Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2023
Complaints 92

File a complaint to Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL]

Having problems with Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL] reviews & complaints page 3

Sachin Ahirwal
Jul 26, 2019

Address: Map of Plot no - 64, Okhla Phase III, Okhla Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi 110020, New Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased o general inverter split ac 1.5 ton along with a stabiliser in may 2018 from vijay sales karol bagh. It's only the brand name which influenced me to buy the same but it was the biggest fault of my life.
In july 2019 suddenly my ac stopped working and it was not the case of cooling problem but it was not even switch on. I called the service centre and they visit my house but they check only power supply and reached to a conclusion that that pcb (Printed circuit board) fault hence it should be either repair or replace where there's only 2 %chances for the repair. They didn't even check whether the glass fuse blown, relay malfunction or any of the sensor. And conclude that minimum charges will be 6000 for repair and if it doesn't happen than 14000 for replacement.
That moment i feeled cheated from the o general product and it's company when they finally conclude that it would bear me 14000 for the pcb replacement. This inverter ac going to be beared me of around 82500 including ac 61000, stabiliser 2500, installation 5000, and now pcb replacement of 14000 till now when it's only 2nd summer season to use it, excluding the electricity charges which is around 3000, which iam already paying every month.
I have decided that i will never ever in my life believe on o general. Besides this iam also going to sue them in consumer court.
Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saurabh1223
    May 11, 2019

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474003

Hi general india team,

With extremely disappointment, i am trying to reach out all possible ways to get my ac returned/fixed at least.

We had bought a new ac on 22-feb-2019 and get it installed. Of course, due to winter time, we just didn't use it and then went out of home for few weeks. Once we came back now and started using, it just stopped cooling and when we contacted local sales agency for service request, they sent mechanics but they are not able to support. And moreover, mechanics are visiting and just passing it on to next appointment and not able to help.

My issue is that this is a new ac and i was delivered a faulty ac unit and this should be exchanged. Please find attached sales receipt.

I have contacted on customer care thorough toll free, whatsapp, local service agency but no-body is able to resolve this issue yet.

Hope you can help to solve this issues and either get my faulty ac unit exchanged or at least repaired.

Saurabh
    Generalindia.com / ETA General [EGPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajinderpal Singh Marwaha.
      Apr 29, 2019

Address: Okhla Industrial Area ,New-Delhi., 110017

Respected sir/madam,
      1. This is to inform you that we have purchased split ac o general about a month and half back. It has cooling problem. We have informed the area manager at okhla industrial area, delhi about the problem.
      2. But unfortunately we are still struggling to get the operations issue sorted out. The technicians have come to my house more than 7-8 times but they are not able to rectify the problem.
      3. I am extremely unhappy and feel deceived by the dealer who has sold us defective piece. It seems to be manufacturing defect which needs to be rectified.
      4. You are kindly requested to look into the matter personally and get the refund or replace the instrument as early as possible.
      5. I am an soldier, an army officer, i do not have time to take leave and attend to these problems. You are kindly requested to do the needful at you end.
      My address : d-300, second floor, sarvodaya enclave, new-delhi.
      My mob no - [protected].
      Regards.
      Col r s marwaha.
      My

prateek555
        Apr 29, 2019

Address: Muftipur maya bazaar (west gate), Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

Sir i am having a ogeneral split air conditioner of 1.5ton which is in warranty period my purchased date is 9june 2018. My ac is not cooling properly from last week. And i have also submitted one complaint on the sub of ac servicing on 4 april 2019 but none of your service man have came to my house to service that and i had received a message on 8april that your ac got serviced by our service man but no one has came to do servicing.

Swapnil Johari
          Apr 23, 2019

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Due to following sequence of Incidents I have decided and would recommend others as well that to buy ACs from any where any Brand but not At least O’General, which is the not Only Costliest, Silent and Super cool but also having worst Service with God Knows what is the Service Level Agreement for Service Executive who attends to Repair the Air Conditions and continue to work on Single Ticket with out attending for almost a month.

I removed my Blind fold from My Eyes for the O’General The Brand when I Raise a Service Request on toll free number [protected] on 1st April related to Air Conditioned having service request as: AHM[protected].

Technician Named Smith/Ismail (I am not Sure about his name) but he was using Mobile number [protected], visited my place after two days i.e. on 3rd April and inspected My Air conditioner and informed me that he will visit again with the gas and collected Rs: 300 for Inspection that too without bill [When I asked him about the bill, he said that will get adjust in final billing] which he may not carrying with him. I was fine with it as I knew My Air-conditioner needed repairing.

Later after almost 5 days since I have raised complaint, He re-visited on 5th April filled minimal gas for testing the leakage. And he left saying that he will re-visit to test the leakage. [I was fine with it as this was the only option I was having to deal with OGeneral Service Executive].

I waited next day and cancel my all outdoor plans because he might come anytime to test the Gas Leakage in Air Conditioner, But by Wait goes long for almost again 5 Days.

On 10th April, My service Request was Re-attended my new Technician named Mr.Prakash Vaghela having mobile number [protected]. [first thing came in my mind was that if first Executive was not having enough knowledge then why was he assigned with my service request on above that how he was hired if cant handle common ticket related to AC Repair]

But I bet, My Experience has become worst on worst since the day my Service request was re-assigned to Mr Prakash to whom my Service Ticket was re-assigned.

After almost 10 Days since I have raised Ticket on toll free Number [protected], Mr. Prakash from O’General visited my Place to attend Service Request AHM[protected], and informed me that there some issue with leakage on Indoor Unit that Needs to be fix but for that he will revisit again on next day i.e. possibly 11th April as per International Calendar Standard.[I was happy that at last my service request was attended and rectified with some issue now soon My O’General Air Conditioner will start working soon, In My Happiness I forget to ask him which calendar he follows. ]

Now almost 13 days are passed since Mr Prakash has visited and almost a month since Service Request was raised, My O’General Split Air Conditioned is Still not working on these hot Summers in Ahmedabad. On daily Routine I Called him but he never picks up the call.

On Every Morning/Afternoon/Night when I woke up due to sweat and heat the only first thought which came to my mind is WHY THE HELLL I SPEND ALMOST DOUBLE MONEY on O’GENERAL AS COMAPRED TO OTHER BRANDS.

I am not sure on what Service level Agreement O’General Management works that a common problem related to Air-Conditioner is not resolved even after almost a month.

I would like to Request the respected concerned Authority to Kindly let me know “ARE you guys going to repair my Air Conditioned or Should I Hire Any Private Technician” as my Patience level have crossed the limit.

Already in Indian Market medium class families not Preferred O’General due to Cost. But some one like me prefers you whose focus is mainly on Performance but with competitors and their technology of Dual Inverted and all your days in this industry are numbered. At least I will not be availing your services in future and I will ask my dear ones to follow the suit.

Remember not everyone is a Salman khan who do not require word of mouth publicity for their films to earn – you guys are in consumer facing service business and here consumers like us are the KING. If you provide good service then we will recommend you to others else vice-versa. I think I have given you enough free advice, but I know you guys are so lethargic you will not even have the time read my mail.

Apr 8, 2019

Address: Life Montage, S No. 2 Sus, Opp Sunny's World, 411021

We have installed almost 300 ac at our project, life montage located at sus, pune.

It is observed that there is no proper cooling. Many complaints have been received by our flat holders here.

It is request to you to arrange a service camp urgently at our project and solve the issue asap.

Details...

Name of the customer ghodawat infra llp
            Complaint no.
            Reg. Mobile no. [protected] mr. Devesh
            Alt. No [protected] (Life montage project mr. Manoj dighe)
            City –pune
            Address – life montage, s no. 214/3, sus. Pune 411021
            Pincode - 411021

Product – o general make 0.75 tr ac model asga 09 bmta (R32)
            Name of sales dealer eltech appliances pvt ltd pune

Apr 5, 2019

Address: S. No. 214/3 Sus, Opp Sunny's World Pune, 411021

We have installed almost 300 acs at our project, life montage located at sus, pune.

It is observed that there is no proper cooling. Many complaints have been received by our flat holders here.

It is request to you to arrange a service camp urgently at our project and solve the issue asap.

Ihave made complaint on toll free number and wh app number on 29.03.19

But still no response from company

Contact number [protected]
              Dear Sirs,

My name is Prikshit Mehra, cell no [protected] & email: [protected]@gmail.com

I purchased 2 window Ac last year 1) AXGT18FHTB -S.No T003284 &
              2) AXGT 18FHTB-S. NoT003058.HSN/SAC code 8415
              Invoice No & Date : 988/26/6/18

Pls help me in getting them registered. Your customer care nos are difficult to get thru, very busy.

Ajay Kumar Roy Chaudhary
                Apr 4, 2019

Model no. Asga 18 futa-b
                Serial no. T004667
                I bought the above mentioned o general a/c in april /may 2017. The a/c stopped functioning in 2018. The service engineer charged me rs. 1500 to replace a fuse - like part (El1u)
                This year again the a/c is not working. The service engineer mr. Jaiprakash has opened the machine, saying a new part has to be changed. He hasn't turned up for the last 2 days.
                How come our new a/c have frequent failure? Kindly look into the matter, & replace the a/c if it's a defective one.
                Awaiting a quick response.
                Capt. Akr chaudhary
                D1/5, wcl colony koyala vihar, civil lines seminary hills nagpur.
                Mob no. [protected] /[protected]

M. Kumara raju
                  from Dimapur, Assam
                  Sep 30, 2018

Address: 530008

Im M Kumara Raju. I have purchased O GENERAL AC from flipkart My orderId . Please check the attached screenshot or below mentioned url. Because there Ogeneral clearly mentioned that they are not providing Warranty for the AC which we purchase at any e commerce website. Here i wanted to know that who are providing warranty for this AC which flipkart mentioned that 1yr on entire unit and 5yrs on compressor. Please resolve this issue.
                  https://www.generalindia.com/index.php/warranty-terms-and-condition

M Kumara Raju
                  #[protected]
                  Order Id: OD[protected]

Gopalsaran “madhav” agarwal
                    from Aliganj, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 9, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Two times your technician visited me. Ashraf and taken 500rs. But didn't solve it yet. I m tired of o general a. C. Ice in indoor continuously appearing and water of ice is coming with blower very fastly. He did the service and completed the short gas in compressor but in spite of all every thing was useless and still the complaint stands same. After all this he then stop picking my no. Tell me please what should i do.
                    Pls satisfy and solve my fault as soon as possible at any charge.
                    I will be grateful to ur company
                    Purchase on 03april2019
                    Installed on 06april2019
                    Power supplied on 07april2019
                    Well worked 18april2019 midnight suddenly not working.no on and off
                    No power supply indication.
                    Bvsiva Satyanarayana's reply, Apr 19, 2019
                    Modelno AOGR18JCC-B INVERTER

Firstroom
                      Aug 22, 2018

leakage of water

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

There is a problem in my split ac. Leakage of water. Please send a senior technical for operate my problem as soon as possible. And i have also a complained that the technician behaviour is not good they talk very rough. And services are very delayed. Before i complaint 7to 8 times than the technician come after some days. So i request you to send a good technician this time and quickly....
                      Rallis
                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                      Aug 10, 2018

Address: 500070

Not at all working and no cool air coming from a/c. And compression also not working. And complaint has already raised and no proper solution has done. Now again we have same issue of no cool air from ac. Plz treat it as urgent as try to solve the issue as early as possible. Plz solve the issue as we have bought the ac newly i. E 3 months ago and we have issue very early so we think we have chosen a wrong product.
                      Sir, I have given complaint for non working of AC. COMPLAINT NO IS PUN[protected]. MY REGISTERED MOB. NO. IS [protected]. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                      rpise's reply, Mar 26, 2019
                      Sir, I have given complaint for non working of AC. COMPLAINT NO IS PUN124031900006. MY REGISTERED MOB. NO. IS 8805025617. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Ijujhjk
                        Jul 22, 2018

I've recently puchased o general 1.5 ton ac, its been 4 months and outdoor fan isn't working, i complained about this and two service mens came into our house and did nothing but just explaining about the wrong installation of wiring, i told them that, then do something but they didn't and, went out from our home without listening our grievances, there behaviour was very unpleasant, i tried to call them but they didn't answer my phone, we even tried make them assimilate us that my mother is high bp and depression patient but they did nothing. I am afraid to say this but that service was very unpleasant and uncongenial. I hope that you consider my request about this bad service and behaviour of that service man and that man name was ashok from parparganj side company.

Honey
                        Address- 4-c dda flat mansarover park, shahdara
                        Same problem are there ac fan not working and contract no . [protected]

Infigo Software
                          from Jagraon, Punjab
                          Jun 14, 2018

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324005

I am vibhor from kota rajasthan. My ac split ac compressor got seized. One month already passed no replacement received till yet.

Technician came after 3weeks. He checked my ac and told me compressor seized.

Now after 10 days i did not got replacement on the same.

And worst case, mr shekhatwat, head of service in rajasthan. Never picks call and revert.

Can you please help.
                          Vibhor (+91-[protected])

Santhosh Marcus
                            Mar 15, 2018

We bought og ac four years ago. It was working porperly last four years. We didn't use it in the last winter season we stsrted using the ac after 3 months. Now we are using daily but we feel that it was not workong properly we feel it is not cooling the room properly yesterday we switch on the ac on 12 suddenly night at 3'o clock it stopped functioning
                            Mar 15, 2018
                            Updated by Santhosh Marcus
                            Plz send any mechanic to repair the ac

SARA J
                              Nov 30, 2017

Address: 600029

Dear sir/ madam

I am a loyal customer of og ac since the year 2000. I have purchased more than 9 ac's since 2000.

Again on 2014 i purchased 4 og ac's at rathna fan house and i am shocked to see that, out of the 4 ac's, 3 ac there is board issue because the timer blinks.

The issue was identified by heera service center, though og customer care they came to look after the issue.

It has been 6 months now, i could not get back on the issue as i delivered a baby recently.

In these 4 ac's on the day of purchase itself, there was a problem in these 3 ac's, the ac person named muneer, came to install through rathna fan house.

The moment he installed and switched on the ac in 2014, these 3 ac's didnt start and i demanded it to be replaced but they did not, they said minor issue and they took one chip out of the board and replace it in 3 days later year 2014, please remember that the ac was a new one at that time. And i was convinced temporarily. I had repeated issues in these 3 ac's and the person would come frequently to do something or the other to make it work. I spent a lot of money each time. The 4th ac is working fine.

Sorry for this big mail. I am deeply saddened that i am being so loyal but this is the way i am being treated, because now they say the board is not working and it has to be replaced.

Please i request eta general to contact me regarding this issue. The cost of the board is so high that i really don't know what to do. It has not happened at all earlier. I think right from day one, some fault piece was given to me. This is not at all fair.

I want to somehow bring this to the eta general management's attention, and i got this id though customer care.

Please help me in replacing the board free of cost, as a respect to a loyal customer.

Please have some one call me in this regard. And kindly read the entire mail

Mrs. Sara j
                              worst after sales service by O'General. I have been calling customer care since 15-Feb- 2018 and when i called them they took my complaint and sent me message. After their service Engineer visited my place and checked AC, he told me some problem with remote sensor and will get resolved soon ( without any date or time confirmation ). But he didn't come even i followed up with him by calling him for almost a month.
                              Then i decided to again call customer care number to check status of my complaint so i called CC and gave them complaint number which i got through message from o'gnrl. shockingly they told me that they don't have any such complaint number. That was first shock i got. So i requested them to take new complaint and provide me complaint number on phone only so they took my compliant on 9-Apr-2018. they committed that my issue will get resolved in next 24-48 hrs. so today ( 11-Apr-2018 i'm trying to call them and i'm really got pissed off and frustrated by listening to their reposes.
                              ull face problems as below i[censored] purchase this brand
                              1. i[censored] call CC and select your preferred language as Hindi your call automatically transferred to English speaking guy and he will tell you to talk in English. If at all he agree to transfer your call to Hindi speaking person you have to wait for long at least for 15-30 minutes . And if at all call gets connected you have to have patience to get torture further or else your call gets disconnected and you will not get any call in return.

2. They keep on telling you one standard sentence " sorry for the inconvenience caused " without answering your any question. Simple question like who will be responsible if O'general's CRM is not working properly ? or who will be responsible when i wasted TWO months of my warranty without my fault or why dint they inform me if any delay is happening from their end and they are at fault .
                              3. when you ask any xecutive to transfer your call to their senior executive they will tell you that they are busy . My question was are we fool and don't have anything to do so calling these basters ?

i need justice now on the frustration I faced loss of time following with them, increase my blood pressure, wast of two months of my products warranty and harassment caused .
                              So i advise everyone to not buy O'General any product. As when i'm into this issue and talking about this issue with my relatives and friends i'm listening many same or other issues have faced and they are like " Bhai O'General ka AC lene se pehele puch to liya hota ".
                              Please help
                              AC does not Cool room properly.

Deepali Gandoak
                                Sep 20, 2017

cheating by technicians of general india

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

We had a cooling problem withthe general india ac last week at home at greater kailash, new delhi because of which we called customer centre to arrange a technician.
                                Munna ali, ac technician visited us and after completion of work asked for payment of rs450/-. We asked for the receipt but he said that the receipt book was not with him at the moment but left his personal number and assured us that we could contact him anytime if there...
                                Jul 26, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I have bought o general split ac 1.5 ton 7 months before. I have been facing cooling issue past 2 months. But, still the problem is not yet resolved.

Is this right solution? I have spent 56, 000 for only 1.5 ton that too 3 star.in the same cost, we can buy 1.5 ton two number of split ac in other brands and enjoy the high level cooling.

But why did i spend high cost for single unit with low configuration? Because of trust and hope in og brand quality.

But, i deeply feel and worrying about the brand quality and issues which currently i am having with response.

How come the cooling get down within 5 months itself?

Do you think this is worth for paying high cost to general brand?

If we spend 5 rupees, all valuable customers should expect minimum 8 rupees worth outcome and performance. But this brand og really doesn’t providing expected performance.

I lost my hope and worrying about my waste of investment.

Do you think 56, 000 is small amount in our current financial situation?

I am working in high pressure where i don’t have time to spend even my kid and parents also.

Even in my busy schedule, i have been chasing customer care people.

But not getting prompt and sla response that creating deep depression to me.

I humbly request to all, please identify the exact issue in my unit and let me know. So that i can decide further steps.
                                Hlo sir;
                                I have purchased a A/C of your company i.e. O General in the year 2014 (O' general 1.5 TR 5 star split AC (AS 18 ACT)) .
                                Now i have complain regarding it ...as the A/C is not cooling out .So i request you to plzzz service it as soon as possible .

Yours truly
                                Yograj Gaur

Rajesh Tiruvallur
                                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: 600034

My name is rajesh, my contact number is [protected] (Registered mobile number), i am using o general split a/c. On may 5, 2017, i registered a complaint for noise problem - complaint number - che[protected], without solving the issue the call was closed by the technician. So i raised another complaint no. Che[protected] on may 9, 2017. On 16-may-2017, mr. Loganathan - technician, during cleaning my a/c indoor unit, he broken a part and unable to close the door. The call also closed by the technician. I raised a another complaint no. Che[protected] on may 16, 2017. Still the broken part was not replaced. After 20 days the same technician came with a new part, that also broken. Still my noise problem is not solved. Why without solving a issue the complaints was closed by your technician? Warranty period is going to over, still i am suffering with noise issue and broken door in the indoor unit. Take immediate action either by solving the issue and completing the pending general service for a/c and provide extended warranty for my family suffering or accept your failure and replace the unit or return my money and take back your unit. Several times i wrote to customer care also, no solution given till date. What is your response time and repair cycle time for solving a break down call please explain.
                                  My ac is not working properly.The issue is according to cooling.

Sravya Majeti
                                    Jul 14, 2017

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605014

We have purchased split ac from general india on july 27th 2016. It was giving us a lot of problem since 2 months. There was no cooling in the room even if the temperature is set to minimum. We have called customer service multiple times and there is no effective resolution, once they have cancelled our complaint from their end and didn't follow up with us later. The next time after a lot of discussion, they sent an agent who said that there was no problem with the instrument and he was not even ready to repair it in the warranty period. When we asked him to show the temperature on the compressor, he said he didn't get the instrument and would come back after 2 weeks but our warranty was getting over by that time. I need a quick resolution of this
                                    Spinner problem not work nd mobile no. [protected]