Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 49

Anilvaidh
Jan 5, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have not recieved voter id card can you please guide me from where do i get the application form and what where i have to go to get my voter id card, perviously two times i have submitted forms for voter id card but those people says something else govt has discard all those forms in past 3 yrs. but still there is no response where should i go so kindly check and do the needful help..
i m ready to go to the voting card office to get my voting right but i dont knw where the office is........ if this process is goin according to area wise then let me know where i have to go i stay at borivali west mumbai
i changed the name & address in voter id card
iam 20 yrs old ...till i dont have voter id...so how to get them sir.tell me the procedure?

R.Krishna
    Jan 5, 2011

I N.Rama Krishna.S/o.N.Satya Narayan.R/o.1-7-131/35/1 , Harinagar , Musheerabd.Hyderabad.Lost my Voter ID Unfortunetly.So please i want a duplicate card.
    Sir, I Mohammed Mohiuddin Ansari S/o Mohammed Hameeduddin Ansari Resident MIG C-61 DR. A.S. RAO NAGAR ECIL Post Hyderabad 500062 and I lost original voter ID but I have a copy of it. How can I get duplicate original copy. Please help me. Thanks

to obtain duplicate Voter ID Card - Comment #1520574 - Image #0
    to obtain duplicate Voter ID Card - Comment #1520574 - Image #1

Tanveer Asif
      Jan 4, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

myself TANVEER ASIF, citizen of INDIA. My complaint is regarding to my and my father name printed on voter id card is wrong, my name is "Tanveer Asif" and the name printed on card is "Tanavir" and my father name is "Afzal Hussain" and the name written on voter id card is "Afjal Husain". Hw to change it.Sir please help me as soon as possible. Thanking you
      TANVEER ASIF.
      102/154 COLONEL GANJ,
      KANPUR-208001
      KANPUR NAGAR
      UTTAR PRADESH
      My voter I'd is missing.
      I don't received my I d card.

Shushma
        Jan 1, 2011

Address: Jharkhand

I am Shushma Priya a resident from Jharkhand. My problem is that the spelling of my name in my passport has been changed, which is causing me problem in my workplace. I therefore request you to suggest me where to complain for the problem. The other thing is that I want to change my address mentioned in the passport. So kindly tell me where to request for the change.

The details are given below:
        Name-Shushma Priya
        Passport No.-H5319005
        DOB-20/12/1985
        Place of issue-Ranchi

sharmaamit1976
          Dec 24, 2010

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Hi Sir/Madam,

Wrong DOB birth printed on my Mother Voter Icard.
          No is RUB0217125.
          NAME: KAMLESH SHARMA
          DOB PRINTED:[protected]
          ACTUAL DOB:[protected].

PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW I GET IT CORRECTED.

BR

AMIT
          i lost my election id card what is the procedure to get new id card?
          my mail id : dh.[protected]@gmail.com
          Hi Sir/Madam,

Wrong DOB birth & name and address

No is: NNH0259796

NAME(printed): RANJETH
          NAME(actual) : RANJITH

DOB (printed) : xx-xx-1989
          DOB (actual) :[protected].

ADDRESS (printed) : athitheravedar colony
          pitchampatty
          andipatty
          ADDRESS (actual) : south street
          pitchampatty
          andipatty

PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW I GET IT CORRECTED.

RANJITH

Wrong date of birth was printed in the following voter cards of both myself & my wife.

1) Name of the card holder: Varaprasada Rao Janapareddy.

Father's Name: Kunchayya Janapareddy.

Date of Birth in Card: XX/XX/1953

Original Date of Birth: 15/03/1944.

Card ID No: Y0105387.

2) Name of the card holder: Kanna Mamba Janapareddy.

Husband's Name: Vara Prasad.

Original Husband's Name: Vara Prasada Rao.

Date of Birth in Card: XX/XX/1953

Original Date of Birth: 18/04/1957

Card ID No: Y0174557

Vara Prasada Rao
          My name is DEEPAK KUMAR ROUT But it is spelled in my voter card as DIPAK KUMAR RAUT. It is printed wrongly plese check and issue me a new id card with correct spelling. My i card no is IIM0340976 s/o Amulya kumar rout village- Bhuinpur G.P.- Banasingh P.S.- Dhenkanal sadar DIST- Dhenkanal Kamakyanagar Assembly mo -[protected]

rahul.kacker
            Dec 23, 2010

My Voter ID Card No. is ATA0002238.Please correct the entries as follows:

Elector's Name - Tunisha Kacker
            Husband's Name - Rahul Kacker
            Sex - Female
            Date Of Birth - 02/11/1981
            Address - 5/2 Site No.2 Kidwai Nagar
            Extention Chak Nagar Nigam
            Tehsil-Kanpur Sadar
            Distt. Kanpur Nagar(U.P)-208011

Voter ID Card — wrong name and address

My Voter ID Card No. is ATA0002220.Please correct the entries as follows:

Elector's Name - Rahul Kacker
            Father's Name - V.N Kacker
            Sex - Male
            Date Of Birth - 15/08/1975
            Address - 5/2 Site No.2 Kidwai Nagar
            Extention Chak Nagar Nigam
            Tehsil-Kanpur Sadar
            Distt. Kanpur Nagar(U.P)-208011
            My Voter ID Card No. is KQF1829316 ELECTOR'S NAME MOHD FIROZ FATHER'S MOHD KALEEM SEX .MALE D.O.B. 16/12/1992 A- 707 J J COLONY A-BLOCK BAWANA DELHI PIN.110039
            My Voter ID Card No. is KQF1829316 Elector's.name.mohd.firoz. father's.name.mohd.kaleem. sex.male. D.O.B.16/12/1992. Address: A- 707 J J COLONY A- BLOCK BAWANA DELHI 110039
            My Voter ID Card No. is LWT1621057.Please correct the entries as follows:

Elector's Name - Ajay Thithio
            Father's Name - Cyril Thithio
            Sex - Male
            Date Of Birth - 17/07/1988
            Address - H.No. 206 Vill- Kamdara Block, P.o.+P.s- Kamdara
            Distt. Gumlar (Jharkhand)- 835227
            My Voter ID Card No. is AP[protected] .Please correct the entries as follows:

Elector's Name - P.Chandra Sekar Reddy
            Father's Name - P.Bal Reddy
            Sex - Male
            Date Of Birth - 04/10/1977
            Address - 18-111, Pragathi Nagar
            Ramanthapur, Hyderabad - 500013
            Uppal, Rangareddy

mohd musheer
              Dec 20, 2010

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA IDENTITY CARD

Posted:[protected] by mohd musheer Send email

wrong name

Posted:[protected] by Mohd Musheer Send email

wrong name

My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of Md.Muneer it is written as Mohd Musheer (ID CARD Number - TLO0539817). I have complained but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgentely.

Mohd Musheer
              S/o- Md. Naseem
              village- 210 E-, ompurwa anshik , kanpur nagar
              DIST- Kanpur Nagar
              State- U.P.

Election Commision of India — MENTION ADDRESS WRONG

I HAVE AN I D CARD NO.XPT0301804 ON THIS ID CARD MENTION ADDRESS IS WROUNG MENTION ADDRESS IS N-46/8 GALI NO. 13 N BLOCK BRAHMPURI BUT THE CORREDT ADRESS IS N-46/8 GALI NO. 15 N BLOCK BRAHMPURI PLESASE TAKE AN STRICT ACTION AGAINST THIS

My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of Pankaj Kumar it is written as Pankij Kumar (ID CARD Number - WQH0349084). I have complained three times but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgentely.

Pankaj Kumar
              S/o- Mahesh Prasad
              village- Dhunda, P.O-Deshpur
              Panchayat- Baliya
              P.S- Amba
              DIST- Aurangabad
              State- Bihar
              My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of Kapa Kiran Kumar Reddy it is written as Kapa Kiran Kumar Redi and father's name Kapa Dinabandhu Reddy is written as Kapa Dinabandhu Redi (ID CARD Number - ZAD0287003). It's getting many problems in identity proof and address proof.

So kindly do it urgentely.

Kapa Kiran Kumar Reddy
              S/o- Kapa Dinabandhu Reddy
              AT/PO-Samantia Palli
              P.S-Jarada
              DIST- Ganjam
              State- Orissa
              my wife name in voter list has been written worngly instead of rampurwala zainab mustafa it is written as rampooralal jenal mustufa (IDCARD NO.- UUN2021343), , , , , , , , and my name in voter list has been written worngly instead of rampurawala mustafa musa bhai, it is written as rampoorawala mustufa musa bhai ID CARD NO. IS-(UUN2021335) its is getting many problem in identity proof and adress proof. so kindly do it urgently. my email account is [protected]@gmail.com and my mobil no. is [protected] thank you from mustafa musa bhai rampurawala and families
              Respected Sir/Madam,

I am a bonafide resident of 50 GREATER KAILASH Assembly constituency.
              My I card number is NEC0966432. My name has been printed wrongly as Kamaldeev Kaur Arora whereas the correct name is KAMAL ARORA. I request you to kindly acknowledge my complaint and change it at the earliest.

KAMAL ARORA
              I was searching for solution to these complaints. Is there any?

I am Narendra Kumar Shyamsukha. My Address is 23, Raja Santosh Road, Kolkata-700027.
              My Identity card no is HSV2388049.In ELECTION COMMISSION IDENTITY CARD my date of birth was wrongly printed 13/11/1966. But it should have been 28/01/1966.

I request you to kindly acknowledge my compalint and change it at the earliest.

Narendra Kumar Shyamsukha
              My last name in voter ID has been written wrongly instead of Shetty it is written as Shetati (ID CARD Number - BFD1250786). Even I don't know the procedure to change it due to which i'm facing many problems
              Please do it urgentely.

Onkar Shetty
              DIST- Pune
              State- Maharashtra

wrong name, address

Location: 7/415, ragaviyapeta street, nethaji road, sullurpet, nellore(D.T)

My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of VIDYALINGAM KALPANA it is written as EDDALINGAM KALPANA My address in voter list has been written wrongly instead of "7/415, ragaviyapeta street, nethaji road, sullurpet, nellore(D.T)"
              (ID CARD Number - XJB0381970). I have complained but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgentely.

V.KALPANA
              D/O V.SIVAJI
              7/415, ragaviyapeta street, nethaji road, sullurpet, nellore(D.T)
              State- A.P

Posted:[protected] by Mohd Musheer Send email

wrong name

My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of SABISTA SAHA it is written as SABITA SAHA (ID CARD Number - YUP1469782). I have complained but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgentely.Here election will be held on 27th April 2011 so Please sir do it urgentely. My PAN no. is DIMPS7868R.

SABISTA SAHA
              W/O- APARUP SAHA
              1/1 ARIFF ROAD ULTADANGA KOLKATA-700067
              DIST- KOLKATA
              State-WEST BENGAL
              167-MANIKTOLA CONSTITUENCY.
              My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of MIRAMPALLI YEDUKONDALU it is written as MEERAMPALLI EDUKONDALU and father's name MIRAMPALLI VENKATESWARLU is written as MIRAMPALLI VENKATESWARLU (ID CARD Number - NDX1070838). It's getting many problems in identity proof and address proof.

So kindly do it urgentely.

MIRAMPALLI.YEDUKONDALU
              S/o- MIRAMPALLI VENKATESWARLU.
              SAINAGAR 6TH LLINE, DOOR-NO-2-17-11;
              STAMBHALAGURUVU, GUNTUR
              DIST- GUNTUR-522006
              State- ANDHRA PRADESH
              my name is janak singh and my father's name is vijay singh .my father name has been written wrongly inserted vijay nisah. so please write real name .Please do it urgentely.

with regards
              janak singh s/o vijay singh
              village- nauta tehroli
              dist. jhansi
              u.p.
              my name and date of birth has been changed in the ID card.
              my card number WP10509315
              my correct name and address are,
              Elector's Name : PONNA .SRINIVAS
              Father's Name : YADAGIRI
              Sex: M
              Date Of Birth:[protected]
              Age as on 1.1.2011 : 26
              My Mail ID:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
              please make it correct and...
              wrong name

My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of shaikh usman is written as sk ismail (ID CARD Number - (mt/33/193/1005426). I have complained but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgentely.

sk. Ismail.

My name and sur name and date of birth in voter list has been written wrongly instead of PONNA SRINIVAS and[protected] it is written as GUDIPELLY SREENU and XX/XX/1990 (ID CARD Number - WPI0509315). I have complained but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgently and send to my address

Ponna Srinivas
              S/o- Yadagiri
              village: Post(vill):Janampally
              Mandal:Ramannapet
              DIST- Nalagonda
              State- A.P.
              My name in EPIC has been written wrongly instead of GITENDRANATH BASU RAY CHAUDHURI it is written as JITENDRA BASUROY CHOWDHURI (both Bengali and english) and father's name LATE DWIJENDRANATH BASU RAY CHAUDHURI is written as DIGENDRA BASUROY CHOWDHURI (both Bengali and english) (ID CARD Number - TP/01/001/024745, 150-JADAVPUR CONSTITUENCY, KOLKATA MUNICIPAL CORPORATION, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS, PIN-700092). Last revision of voter list published in 2011 it was written correctly but not rectified in EPIC. It's getting many problems in identity proof. So kindly arrange to do it urgently.
              GITENDRANATH BASU RAY CHAUDHURI S/O LATE DWIJENDRANATH BASU RAY CHAUDHURI.
              PRESENT ADDRESS-TYPE-III/64, POLICE QUARTER COMPLEX (EAST), P.O. ARUNDHUTINAGAR, AGARTALA, WEST TRIPURA-799003, TRIPURA.
              my name is nitesh kumar jha but in my i card my name is mention wrong its print nitish kumar ma no is AZK1036979 so pls... update my name on card
              name neem ahmad
              vill surani post daurala distt meerut
              tashil shardhana
              pin coad -250221
              father name vakeel ahmad
              mother name momina kahtoon
              My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of Rekha W/o Manoj it is written as Rekha Sharma W/o Manoj Kumar Sharma (ID CARD Number - JVZ1293315). Please Correct Our Name is Card & Issued New Card
              Please do it urgentely.

Rekha Sharma
              W/o- Manoj Kumar Sharma
              House NO.B.5/23, Awadhgarvi
              Varanasi Nagar Nigam
              Thana-Bhelupur
              DIST- Varanasi
              State- Uttar Pradesh-221001
              my name is ravikiran narayan kokate on my identy card name is ravikira narayan kokat please change my name and send mi on new id card for my vilage addres my addres is 38 chikhali khurd taluka nanded disst nanded pin 431605 my mo no [protected] my email id [protected]@gmail.com
              my name is devendra singh my father name is manohar singh but in my i card my father name is mention wrong its print kuldeep singh my no is IQT/0338178 so pls... update my father name on card
              My name is August mune pathak but in my i card my name is mention wrong is print aakash. my voter id card no up/37/179/828284 so pls update my name on my card
              WRONG SPELLING OF NAME, HUSBAND NAME
              MY E.C.I. ID CARD NO. SZX 2292753 INFORMATION NOTED ARE INCORRECT.

GIVEN BELOW CORRECT INFORMATION.

ELECTORS NAME : REKHA GUPTA

HUSBAND NAME : ANIL KUMAR GUPTA

DATE OF BIRTH (DD/MM/YYYY) : 21/09/1969

ADDRESS :
              74/34 NEW ADARSH NAGAR, BALKESHWAR, AGRA
              PIN 282002

-------

As on date We have given three times the required forms and photo also. One time The Election commission of India itself taken all the details and verified ourselves also.

However, yesterday I got the ID with all types of mistakes in ID.

Kindly take necessary action please
              After three times of voter entry and

wrong Husband name

My Husband name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of kailash chand, right Name is Anil Kumar Gupta (ID CARD Number - SZX2292753). I have complained but no action has been taken till now.
              Please do it urgentely.

Rekha Gupta
              Wife Of : Anil kumar Gupta
              village- 74/34 New adarsh nagar, balkeshwar
              DIST- agra
              State- U.P.
              My name in Voter card issued by Election Commission Of India having card no. NZR0257873 is printed as Anurag instead of Anurag Jain and also my DOB is also mis printed as[protected] instead of[protected].
              Please tell me the procedure how to rectify it.
              I shall be thankful to you for this. My e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Anurag Jain s/o Mr. Vijay Kumar Jain
              Near Rampura School Lal Sadak
              Hansi-125033
              Hisar (Haryana)
              Dear Sir/madam,
              My name in Voter card issued by Election Commission Of India card no. is printed as shikesh Kumar instead of Harishikesh Kumar and also my father's name is printed wrongly as bidya bhushan sharma instead of Brij Bihari Singh .Please rectify this or tell me the procedure how to rectify it.
              I will be thankful to you for this. My e-mail id is harishikesh.2.[protected]@gsk.com
              My complete details is as follows:

Name: Harishikesh Kumar
              father's name: Brij Bihari Singh
              VPO: Dhangain
              PS: Jamhore
              Anchal: Barun
              Dist: Aurangabad, Bihar, Pin: 824124

Harishikesh
              I am Dinesh Kumar Bhargava from Varanasi. When I have gone for MP vote, I shocked to see that my name not there, how this happened I do not know.In my view there is some govt. of india policy, to cut the name of persons. I have complaint but all is useless.
              Dear sir, My name is Balwant singh S/O Shiv prasad singh and my voter identity Card no is XLD0749168 sir the name printed on identity card is Bajvant and my age is printed xx.xx1989 my rial date of birth 10.08.1988 sir plz. do the correction on my age and ful name and send the correct Voter identity card to my address wich i vill/ samaspur .post/ khaprha.disit/ jaunpur .pin 222131
              My name in voter list has been written wrongly instead of SUBODH KUMAR it is written as SUBODHKUMAR and father's name CHARAN SINGH is written as CHARANASINH (ID CARD Number - NDN0045880). It's getting many problems in identity proof and address proof.

So kindly do it urgently.

SUBODH KUMAR
              S/o- CHARAN SINGH.
              D-390A, PRATAP VIHAR
              GHAZIABAD-201001
              State- UTTAR PRADESH

Election Commision of India — Name wrongly spelled in Election Card

Name appeard in photo ID card
              I am Anupama from Rohini, Delhi in my Photo ID card issued by election commission of india the spelling of my name they put as ANUPMA which should be ANUPAMA. Now I am facing too much problems in making any dealings with any Govt. organisations and Banks. How can we correct it?
              I AM KAUSHIK GHOSH s/o of GANESH GHOSH FROM KOLKATA(WEST BENGAL).MY IDENTITY CARD NUBER OF ELECTION COMMISION OF INDIA IS TQB0840678 . MY NAME IS WRONG(KOUSHIK GHOSH-WRONG) IN THE IDENTITY CARD OF ELECTION COMMISION OF INDIA.MY CORRECT NAME IS KAUSHIK GHOSH.I AM ALSO HAVING A PASSPORT TO PROOF THIS..PLEASE HELP ME SO THAT I CAN MEET MY DESIRE EXPEXTATION FROM YOU...MY CONTACT NO. IS [protected]...MY ADDRESS IS PASCHIM POALI PASCHIM PARA, NODAKHALI, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS UNDER BUDGE BUDGE II block, PIN-743318..
              32 Comments

vivekanand singh
                Dec 17, 2010

Address: Lakhisarai, Bihar

I got my Voter ID card, but data is printed wrong on it. The time taken to get card is so lengthy.

Pls. give me procedure how to corrected it on urgent basis and less time.

Printing Company — I Have Lost My Voter ID

I have lost my Votting Card 6 month ago. i have complain nearest police station but there is no action,
                My voter id card from delhi but i m in Kanpur on this time i need a votting id card because i have only 1 identy certification card. i have no back to delhi after 1 year so please give me a direction for a new voting card i have online submit my voting form & u despatch my card in my home.

Your Faithfully

DDA Flat
                O-17/C-2,
                Dilshad Garden,
                Delhi 110095

Wrong Date printed on card - Comment #1786307 - Image #0

I got my Voter ID card, but data is printed wrong on it. my date of birth is wrong.

Pls. give me procedure how to corrected it on urgent basis and less time
                my voter id no is TZB0218750 and my name is Bijay Kumar Sahoo, date of birth is 15.05.1967, but in i card it has written as Bijay Sahu and xx/xx/1975.plse advice

bijay

JIBODH
                  Dec 13, 2010

Address: West Bengal

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                  Date: Mon, Nov 15, 2010 at 3:55 PM
                  Subject: ISSUE OF MISSPELT VOTER EPIC CARD
                  To: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

THE ELECTION REGISTRATION OFFICER,
                  169- BALLY CONSTITUENCY,

RE: WRONG EPIC ISUUED - EPIC NO. NAM0938498

I WANT TO BRING INTO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT I BECAME ELIGIBLE FOR INCLUSION IN THE VOTER LIST FOR THE FIRST TIME AND SO SUBMITTED THE FORM NO 6 ALONG WITH THE NECESSARY PAPERS AND PHOTOGRAPH . THEREAFTER I ATTENDED THE INTERVIEW AND DOCUMENTS WERE VERIFIED .

I EXTEND MY THANKS FOR ISSUING THE EPIC. BUT, SURPRISINGLY THE NAME IN ENGLISH IS WRONGLY MISSPELT AND PRINTED ON THE EPIC. THE NAME IN BENGALI IS CORRECT.

THE CORRECT NAME IS : DIPTI MISHRA
                  PRINTED ON EPIC : DIPTA MISHRA

ON MY ENQUIRY FOR CORRECTION FOR THE MISTAKE IN EPIC , I WAS GIVEN IMPRERSSION AT THE SCHOOL FROM WHERE THE EPIC WAS ISSUED, THAT I HAVE TO SUBMITT THE EPIC ALONG WITH THE FEE FOR RS. 25/- FOR CORRECTION AT NEW COLLECTORATE BUILDING SITUATED NEAR HOWRAH COURT.

SIR, THE MISSPELLING IN CARD WAS DUE TO THE MISTAKE OF VENDOR WHO HAVE PREPARED THE CARD ,WITHOUT ANY FAULT OF MINE. SO, I THINK PENALISING THE VOTERS FOR THE FAULT OF OTHER IS NOT DESIRABLE .

SO, I REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND INFORM ME THE PROCEDURE FOR ISSUE OF FRESH EPIC CARD WITH NECESSARY CORRECTION WITHOUT FURTHER HARRASNMENT AND WITHOUT PENALTY TO ME.

I HOPE YOU WILL FAVOUR ME AND ISSUE INSTRUCTIONS FROM YOUR HIGH OFFICE TO THE CONCERNED VENDOR TO ISSUE THE FRESH ONE TO ME . I EXPECT AN RESPONSE FROM YOU AT MY EMAIL ADDRESS [protected]@gmail.com

I have attempted twice to deposit the EPIC & Correction form , but denied to accept.
                  YOURS FAITHFULLY,

DIPTI MISHRA ,
                  EPIC : NAM0938498
                  draft electrol No. 169/90/606
                  NO RESPONSE RECEIVED YET

casonava
                    from Mancheral, Telangana
                    Dec 13, 2010

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Am K.Sandeep residence of shanigaram, kamalapur mandal,district karimnagar.My VRO without of any reason he deleted me from the population.right now am not listed in indian population.what i did,without of any intimation i expired from the india and died in the eye of government of india.what i have to do , what to do ,.anyone please suggest me what to do how to do.b this work i lost my scholarship ,i stopped my education.

mohdtayyebsiddiqui
                      Dec 11, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

myself MOHD. TAYYEB SIDDIQUI (VOTER ID CARD NO. FJF3115136), citizen of INDIA. My complaint is regarding my name printed on voter id card is wrong, my name is "MOHD. TAYYEB SIDDIQUI" and the name printed on card is "TAYAYAB SIDDHIKI", i add MOHD. in my name. Hw to change it. AND my father name is also incorrect on voter id card. My father name is "INTQUAM ALI SIDDIQUI" and the name printed on card is "INTAKAM ALI SIDDHIKI. Sir please help me as soon as possible. Thanking you

jarun1981
                        Dec 10, 2010

i have lost my voter id card and i don't have the photocopy, kindly let me know what is the procedure to get a new voter id.

Arun

VOTER ID — lost

This is to inform you that i have lost my voter id card which was in my wallet while travelling in the bus.
                        I stay in bangalore. Could you please let me know how to get the voter id card. and from where ...

I would be thankful to you. if you do the needfull.

VOTER I.D. — my voter i.d.lost

DearSir,
                        i lost my id card in other city.so please issue in my new voter i.d.card .
                        my address is yogesh kumar panchouli s/o Ram Prasad Sharma
                        V/p-Piplai,Teh-Bamanwas, Dist-Sawaimadhopur, rajasthan-322214

With warm Regards:- yogesh kumar panchouli

Lost my voter id - Comment #1846678 - Image #0
                        This is to inform you that i have lost my voter id card which was in my wallet while travelling in the bus.
                        I stay in bhubaneswar(orissa). Could you please let me know how to get the voter id card.

I would be thankful to you. if you do the needfull.

my contact no: [protected]
                        i have lost my voters id during a journey,and by the way my name my father's name my age and date of birth were all wrong in it. so please sent me the other copy.
                        with regards
                        syed zameer

I have lost My Voter ID Card is lost in bus with my violet, So I have Need Voter Id Card for My Personal Work It's Humbly requesting You Please Provide another Copy Of My Voter ID Card Delivered on this Address.

Name : Durvesh Pal
                        Add : 20, Dhakka Village Near
                        King's Way Camp
                        Delhi-110009
                        Mob: [protected]
                        I have lost my voter ID in last 5 days so i will get a new dulpicate voter id ....so can u some give me details how can i get a duplicate voter id card....pls its urgent
                        i lost my voter id what can i do

I have Loss my voter Id cord,

Deateils,

Name : G Siva Kumar.
                        Father Name : G Varadaiah Naidu.
                        Village : Bellam Govindu Palli,
                        Grama : Polakala.
                        Mendal : Irala.
                        Distac : Chittoor
                        State : Andhra Pradesh.

Lost my voter id - Comment #1432090 - Image #0

I have lost my voter id card and i don't have the photocopy, kindly let me know what is the procedure to get a new voter id.

Siva Kumar Naidu
                        I have lost my voter ID in last 5 days so i will get a new dulpicate voter id ...so can u some give me details how can i get a duplicate voter id card...pls its urgent

need duplicate voter id — need duplicate voter id

NGA0000760 THIS IS MY VOTER ID. NUMBER missing by Railway. Issue new duplicate Voter Id. Please issue immediately.
                        Nagesh k
                        %Konappa,
                        konapalli(v)
                        chinthamani(t)
                        new chikkabalapura(d)
                        pin:563123
                        11 Comments

Rajivsepraj
                          Dec 8, 2010

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I am Rajiv Kumar, just for a query that, wrong name printed in voter id Card.
                          In actual my name spelling is Rajiv Kumar, but in voter id card having Rajeev Kumar, so kindly help me as soon as possible.

Rajiv kumar.//+91-[protected]
                          Res. Sir/Mam,
                          My name spelling is "PATEL MAHARSHI". But on voter I.D card it is printed "PATEL MAHARISHI". Moreover, "SHREERAM APPARTMENT" is printed as "SRIRAM EPARTMENTA" in address field of voter card. So please take necessary steps to make changes.
                          Maharshi.D.Patel([protected])
                          respected sir,
                          i have the voter card today in that card my name is wrong sir, and my father name also sir
                          please corret my details in my voter id card sir...
                          respected sir,
                          my name is KOLLIPARA J V N HARISH KRISHNA but in voter card it is priented kollepara hari prasad, and my father name is also had not coorect on the voter card my father name is kollipara s v s rama chandrarao but in voter card only ramachandrarao had priented plz take the necessary steps
                          thanking sir,
                          harish.k([protected])
                          my name spelling is "savita" but on voter I.D. card it is printed "savitri". morevoer, my date of birth is "1987" but is as "1984", MY address is B. 22/236 But on voter I.D. card is printed"B 22/336" So please take necessary steps to make changes.
                          My date of birth is "1987" but on voter I.D. card is printed "1991". So please take necessary steps to make changes.

Anna Shipilova
                            Nov 29, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

My surname hasbeen printed wrongly on my voter ID card as 'Shipi loya'.
                            My correct surname is Shipilova.
                            please rectify the mistake.

Anna Shipilova
                            I would like to inform you that my name is wrongly printed on my voter id card as Rrapratik Kumar instead of Prateek Kumar , My correct name is PRATEEK KUMAR as the same mention in my PAN card also.
                            Kindly reissue my Voter id card with correct name i.e - PRATEEK KUMAR.

Prateek Kumar
                            Email:- [protected]@gmail.com

wrong name printed on voter ID card - Comment #1892570 - Image #0
                            i am apply 4 5 times for my voter id card but i am not received yet. so please do need full.
                            there is an error on my coter ID Card, Instead of Siva Kumar they have mentioned chiva kumar, please rectify and reissue the card
                            My mother name wrongly printed as jayalakshmi instead of Vijayalakhmi...pls advice how to change
                            Dear Sir/ Madam,
                            I would like to inform you that my name is wrongly printed on my voter id card as DIVYA and my father's name as VRISH BHAN YADAV instead of DEEVIYA and BRISH BHAN YADAV as the same mention in my PAN card.
                            Kindly reissue my Voter id card with correct name of mine and my father i.e - DEEVIYA.and BRISH BHAN YADAV

Deeviya
                            Email:- deeviya.[protected]@gmail.com
                            MY SURNAME IS WRONG PRINTED ON MY VOTER ID. THIS SO DISGUSTING

i have received votor card but unfortunatly my name kabir singh printed on it intead of kabir.
                            please suggested me how can i change this .

with regards
                            kabir-[protected]
                            A-78 5TH floor Chander Vihar
                            I.P.Extn. Patparganj
                            Delhi-92

rudradattjoshi
                              Nov 28, 2010

i did not receive voters i.d. card for myself &my wife for vejalpur area address 6,tapasvi jalaram socy.,nr.ramtirth socy.,jivrajpark,vejalpur,ahmedbd-380051.our names appear in voter list of vejalpur
                              I have not got my Voter ID card even after 2 years of time.it is showing online as

48-ઠ_રબાપાનગર 84/84 98 95, અ_􀈶ૂણા_ સોસાયટ_, ચં􀌃 􀌆સાદદ_સાઈ હોલ પાસે, બા􀈶ુનગર ઝા _ ુિમત_ુમાર અિનલ 23/M[protected] RUZ1969187_ી􀄥 િવ_ાલયઘંટ_ _ટ_ડ પાસે, બા􀈶ુનગર
                              અમદાવાદ

magiashok
                                Nov 27, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I am 28 years Old; still I don’t have Voter ID.

5 months before me and my wife applied them. Last week my wife got it Voter ID with very CHILD/Chilly English Grammar mistakes.
                                - Husband Name Error
                                - Address Error
                                - Candidate Name not case sensitive.

Note: Still now Am not received VOTER ID.
                                id card verification

smrutiswastik
                                  Nov 26, 2010

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

Correction required in my Voter ID Card
                                  FATHER'S NAME IS INCORRECT.

Present entry:
                                  ID No: NCF0175760
                                  Name: Smrutiranjan Jena
                                  Father's Name: Rrushaketu Jena
                                  Address: Village: Dahijanga
                                  Dist: Cuttack
                                  Sex: Male

Should be corrected as per following detail

ID No: NCF0175760
                                  Name: Smrutiranjan Jena
                                  Father's Name: Brusaketu Jena
                                  Village: Dahijanga
                                  Dist: Cuttack
                                  State: Orissa

I want to unsubscribe from SMSGupShup. Please stop all the services by the website.
                                  My mobile number is [protected].
                                  Respected

I received my family voter id cards with out my wife’s (Medithe.Mary Sunitha) id, reason I don’t know.

My father’s id with errors and my mother id also with error, so please rectify this problem

S.No ID No Error Correction
                                  1 AEJ0955179 P A Sanjeevarao Medidi MEDITHE.PARAMANANDA SANJEEVE RAO
                                  2 AEJ0861864 Kamala Jayamma Medata MEDITHE.KAMALA BAYAMMA
                                  3 AEJ0955195 Anand.Medidi MEDITHE.ANAND
                                  4 My wife's id not received
                                  Anand.Medithe

ABHISHEK RATHORE
                                    Nov 26, 2010

I AM 25 YEARS OLD . AND STILL I DO NOT HAVE ANY VOTER ID CARD .IN EACH ELECTION I HHAD GIVEN MY PHOTO BUT STILL DID NOT RECIEVE ANY VOTER ID CARD.
                                    Dear concern,
                                    ihave applied online for the voter id card my registration no is 99058, on 26/11/2010, so sir i want to know the status of my registation no i need my voter is card very urgently because it is the only proff of my residence.

My address is C-31, BindaPur Extn., Uttam Nagar, New Delhi -110059

My Name is vinay kumar Gaur

My Mobile no is [protected]

Dear Concern pls revert me on urgent basis. i you will i will be most thankful to you.

Vinay Gaur
                                    tyreyrtyeyrtyerryrtyrtyrty
                                    hello sir,
                                    i am unable to find the roll number and serial number of my constituency(Bellampalle).
                                    please forward me the details
                                    I Have lost my Voter ID Card and I cant wait for the next Population Calculation I need It now Can You Plz Help Me To know th process for Applying it.
                                    M not gettin it to...Have applyied for it...m 22 years old...My no is [protected]...request u to do the needful..
                                    Change my address B 37/154 C-5 Bari Gaibi, Birdopur, Varanasi - 221010

sarojk2006
                                      Nov 20, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My Date of Birth has been changed in my ID card.
                                      My card number NDT1063759
                                      Elector's Name : ARUNIMA
                                      Father's Name : SAROJ KUMAR
                                      Sex: F
                                      Date of Birth , as mentioned in Identity Card: 12/09/1991
                                      My correct Date of Birth is- 12/09/1992
                                      Age as on 01/01/2011: 18Yrs 3 Months 12 days
                                      At the time of submitting the filled form of ECI, I have submitted all the documents in support of my Date of Birth & Address.
                                      Please make it correct and send me the new card having correct Date of Birth.

heenal
                                        Nov 19, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

MY NAME IS THERE IN THE LIST
                                        BUT I DON'T HAVE VOTER ID ,
                                        MY PHOTOGRAPHY HAS NOT TAKEN PLACE
                                        SO LET ME KNOW WHEN WHERE & HOW TO HAVE PHOTOGRAPHY DONE
                                        PLEASE TELL ME THE PROCEDURE OF ONLINE PHOTOGRAPHY FOR VOTER ID
                                        PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .

please tell me on my mail [protected]@gmail.com
                                        My Name's Manish kumar

MY NAME IS NOT THERE IN THE LIST
                                        I DON'T HAVE VOTER ID,
                                        MY PHOTOGRAPHY HAS NOT TAKEN PLACE
                                        SO LET ME KNOW WHEN WHERE & HOW TO HAVE PHOTOGRAPHY DONE
                                        PLEASE TELL ME THE PROCEDURE OF ONLINE PHOTOGRAPHY FOR VOTER ID
                                        PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

voter id : name on the list but photography not done - Comment #1497087 - Image #0