Ford India — Ford is cheating customers in India

Dear madam,

We have submitted the affidavit for rs. 21000, the amount paid by us is rs. 21000, affidavit is submitted in case of lost payment receipt as was required by you. Please do not send mails just for the sake of replying.

We request you to submit your booking receipt book for[protected] for bharuch booking.

Please treat this as legal notice from our side and if in case we do not receive refund within 7 working days we will approach to court for refund.

Hide quoted text

On 16 jun 2017 11:20, "customer, care (.)" wrote:
Dear jayaitya sharma,

Greetings from ford india pvt. Ltd. (“ford”)!

We are in receipt of your concern and noted down the contents of the same.

We wish to reiterate that our dealership had received only inr 5000/- as booking amount. To facilitate the refund of inr 5000/-, we request you to submit the payment receipts or affidavit as discussed. For refund of any additional amount as claimed by your goodself, we request you to produce the payment receipt for further investigations from our end. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please feel free to call ms. Binnita ray - cre[protected] from m/s cargo ford for further clarification.

For any suggestions/feedback on general issues & to clarify any concerns about your car or ford service, you can contact us at or call us on our toll free number[protected]/[protected].

Trust your positive understanding on this with us. Assuring you of our best services and continuous support at all times.

Kind regards,

N vadivel i team leader – sales,

Customer relations i ford india pvt ltd i chennai.

Description: description: gofurtherlogo

Confidentiality note: this electronic message contains information which may be confidential, legally privileged or otherwise protected from disclosure. This information is intended for the use of the addressee only. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, printing or any other use of, or any action in reliance on, the contents of this electronic message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify the sender by telephone at the number noted above and destroy the original message.

Sent: thursday, june 15, 2017 6:37 pm
To: customer, care (.)
Cc: tushar ghai; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; costomer care cargo baroda
Subject: re: reply from ford india[protected]

Dear madam,

We have submitted the affidavit for rs. 21000, the amount paid by us is rs. 21000, affidavit is submitted in case of lost payment receipt as was required by you. Please do not send mails just for the sake of replying.

We request you to submit your booking receipt book for[protected] for bharuch booking.

Please treat this as legal notice from our side and if in case we do not receive refund within 7 working days we will approach to court for refund.

On 15 jun 2017 18:26, "customer, care (.)" wrote:

We wish to reiterate that our dealership had received only 5000 inr as booking amount. To facilitate the refund of 5000 inr, we request you to submit the affidavit as discussed. For refund of any additional amount as claimed by your goodself, we request you to produce the payment receipt for further investigations from our end. We request you to coordinate with the dealership. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please feel free to call ms. Binnita ray - cre[protected] from m/s cargo ford for further clarification.

For any suggestions/feedback on general issues & to clarify any concerns about your car or ford service, you can contact us at or call us on our toll free number[protected]/[protected].

Trust your positive understanding on this with us. Assuring you of our best services and continuous support at all times.

Barsa das

Ford india private limited

Toll free :[protected] /[protected]

Cid:image001. [protected]@01cf16d4.3cf15340

Sent: thursday, june 15, 2017 10:48 am
Cc: tushar ghai; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; costomer care cargo baroda

Dear madam,

As per our telephonic discussion, it is clear you are biased and taking one sided decision. You are taking for granted what dealer is saying without any investigation at your end. Moreover you are forcing us to make false affidavit which is crime and punishable offence. When we have paid rs. 21000 in total (Affidavit submitted to you) how can we make an affidavit of rs. 5000? Please explain this.

We further request you to ask dealer to send/submit to you or us cash/bank receipt book copy within 7 days for the year[protected] to find out the truth.

Receipt book must be of bharuch booking office as booking was done in bharuch, dealer can manipulate and send baroda office booking.

On 15 jun 2017 10:30, "customer, care (.)" wrote:

Further to our telephonic conversation we understand from our dealership that they have received only 5000 inr as an booking amount and for further refund process they need money receipt or affidavit for the same. We kindly request you to coordinate with the dealership. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As part of this email, we’d like to give you some contact information that you could use to get in touch with us anytime.

Trust your positive understanding on this with us.

Assuring you of our best services and continuous support at all times.

Barsa das

Sent: wednesday, june 14, 2017 4:30 pm
Cc: tushar ghai; costomer care cargo baroda; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com

We are trying to contact you since yesterday at helpline but no one is responding. Please find the call details as an attachment.

Request you to provide your personal number.

On 14 jun 2017 15:59, "jayaitya sharma" wrote:

Please find affidavit attached with the mail as required.

On 14 jun 2017 15:25, "customer, care (.)" wrote:

We value you being a part of the ford family and having reviewed your concern regarding refund, were trying to reach you on your mobile number [protected].
Unfortunately, we are unable to establish contact and request you to let us know a convenient time or any other alternate number where we could speak with you to update you

We request you to kindly provide us if any money receipt or affidavit proofs to our dealership for further refund process. We kindly request you to coordinate with the dealership. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As part of this email, we’d like to give you some contact information that you could use to get in touch with us anytime.

Barsa das

Sent: tuesday, june 13, 2017 6:16 pm

Please name a single dealer who books the car in rs. 5, 000.

If this is your analysis and judgement then kindly tell dealer to refund rs. 5, 000 first, for rest we can rely on court decision. I have sent the account details.

Initially after booking when we went for refund they asked to get some document which were misplaced, luckily we got this booking order form and since then we are constantly doing follow up with them. It has been confirmed by their own employee mr. Wasim about rs. 21, 000 given as booking amount and we submitted affidavit for the lost receipt as well. This has been long pending and we are not even asking for interest on the same as we are genuine customer as we already hold two eco sport in our home. Money is not important but being attached to such an esteemed organization cargo must maintain some business ethics. Their intentions were not good since begining as when i went recently they told its so old and we cannot refund, what else can be expected from them, when i told them time to time i have reminded to your employees that as and when we get any document we will come for refund, being old does not mean that they can cheat us.

Please share your number i will call you tomorrow.

On 13 jun 2017 16:53, "customer, care (.)" wrote:

Greetings from ford india pvt. Ltd. (“ford”)!

We value you being a part of the ford family and having reviewed your concern regarding refund, were trying to reach you on your mobile number [protected].
Unfortunately, we are unable to establish contact and request you to let us know a convenient time or any other alternate number where we could speak with you to update you

We understand from our dealership they have received only inr 5000/- against your booking done 5 years back. We also request you to kindly provide us if any money receipt proofs.. We kindly request you to coordinate with the dealership. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Trust your understanding on the same.

Barsa das

Sent: monday, june 12, 2017 5:52 pm
To: 'jayaitya sharma'
Subject: reply from ford india[protected]

Thanks for providing the requested information.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us. We have noted down the contents of your mail and have taken up the issue with the dealership concerned.

We would revert to you after we receive relevant information from our dealership. Your concern number is[protected].

D. Saranya

Customer relations – ford india private limited

Toll free:[protected] /[protected]

Sent: monday, june 12, 2017 11:57 am
Cc: yogesh patel; tushar ghai; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; narendra
Subject: re: reply from ford india

I am not a dealer, i am customer, my name is himanshu sharma and my contact number is [protected].

This complaint is pertaining to cheating by your dealer cargo ford india pvt. Ltd.

We did booking by rs.21, 000 (Rs.5000 cheque + rs. 16000 cash).

We request you to discuss with the dealer and get our refund asap.

Thanks & regards.

On 10 jun 2017 08:23, "customer, care (.)" wrote:

Thank you for contacting ford india.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us. We have noted down the contents of your mail.

We kindly request you to provide your registered contact (Mobile number) and dealership details for us to support you further.

Shoheb,

Ford india private ltd - customer relations,

Toll free :[protected] |[protected]

Sent: friday, june 09, 2017 1:15 pm
To: yogesh patel; customer, care (.)
Cc: tushar ghai; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; costomer care cargo baroda; naresh. [protected]@cargoford.com; [protected]@timesnow. Tv; [protected]@thehindu.co.in; [protected]@indiatimes.com; pankaj. [protected]@timesgroup.com; [protected]@hotmail.com; [protected]@hindustantimes.com; rajdeep. [protected]@tv18online.com; vivian. [protected]@tv18online.co; [protected]@outlookindia.com; [protected]@hindustantimes.com; amitabh. [protected]@aajtak.com; [protected]@redif. Mail.com; [protected]@ndtv.com; deepak. [protected]@aajtak.com; [protected]@zeenetwork.com; [protected]@tribuneindia.com; [protected]@thehindu.co.in; [protected]@deccanherald.co.in; [protected]@deccan.com; [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: re: fw: refund of booking amount

We are waiting for refund to our account.

Please note any legal expense incurred to be refunded by you and booking amount from the date of payment/ booking alongwith interest at the rate 12% to be refunded in case matter goes to consumer court.

Please treat this as legal notice from our side and refund booking amount within 7 working days of this notice.

On 3 jun 2017 11:44 p. M., "jayaitya sharma" wrote:

Why we would lie to you? You do booking in 5000? Please dont play with us and cheat us. This is not expected from you, we do not understand your intentions. Please let us know what we are supposed to do.

On 3 jun 2017 14:34, "yogesh patel" wrote:

From: tushar ghai [mailto:gmsales. [protected]@cargoford.com]
Sent: friday, june 02, 2017 6:14 pm
To: 'yogesh patel'

Subject: re: refund of booking amount

Today we have received the affidavit for booking receipt which was misplaced.

As per our books of accounts, we have received only rs.5000.00 (Received through cheq. No 504018 drawn on bank of baroda dated 5.12.16 direct deposited in our hdfc bank).

We would like to inform you that we have not received rs.16000.00 (Rupees sixteen thousand only) as mentioned by you.

We have received only rs.5000.00.

From: tushar ghai [mailto:gmsales. [protected]@cargoford.com]
Sent: tuesday, may 30, 2017 4:55 pm
To: 'jayaitya sharma'

Cc: 'narendra'; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; [protected]@cargoford.com; 'costomer care cargo baroda'

Please fill the necessary information in the blank space and courier it to mr 'yogesh patel (Accounts head) cargo motors (Guj) pvt ltd, vadodara.

Post we receive the original documents we may proceed for the refund, which may take 7 working days and will be directly deposited in the account of the concern person.

Tushar ghai

Gm sales

Cargo ford vadodara.

Landline no[protected]/01).

Image removed by sender. Description: trimmed

For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.”

Sent: 30 may 2017 14:55
To: tushar ghai
Cc: narendra; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; [protected]@cargoford.com; costomer care cargo baroda

As required by you, we are sending notarised copy in the meantime request you to process our refund at earliest.

Copy of notarised affidavit attached with this mail.

Thanks & regards.

On 24 may 2017 16:37, "jayaitya sharma" wrote:

Thank you, we will send the notarised copy asap for total amount.

We further confirm their was no such agreement and if in case you have any such copy of agreement please mail we will consider the same. Please do not lie for such a small amount, being in such a esteemed organization.

We have 2 ecosport in our family, one with my mama in jaipur dr. Anjani sharma sms hospital nuero surgeon and other with my mama ias collector anil sharma udaipur, we deserve your courtsey.

Thanks & regards.

On 24 may 2017 11:08 a. M., "tushar ghai" wrote:

Dear sir we need the notarise copy on 100rs stamp paper (Sample copy what needs to be mentioned was being sent to you in earlier mail) to proceed ahead for refund! Without which we won`t be able to go ahead.

Please be noted that during the course of booking there was an agreement between both o[censored]s that 1% processing fees of the ex show room amount shall be deducted in case of booking cancelation.

Tushar ghai

Sent: 24 may 2017 09:26
Cc: narendra; sm. [protected]@cargoford.com; [protected]@cargoford.com; costomer care cargo baroda

Can we collect the amount now.

On 19 may 2017 17:00, "jayaitya sharma" wrote:

Please find as required as an attachment.

Thanks & regards.

On 17 may 2017 7:59 p. M., "jayaitya sharma" wrote:

Thank you, i will send once again.

On 17 may 2017 4:50 p. M., "tushar ghai" wrote:

Dear sir please share the clear copy as the enclosed file is not visible. Also please share the front copy of the bank pass book where the account details are mentioned along with the name of the account holder.

Assuring you our best services ahead!

Tushar ghai

Sent: 17 may 2017 13:48

Thank you so much for your kind mail.

We have submitted the documents as required.

Only cash receipt of 16000 is missing for which we will submit affidavit, in the mean time please send rs. 5000 payment paid through bank of baroda to cargo motors via cheque number 504018 cleared on[protected], bank passbook entry attached with this mail. Waiting for your kind help.

Thanks & regards.

On 17 may 2017 13:16, "tushar ghai" wrote:

We would request you to please support us in providing the below mention documents in original to process the refund as mention below.

1. Order booking form (Which was being provided to you during the course of booking).

2. Original receipt of the amount paid via booking.

3. Cancel cheque.

4. Booking cancelation letter.

Above said documents are required in original.

In case the original receipt has been misplaced then please issue an affidavit along with notarised to cargo ford vadodara to proceed ahead towards your booking cancelation of your booked car.

Affidavit sample attached for your ref. Please fill the empty cell in the attached file and get it notarized on 50 rs stamp paper and send it to cargo ford vadodara.

Tushar ghai

Sent: 17 may 2017 01:52
To: gmsales. [protected]@cargoford.com
Subject: refund of booking amount

Please do the needful as per discussion with your team member mr. Wasim.

I have been following up the matter since very long but till date thier is no outcome.

We booked a car on assurance of mr. Sam that he will take care of loan after looking at the documents, on his assurance we paid the amount. But he was unable to finance and then on we are following up with your local team for refund.

We are not asking for cash part till the time we get the cash receipt but atleast clear a very small amount of shagun paid through cheque.

Hope you understand, please look into the matter and resolve.

Thanks & regards.
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ford India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Ford India Phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 33 6454 0374 (Corp. Office East)
    Ford India Address
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    View all Ford India contact information