[Resolved] Hathway Cable & Datacom — fraud cheating mental harassment by hathway employees and staff

 
4 Reviews
DELHI, Delhi, Delhi, India
 dheerajsood.sa on Apr 2, 2019
Kind attention :
Mr. Ramendra kumar
L-10 green park extension,
New delhi – 110016

Email address : north. [protected]@hathway.net and digital. [protected]@hathway.net

Subject : non resolution of 7 emails/complaints made to hathway and nodal officer
On subject matter :

Fraud and cheating by hathway. Unable to give connection for two months after
Taking cash from my office

Harassment by hathway sales team on a daily basis and non stop phone calls to get
Recharge done

Dear sir,

I had paid rs. 550.00 in cash to hathway executive as per details below after which they were supposed to
Provide me a connection.
I have till date not received my connection.
I have called them over 30 times. Emailed them 12 times. Complained to the nodal officer 7 times
But my connection has still not been given.

I should be refunded my money and i want to take action against hathway for this fraud and cheating.
I also want to take action against hathway for harassing me on a daily basis by calling me to get recharge for
A connection which they have not yet given.
They are harassing me to the point of calling me 3-4 times daily and in every phone call i have to tell them
Connection has not been given by them so how can i recharge.

Trail of emails sent before are as under :

Cc rf tech request number service id : 11032019w888186
Hathway transaction id for payment : rs. 550, id : r[protected] on february 15, 2019.
Invoice sent on [protected]@hathway.com which is not even my id!

Connection was taken by suraj : [protected]

Getting non stop annoying phone calls every morning for recharge from
[protected]

Email received from north. [protected]@hathway.net on march 25
However still nobody has resolved my connection problem.

Dear sir,

We apologize for delay.

We would like to apprise you that we are trying to contact you however your number is not reachable.

We request you to kindly share any other number so that we can speak in connection with issue raised.

We would make sure that shifting should be done immediately and payment made to us will be adjusted.

Kindly accept our apologies once again for huge delay & give us final chance to setup the service at your end.

Regards,
Appellate

Regards
Dheeraj sood
[protected]

Trail of emails sent :

From: dheeraj sood [mailto:dheerajsood. [protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: monday, march 25, 2019 11:59 am
To: north. [protected]@hathway.net
Cc: [protected]@hathway.net
Subject: fwd: fraud and cheating by hathway


Email sent to hathway as below.
They have taken my money and not giving me a connection.

Please help sir.

Regards
Dheeraj sood

— forwarded message —
From: dheeraj sood
Date: mon, mar 25, 2019 at 11:53 am
Subject: fraud and cheating by hathway
To:,

Kind attention : hathway internet

Almost two months have passed since your executive took cash from my office
With the promise that modem and connection will be installed at
7/29 roop nagar, delhi - 110007

After 7 emails and numerous phone calls for almost two months nobody has turned up.

This is a classic case of fraud and cheating by hathway.
Every day your calling agents keep calling me for getting a recharge done.
They are so idiotic that they call 5 times in a row till i don't pick up their phone.
If i get a single phone call more from your sales team asking me to recharge i will have to
Report the matter to trai and if my money is not refunded or connection established within the
Next 3-4 days i will be forced to file a case for fraud and cheating against your company.

Dheeraj sood
[protected]
Cc rf tech request number service id : 11032019w888186
Hathway transaction id for payment : rs. 550, id : r[protected] on february 15, 2019.
Invoice sent on [protected]@hathway.com which is not even my id!

Connection was taken by suraj : [protected]

Getting non stop annoying phone calls every morning for recharge from
[protected]

Dheeraj sood

Mar 25, 2019, 12:42 pm (8 days ago)


To north, ncr. Nodal, delhihelpdesk, delcord

Sir,
Please call mr. Prince yadav : [protected] or[protected]
He is authorized to get the connection done at our premises.


Dheeraj sood

Mar 26, 2019, 3:44 pm (7 days ago)


To north, ncr. Nodal, delhihelpdesk, delcord

Neha from hathway is again calling me to get my recharge done. ([protected])
I don't understand what is the problem with your company?
How many times more will i get recharge calls?
Why has my connection still not been given at my premises?
What is such a big problem that it has taken your company 2 months to figure out?

This is my third email.


Dheeraj sood

Mar 27, 2019, 11:52 am (6 days ago)


To north, ncr. Nodal, delhihelpdesk, delcord

Shruti, from hathway again called me today for recharge.
Excellent customer service! I must applaud the customer centric approach in your company.
I am just sitting idle for attending recharge calls from hathway and i have no work other than that.
I have literally begged your executives to put my connection first every single day for 45 days in a row
Before asking for a recharge three times a day!
What is being done about it?

Regards


Dheeraj sood

Mar 28, 2019, 4:05 pm (5 days ago)


To north, ncr. Nodal, delhihelpdesk, delcord

As usual another three calls from hathway today for getting recharge done.
No call has come for setting up my connection till now.
This is my fourth email in four days.

Marking cc to nodal officer also.
Today got annoying calls from [protected]
Requested for the 100th time not to call me but still getting calls.
Nobody wants to setup my connection. They only want recharge kara lo.

Thanks

Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-05-03 03:55:35

Complaint Status


[Apr 02, 2019] Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Hathway Customer Care's response Apr 02, 2019
Dear dheerajsood.sa,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The Hathaway DTH dealer is not following the trend of our choice or abhi usne mera cable cut diye we are very angry the dealer.
This is the dealer email: [email protected]
Hathway Customer Care's response, Apr 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Rajib j Paul,

Hi! I understand how inconvenient this could be. I request you to share the Account Number / Smart card Number and Contact Number so that we can assist you. Thank you
Hathway cable TV channels not coming
Hanushgs's reply, Mar 28, 2019
TV channels is not coming
Account No- [protected]
Connection used to be at 7/17 Roop Nagar
They Removed Modem and Cable last year
Called me for recharge
I said can if you move connection to adjacent building ( 7/29 )
then only take Rs. 550.00

They said OK
Sent person for collecting money.
After that Harassing me on my telephone daily by asking for more money

Even after making this complaint they are calling me twice daily minimum to ask for more money.
I will be forced to report the matter to TRAI and the Police as well as file a case for mental harassment.

Where have they given me the connection for Rs. 550?
There was no modem or cable installed at Previous Address also so what did they take my money for?
dheerajsood.sa's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 3, 2019
Cc rf tech request number service id : 11032019w888186
Hathway transaction id for payment : rs. 550, id : r-16906393 on february 15, 2019.
Invoice sent on [email protected] which is not even my id!

Connection was taken by suraj : 08169332508

Getting non stop annoying phone calls every morning for recharge from
8527877399

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    4482
    Pending
    363
    Resolved
    1073
    phone
    +91 25 3252 0310
    +91 11 6165 6655
    +91 22 2600 1306
    location
    "Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400054
    Hathway Cable & Datacom - fraud cheating mental harassment by hathway employees and staff