IndiaMART Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 299

File a complaint to IndiaMART

Having problems with IndiaMART?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaMART customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaMART reviews & complaints(299)

Ritesh Nandkumar pawar
Apr 4, 2026

Payment made but product not delivered and no refund

I made a payment of ₹25, 000 through UPI on 13 June 2023 via PhonePe to IndiaMART for purchasing vetiver grass plant slips.

Seller Details:
Name: Anand Ratna Maurya
Mobile: [protected]

Payment Details:
Amount: ₹25, 000
Payment Date: 13 June 2023
Transaction ID: T2306132040387312649636
UTR:[protected]
Mode: UPI

Despite making full payment, I...
Perry AD
Jan 2, 2026

No Payment

It is crucial to have a thorough grasp of the terms and conditions of any agreement in order to prevent loss. This was me until I took action after W w w. Solve̲nRe̲Me̲dY. TecH on Whatsapp: (+1)̲ ̲(̲3̲2̲0̲)̲ ̲(̲4̲5̲9̲)̲ ̲3̲3̲9̲4̲
Came through for me, and I received all my money back...
Blu77
Jan 5, 2025

Won't delete my account

I set up an account in December and was required to include my email and phone number. Within days I was bombarded with 30+ emails and phone calls from multiple sellers. This went on for days. I tried to delete my account. India Mart won't allow you to do it. I had to respond to these vendors and tell them the order was filled because they would contact me 2-3 times a day. One seller is still sending me emails and phone calls 4 weeks later....
YashMath
Mar 30, 2024

Fraud and Fake Leads

We have subscribed to a one-year package with Indiamart, which amounts to over 35, 000. Unfortunately, we have recently discovered that Indiamart is engaging in fraudulent practices with consumers. It appears that many clients are unaware of this situation. Indiamart provides leads to registered companies, who then convert these leads into sales. However, it has come to our attention that Indiamart is now closing that same lead using their...
jasb1r s1ngh
from Erattupetta, Kerala
Aug 15, 2023

Poor quality of pens and key chains

GEETANJALI MANUFACTURERS
K-594, 3RD FLOOR, J J colony, New Delhi, Delhi,
PAN : FXTPP0309A
GSTIN: 07FXTPP0309A1ZJ
Mob: [protected]
Email : geetanjalimanufacturers @gmail.com

I have complaint against this company . Sent me wrong order and charge me more .
Quality of product and print is very poor.
I am sitting outside India and find this seller on IndiaMART but this...
Antony987
from Uvari, Tamil Nadu
Feb 22, 2023

Website through Cheating

Indiamart22.com
In this website through joint part-time money earning. Already paid morethan 4000 rupees. But still not getting 1 rupee. I don't want continue this one. Please refund my payable amount....
Madhusudan Rajpurohit
from Baindur, Karnataka
Sep 29, 2022

Not get refund by IndiaMart

I paid 29600 on 02 Sep 2022 to indiaMart on business Cataloging. But Almost its having 1 month, i am not getting my business catalog. they promise me on 14 sep 2022 for refund. But Refund also i am not getting. I called lots of time but they disconnect my call after listen my concern. please help me...
TechMech
from PUNE, Maharashtra
Aug 4, 2022

About Providing Wrong Buy Lead after charging money for single buy lead

Address: Pune

With reference to the above subject, we are herewith sending you one buy lead details which we had purchased from Indiamart portal on yesterday i.e 3rd Aug 22 and The buy lead from Belgum ( Karnataka ). The details of buylead which, we got after purchasing this single buy lead from Indiamart through mail is as follows

:[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Wed, 3 Aug 2022 at 18:57br...
I just need my money back . I am winding up my business. I just need my money back ....
thomas ranjith
Sep 14, 2021

Payment Made - Vendor Phone Switched off

Address: EKNATH PATIL CHAWL,KALYAN SHILL ROAD,NEAR HANUMAN MANDIR,GOLAVALI, DOMBIVALI, EAST,Thane,Maharashtra, 421203

Kindly note that we had placed a request on 9th Sep through India Mart for a bulk order of Mantra Bio-Metric devices MFS100 used for Aadhaar Enabled money withdrawal which is a service governed by NPCI, we extend these services to agents in various cities across India.

On 9th of September we received a call from Mr. Ram Prakash representing "Om Sai Enterprises" from Thane Maharashtra, mentioning that he...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
Heenaka70622054
Aug 13, 2021

Damaged seller

I placed an order with seller and made payment on 29.07.2021. I ordered 30 pieces of dragon fruit and order amount was Rs.1500.
I received this order yesterday i e. 04.08.2021 and I have attached the images.
I was assured that order will be delivered in 2 days but I kept on waiting on seller's request. He promised that dragon fruits will be delivered safely and he is used to it.It took 7 days to reach order to...
Address: Digha Airoli navi mumbai

Hii I'm from national battery service I want to stop my ecs service from indiamart and also I want to deactivate my account...I closed my business. Please delete my account as soon as possible and also stop my ecs service....
Indiamart keeps calling every week from various hundred numbers they have, to renew membership. It seems like they are collection agents between whom you are stuck if you share your personal details once. This company should be sacked and penalized for this kind of business model. If they provide service then they do not need to call people to take their membership back...
gojo86
Apr 9, 2021

Account got deactivated with no proper reason

We have received a mail from indiamart stating my account got de-activated. But there was no reason for that. So i called the customer care for finding the reason but they asked me to send the KYC Documents to [protected]@indiamart.com. so i have sent all the neccessary doucments as they requested.

After that no response from them. so i called the customer care again but they said i will receive a call from the higher official.But...
À
आलोक दैय्या
from Nainwa, Rajasthan
Feb 1, 2021

Cancelation of deal

I had a deal with kiyara traders dehradun for 500 goldex klassy pens at 11rs per packet and 500 flair pens at 10.25rs per packet...later I had a talk with goldex pens company.they said u cant get goldex products at such a cheaper rates. Hence i canceled the deal . I raised complaint at indiamart for my refund on 27th Jan. as the amount hasn't been released to seller ..it is with indiamart .They asked me to wait for 24-48 hrs but no response...
saikiran_try
Dec 9, 2020

Re: -service request #3976158 dated 07-NOV-20--want refund- ref-392226 paid via indiamart

I had paid to Indiamart on 4 th of Nov20, amt of rs 2650 payment red id 392226, via indiamart.com (pay with indiamart) online payment gateway to pay to a registered IndiaMART seller for an order
The seller said he cannot process the order as he had not received any payment from indiamart. when i asked indiamart about this they said they have received my payment but were not ready to pay to the seller.

Then i had to...
Ayush Singh 03
Aug 15, 2020

Refund my money

Date of incident - 14/08/2020
Clint number - +[protected]
I bought a watch from indiamart and got it for me but it didn't like it so i wanted to exchange it with another watch or he would refund my money but the seller refused to do both.
Resolution - i want to refund my money or it exchange with other watch...
jay.tiwary83
Jul 9, 2020

indiamart hold payment for 9 days

I am pay through indiamart portal against booked material at basant chemical, indore. After payment to indiamart they release payment in maximum 2 hours after nine days they not release payment to supplier. I am regular contact on [protected] and email at [protected]@indiamart.com but they only reply we revert your mail but i am not get any reply from indiamart and suggest for wait when i said who long i wait they only reply...
Team,

This is to inform you that i had made payment to india mart for one of my order placed with the supplier named “legal way” listed with you on 27th may’20 but till date i have not received the shipment.

Considering the pandemic situation, i thought it is taking time but after a month also on 30th june’20 when there were no signs of it, i raised a complain with india mart to look into it. We also called...
GyanendraRajput
Jun 11, 2020

indiamart seller fraud

This is regarding ticket id 3705884 raised by indiamart for the complaint against the cheating done by the seller with me (Buyer). This regarding one of the certified seller registered on indiamart. Which indiamart forwarded to me for my required product (Drone).

The firm name is (Srishti gifts llp) mr balakrishnan gopal ([protected] / [protected]) took complete product amount rs 6000/- even he was asking me to pay rs 5000/-...
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful