[Resolved] Gofordeals.in — Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded

 
7 Reviews
 lokasundar
Given below are the details of company:

Gofordeals.in,
11/29, Jheel Road,
Jadavpur,
Kolkata-700035
West Bengal,
India.
Phone Number :[protected]
Web site: www.gofordeals.in powered by ZEPO.
Support Contact No. +91 [protected]
Support mail Id. support@gofordeals.in

On 20-06-14, I contacted in support Number to check the availability of Micromax A117 and one
Mr.Binay Agarwal answered that the mobile is in their stock and will be delivered within 5 days
if the cost of Rs.13200/- remitted online.
Accordingly I placed orders in their website and paid Rs.13200/- to Gofordeals through online via direcpay.com (Attached) for the supply of Micromax A117 mobile.
Immediately on 20-06-14, a confirmation mail was received from gofordeals with Order Id. FFGMR70184 with details of payment received, Courier, delivery within 5-7 days etc. (Attached)

Again on 23-06-14, 25-06-14 and 27-06-14, I sent Emails asking for details details of dispatch and tracking No.

On 27-06-14, I received an Email stating that my product had been shipped and will be delivered shortly, but it did not contain tracking details. On it's receipt, I called support number several times to know the tracking number, but my calls were not attended.

On 30-06-14 by 12.05 pm, One Shri. Sasi Singh addressing as Director Gofordeals called me and stated that some of his staff misappropriated the company funds and hence the problem. His wife is the Managing Director of Gofordeals. He assured that he will solve the problem and my money will be refunded.

On 02-07-14, Gofordeals sent an Email that the order cancelled and my money will be refunded within 7-14days asking my bank details to initiate refund(Attached). Accordingly I sent those details through Email.

Again on 04-07-14, Gofordeals sent an Email and confused that my product has been shipped giving fedex courier tracking details, (Attached) which was found to be wrong when verified with Fedex Courier.

At this stage, I sent an Email stating the above facts asking for refund. When Gofordeals was contacted, Sasi Singh assured me that my money will be refunded before 15-07-14 Tuesday. But my money is not refunded
till date.

Kindly take action on the company and the concerned persons for their fraud and cheating.

I further come to know that the same people running another company called wowbunches with same address, same contact no. etc (Attached)

For necessary action.

Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded
Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded
Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded
Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded
Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Received the refund of Rs. 13200/- and my issue resolved. Hence I withdraw my complaint and my postings in Consumer Complaints.in may be removed..
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,
Have you received the refund,
I had ordered for a mobile with them through indiamart.
Now they had stopped attending my calls.
Already two months passed.Still my case is not resolved. Yesterday at 1.40pm Abishek Varma, Manager of Wowbunches/Gofordeals called me and told that the product was shipped on 24-06-14 through Fedex Courier and sent a scanned copy of Way bill where the tracking No is[protected] Attached). When checked the status in Fedex Web Site, the above tracking No. was found invalid- (Attached). I wonder how this will happen in all the cases. Gofordeals only knows the background of this and I don't want to go into that .Yesterday I sent an Email explaining all these, for which there is no reply from them. Further today I called in Mobile No. [protected] by 3.15 Pm and it was not responded. I am terribly worried and I kindly request that my case may please be resolved immediately so that my money Rs.13200/- is refunded to me.

Dear Mr. Shamugasundaram, This is regards to the Order Id: FFGMR70184We require your co-operation so that we can deal with this situation as we need to locate where the package is lying.We have raised a complaint with FEDEX. They are coordinating with us in this regard. We will surely come to a resolution.We will get the package returned to us and we will refund your money, once the package is traced.Request you to kindly co-operate.Your money is in safe hands, be less assured, we will resolve your issue.ThanksCompliance Team
Thanks for your reponse ! I expect you to resolve quickly.
Hi Sir,
I am Shiva, I have transfered amount of Rs.46209.00 to the Account Holder: WOWBUNCHES BUSINESS SERVICES PVT LTD holding HDFC account number [protected] with IFSC Code: HDFC0001231, in Jadavpur Kolkata from SBI savingss account on Saturday 13/09/2014 at 12:30 PM.(you can find the attached screen shot the bank transaction)
The concern is to give you this complaint is I wanted to buy mobiles from this seller who met me online from www.Indainmart.com wesite.He told me once I pay the amount he will courier the products, so I done the payment and intimated him to ship the product, but he did not respond after I paid the amount and he is not lifting the phone even after trying hours together.
I came to understanding that he is holding a fraudulent account and doing fake business online and cheating customer in the name of low prices discounts whole sale prices and all., I have tried every means to get a response but nothing went fruitful.
Please help me in this regards and help me getting my money back.

Wowbunches Business Prv Ltd:11, Jadavpur Central Road, Kolkata, West Bengal -700032
Phone: [[protected]] [[protected]]Contact Name : Binay Agarwal and Abhishek Verma
Both these guys are not responding on their mobiles.

HDFC BANK to which I transfered my money:Acc holder: Wowbunches Business Prv Ltd:
HDFC account number [protected]IFSC Code: HDFC0001231,
Jadavpur Kolkata700032
support@hdfcbank.com
Branch Phone number[protected],[protected]

Thank you for the help.
Thanks & Regards,
Shiva.+91-[protected]

I have already registered an complaint with cyber crime police station and the FIR is booked on this company, as I did not any reply from them .

Please refund my money back

Thank you
Shiva
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1179
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19
    phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 12 4387 3001 (Corp. Office North)
    location
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    Gofordeals.in - Paid Rs.13200/ to Gofordeals online for Micromax A117, After cancellation, money not refunded