delhi-110032
                            mobile-[protected]
                            I am from Delhi R.K.PURAM SECTOR-6, NEW DELHI-110022
                            I lost my voter identity card ONE MONTH BACK.I am have the copy of the card.so please tell the procedure to get the duplicate voter identity card. Pls its urgent
                            I am from Hyderabad, I lost my voter identity card ONE MONTH BACK.I am have the copy of the card.so please tell the procedure to get the duplicate voter identity card. Pls its urgent

I am from Ghaziabad, B-114, Krishna Enclave, Model Town West, PIN - 201001

I lost my voter identity card ONE MONTH BACK.I am having the scanned copy of the card. So please tell the procedure to get the duplicate voter identity card. Pls its urgent.

Amit Gupta
                            Mob: [protected]
                            My name is atul prakash, , i lost my voter card, I have xerox of lost voter id,
                            Please do the needful, ,
                            I shall be very thankful to you, ,
                            voter card No:ARE0844472
                            address :H.No-8/923/2, GALI NO-8, GOVINDPURI, KALKAJI NEW DELHI-110019
                            mobile-[protected]
                            i want to apply for new voter id card
                            name roshan gupta
                            no [protected]
                            e mail :- [protected]@ovi.com

acchordia
                              Feb 10, 2011

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

My name is M. AMARCHAND CHORDIA, son of V. MURUGAN currently residing at No.159, Kamaraj Street, Balaji Nagar, Thiruparankundram, Madurai 625005, Tamil Nadu, India. I have submitted application form for change of address in my Electoral Voter ID card for two times as and when the Government has announced for inclusion/ correction in electoral list of the state. But till now I have not received any information regarding my new ID card. I also inquired at the concerned Post Office in which I have submitted my application form and also in the near by election both office. But nobody there also knows any whereabouts of the process and my application.

My previous Voter ID card details are:

Name: Amarchand Chordia
                              Fathers name: Murugan
                              Sex: Male
                              Age as on 1.1.2006: 22
                              Address: 2-488, Pokkuvarathu nagar ward 2, Kusavankundu (p), Madurai 625022
                              Assembly Constituency: Thiruparankundram
                              Voter ID card: GQW5950530

Kindly help me in getting me my new Voter ID card at the earliest.
                              My name is shushma kumari wife of Rajesh kanchan currently residing at No.159, east of zenith petrol pump Ramdayalu nagar muzaffarpur bihar India. I have submitted application form for Electoral Voter ID card for two times as and when the Government has announced for inclusion/ correction in electoral list of the state. But till now I have not received any information regarding my new ID card. I also inquired at the concerned Post Office in which I have submitted my.
                              My online Recept no. is eeff32d[protected]AM
                              My name is J.Lakshmana kumar residing at 169 balaji nivas ooty -643001.Now my new door number as been changed as 192A / 6.Ihave filled the form 8 A and given at ooty muncipality, till now i dint got the voter ID .My voter id number is HWX3252020.Kindly make arrangement to get my voter id as soon as possible .Thank you. my mobile number is [protected].
                              my name is V.KARUPPUSAMY my voter id card number : WBV0682104 this card is missing i want new voter id card pls help me my mobile number is : +91-[protected] my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                              My name is k.raja son of m.krishnan currently residing at
                              No.1/302 v o c 1 street chinthamani, madurai-625009, tamilnadu,
                              India. I have submitted application form for Electoral Voter ID card for
                              two times as and when the Government has announced for inclusion/
                              correction in electoral list of the state. But till now I have not
                              received any information regarding my new ID card.
                              |

Sandip19
                                Feb 9, 2011

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

In my voter id card my date of birth is **/**/1996
                                but it will be 02/02/1990
                                not only that my address in id card is alampur,chandrakona town
                                but it will be ilam bazar,chandrakona town.
                                many time I filled up 8b form for correction my DOB and address
                                but there is no positive feedbak from commision.
                                I am reqested that please if my problem is solved as soon as possible then i'll vey glad full with comission.
                                In my voter id card my date of birth is **/**/1996
                                but it will be 02/02/1990
                                not only that my address in id card is alampur, chandrakona town
                                but it will be ilam bazar, chandrakona town.
                                many time I filled up 8b form for correction my DOB and address
                                but there is no positive feedbak from commision.
                                I am reqested that please if my problem is solved as soon as possible then i'll vey glad full with comission.

rajaece785
                                  Feb 8, 2011

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

i got my voter id card few ago .to get my id card i applied five times till now . now only i got . but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 07/10/1985.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1984.so i want to correct it .pls help me to correct this issue.

A.Raja,
                                  [protected],

wrong entry of my date of birth — change of my date of birth

I am working in Education department as a teacher. My Postal Life insurance policy no. is TN-426572-CS. My date of birth is[protected]. But insted of this date , there is wrong entry ( such as[protected] in my Postal life insurance polcy. Kindly rectify it and send me the corrected PLI certificate to my following address.

SHANMUGAM.T.K,
                                  B.T.ASST/TEACHING,
                                  GOVT HIGH SCHOOL
                                  VEDUGATHAMPATTI
                                  THIRUMALAGIRI
                                  SALEM 636307
                                  I received my Voter ID Card today, but Date of Birth mention wrong.
                                  kindly guide me to correct,
                                  Rdgs,
                                  Pankaj Jain
                                  Indore (M.P.)
                                  date of birth printed wrongly

i got my voter id card .to get now only i got . but there is a mistake happened.my date of birth is 15/05/1974.but printed in this id card is xx/xx/1964.so i want to correct it .pls help me to correct this issue.
                                  also my name is Damerla ramesh but there is mistake damarla ramesh so i want to correct it.

my voter id card no ;ndx0912626

card no; 170/1285

damerla ramesh
                                  s/o koteswararao
                                  ap hb colony
                                  guntur 522005
                                  A P
                                  dear
                                  head of the election commission of India.

i am a student.i am having useful need of voter id card sir, i had applied and i got it with in short period of time i felt very happy, but my date of birth was printed wrong.sir i am asking u one question sir i[censored] are reading my compliant, what is happening in election "commission of India" we are not in a situation that we are not even able to dispatch an voter id card of a student with correct details even all required documentations are provided.sir i am very disappointed sir, not only me but also people who got mistakes on their voter id card.so please this the humble request of me to reply to all the people who had to fix their problems with your instructions as early as possible.
                                  I MAHESH GOKULDAS TANNA HAVE GOT ELECTION CARD BUT MY ADDRESS IS WRONG PLUS MY BIRTH DATE IS WRONG MY ADDRESS 402/ ANAND CO.OP.HO.SOC.JUHU VERSOVA LINK ROAD ANDHERI WEST. MY BIRTH DATE 29/08/1965 MY CARD NUMBER AJO2117232.

om my election card my date of bitrh printd wrongly i.e xx/xx/1986 but actual date of birth is 21/02/1983.please correct in my election card.
                                  my election card no is RKK0103028

with regards,
                                  k.a.venkateshwarlu.

date of  birth printed wrongly - Comment #1606717 - Image #0

on my election card my date of bitrh printd wrongly i.e 01/06/1947 but actual date of birth is 01/06/1951 please correct in my election card.
                                  my election card no is LRY5833231 ( AP[protected] r/o 13-6-431/E/47 Moghal Nagar ring Road, Karwan Hyderabad.

with reagrds
                                  mohd faqr uddin

date of  birth printed wrongly - Comment #1642486 - Image #0
                                  date of  birth printed wrongly - Comment #1642486 - Image #1

abidmullick
                                    Feb 6, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

myself abid mullick, my identity card no. MXF3594082, my father name is abu kalam mullick which is wrongly written in my card as abu salam mullick. how can i solve this?
                                    I received my voter ID No.TGG9542754 from Aurangabad election comission with following descripancies in the spelling and mistake in name of Husband.

1) Spelling of my first name should be DEEPENDRA instead of Dipinadhara.

2) Spelling of surname should be NILEKAR instead of Nirikar.

3) Residential address should be as under,
                                    R.H.No.3, Kasliwal poorva Residancy, Opp.of Chikalthana Air port, AURANGABAD-431201.
                                    instead of given in the card.

We have submitted all the documentry evidances including copy of marriage certificate, even then such serious mistakes are observed.Kindly arrange to correct the information in voter ID.

Deependra Laxmikant Nilekar (TGG9542754)
                                    I DON'T RECEIVED MY VOTER ID. NO.UP/41/200/0333364 FROM KUSHINAGAR DISTRICT<CONSTITUENCY> UTTAR PARDESH ELETION COMMISSION WITH THE FOLLOWING DESCRIPANCIES IN THE SPELLING AND MITAKE IN THE NAME OF FATHER. 1) SPELLING OF MY FATHER NAME SHOULD BE SWAMI NATH INSTEAD OF RUVAMINATH THANKING YOU NARENDRA NATH SINGH (UP/41/200/0333364)
                                    I received my voter ID No.RDR/0921171 from JAIPUR election comission with following descripancies in the spelling and mistake in name of FATHER.

Spelling of my FATHER name should be SHAHAJADA instead of SHAHAJAD.

Residential address should be as under,
                                    42, mejar bannesingh colony khatipura
                                    ward no 10, Jaipur
                                    instead of given in the card.

Kindly arrange to correct the information in voter ID.

Ali Mohammad(RDR/0921171)
                                    Dear Sir...

My Name Is Mayur Ganpat Pinage. My Election Id Misspelled For Ernakulam City..
                                    So Plz.. Give Me A New Election Id...

Thanks Sir...

Your Faithfully

Mr. Mayur G. Pinage
                                    136, Ich - Chhya Socity,
                                    Nahur Road,
                                    Gawani Pada,
                                    Mulund ( W ),
                                    Mumbai 400080.

Mohammed quamruzaman
                                      Feb 3, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

My voter Identity card bearing No.RXL0381400 received on 24/01/2011 bears wrong name. It should be Mohammed Quamruzaman. Whereas it has been printed as "Mahzmmad Kamru Jaman". My father's name should have been Md.Nuruzzaman, but it has been printed as "Mahammad Nuruj Jaman".Though I correctly wrote my name in the application form and the photo copies of my documents: PAN card, Previous voter itentity card and the addressproof,i.e.,money receipt of L.P.G. cylinder filling contained the correct spellings.I complained this before the Chief Election Officer ,Orissa on 25/01/2011..
                                      My voter Identity card bearing No.SXBO289553 received on 12/07/2011 bears wrong name. It should be Tapas Samal. Whereas it has been printed as "Tapas Kumar Samal". my date birth should have been 08/04/1991. but it has been printed as 08/04/1989.Though I correctly wrote my name in the application form and the photo copies of my documents: Matric Certificate and the addressproof, cylinder filling contained the correct spellings.I complained this before the Chief Election Officer, Orissa on 12/07/2012..

raghu_kitss
                                        Feb 2, 2011

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

i'm RAGHU NANGUNURI. my old voter id number:IOF0134619 SL.NO:483 AT HOUSE ADDRESS 11-27-93. INT HIS CARD MY NAME SPELL WAS MISTAKE. SO I APPLIED FOR FORM -8 FOR CORRECTION GIVING NEW ADDRESS DETAILS AND CORRECT SPELLING OF MY NAME AND SUBMITED ALL DOCUMENTS MANUALLY AT LOCAL OFFICE. WHEN NEW VOTER LIST ANOUNCED BY ECI
                                        INSTEAD OF CORRECTION THEY ADDED A NEW NAME AT SAME HOUSE ADDRESS BY SPELL MISTAKE CHANGING MY SURNAME AND CARD NUMBER ID : IOF0751917 SL.N,O:485.

MY DETAILS:
                                        NAME: RAGHU
                                        SURNAME: NANGUNURI
                                        FATHER NAME: VEERANNA
                                        DATE OF BORTH:[protected]
                                        ADDRESS:
                                        #[protected]
                                        KOTHAWADA
                                        WARANGAL
                                        ANDHRAPRADESH
                                        INDIA
                                        PIN:506002
                                        I AM MR. YUNIK CHANDNA BUT YOU HAVE MENTIONED MY VOTER ID CARD YUNIK CHAWLA PLEASE CORRECT MY SIRNAME.

YUNIK CHANDNA

am
                                        MR. VATTAMWAR VINAYAK

But on my voter id card :VITTAMWAR VINAYAK
                                        Is their so please tell me where i can change my surname name
                                        CORRECTION THE RESIDENCE ADDRESS
                                        NAME- DEVENDER KUMAR DHIR
                                        ADD- RZF-37 STREET NO-22 INDRA PARK PALAM COLONY NEW DELHI 110045

PLEASE CORRECT MY ADD.
                                        THANK YOU
                                        My Voter ID Card Number is IMM0823963. My date of birth is[protected]. But my date of birth was printed in the above said card as XX/XX/1983 which is totally wrong as it difference of 29 years of my age. Please correct the same and issue new voter ID Card please.
                                        My voter id number is IMM0823963. My DOB is published as xx/xx/1983 instead of 27/07/1954 which is showing a defference of 29 yrs of my original age. please correct the same and publish again in the voter list. thank U
                                        My Voter ID Card Number is WXC0593905. My date of birth is[protected]. But my date of birth was printed in the above said card as XX/XX/1978 which is totally wrong as it difference of 10 years of my age. Please correct the same and issue new voter ID Card please. And also small mistake
                                        am
                                        MR. Purna chander rao Burra
                                        But on my voter id card :Purna chander Burra Is their so please change my name