[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Aqua Guard Water Purifier - Service Issue with renewed AMC

Address:Lodha Spelbdora Thane

I have renewed AMC with Gold Plan of Rs.2, 287/- online as advised by customer care of Eureka Forbes on 02/02/2024 by email and on 03/02/2024 I raised complain to service my water purifier with new filters but after several reminders and follow up on Eureka Forbes app and by emails till today 20/02/2024 it is not serviced. Eureka Forbes Customer Care and Grievance Officer are assuring me by emails since last 17 days that will service my water purifier within 24 hours but nothing have happen so far . I was also following up with their regional service partner Insha Ent. in Thane but as per them something is wrong in my AMC and Eureka Forbes have not provided them with correct filters therefore they can not service until they receive correct filters from Eureka Forbes. Today I contacted Insha Enterprise executive Mr. Sandeep Pandey for the status and he demanded additional cost of Rs.330/- for correct filters and unless I pay them they will not service my water purifier . Details of my water purifier, AMC etc. are as follows :

Customer ID [protected]
Model Number : AQUAGUARD CRYSTAL PLUS UV+
Product Sr. [protected]
AMC Sales Order No. [protected]
AMC Invoice No.[protected]
Complaint number is CM[protected]

In my email dated 16/02/2024 to Eureka Forbes I had also requested them to cancel this AMC and refund the amount of Rs.2, 287/- because they have failed to comply with AMC to service my device but they refused.

You are kindly requested to help me to resolve this issue by either asking Eureka Forbes to comply with all the conditions of AMC without any additional cost now and also in future OR cancel this AMC and refund the amount they have charged me i.e. Rs.2, 287/-

Thanks & Regards
Prakash Sachanandani
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Feb 27, 2024
Complaint marked as Resolved 
After follow up by https://www.consumercomplaints.in, M/s. Eureka Forbes have cancelled my AMC dated 02/02/2024 on 21/02/2024 where they had mentioned the wrong internal component number. They have issued revised AMC on 22/02/2024 after I have paid Rs.312/- price difference between cancelled AMC and revised AMC to their Technician. Their Technician have serviced our water purifier and replaced the filters according to their corrected component number. Therefore with this update this issue is resolved but the question remains by whose fault I have been suffering since last 3 weeks. It looks Eureka Forbes is expecting that their customers should check model and serial numbers with internal components numbers of their device while renewing AMC. In fact before renewing AMC I had asked them to confirm which component number out of 3 components I should select and based on their confirmation I renewed AMC. But it turned out be wrong because till last moment they themselves were not aware which component is correct. They took 3 weeks to find out the correct component number and AMC cost difference. I am not sure of their workings and coordination with their regional service partners. Many thanks to the team of https://www.consumercomplaints.in who have helped me to resolve this issue. Best Regards Prakash Sachanandani
Eureka Forbes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 23, 2024
Updated by PNSacha
After follow up by Consumercomplaints.in M/s. Eureka Forbes have cancelled my AMC dated 02/02/2024 where they had mentioned the wrong internal component number. They have issued revised AMC on 22/02/2024 after paying Rs.312/- price difference between cancelled AMC and revised AMC to their Technician. Their Technician have serviced our water purifier and replaced the filters according to their corrected component number.

Therefore with this update this issue is resolved but the question remains by whose fault I have been suffering since last 3 weeks. It looks Eureka Forbes is expecting that their customers should check model and serial numbers with internal components numbers of their device while renewing AMC. In fact before renewing AMC I had asked them to confirm which component number out of 3 components I should select and based on their confirmation I renewed AMC. But it turned out be wrong because they are not aware which component is correct and they have taken 3 weeks to find out the correct component number.

Many thanks to the team of Consumercomplaints.in who have helped me to resolve this issue.

Best Regards
Prakash Sachanandani
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Eureka Forbes
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    7776
    Pending
    412
    Resolved
    4407
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information