HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1415

Clint Misquitta
Mar 23, 2015

HDFC bank is moving from bad to worse. @Aditya Puri has spoken well but I don't see it translate in terms of customer service. My Relationship Manager Vishal (who gave me excellent service) left and now I need to call an IVR to speak to my RM. The RM Rupa Trivedi was supposed to call me twice and didn't keep the commitment - post that I called (after trying a million times) and again I was told that the credit card query (application) that I had would be attended to the next day and its been 5 days and nothing from HDFC. This to, for a privileged customer for over 10 years. Get over your complacence #HDFC #Creditcard #Complaints #CustomerService Can someone please call me if interested in a customer still Clint [protected]

Sanjay90patil
    Mar 23, 2015

HI This is Sanjay Patil my ac no is [protected]. I want cheque book ASAP. I apply for PL in HDFC bank only & also got approval they want 3 cheques but I have only 2. Due to that my disbursal is on hold so plz issue me cheque book ASAP. I also visited at JP nagar branch I requested them to provide me at least one leave but the deny.

Tapas.mula
      Mar 23, 2015

About one month ago I have purchase a HDFC Life Policy according to telephonic conversation with Hdfc life's agent Miss Aditi ( Mobile no [protected]) of Salt Lake branch. She has told me that if I purchase a policy of Rs. 25000/, I got a personal loan of Rs. 2 lacs.I have received the policy about one month ago but until not getting loan. They give me different date from last 1 month. I think this is a fording case. I want justice from Indian Consumer complain forum as soon as possible.

Ravi Dalu
        Mar 23, 2015

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

I applied a HDFC LIFE CLICK2PROTECT on[protected], as per Click2Protect rules and regulations without any medical to take the policy, But i was taken a policy and i completed all the process with the agent after that they wanting to a medical because the age factor what they are saying is for 25-30 years they don't want the medical after 30 they must have the medical reports and also they are conducting the medical with the authorised hdfc hospitals only. what ever it may be i done this process after the medicals i got a tobacco content is in my blood hence, for this they are demanding the additional money for the base of medical report when i was rejected that proposal on[protected], after that my money will have to refund in my account but till date they are not refunded i contacted so many times to my agent what he is telling is they have to deduct the amount of medical reports. but i don't have any hobbit of cigarette or pan how can i got this is never in my life.

Vishalbalwani
          from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
          Mar 22, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I have a Food Plus Prepaid Card of HDFC Bank. It was allotted to me by my previous Employer Cognizant Technology Solutions (CTS). I have requested HDFC bank at least 10 times to allot me a fresh pin so as to be able to use the card where I have accumulated a significant amount. The only response from HDFC bank (through email and Phone banking) is that they can only send a new pin to my registered address. Now the problem is that I was given this card by my previous employer CTS and hence the registered address mentioned with the HDFC bank is of my employer's office address Moreover my employer has also changed its office, so now the condition is that if HDFC will issue a fresh pin to me, then it will reach at the previous office address where neither I will be available nor my erstwhile employer Cognizant. HDFC Bank has no answer to my problem. Nor are they providing any interest to my approx Rs 16000 lying dormant in the card since 2 years. Here are some of the complain numbers that I have collected during my various conversations with HDFC bank officials (though none has yielded any fruitful results) HBL=[protected] HBL=[protected] HBL=[protected]
          Let me know if my prepaid card details are required here to process my complain

Vijay G P
            Mar 22, 2015

Hello, For past 2-3 years i am keep getting message and calls for the credits calls bills, bills not paid related to Mr Vikram Gajanan Naik with card number ending 0440. Each time i get such calls or message or WhatsApp ping i have asked the HDFC person to get the number updated and also i gave the correct contact number by contacting Mr Vikram thinking HDFC is only interested in only getting customer initially and then they are not bothered who gets the calls or message. But even after giving the correct contact number, i still keep getting the message. Now it is out of my anger, last week i got the message saying the New Card belonging to Mr Vikram has been dispatched via Blue dart Awb-[protected].Is this the way the bak functions. Will you send anybodys card and pin to anybody ?? What kind of customer verification is done?? I am really very serious now and if i get any message like this, i am going to consumer court complaining on the menatal stress and the same time i will also ask Mr Vikram to put another complain for sending such critical details to anybody. Giving a final chance to your team to get the number updated: Please call the number [protected]. Confirm if the number belongs to Mr Vikram and get all your system updated. Regards, Vijay

rajesh289
              Mar 22, 2015

This is to inform you about the fraud happening in the HDFC ERGO Car Insurance with mutuality of Surveyors and Volkswagen Service Center. My car got a major accident on 14 February while returning home when the door and the side got badly rammed by a speeding car. Mr Agarwal tells me that he will give me 50% cover on doors since there might be old damage but later refused for which I made a complaint to [protected]@hdfcergo.com On good faith I had told the service center that whatever parts need to be changed and fixed, please coordinate with the surveyor and do the needful. Mr Agarwal added a hierarchy of parts to the car that he should not like mudflaps, etc (that have nothing to do with the accident). Now, there were bearings that had got punched, so new ones were added to the car. The bill for these were around Rs 15, 000 (Part + Labor). Mr Manzar tells me the bill has been generated and so now he cannot do anything. (Mr MK Agarwal did not tell me I am supposed to pay for this and gave the job to be done ) Now when I call Mr. Aggarwal who has no meaning to words he speaks and has been repeatedly cutting my calls (busy) for the last 10 days. Acting inappropriately and talking rudely on conference with Mr. Manzar and not replying to even formal emails. I have not had a worst experience with any man whatsoever. Is this the attitude your surveyors have against customers ? Is it wrong to know the status of my car or how im supposed to pay 100% for the bearings when they were damaged in the accident as it can clearly be seen. I had talked to Mr. Manzar (on 17th March) that I want to be there for the RI and Inspection of all parts added to my car, he told me that RI will take place on 19 March, and then the service center informs me that RI has already taken place on 18th March. If this is not a serious case of a super fraud going within the company. If this is not an open dacoity then what is it. my car had been standing in the service center for the last 38 days and Im feeling helpless. Now, Yesterday I collected my car after waiting for 38 days. I deep pockets of Mr. Aggarwal and Mr. Manzar who are surely very smart people to finish this company. I have 7 more cars for which most are insured with HDFC ergo, Will I ever insure with such a company ? Will I not spread the word about this companies quality and there boss-like-surveyors? Shouldn't I post it online on some forums to help others too ? Surveyors like MK Agarwal here have deep pockets that salaries don't essentially fill and so have contacts in service center and create confusion and create additional room for pocket money. If these are the surveyors and the attitude the company empowers them with, then god bless this company, Indians are sharp enough to how to keep away from such mistakes. `

sneha sahu
                Mar 21, 2015

i took the policy in january 2015 and uploaded all the relevant documents as well.after a week i received a mail to submit doctors report towards a disease specified by me in my proposal form.within 2-3 days i uploaded evrything but after that neither i received any confirmation mail from HDFC life nor any calls.i called several times to know the status of my insurance policy but no response from their side, every time the executive assures that medical team will call just wait for 3-4 days...i am shocked with the service of so called big company and big brand...the main motto of these companies are only to harasss people and make money, they are no better than thieves...even worse than them .

R.K. Dash
                  Mar 21, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

My saving /demet account in your bank in jamnagar gujarat.Last 1 year I have no tranjaction in this account but every 15 days bank send msg negetive balance.I am also try 4-6 time close my account bank employee returned me. so help me and solve my problem.

ravi1206
                    Mar 21, 2015

I must say HDFC having very worst customer service and specially their executive. They are everything to tell you except your solution. Since 8 months amount of rs500 getting deducted from my account without any reason and intimation. When I call them they just give the complain number nothing else. I want my deducted amount to be credited to my account.

thakur pooran
                      Mar 20, 2015

Dear sir I have cash withdrawal 35000.rupees dated 20 jan2015 but i have not received this amount causes ATM machine jammed and amount locked in outer by ATM machine and immediately call guard and bank staff ankur aggrwal backup manager mahila colony Gandhi nagar delhi 31.immediate switched off ATM machine than switched on .and amount will back ATM machine than I complaint customer care and fill disputes form and sand by mail or bank many times but not respond . Please sir this amount And charges cencel my credit card account no. [protected]. Kindly sir this matter solve it. Regard Pooran singh thakur Mob. [protected]

rocky143
                        Mar 20, 2015

i would like to complaint on so called hdfc bank for screwing my happiness i was a loyal customer since 5 years as my salary is credited into same bank and had a preaproved existingmloan paying the EMI regularly and credit card holder making payments on time never ever had a late payment or check bounce on my account with a cibil score of 760 + after all these i wanted some amount for my sister marriage for which i applied for an enhancement for the first time i applied they have rejected my loan stating the im ineligible for having a consumer loan which is going to close in 2 months for which i produced document too hence the agent who processing my application suddently stopped responding me after my loan rejected i keeptrying and got frustrated i just need the information whtr my loan is approved or rejected then i replied to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and manoj visai replied stating my application will be reopened hence they asked to me resubmit all the documents once again 3 salary slips id photo bla bla and i did so they have given this to some loans dept manager manjula she handled this case further the i clearly told them i had a requirement i need to pay some one whom i promised to and dead line given on2 march she processed my application which got dragged to 11 march every day i call they have some issue with intrest 13.99 aproval awaiting, insurance waiver waiting too many literally they screwed my happiness and the final dead line came they said my sign is mismatching i have to resubmit a new application for which i went to bank at 9 pm submitted finally after all these i got amount in my bank but it was different amount now they saying i need to pay bounceand intrest chanrges even after closing the loan well i understand for these people delay in approving and closing my previous loan they are continously hitting my back by ECS for previous loan they have excessively taking amount from me and now on 20 march they have again deducted 200 emi rtn transaction for not maintaining balance on 16 ...my question why should i maintain for the loan which is closed and why these all charges on my account firstly they delayed the loan i submitted my loan application in the month of february so that the emi which is going to hit in march will get cancelled bolke, hdfc people the entire system is fraud i would wanna file a case to understand why should they delay even delayed why are they not informing ECS as loan is closed and why ECS hitting continously and charging late fee, intrest fee cheque bounce charge whats hell is happening with hdfc i serioulsy wanna raise a complaint and close all transactions and please donot choose this back they even charged preclosing charges to close the loan

nitin0331
                          Mar 20, 2015

First hdfc CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE TRAP U BY GIVING WROG DETAILS ABOUT POLICY AND ONCE I GOT THE VERIFICATION CALL I HAVE CANCEL THE POLICY AS THEY CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE FROM HFDC BOUND ME TO PAY FOR 10 YEAS NOW I CANCEL THE POLICY AND STILL NOT GETTING MY MONEY BACK .
                          HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Nitin, please message us your policy number so we can help.

ASHUVASTA
                            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 20, 2015

I have applied for HDFC credit card with application number CC20654767. As per status the card has been dispatched but address mentioned in application as well as in document provided is not matching with couriered address. So the courier man is not able to send it to me. Please look into the matter and correct the address as per document. Ashutosh kumar Srivastava C 143 NTPC township Dadri G.B.Nagar 201008 Mob no. [protected]

Prabhdeeplamba
                              Mar 20, 2015

Referring to complaint number [protected]. I had asked for redemption of card points against Lifestyle Vouchers. Realizing that it's been more than 3 months since I placed that request and I never got the vouchers, I called the customer cell, to be informed that they cannot do anything, since I should have called them within 7 days of placing the request. I was never communicated, either in writing or orally, that, in case, I do not receive these vouchers within 7 days, I should inform HDFC. After repeated enquiry, I found that since my house was locked when the vouchers were delivered, the same were sent to my old office address (which I have left). For the same as well, I had never given an instruction to deliver in office address, neither it was informed to me, either in writing or orally, that the same would be delivered to the office address, if HDFC fails to deliver in my house address. Nonetheless, I have requested multiple times to HDFC Call center to give me a POD for this delivery to reconfirm that I have not received these vouchers. I have been robbed and cheated by HDFC Bank in getting something, which was duly mine. Also, HDFC Bank had no right to deliver something which was duly mine, and has rather acted in negligence in delivering the vouchers to someone else, instead of me, and for that as well, has failed to provide me any confirmation. Worst, there is absolutely no response from HDFC Bank, despite me repeatedly calling the customer care.

Nitin Naidu
                                Mar 20, 2015

Missed to buy a shopping product because of bank's operating process. Lied and gave wrong confirmations of credit to my account. I cancelled my shopping that I had got on emi for total 15, 638.00. Merchant confirmed refund on 19th Mar 2015. 1) I shared received confirmation from merchant of cancellation of product on 16th Mar to costumer care HDFC email. But refund wasn't applied. 2) Shared refund email confirmation from merchant on 19th. Received sms from HDFC bank on reversal/refund will be credited to my account on 19th Mar 2015 at 18.18. But this is not done, cant see even next day. 3) Spoken to customer care many times, mention they will give increase temporary credit limit by 15, 000.00 for the caused inconvenience. ut today is 20th Mar and no update. Cannot see my credits in my account. I have lost the product to buy, because of bank's process. They cheated and this has cause big loss for me. Please escalate and i would need relevant decision from legal department.
                                Dear Nitin,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card, contact and complete issue details.Kindly mention the ref ID TTU[protected] in the subject.

Bejoy
                                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

VinayChandra.Ch
                                  Mar 20, 2015

I made a proposal (Proposal No.:[protected] for Click 2 Protect + and paid 1st payment and submitted all the relevant documents. Currently the proposal is waiting for Medical tests. Spoke to the person on 10th Mr'15 confirming the dates convenient to me (21.03.15 or 22.03.15), asking to confirm the appointment and daily enquiring the status through mail to Online Query. There is no response from the team and utterly upset the way of response. This poor response (infact no response) made me rethink on my next proposal in click to invest and I dropped from the same (conveyed to the representative called from Click 2 invest team). When I confirmed 21st 22nd mar'15 can be accommodated, there is no response till the date (20.03.15). It is making me to think of cancelling my proposal.
                                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

npam
                                    Mar 20, 2015

i made a payment by cheque on[protected] and drop the cheque in drop box of your branch ( mahavir nagar kandivali west ). but till date cheque is not cleared and also i dint get any calls from your bank regarding mistake in cheque. then i talk with customer care, your guy said you do online cancellation and deposit other cheque or do online payment. so i want to do stop payment online and i already deposited other cheque of same amount. also cancel the panalty as i done payment as per time schedule mistake is not mine.
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    Dear Nitin,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card, contact and complete issue details.Kindly mention the ref ID TTU[protected] in the subject.

Bejoy

bhuvaneshp
                                      Mar 19, 2015

Hi, i am using HDFC bank credit cards i paid every month bill. But my cibil score is not updated properly in my PAN account. I unable to apply any another credit cards and loads. If i apply also they reject my application because of HDFC bank. And i got update from one of sbi bank employee " i have been marked as a RED FLAG" in HDFC bank .
                                      Aug 5, 2021

For resolution of your queries, kindly write to us online by visiting the following url on our website:
                                      http://www.cibil.com/contact-us

We would further like to advise you not to divulge personal / financial information on public forums.

Dear Bhuvanesh,

Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card and contact details, complete issue details and ref ID TTU[protected] in the subject.

Bejoy
                                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

George Livingston
                                        Mar 19, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I am using HDFC bank salary account since 2009. They issued 2 lakhs from my credit card. I had finally 40, 000/- amount to pay. I asked for the settlement and they said its enough that I can pay only 25, 000/- to the bank. I paid the money. After two months from my account they took all my money(11, 132.10) and now my Account shows -31, 692.57, when I checked with the bank they said its from Credit card department. I don't know what to do. Guys HDFC is killing me. I don't hold any HDFC credit card since 2 years( They blocked my card 2 years back). Please suggest me something. How can I go with it?
                                        Dear George,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account, contact and complete issue details.Kindly mention the ref ID TTU[protected] in the subject line of the mail you send.

Bejoy
                                        You HDFC bank do not give any chance to public. But my brother bought a loan from syndicate bank they gave around 1 year time, and his savings accounts where not blocked.

The person whom I spoke to was very arrogant, Got a call from +91 - [protected] around 4:30PM and she said Bank cannot do anything about this. So she mean to say if I am banking only with HDFC, I cant even eat (If my friends transfer 100 rupees for my food, you guys will take it). Private banks should go out of INDIA.

NO PRIVATE BANK

PLEASE GUYS DO NOT BANK WITH HDFC.

around 6 years I had no problem with HDFC and I just missed 3 months and now I am in defaulter list. And getting all kinds of irritation, disturbing all time through mobile.

GUYS in IT please be aware of HDFC.