Last updated Mar 15, 2024
Complaints 115

File a complaint to Family Health Plan [FHPL]

Having problems with Family Health Plan [FHPL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Family Health Plan [FHPL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Family Health Plan [FHPL]

Family Health Plan [FHPL] Phone Numbers

1800 425 4033
+91 20 3052 0233
+91 98 4704 7117
+91 48 4237 4374

View more phone numbers

+91 20 3052 0234

Family Health Plan [FHPL] Website

Family Health Plan [FHPL] Head Office Address

Srinilaya – Cyber Spazio, Suite # 101, 102, 109 & 110, Ground Floor, Road No. 2, Banjara Hills
Hyderabad
Hyderabad District
Andhra Pradesh

Family Health Plan [FHPL] reviews & complaints page 4

Shruti phani

No response to my claim status query

I have an open claim for my father's cataract operation. I had raised a claim in November 2020. Thereafter I have not been able to get through to the customer care except once.
I couriered the original documents and I am not sure what is the status. This was a part of a corporate plan with Msci but I am not employed with the company anymore.

I have provided my updated correspondence email address...
They are not worth to help and very poor service over phone or email. No quick response. A person will suffer a lot if he will go through any claim process....
Raonn

Insurance Claim

We have submitted all original documents at Hyderabad office. Claim ID 3026569. The data entry in their system is wrong. The name of the Hospital entered wrong. Called more than 10 times and sent mail almost 7 times to correct the data. No action from their side. No minimum curtsey to inform the status by mail/sms. Very bad experience. Expecting some needful after this complaint. Thanks...
Aagam Munot

Cheating in passing claims

Address:Vizag,

This company is cheater, after claim they forget to customer and they will behave like who are you? I Experienced, and not received the claim amount after providing bill....
Mediclaim amount for claim id 2827888 V Ilaiyan didn’t credit in my account till date. But i got mail regarding this claim that your claim has been settled. At the time of sending original documents i have attached cheque leaf of ICICI VELACHERY BRANCH CHENNAI. But now i have changed my account to Kumaravelur branch ICIC0006080. Account number:[protected].
Regarding this same issue i have taken call in toll free and also wrote...
SURYA PRAKASH V L Sripathy

Address:NOVA IVF, GURUNANAK COLONY , VIJAYAWADA

My claim id [protected] in the month of december till date not settled.
And i am facing worst experience with the fhpl employees like mr ravi [protected], mr prasanth reddy [protected], none of them are not taking responsibility. Its almost 8 months over and still they are not providing the exact reason for the delay in settling the claim id....
Kanchi5

Settlement of claims tat

Address:Mumbai

I have provided documents since one month but till now there is no update on settlement of claims. Whenevr i called the team, they sometimes put the call on hold and did not responded and sometime give 48 hrs time but no response further. There is no solution to the queries and no tat for the settlemnt of claims....
Deepu Xavey

my insurance claim was rejected

Address:Fhpl insurance ..ernakulam

My name is deepak xavey n working in kerala water authority.. I have been admitted to the jubilee hospital trivandrum at 5/9/2020 due to uti which causes high fever.. I have submitted an insurance claim.. But it was rejected without any mercy.. Please take necessary steps.. My kwa id is (17133)...
Sheetal Shrivastava

Claim no 20070300220 still pending

Address:Hyderabad

We have already submitted all pending documents against query raised but not settlement done yet why....
Address:Narayana Colony, Mayaganj, Bhagalpur-812001, Mob- 7488014538, email- [email protected]

Claimed medical bills as details furnished below:

Sl. Claim id claim date claim amt. (₹)
1. 2675631/1 19.11.2019 4391.00
2. 2865813/1 19/05/3020 1329.00
3. 2756597/1 21/01/2020 1776.00
4. 2869486/1 24/05/2020.929.00
5. 2880442/1 06/06/3020 4722.00
Total -. 13, 147.00

Please arrange to scrutiny the above bills and settle the case at an early...
Subrata Deshmukh

Online noc for my two wheeler

Sir, on 2010 December I purchased a Bajaj discover (100cc) from purulia town under your finance. But after some day your agent leave his job after my full recovery of finance. Unfortunately i forgot to take the noc from that guy. So please provide my noc as early as possible. My name is subrata Deshmukh. Contact no is [protected] or [protected]. I repaid my loan through my ubi account[protected], United bank of India arsha branch. My email...
Veereshgundarati

Claim amount not received

Dear sir / madam,

I have applied for rebersement for my spouse from feb 2020 till now it is not resolved and no response for my claim. Claim id no 2781135 i have shared all the required details to fhpl and pad team. But setlement of claim not done. Policy no [protected]p[protected]. Pls do the needful....
vbende

claim settlement

Claim id - 2709853. The claim limit is rs.5 lacs. I had undergone surgery for sleep apnea in first week on dec'19. I had raised claim for rs.292976 with insurance company by mid dec'19 with all the medical & hospital bills. Firstly they settled the payment with delay of more than 2 months and secondly they have deducted approx. Rs.66500 towards (Rs.57500/- not payable septoplasty charges; rs.9000/- not payable coblator charges;) and settled...
ismailap730

delay in reimbursement process

Address:kotakkal, malappuram dt, kerala, 676303

I have a medical insurance cover from fhpl (Fhpl.net) through my company. My daughter went under surgery in august and was discharged from the hospital on 28th of august. I submitted all the documents within one month. As per the company rules, all claims have to be submitted within one month of discharge. Despite doing so my claim may rejected and the reason given was "delay submission". After lots of follow up and contact...
Karthikganesh Shanmuganandam

waiting for more than 2 hours to get approval amount

My employee i'd is emp2342. Admitted my father in first med apollo hospitals madurai for treatment
Waiting for approval for more than 2 hours. Informing at least minutes to wait for 2 more hours

Please take necessary action and come back to us quickly so that i can make arrangements to discharge my father from hospital

Thanks in advance
Karthik...
B B Susheel Kumar

improper reasons to reject the claim

Hello fhpl,

Insurance company: united india insurance

Claim id: 2437616/1

I have applied for this claim but your team is rejecting this claim with too silly reasons and with different reasons everytime.
1st time - caused due to dental treatment
As a result i have enclosed a letter by doctor stating it was not due to dental reasons.
2nd time - medication for that claimed disease...
Nagabhushan Lakshminarayana

worst experience with fhpl and rangadore hospital

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

Full cap of the insurance is not given even after fight with the bangalore fhpl insurance department and the rangadore memorial hospital, both are blaming each other and not ready to approve the full amount.
Gave torture to get discharge and waited for long time, below are the people who is responsible for the issues which they created. Didn't gave the proper reason for not giving full claim. Very much irritated with the fhpl which...
Address:712250

Many time we will contact to the customer care regarding this claim, and all time they misguide me. continue one month they misguide us regarding claim. I had clarify all the details on mail but they could not guide any of the time.They try to west my time only and try to cover up this march claim only.

With reference to your request for providing doctor's prescription for hospital admission...
Parinda Nirala
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

reimbursement mediclaim

I had submitted all the documents in the month of may 2018 but still this insurance company saying that there is not any medicliam under my name.
I follow up on emalis but still they are not providing any inputs.
What actual process they are following i don't understand.
Is there any one who gets their claim by national insurance company ltd.
Please let me know how can i get my claim....
Sona Shashi

rejected my claim giving wrong reasons without any proper investigation

Address:560018

I have undergone surgery and submitted for claim but its been rejected giving wrong reasons. I had a severe head ache from past few months it was unbearable, i showed to many doctors but no medicines could cure my head ache later when i did scanning there was deviated nasal septum with spur development to the left which is the main reason for my head ache and other terrible problems. Later i took 2nd opinion from many other doctors because...